(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffy,
Must be feeling excited now

Jovialz,
Yah feeling excited, gan chiong too. Moreover 1st mummy in oct thread pop yest making us all excited

Maruko, totoro,
Hope u all have gd news to share soon

finally see some posts, thot i'm the only one at work today! kekeke! blur me, thot today is Fri, nearly dressed down!

maruko, thot u said T not keen in Barney, not goin for the show? in the end going huh? hahaha!
And jia you, jia you for ur lebbit!!!

hope to spot hippo & bbwow at tmr barney show, who else also on the 10th?

Maruko
I'm going for the morning one as afraid that that Girl need to nap in the afternoon!!

Actually I don't want to post but since you mentioned about your last menses, I also faced the same problem!! It comes so much earlier and the bleeding was strange!! I also tested and it's -ve as well and internally I was suspecting if I have another miscarrage and was about to check with the gynae when the strange bleeding finally stop!! Hiaz, that's why I also don't want to put too much hope again!!!

Jas, hahaha...no need sniff so hard. Am sure somehow when hav den ur nose auto will b able to sniff. :p

chersam, ya lor...T not so keen in Barney previously but when he saw the ad in tv den he told me he wanna go. Den my sis wanna bring her daughter along also. Thus, decided to bring T go together lor. He has been chantin non-stop lately dat he wanna go watch Barney wif rachel 姐姐 (my sis daughter).

totoro, oic...tink by den T will hav woke up from his nap. Oh u hav the same "thing" as me ah? I had the same suspicion coz last time when I hav T also had this kinda bleedin & was ordered to b on bed rest.

good noon all

maruko,totoro.. relax & jia you! talking abt lebbit reminds me of 嫦儿 linking to forthcoming lantern festival... make me droooool on those mooncakes esp the durian ones!!! ooops.. paiseh arh..seeing tooo much ads on newspaper liao =D

totoro..i v suan-ku..may i knw where is modestos arh?? i sure late one cos working till
1pm =( u all wait 4me hor!!

jovial,totoro... u both got such a good helper aka ur sisters..真难得...i v 羡慕 =)

cm.. wow.. enjoy ur sumptuous buffet @ the hotel b4 flying back!! btw, wat's uss??

jas.. how's ur leg now?? still 'zooming' on ur computer chair at home? =D

junnie, wah...u droolin on mooncakes ah? I can't wait to get home coz I ordered for a box of original bite-size from Tung Lok. Hb helped me collect liao. Hav been cravin for it since a wk ago. Talkin abt it makes me super hungry now. Dunno wat to eat also. Nasi Bryani? Nasi Lemak? Gosh...all the nasi (carbo)!!! How to stop these cravings??? Muz control cannot eat. Guess wat? A guy gave up his seat for me yesterday while in mrt, tinkin im preggy!!! Sigh...u can't imagine how sad I felt after a wk of tough joggin at nite with hb & still being mistaken.

USS is Universal Studios

Junnies
I'm referring to the one at Vivo city. I saw someone having some hen's night there and they only have one table but able to decorate the corner. I have yet to call them up to check on the details. I want to see if they can reserve a place for us maybe the portion at the entrance where they have a platform dinning area

18 Sept (Saturday) 11.30am - 3pm
The venue : Modestos @ Vivo Level 1 ( Reservation made)

1. totoro + K
2. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. eunice + Elbib + Elvis + maid
4. junnie + lance (aft 1.30pm)
5. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
6. maruko + hb + travis
7. bbwow + hb + J
8. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
9. chersam + hb + cherie
10. Jovialz + hb + Caelen

Total count = 17 adults + 10 Kids ( babies not included)

We need to contact the following for their inputs:
7) gingerleaf (base on facebook)
8) chintz
14) petite gal (base on facebook)
15) CM since you will be back :)

Cake!! Can we confirm the order of the cake. The delivery address to be confirm later?

Theme - Disney Characters???
Birthday Gift exchange : $20 each?

Mooncake,
I'd craved and ate already !! Haha, so far had one mini one from bangawan solo, 3/4 of the double yolk traditional from shangri la, bite size of bing pi tyoe Mao Shang Wang durian, soursop, chempedak, pomelo, crispy skin Japanese potato from peony jade. Haha !

