(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dodo,
hahaha! U make my day man! So funny...

Bbwow,
this friend of mine has went thru alot in life. So she knew how to face n handle. She is really very steady. Though she is very petite size but she is very strong at heart. A good friend indeed!

I shall take one step at a time. My attitude towards this case is I dun hv $, but got one life, take or leave it...

hippo, thx babe. Will do. I gotta b in tip top condition to chase after my lebbit. :p

Jas, ur fren indeed very steady. Gd to hear she has given u sound advice. Stay cool

Hippo,
Curse SCB right?? Imagine how much damage and inconvenience they have caused to people!!!!One thing I like about is their e-savers accounts pay higher interest.. tats it!!

Eunice,
I saw your comments to Cheryl where she got the books. Andrea's school also give lei, its part of the materials fees that we paid. Does Elvis get any books home? Where is he studying now?

Tiffany : What Elvis got are the writting books leh. not those story books. He's at Tots house playgroup only :p

If I want to get these kind of books I go library n borrow :p I tink I concentrate on Elbib too much and din teach Elvis
so gulity

Eunice,
can you elaborate what kind of writing books? Does Tot's house do reading, story telling etc?

Dont blame yourself, you have 2 kids of close age, quite difficult to divide your time sometimes. Does your hb read to them?

For me, I am also guilty of being more attentive to elder one than Andrea. My hb will do with L and I will do with A. But A is the kind not interested in books kind

Tiffany : I dun koe if Tots house has reading program anot. :p but sure they dun giv out the reading bks. Writing books as in matching, colouring, word recongnise, arts, chinese etc

My hb dun read to them :p

Elbib + Elvis keen in books but Elvis more mischief :p read a while and anyhow in his words liao

Oh God! My nose is acting up..got a feeling the next 2 months, someone here is preggy..Jia you jia yoU!

Preggy mummies,
Spread your baby dust to those who wants a 2nd one or 3rd one!! hahaha...quick quick!

Maruko,
hahaha! maybe my nose upgrade liao..better prove that i am right. kekeek! cos its a good news after all, isn't it?

hahaha! jas, ur nose acts up very funny.. now can foretell 2mths..
take good care gal. concentrate on healing dat poor leg.. stupid mindedge wants ur money, give them the NAH! (with the middle finger too..)

maruko, step it up!! gambate

and same to all mummies who are chasing their lebbits!!

LOL @ SCB... super CB.. stupid CB.. smelly CB oopsie! i tink too much le.. wat an acroynm...

eunice, adri also gets books from the school but no activity books.. maybe datz the diff?
dun feel guilty la.. i m also guilty.. buy so many books for her but i hv given up way b4 ayden came along. my girl is not a bookworm.. just like her dad! tsk.. yet i read like nobody's business.. *faint*

tiffany.. talking abt tat.. my colleague ever told us she so fed too.. cos she infmed them in writing tat she shifted hse, who knws tis ppl keep sending the statements to old house & she wasnt aware until one day, she got a call fm the bank saying she needa pay the outstanding amt + penalty...then her old a/c w them kena 'frozen' cos she lost her passbook so didnt do any update for 10 over years, she found it much later then bring for update, they told her unable to 'retrieve' fm record le?? anyway, the amt in the a/c kena 'penalty' too for no transaction sooo long??? heng she said oni left abt 400++..she so angry tat she closed the book & cut her credit card infront of the staff aft settling the outstanding.. fm then.. she dun wan hv any dealing w them le..

Jas,
I am utterly speechless about what you are going thru. Though so, I know that you are one STRONG and POWER mummy. You will fight thru it with your might. HOpe all will be well soon.

hippo, Jas
Wahahaha... That's a good one on SCB. I am merely tickle by both your imagination.

Tiffany,
Heard about bad experiences with SCB, hence I am not their customer. But it's really suay for you to encounter such with them. Anyway it's over. 'Good thing come, bad thing go' - mandarin.

'Character'??? Hahaha... I think I am super well known for my NO-NO nonsence with me with those irritating freaks. When it comes to no choice, it's really SIMPLY BO CHAP attitude then can drive them up the wall. Heee

Hmm... Sudden urge to call for a playdate for the kiddos.

