(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, nt u blur. cos u cfm thru fb ma. hee.. itz at modestos vivo. 11.30am i tink? totoro helped us organise. bbwow ordered e cake. =)

Sorry, I'm so super busy with work and relatives in town so no time to post or read the post!! Please help to update the pax as the resturant will call me to confirm the pax on Friday again!

Date: 18 Sept ( Saturday)
Time: 11.30am - 3pm
Venue: Modestos @ Vivo City Level 1 #01-166/167
Menu : Al-carte Order ( there is a kids meal set and the rest of us can just order pizza to share? )

Gift Exchange : Around $20
Cake : $$$ ( bbwow )

1. totoro + K
2. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. eunice + Elbib + Elvis + maid
4. junnie + lance (aft 1.30pm)
5. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
6. bbwow + hb + J
7. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
8. chersam + hb + cherie
9. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
10. unice + sean + hb
11. chintz + chloe + hb + bosco + maid
12. Gingerleaf + hb + Lyn

Total: 21 adults + 12 kids (babies not included)

Pending :

tiffy
petite gal (base on facebook)
CM

Mummies...I will not be able to join you for the bday bash this Sat...Have great fun with the kiddos

Gingerleaf & petit... long time no post.. Good to see both of you back here. Keep coming in okie? We all miss you.

Petit,
Are you still SAHM or FTWM?

Menu : Al-carte Order ( there is a kids meal set and the rest of us can just order pizza to share? )

Cake : $$$ ( bbwow ) - amt will be divided by the number of Oct babies

1. totoro + K
5. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
6. bbwow + hb + J
8. chersam + hb + cherie
9. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
10. unice + sean + hb

Total: 23 adults + 17 kids ( need to arrange table & Chairs for all)

Pending :
tiffy
CM

Mummies, need to let me know if each kiddos going to bring a balloon back as I need to arrange for that as hb not available.

good afternoon all

petit_gars.... hello.. long time no hear! still busy shifting house?? how's marcus & tiffie?? y dun wanna come to bash =D

gingerleaf.. of cos u r most welcome to join the bash!! not late at all!!! sooo long nvr see lyn liao leh! re HK disney, we jus came back tis june schl holiday.. urm... honestly if u wanna cover all the attactions, 1 day is quite rushing.. if u jus go for those main ones (eg. golden disney show, lion king show, disney parade, some kiddy rides & 'must see' firework in the evening).. one day is just nice. not forgetting u gotta Q for taking photos w some 'hot' characters loh... pls bring along umbrella/hat/small fan cos weather is 'killing' if not windy =D if can, buy tkt online to avoid Q at entrance..

tiffy.. u too... we waiting to see u & sherry + hb on saturday b4 u pop =)

jovial.. tink postively.... charlyn will guai guai stay 1more mth inside ur tum tum =)

bbwow.. thks =)

jas... how's ur leg liao??? better???

cm...congrats to ur sister... glad to knw both bb & mummy r doing well now.. wat a birth experience for her..phiew! happy belated bd to carlson... did he enjoy himself?? is really hot tis two days... but i heard v loud thunder jus awhile ago??!! hope no heavy pour when out for lunch... the bash is 11.30 to 3pm nia.. so pls come ok??

maruko... glad u r feeling better today..got chance to recover by tis saturday & join bash =D re ur MIL.. may be she scare she gotta 'go thru all again' looking aft bb & no 'freedom'.. she 'forgotten' tat's also her grandchildren & u can always call for help at ur family side rather than oni got her to help nia.. dun let her comment affect ur lebbit's plan.. child is god's gift... treasure if #2 is on way...

tiffany... my heart wanna go jerry tan's clinic @ camden medical ctr but my pocket dun allowed =D hb said he sponsor me go lasik surgery if evaluation ok... andreas answer so cute too... at least she wanna b herself =D ur lucas so much 'dong shi' than my zann =(

maruko.. re occupation.. hahaha.. zann was doing an assisgnment fm schl sometime ago, tat's y i asked her, same time asking her brother..i thot at p1, she shd knw wat's the meaning of it, who knws my gal still 'buay heow'... hiaz =(

totoro..so tis time we order food & pay ourselves?? or all pay 2u, easier? me no objection for the bubble balloon u suggested =)

Thanks Tiffany!