Maruko and totoro,
Sometime it's possible to have in-between menses spotting/bleeding. But it happens quite often and the normal menses is haywire, better start to record your menus dates and bleeding amount (normal, light or heavy) and go for check up. It could be cyst. iPhone has a app quite nice to use, it's called period tracker (the app icon is a pink flower). Not only does it help to keep log, it help to estimate when is the next menses dat e and when is a good time to bring down the fortress and send In the army

Jovialz, I got another app for my iphone to track my menses also. Same functions as wat u said abt the period tracker. :p Tink last time my gynae did mention me havin cyst during preggy but he didnt tink it was growin so big dat needs to b removed. Wat u mean by in-btwn menses spottin/bleeding?

Jovialz
I used period tracker also but due to the resetting, all my information gone for the past months!! And yes, my cyst is still there but gynae adviced not to go through additional operation since I plan to have another one. Shall monitor this month and maybe go for another check-up!!

Maruko,
It's like spotting during pregnany, not real menses but very slight and brownish discharge.

Totoro,
My case was polycystic ovaries which gynae advise to clear via to increase my chance of pregnancy back then. Anyway, during my check for this pregnancy, also found one cyst. Not big enough or near enough to cause any risk to baby.

Totoro,

Ya, sign up for the colouring fun n Got tics for sleeping beauty n monster under my bed..tic are so much cheaper than barney.. Keke.. 4 tics cost less than 1 Barney .

Jovialz,
Your sis is really wonderful to take 3 weeks leave for you!!

helloooo mummies!

tiffy & jovialz, am so excited for u ladies!! gambate...

maruko & totoro, jiayou jiayou too! all the best in the rabbit traps.. heehee..

re: menses and pregnancy.. moi also have PCOS as some might remember. 1st one kena miscarriage (missed abortion).. then adri. then ayden was a surprise though we planned for it cos i had just stopped my pills one mth prior to conceiving. tink my period has gone super haywire cos even though i m on pills now, i can get my menses twice a month!! tsk tsk.. pui!

jovialz, u met the chiobu gingerleaf? i bumped into doobom yday at JP too! she ar.. like how u described gingerleaf leh..super swee and slim! *envious*.. hahaha!

aria, CONGRATs to the OPENING of ur blogshop! wonderful items.. some advert for u here (for those who hvnt seen on FB): http://littletresor.blogspot.com

cya mummies @ the barney show tomorrow!

Jovialz, oic...

hippo, wah twice a mth for ur menses? Muz b "troublesome" for both u & Mr Rhino. :p
U bumped into our chio doobom ah? So did u drool till whole JP floor slippery? kekeke...

Mummies gg for barney show over this long wkend, ENJOY!!!

Hi Mummies ... yes enjoying myself now kekekke

Totoro ...Birthday Bash on the 18th ???

I need to ask HB again cos he is going back on that night with Carissa ... so dun no if he need to go anywhere to settle thingsssssss

mommies,
i just pop by because finally i managed to complete some of my tasks....was scrolling from top down and suddenly saw hippo posting on my blog..*muak* thanks for putting it here babe..

so many things to update but i'm so so tired becuase of work and also rushing my blog as I wanted to announce it on Sept 9, just because i like this date..haha..

been really really busy with work. eat also no time and most of the time work till 7-8pm.. sometimes have to delay pumpping session..

anyway, a little update, naia's cord blood has traces of thalassamie. So shock! I didn't even know my family has history of this. Most likely i'm a carrier as my mum side has this.

aria is sick.. still observing her for HFMD becuase she has 2 big ulcer, one on her tongue another in the throat.. v cranky..

abt the bash. Might not be able to join. So, you all have fun!

Anyway, mommies, do check out my blog and hopefully will see you at my fan page

Mummies...I'm here to rant again. Damn dat old bitch. Last nite I planned to go a movie wif my god-bro. Hb is ok wif it. So we settled on gg for 11.15pm show den I can wait till T sleep b4 I go out. Den dat bitch said she wanna bring T out. So I'm tinkin if she wanna bring him out den I also go out earlier lor. Since everytime when they com back wi b 10-11+ den T will b sleeping also. Fil ok wif it. Den I went ahead. Who noes 10+ Hb msged me saying old bitch blow up again, saying I wanna go out so throw my son to their care when he haven fully recover. Damm fed up lor. She was the 1 who said wanna bring him out leh. I didn't insist she bring him out. Den now putting words into my mouth. *pui pui pui* 

This old bitch is trying to make herself sound so noble. Fine. Dun touch my son in future n dun tell me u wanna bring him out. I won't ever let her bring him out from now on. Damn pissed off. Guess wat she told me this morning? 