Any mummies & kiddos keen in a sandplay playdate @ East Coast Park on a weekday morning?

Jas,

your nose extend to oct mummy friends? I just got news this morn one of my gf is preggy! kekeke. so powderful your nose.

Gd morning mummies...

Gd news my throat less painful Liao but still can make my face cringe when I swallow. At least it's not dat jia lat. 1 more thing, can some1 help me add twinkle star's name to the bash? She called me sayin she wanna join but not able to post. TIA coz I'm using my hp to post now.

mummies who delivered at TMC,

anyone use any of these gynae? dr yvonne chan or dr adelina wong? can feedback? my gf is deciding who to go to. TIA!

Date: 18 Sept ( Saturday)
Time: 11.30am - 3pm
Venue: Modestos @ Vivo City Level 1 #01-166/167
Menu : Al-carte Order ( there is a kids meal set and the rest of us can just order pizza to share? )

Gift Exchange : Around $20
Cake : $$$ ( bbwow ) - amt will be divided by the number of Oct babies

1. totoro + K
2. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. eunice + Elbib + Elvis + maid
4. junnie + lance (aft 1.30pm)
5. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
6. bbwow + hb + J
7. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
8. chersam + hb + cherie
9. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
10. unice + sean + hb
11. chintz + chloe + hb + bosco + maid
12. Gingerleaf + hb + Lyn
13. twinklestars + garina + hb??

Total: 25 adults + 18 kids ( need to arrange table & Chairs for all)

Pending :
tiffy
CM

morning mummies

maruko: glad to hear that u are on the road to recovery. Do drink more water & rest well.

bbwow: my gynae is Dr Adelina Wong. She's a nice lady. She's very gentle & caring. I like her a lot. I recommended my friend to her & she likes Dr Wong too.

Good Morning Mummies!!

Wahhh.... so many bad encounters with SCB??? What the "F" they are doing???? So screw up????? Management ought to be replaced mann!!!

Junnie/ Doobom,
When I hear your stories abt SCB, my blood boils again!!

bbwow,
I heard good feedback abt Dr Adelina Wong. If not wrong, CM also uses her and some others (cant remember who now).

TMC has another good and well-known lady gynae. Dr Eunice Chua. Tiffy is using her. I go to her for all checkups, IUCD, etc except delivery.

Doobom,
Woohoo... you have the mood to play arh.... haiz.. if I am not working, I will sure go. Doesnt J has to go school on a weekday morning?

Maruko,
Good to hear you are much better loh... Rest more and you will be well and up again. You should be able to join Sat Bash then.

Hippo,
Hahaha at the different type of "SCB".

I'd also gave up on reading to Caelen. He was never interested in following the story. I would be glad if I can finish the 1st page (which contain less than 5 sentence) before he grabs the book start to turn to other pages or run away.

Maruko,
Glad that the throat is better. Drink more water and honey

BBWow,
for a moment, i thought you are the one asking for feedback (for yourself) :p

Need recommendation on where (in town area) to take nice passport photo for kids and adults with soft copy to take home?? Anyone has good recommendation??

Bbwow,
As what Tiffany mention, Dr Eunice Chua is also gd. V gentle lady. But sometime have to wait quite long although have appt time.

Re: read story books
Aiyoh Sherry's fav is 3 little pigs n gingerbread man. At times she want me to read 2 times per book to her. Only recently she starts flipping Cinderella n sleeping beauty story book. Can see she loves stories books because we will bring her library every 2 weeks to borrow books n DVD cartoon hm.

Tiffany,
Can take your own passport photo using your own digital camera. Unless you want to go to those make-over studio.

Thanks Jovial and bbwow for suggestion.

I want the professional type.. heheh.. so, that can also use it for submission to formal authorities.

bbwow,
yes... it helps. you know the shop name? The shop does makeover and take portrait type?

Tiffy,
Sherry is a very curious and cleve girl. You seemed to do alot to nurture her. Andrea also start to take interest in Sleeping beauty/ Snow White etc.. Where do you get these classics? You buy or borrow from library? Who is the author? Can borrow DVD cartoons arh??