Junnie,
Thanks for the advise! Am bring lyn there to celebrate her bd. So was wondering if one day in disneyland suffice.

Junnie...

Wooh... Jerry Tan is good. If your hb sponsor, go for him. What I hear about his price is about $7Kplus? When is your eye review? No contact lenses for 5-7days right? That's what I dread about... its hard for me, I cannot make it wearing glasses!!! Let me know the outcome after you go for it.. I am seriously considering.. When you go for review, can you check with DR is it wise for our age to do? I am afraid of the lao hua coming soon.

Gingerleaf,
What a nice bday gift for Lyn. She will definitely enjoy visiting Disneyland. Andrea loves the small small world boat ride. Personally, I think 1 full day is enough, its not that big anyway. Going end of sep?? Will it be cooler then? I went in Jan, it was about 18-23degree... the weather was nice....
Where else are you planning to go in HK?

Junnie,
My leg is much better now. Scheduled next month 19th oct to do an xray. Then fixed a day to do day surgery to take out of the screws. Got to do total GA again. Just this year i have gone thru 3 GAs. my memory cells are fainting day by day.

I really very suay leh. I have just received a letter from Mindedge demanding 12K from me. They terminate me. N still claim money from me. the details are in my blog. sibei sianz. If they do not hear from me by 16th sept, or rather pay up the money in full, they shall file against me & ask me to bear all the consequences.
I never took a single cent from them..its just that i didn't complete their training given, i haven even start to teach! n yet i have to pay the sum of 12K. really daylight extortion. Very helpless. I am going to seek MP's help this evening. This company really knows how to bully the helpless people. I bet many ppl like me out there too.

Jas,

just went to see your blog. feel very shitty for you.

maybe looking on the bright side, god is telling you that you've worked too hard for the family and wants you to rest. speedy recovery for you. if you need any help, feel free to let me know.

Tiffany
Jan is a good time to go HK? I'm planning one for K as well but still not able to decide when!!

Jas
What crap and what kind of contract did they asked you to sign!! I think you may need to find a lawyer to look through the contract and when they terminate you, did they give you any written notice etc. I hate it when people uses the law to "bully" people!! Please get some help and don't sit on it as when the paper is here, it's just a process after that for them. All the best to you this evening and hope this thing can be resolved fast!!

Junnie
Regards to payment, I'm open to both as long as it's easy to manage.

totoro,
I totally regret what i have signed. They can twist & turn the whole story around. Really big bully leh. Very sianz! this evening i shall approach the MP..but i am not a registered resident here. just a tenant..wonder if they even bother to talk to me?

Tiffany,

am thinking of departing on the 1st Oct. If reach disney by then, prob 3pm plus also. So am thinking of staying for 2 days, but hotel is really exp leh, coz charging peak rate for weekends.

Stayin 4 nights in HK island, no plans where to go yet, think reach liao then decide wanna go where to walk.

Jas,
I just read up your blog. Sorry to hear your bad encounters. Hope the MP is able to give you valuable advice and settle soon. Be strong and have faith, God will give you the strength. Will keep you in prayer. Talk about this legal issue, my hb and me also implicated in a small case, getting SCB to compensate our financial loss due to their negligence. In the end, we are compensated 25% only... Ass luck too!!!

Gingerleaf,
If you arrive at 3plus afternoon, you can just stay for the 1st night. Then day 2, after breakfastyou’re your checkout, and leave your baggage with conceige, and continue your visit at disneyland until late afternoon, pick up stuff and go to HK island, so, you dont need to stay 2 nights? Yeah, the disneyland hotel rate is double compared to HK island or kowloon.