Jannie, 我希望你可以多关心你的儿子,把你儿子放第一位, 不要每次都跟朋友出去。结婚了就要有牺牲,你要出去可以等他大一点才去。最好5,6岁的时候你要去哪里我都不会管。他现在还这么小,什么都不会说或做,你要看着他。

Wat kind of theory? Meanin I gotta live in isolation juz like her for next few yrs? Who is she? Juz my mil leh. My Hb didn't make any noise when I go out den wat the f*** she wan. My Hb hear liao juz shake his head & told me juz ignore her. I can't b bothered. She wanna b unhappy den go ahead. I will still go out wif my frenz when they ask. Stupid old tinking! I'm stayin wif her doesn't mean dat I hav to give in to all her ridiculous demands. Still got the cheek to say not wantin to restrict my freedom. Make me pissed off some more & I will sure move back my parents place. By den I won't even allow her to touch or see T. She tinks I die die gotta give in to her meh? I'm not like my Fil who gotta listen to her nonsense everytime. She can't stand it den move out lor. Dats the best solution. Damn it. Talk as if T belongs to me only & my Hb dun hav any responsibility at all.

my birth story,
wednesday when for gynae 38wks check up, was told that bb was small @2.6kg n didnt grow much as compare to last 37weeks scan. So was advise to deliver bb asap to avoid complication for both mummy n bb. thus, bb was born on 090910 MT E but WEIGHT 2.8kg instead of 2.6kg ley.
up till today, still very shag, drowsy, dizzy due to pethidine, a pain killer..but they just change the pain killer to oral synflex n tramadol.

Evening Mummies!!!

Cherry,
Congrats!!! Great job!
Take gd care and rest well. Have a good confinement.

Maruko,
I just couldn't stand it anymore. First of all to apologise for rubbing in more salt.
Your MIL is so sickening and filthy!!! Filthy for her mouth and brains to teach and influence T with her rotten language. Sickening for her despicable attitude to control you.
Sorry as i can't help but to say all these coz I feel sorry and worse for you. You must have suffered. Poor you to go thru all these nonsense.
Putting myself in your shoes, I guess such creature cun even survive in my 'dictionary' and appear within my sight!!! I dare such creature!!!
*ROARrrrr*
But... no matter what, I salute your tolerance and sacrifice for your hb and T over this irritating and atrocious creature. Keep it up on your love for both of them and I strongly believe you will be rewarded for your 'generousity'!!! Jia you!!!

hippo,
Dun laugh at my comments to Maruko. Sound 100% like a tigress ya? Hahahaha... I felt so angry and sorry for Maruko lor.

Hey, you look great!
So happy to see Adri. She is such a sweetie.
Me? With my attempts to look as neatly as possible when out as I am really looking so sickly recently. Thatz why so slim lor... NOt slim in fact, is skinny. Have been trying to boost my health.

Tiffy,
Counting down to your d-date. Jiayou!!!

Hi mummies...

Cherry, congrats on ur delivery.

Doobom, thanks for ur comments. It actually makes me feel better knowin dat I hav u all here supporting me. As for dat old bitch, I seriously am learning not to b bothered wif her. She can bark for all she wan but I won't entertain her nonsense. I'm lucky my Hb didn't side wif her & said he will help wif T if I wanna go out in future. I juz dun understand y she dun count her blessings for havin me as her dil coz the other dils she hav can't b bothered wif her. Yup I'm still tolerating all these coz I dun wanna make things big. If my character is like her den there will b no end. She wans respect n yet dunno how to respect others. Sigh...
Ok enough of my rant liao. Dun wanna spoil u all's long wkend listening to her ridiculous demands.
Will b bringing T to watch Barney later wif my sis m niece. So lookin forward.

Tiffy, yest was such a nice weather to sleep at hm. Alas, dat old bitch didn't bother me much in the noon so I only went out in the late noon. Went my best fren's place eat butter crabs. Yum yum. Of coz I brought T along. :p

hi mummies!!

hippo, chersam,
both of you were at barney show 4pm yest? didn't get to see you there! only saw sugar_nut and lleyton.