Thx bbwow for helpin to add twinkle star.

Jovialz/cherie bear, thx...these few days I hav been drinkin water till I kept gg toilet so often. BTH myself...

Tiffany, dun tink I able to go bday bash coz though throat less pain, I'm still havin slight fever. It has been gg on off. So most times im abit drowsy also.
re:passport photo
I took T's photo myself using own digital camera. Juz need to ensure background is clean.

Mummies, anyone keen to take over my pair of tix to go Retrolicious concert on 9 Oct (Sat)? My mum juz informed me I gotta attend my eldest aunt's grandchild wedding. So no choice gotta sell off the tix & give it a miss. I'm selling at 20% off. Anyone interested PM me asap.

tiffany : if no dvd, u can borrow 6 books. do a library card for both yr kiddies

Tiffy : oh gingerbread man.... so did she join the last holiday workshop by act 3?

Maruko,
Thanks. I might explore taking using own camera too.

Tiffy,
Ok. Will go and hunt for the DVDs. Who is the author for the classic story books that you got from BP? Do you know if Library has classic story books too?

Apologies but am searching for a Babysafe Mattress for baby.. Do pm me if you've any to let go, with the condition, dimensions, pictures etc.

Appreciate it lots and thanks! =)

Tiffany,
definately not the original author. those few classic stories books that i bought is by diff author. Library hard to find classic story books cos it always loan out unless have to reserve 1st.

Bbwow,
wah! Congrats to her. But I still wish our oct mummies are the ones that I sniffed out leh. N I m quite sure about it. I trust my nose. So gambate all TTC mummies!!!

zq has just been promoted to Primary class which is for 3 yo to 6yo kids. today is his 4th day and i think he starts to adapt well...
but just now when i fetched zq from school, i saw an older boy (ard 5-6yr old) press a candle wax on zq's face, and zq didn't protect himself and still smiled to him.. i know kids maybe playful but i think such acts can be dangerous, what if the boy doing it with the candle lighted???

then it came across my mind that i never asked zq whether anyone beat or bully him in school.. so i just casually asked him on our wayack from school, he told me there was a boy who used a fork to pok his tummy during lunchtime! i was shocked to hear this.. he still told me he didn't cry coz he's brave! my god... i told hm calmly that he should tell teacher immediately if such things happened again.. but im not sure did he get the message in...

mummies, do u think i shd call teacher to share abt this? willi over react? my purpose is not to pinpoint or blame anyone.. i just wish to raise awareness that zq is still one of the youngest in class and i hope he will receive more attention in his 1st few weeks in the new class..

Tiffy,

Wow.. thank you for posting the picture. The books look good and colourful. I guess it must be cheaper than popular bah...

Jas,
You been to Picture Me studio? Do you know estimate how much they charge to take passport size pictures? Just now I enquired at a Photo shop at Peninisular, they are charging $8 for 8 pictures. If want soft copy, must top-up $5, if want touch-up, top-up $3.. So, total will be $16. But duno effect good or not? So, does Picture Me studio take nice pictures??

dodo : wah... poke a fork on tummy? tat's very dangerous
if for me I'll highlight to teacher w/o mentioning any name of the student.

btw yr items on the way back

tiffany : we can actually spree pelangi books ourselves. But orders must be big to hv saving. I bought b4 pelangi activities books twice direct. but organise by my friend

jas,

I'm very prone to feng mo/rashes. usually I just go to doc to get medication and pills. instant relief. I tried hot bath/cold bath, soothing gel but all cannot relief the itch and the more you scratch, the worse it gets. but once I pop the pill, it goes away so I rather shorten the agony.

poor lil D, he must be feeling very uncomfortable.

Tiffany,
Definitely cheaper than popular cos I compare the price b4.

Jas,
Try applying calamine lotion on the fengmo or go med shop ask them what can apply to solve the feng mo. Last time I applied calamine lotion on Sherry, v fast the feng mo disappear

dodo: pls highlight to the teacher though the kids may be playful only but still the teacher can take note on this.

jas: ya,i think applying calamine lotion helps. Hope he get well soon.