Totoro,
I feel Jan is nice lor.. no crowd and cooling. Its best to avoid peak period, heard from frens tat peak period will have long queues... check with Junnie as she went in Jun, peak period

jas.. gosh!! so angry 4u to hv rcvd such ltr esp w ur condition now.. hiaz.. i wish u hv a fruitful trip to visit the mp tonite.. shoo shoo all the 'swayness' fm u... we r always here to listen... fight for ur right gal.. *pat pat*...

totoro.. re payment.. okie dokie.. ntd.. shall go along w the majority then =) re hk, i tink go during summer sales is the best jul/aug.. chances of good-buy is higher! of cos, if can, avoid schl holiday period cos Q is everywhere for sure!

gingerleaf..disney hotel is X... but v nice =) we didnt get to stay disney hotel cos wanna spend more for food/sightseeing... rest of days u can visit ocean park, the peak, lantau island (but must prepare to climb staircase lah ), stanley market, ladies markets (nothing much la).... basically eat & window shopping ba cos imo lugging a todd, difficult to buy things la.. try google their tourism board to gv u more ideas b4 heading hk =)

tiffany..re j.tan..recently i chkd, they said abt 4K one eyes, both abt 8K excluding eye test yet.. my boss said he pay almost 10K for his daugther's both eyes for lasik last year (swallow saliva)... re ur bank encounter.. really 'heartpain'...we must b wiser to deal with tis ppl/signing anything.....

Junnie
If I'm going with K, I doubt there will be any shopping loh!! Guess the main iternary is the Disneyland for her! Alternative, is to bring her somewhere else to see snow ....

totoro, 4got 2 tell u abt e balloons. i want! bt only if itz convenient 4 u cos ur hb nt available dat day?

jas, pui mindedge la! pui pui pui! they r out 2 kill. thr r lotsa companies out thr i m sure. ur case cn fight. esp on e basis dat u hv nt started as a trainer yet. at most reimburse them for e 9 lessons u attended. tsk.. hope ur mp can help u. hugz..

tiffany, rubbish! stupid bank.

gingerleaf, do chk out if e period u go is also china sch hols. they make up most of e visitors thr. together wif their spit. dun wana scare u bt wif their mannerisms, u will reali sianz half..

My dear friend came to my house just now. She has given me a stable capsule. I am more or less prepare to expect what kind of scenerios will happen. Worst case is i will be announce bankrupt and yet they still cant get the full amount. Of cos, hopefully will not lead to that scene. Cos i have never commit any crimes, never take a single cent, cheat them at all. So i am not wrong.
I seek my friend's advise first. Go and get a letter from my gynae to support my mental condition resulted from my miscarriage. Then approach MP with more substantial evidence. Meanwhile, wait for them to issue lawyer letter if they did.

I shall not give up without a fight. Though they keep threatening me with their messages & letter.

junnie,

thanks for the suggestion, but dun think gg up the peak or ocean park since been there before. Shall just spend this trip on food n shopping. =p

hippo,

Ya, think is the china hols. No choice, cant go later coz hb flying off to france the following week we get back.
Tell me abt the mannerism of this prcs! Thats why I didnt really enjoy my time in china many yrs back. pui!

jas, gd 2 hear u r calmer nw aft ur fren analyse e case. there's definitely light at e end of e tunnel. mreover, wat goes dwn MUST come up. so u'll ride tis out n emerge stronger n victorious k?

gingerleaf, bth them. nt forgetting they r e best 'soundsystem' ever. hopefully they aren't out in full force then. anyway, u cn compensate 4 e experience by shopping till u drop!! haha! hmm... ur hb gg france??? hmm... i want to buy...

Jas,
Hope you will ride out this nightmare soon!

Gingerleaf,
Er, is it the china golden week? If so, should seriously refrain fr going hk disney!!! They will shove, push, cut queue n flood the park .

junnie, I tink mayb u r rite on her being scared of havin to take care of little one. But me & hb oredi discussed dat if #2 coms along den we will put in infant care liao. Won't let her take care. Dunno y she worry so much. My mum has been anticipatin for me to give her gd news on the other hand.

Thanks mummies for all concern & comfortin words. My throat is less pain but still can see white tonsils ard the throat area.