1. totoro + K
6. maruko + hb + travis
7. bbwow + hb + J
8. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
9. chersam + hb + cherie
10. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
11. unice + sean + hb
12. chintz + chloe + hb + bosco + maid

maruko,
i can only say thankfully your hb is a rational person and supports you - that's very impt. from the sound of it, your mil is really not an easy person to live with esp with her warped theories.

totoro,
do you want me to contact my baker contact for quote first? I need to know the theme also 2.5kg/3kg enough?

hi hi mummies!

maruko, sayang sayang! pui ur mil. reali bth her. i cnt imagine hw it muz b 4 u 2 c n listen 2 her nonsense. she is 1 lucky woman who dunno hw 2 count her blessings. sigh. she's literally stepping on u 2 make herself feel superior n better. tsk. cool dwn k? 大人不记小人过...

cherry, congrats 2 a healthy baby!! hv a gd confinement!

doobom, hi5! we r all tigress la. no nd 2 paiseh leh. haha! obviously moi nt 善男信女.. lol!
u do look tired bt hey girl, take gd care n wif all e love frm ur family, u'll b glowing in e pink of health in no time ya? hugz...

bbwow, i didnt go. hb brought adri instead. hee.. tink he bumped into junnie..

Cherry
Congrats and have a good confinement!

Maruko
Be cool!

Bbwow
Can help to contact? We mentioned Disney theme but not sure how to translate with boys and girls celebrating together? A rojak of princess! Mickey, pooh and Disney cars?.

Let me know if you still wanna bring home one balloon for each kid? If yes, I'm thinking of bubble balloon as it's moor lasting than foil!! And we can have quite nice decor with that.

Waiting for my girl to wake uo or should I just wake her up <evil>

bbwow/hippo/eunice/totoro, thanks babe for ur comfortin words. Yup its true she enjoys steppin on top of me to show she is the 皇太后...
I told my siblings abt wat she said &amp; they hear liao also fuming. Frankly I also salute myself for being able to tahan all her nonsense. Perhaps I pity her for only havin me as her dil coz the rest juz cant b bothered.

Juz came back from Barney show &amp; dinner wif my family. T cant sit tight at all thru out the whole show. Walkin ard to ka jiao ppl. -_- so pai seh...guess it's the 1st &amp; last time till he grows older liao.
I'm not in a very gd condition myself. Tink I might hav caught the virus from T coz had slight fever since 2 nites ago. Didn't tink much abt it till today bth den pop panadol. Afternoon no more liao so I didnt take again. End up now fever back again. Higher den this morning. Hopefully it will not com back after takin panadol. If not tmr gotta go c doc liao. Sigh...真是祸不单行...

Hi mummies...I went to c doc this morning coz sore throat very terrible. Diagnosed wif badly infected tonsils. Doc said muz drink water no matter how painful. If not will hav to go hospital put drip for dehydration. Sigh...given 2 days mc. Gonna face dat old hag at home. Sianz.

Cherry,

congrats on the arrival of ur princess! Enjoy ur confinement.

Totoro,
here's the quote.
2 tiered cake :  on top one prince and one princess.
(10" round cake and top is a 6" round cake).
On the top of the 10" round cake, we can put Thomas, Mickey, Pooh bear and elmo.
Additional figurines will be charged.
Price:  $200.00

Cupcakes with individual figurines (3D) -  $5.50 per cupcake.

Is the theme ok? I'm thinking of just getting one tier cake n the cupcakes so each kid can get one back. We only have about 13 kids?

Gd morning mummies...

I'm still gg thru a painful time wif the tonsils. Very badly infected. Sigh...gotta endure the pain to prevent dehydration.

Tink I might not b able to join in the bday bash liao. So sad tinkin abt it but dun wanna "infect" any1 wif the same kinda pain. Can some1 help me to remove my name from the list? Thanks. Coz I'm using hp to post now. Hard to copy wif the small screen.

18 Sept (Saturday) 11.30am - 3pm
The venue : Modestos @ Vivo Level 1 ( Reservation made)

1. totoro + K
6. bbwow + hb + J
7. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
8. chersam + hb + cherie
9. Jovialz + hb + Caelen

Total count = 15 adults + 9 Kids ( babies not included)

7) gingerleaf (base on facebook)
8) chintz
14) petite gal (base on facebook)
15) CM since you will be back :)

maruko,

take care.

1. totoro + K
6. bbwow + hb + J
7. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb
8. chersam + hb + cherie
9. Jovialz + hb + Caelen
10. unice + sean + hb
11. chintz + chloe + hb + bosco + maid

Total: 19 adults + 11 kids (babies not included)

gingerleaf (base on facebook)
petite gal (base on facebook)
CM since you will be back :)

re: bday cake
I need to get confirmation by tomorrow as need to pay upfront.