Jas, OMG!!! How can the company do this to u? Seek MP help when u get the supportin docs. Perhaps u can consider givin the newspaper a call to report such cases against the company. I'm sure u r not the only 1 they r dealin wif. Best to let others noe how this company operates.

Tiffany, wah...how can the bank compensate only 25%? Was it an investment thing? 15K is not small.

Maruko,
U know what??? That's why you call her 'Old Bitch'. Ignore her, ban her and put her in isolation mode. Totally ignore her and you do what you like. I guess she can't really do much if you really ignore her. Even if she wants to go crazy, she will get tired of it if there is no response from you. If she tries to be funny, just 'blink blink' eyes with her and give her the blur 'Look who's talking' look. She sure cun stand it.
We too, hoping to hear good news from you.
Jia you!!!

jas,
curse that shit company! i hope all will go well for u... how's meet-up wi MP? if nothing much they can do, how abt writing to press? will it help? to broadcast this ugly & cunning sight of the company..

maruko,
hope u are feeling better now.. poor gal..
good luck! may lebbi hop into ur tummy soon!

gingerleaf,
yes, totally agree wi hippo & mm.. u might wan to avoid HK totally during that period coz it will be flooded wi prcs! ben's colleagues here already advised us to stay put or go those "unknown" mini resorts to stay if we want a vacation, HK is one of prcs fav place to go during holiday coz it's relatively cheap and coz of the Disneyland.. ppl here treat their kids like princes/ princesses in extreme case!!! they spoilt them and they will not mind any manners as long as their kids get the way! irritating! i always use those "scenarios" to teach zq manners! dun wan him to grow up like them! aiya.. a million stories to share abt these prcs.. so i normally hang out wi expats, cant stand most prcs ill-manners! they have many "patterns" that spoilt ur mood.. so i shun away from gymboree/ kindermusik here coz full of wealthy, snobbish & ill-manner prcs!

totoro, paiseh.. some changes for me. hb wun be going on sat cos he's got some work commitments.. so i can't bring ayden along too..

Cake : $$$ ( bbwow ) - amt will be divided by the number of Oct babies

1. totoro + K
5. hippo + adri
6. bbwow + hb + J
8. chersam + hb + cherie
9. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
10. unice + sean + hb

Total: 22 adults + 17 kids ( need to arrange table & Chairs for all)

Pending :
tiffy
CM

morning mummies!!

Jas,
your friend is really steady. at least you can have a piece of mind and tackle the ridiculous company.

totoro,
I'm also for the balloons! but like what hippo say, since you're going alone, abit hard to bring?

re: cake
I have settled for 2 tier one prince & one princess on top (to represent boy and gal) and rojak of Thomas, Mickey and Pooh characters. I didn't include Barney and Elmo cause I realize the mould always turn out quite freaky. :p hope it's ok for all.

dodo,
I so agree about the PRCs attitude! once I brought J to science center and there was this playhouse inside. this PRC boy just shove his way in and chase J out. the father was just beside him and let him be!! SO ANGRY! I just told the boy off and he gave me the non-chalant look. So ill-mannered! I cannot tolerate if my son is like that. feel like slapping the PRC boy left right center!!

Jas,
That company is horrible. Extortion leh. Hope the MP can help.

Gingerleaf,
I think it's china national day. Sure chaos in Disneyland.

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, so far I didnt talk to her but she will com talk to me. Will reply her wif short ans. :p

dodo, thx gal.
I'm still not in the best condition yet. Dunno how long this sore throat will take to heal. It's been more den 4 days liao. Still hurts like hell each time I swallow drink/food. So my dear frenz, havin tonsil is no joke. Spoils my appetite also. My sis came to visit me yest & she commented I looked "slimmer". I weighed myself & realised 2kg gone in juz these few days. Terrible or shld I b happy? Sigh...

Good Morning All!!

Gingerleaf,
Confirmed it is PRC national day and its 7days long holiday across the whole of China. The people will cross borders and definitely flood Disneyland. Heard the crowd can be extremely bad. You may want to consider visiting another country instead.

bbwow,
Yeah. My hb travels to China quite abit also shared his terrible experience of their RUDE attitude with me. He also told me once he was washing his hands half way at a basin and a boy just cut in to wash his hands. Best thing, his mother was there and do nothing!!!!! Imagine the PRCs are here and contaminate Spore now!!!

Tell you all a "joke". I went Istana for a visit on Hari Raya, as expected, there are many foreigners also visiting. I saw a PRC lady, dressed as though she is going to attend some dinner function with high heels, wearing shades and POSING and POSING (thinking she is a model) in the middle of Istana golf course having her pic taken.. Gosh, see liao also want to puke.. wat an inappropriate sight!

Doobom,
I like your suggestion to Maruko. You have "Character". I like!!! For me, I am been treating "somebody" invisible in my IL house for YEARS!!!!

Maruko,
Its not investment. I will BAN SCB now. Their system is screwed up and closed my cheque book account without notifying and as a result, after I issue the cheque, it bounced and some details not convenient to say here, resulted to us suffer a sum of loss. We cannot let this matter rest, its like not our fault and we suffered this loss, so, we pursue with the bank. At least, we get some compensation, better than nothing.

Jas,
Great to hear your fren has given you valuation advise and you are feeling much better now. btw, did you give notice to MindEdge that you are quitting the course?? I feel that as long as you do the proper procedure, you should be quite safe with your valid reason. Please update us. Hope you are feeling better now.

Maruko,
Hope you recover soon. Wow... slimmed down.. I have expected it too. So pain to even drink water, I bet you cant really eat. Look on the bright, when you recover, will be a slender Maruko loh... hehehehe... Speedy recovery!

tiffany & bbwow,
tell me abt it man! i have seen such "grand" posings everywhere everytime in BJ here! even in busy shopping centre, it's common to hv ladies taking those "long pia" (pressed their face against the glass windows photos).. it's really amusing, hubby and me always have a good time laughing at it... hee.. i can only say they are super creative and daring when comes to posing for camera in public :p

there was once i brought the boys to a indoor playground, then there was this fat boy abt 6-7 yr old knocked into an an and caused him to fall down, he just turned his head, looked at an an then looked at me and walked away. i was so angry and i told him u shd say sorry, then he gave me those "nei nei nei bu bu" reaction!!! i was damn hot, coz he is not young toddler anymore and no excuse for his ill behaviour, i told him 你很没有家教。 i know this is a very serious remark but i couldnt control myself! and his mum was just nearby, and i didn't care. i shared this wi my mum and she said what for i so angry and discplined other kids, don't bother to waste time on them, just let them be and make sure our kids not like that can liao.. what she said is true also, but i think under harsh environment like this where they treat their kids like 皇上, i need to protect my boys and teach them to protect themselves also!

forgot to share, i even saw many ladies dressed in long dress wi high heels when we went to great wall few months bac and it was HOT SUMMER ok! i really wondered how they walked wi such an outfit! and there was once when our car stopped in front of a traffic light, there was this lady dress in qipao, riding a bicycle, legs opened so wide that we can see her panties! and she wear an ankle socks of white colour plus stockings of dar brown colour till her thigh area! what a scene!!! shd have take some pics and showed u all!

i very bad hor... :p
though i dun have good fashion sense as well, but i think at least i dress appropriately loh.. hubby asked me to make a little scrapbook of what we encountered interesting stuff here at BJ and i think it's a great idea.. but lazy la :p

dodo..
Wahahhahhaha.... this is really hilarious lei... I am not surprised and can imagine. Imagine Istana is so big and I went pumps, already feeling tired walking... cant imagine those PRC ladies with high heels, wonder their legs wont sore meh?? How come their make-up wont melt in our humid weather?? They really look so "Qua Zhang" lor...

dodo,

HAHAHAHAAH. I like your 'long pia' description. my god. it's like drama show everyday for you there!!

tiffany,
15k is still a big sum wor. feel so heartache. I'm already thinking how many bags I can buy with it. :p is it for mortgage? my bro is with SCB, now you mention, next time I don't loan/use them

Tiffany, hahaha...slender maruko ah? Tink I look more sickly now. Whole day groggy...body aching. Didnt noe tonsils can make one so sick.

dodo, no need to 计较 wif those PRCs like ur mum said. They dunno wat is basic manners. LOL at wat u said abt them.

good noon all

dodo.. really LOL reading ur post on how they pose to take pix =D i agree w ur mum, no point get angry w other's kids.. many at time jus waste our breath nia.. some parents even got the gut to 'fight back' even though their kids r in the wrong, will make us lagi boiled.!! we must ensure our kids dun hv such bad behaviour...

jas..glad ur frd able to analyse ur prblm.... hopefully w her suggestion, u able to get supportive docs to fight the case... all the best..

bbwow.. LOL on ur 'freaky' mould & rojak characters =D i doubt the kids will '欣赏' the cake except us =D they cud b busy eating/roaming/screaming bah =D

gingerleaf.. since so many mummies here said is golden wk holiday in china, then better reconsider & divert ur trip & celebrate w lyn elsewhere.. if not later go liao cant enjoy v 扫兴 lor..

maruko... u said white tonsils i wonder izzit the same tiny tiny white spot ard the inner throat?? cos when my kids hv hfmd tat's wat i see... if kids kena, cc will sure said cant attend & doc may easily classify as hfmd le... jus like everytime fever/flu, they'll say 'viral infection'??!! pls make full use of ur MC to rest rest rest, ignore the old empress =D

bbwow,
It is mortgage related, but not directly. Quite complicated. If have chance, share with you next time. Your bro in SCB mortgage arh?? you ask him if SCB is good lor. My hb has googled and found some forums complaining abt SCB's inconsistencies also. Just our luck lah... Anyway, after the compensation settled, which should be soon, I will close my accounts with them liao. Wash my hands and no more SCB.

Maruko,
Poor girl. sound very serious. Have a good rest and speedy recovery. After recovery, replenish your health and face colour with "PU".

tiffany.. somehow will still 'ache' to pay out of pocket to cover some1's mistake.. agggrr... nvm.. jus count yourself unlucky for jus tis one time & learnt a valuable lesson...
btw, re lao hua.. i also got tis doubt, during the forum, the doc said usually ppl get lao hua when rches 40, but depending on how we take care our eyes, some may get it oni 60 & abv some dun hv at all... lao hua = weakening of eye muscle... is totally different issue fm long/short sightedness nor asti.. so even aft lasik, the chances of getting lao hua is there, no cure for lao hua, either do correction to your long/short sightedness nor asti, then wear specs for lao-hua or do monovision correction (ie, hv one eye corrected to read near, the other remain, then no need wear specs for lao-hua)... tat's y some ppl w/o doing lasik hv their spec made with two type of degree, ie, hv their eyes to focus up & down for viewing/reading.. quite an interesting forum abt 2hrs, u shd go attend if got chance, even dun do lasik also v informative..

junnie, ya the tonsils r white spots ard our inner throat. Dun tink me kena hfmd since no spots/rashes at all. But my case more jia lat coz the white spots r not small dots ard inner throat but big patches ard the area. Though now I can c the white patches smaller but still very visible & painful.

Tiffany, ya lor...really need to 补 my face color back when I recover. I felt so bad also coz gotta take whole wk MC so suddenly. Heng my boss understandin no make much noise but told me to rest more. Dunno if I shld go back office clear some work tmr after the review or not. So worried there will b outstanding payments waitin on my desk den will incur overdue charges.

hahaha! reali funny stories abt prcs. super bth them esp their unhygienic habits n attitudes.

dodo, lol at those encounters u hv. gd dat u lashed out at dat fat lard. bt i doubt u cn change anyting since they all behave e same way. tsk!

maruko, poor thing. drink lotsa water.

tiffany, i know lotsa pple who hv sworn off scb. they r terrible! must hv sucked 2 kena such a matter n yet gotta pay out of own pocket. tsk.. heartpain!