Morning Mummies

maruko: drink more water &amp; take care.

re:ur mil
juz ignore her. As least ur hb supports u &amp; know that his mum is being unreasonable.

cherry: congrats &amp; hv a gd confinement

hippo: adri fell asleep halfway thru the barney show? my shanice said she's scared, haiz... tis timid gal was so excited when Barney 1st came out then she said she's scared. Mayb oso bcos she's sick. She had fever &amp; vomitted twice on that day

maruko, hugs!! Painful tonsils and stuck with your MIL at home. Really hope you recover soon..

i remembered someone posted a list of bakers here. I lost that list and now kelam kabut looking for a beautiful cake for Naia's 1 year mini celebration. See lah, i'm so last minutes.. really feel bad for Naia because at least for Aria, she has a customoside cake from cheryl suen.. haiz..

sesame street show,
the show was really v v nice.. nice props and sing and dance all the way. aria and I enjoyed it tremendously but she so timid, dare not go in front and touch the characters..

BB Bash,
All mommies joining have fun!

Cherry,
Congrats for your new bundle of joy! Have a good confinement and post pictures!!

thx eunice/bbwow for helpin me to remove my name. felt so bad I can't join in the fun. Hav been lookin forward to it.

cherie bear, tink most at home noes how unreasonable dat old bitch is. Juz hack care lor. Shanice fell sick ah? Oh no...shoo virus away from her also.

ariajo, yup stuck wif her seems more torturin den havin the tonsils. :p I'm gettin sleepy from the med effect liao. Gonna take a little bit of porridge my dad bought for me den go zzz the rest of my day.

Totoro n mummies,
For the bday bash, can I only confirm my attendance on this Friday? Cos this fri I will be going for my week 37 day 4 check up with my gynea n have to see whether I can manage to attend the party on this sat.

maruko.. aiyo.. u throat pain till so jialat arh?? eat too much mooncake/nasi bryani izzit =D huh.. howcome u not coming to bash?? may b u recovered liao leh?? nvr-the-less.. hope u recover fast fast! throat pain is really 'xin ku' cos we gotta swallow saliva jus like we need to blink our eyes.. brew liang cha for yourself please... &amp; so kind of ur dad's special delivery of the porridge 2u.. re ur old empress... nothing else cud b done unless u not staying w her... when she talk nonsenses, treat it like she 'sing song', unless necessary, always hv T w u, dun let her hv 'chance' to 讨功劳...am glad ur hb is at ur side... *pat pat*..

doobom.. ur advice to maruko was superb.. i learnt a lot of vocabularies fm it =) hope u r keeping well too, dun 4get ur forthcoming genting trip.. enjoy w ur hb &amp; jerry... is little 'j' going too?? pls share w me later when u r back hor...whether to buy the theme park tickets online or on spot? my hb hv booked hotel for last 2nd wk of december le.. now still tinking to go up by coach or self-driving..

hippo.. LOL....we didnt go barney show leh... wonder who looks like me tat mr rhino saw??? adri fall alseep during the show?? the aircon must b v 'shiok' =D

totoro...thks 4 arranging the bash at such short period of time.. btw, modestos at level 1 is roughly near where at vivo??

cm,tiffy.. hope to see both of u @ the bash!!

cherie_bear...haiyo.. y shanice scare of barney??? she's not well too? so today can go back to schl??

jovial.. hahaha.. u really tried lotsa flavours mooncake =D wat is tyoe?? i went to taka last saturday.. when i see those booths selling mooncakes.. i wanna 'faint'.. soo crowded &amp; there are jus soooo many choices!!! those selling '猫山王' said too 'X' no testing allowed =( the Q at 'homes' &amp; '4 seasons durian' is horrible!

cherry... congrats!! so u pop jus in time u cleared your work arh?? i thot u cud hv a few more days break w the other two kiddos first... but anyway, 090910 is a nice date!!! hv a good confinement ya!!

maruko/junnie: thks. She recovered on Sat le. After the barney show,she slept on the way home from Kallang Mrt Stn. Then at nite,she slept early too. Think she eat too much biscuit on the day b4 &amp; also the hot weather.

re:barney
think it's the lighting &amp; sound that she's scared.

ariajo... wow.. ur dream fulfilling one x one!! all thks to ur passion in art &amp; craft... all the best to ur online biz =) aria also kena hfmd??? thot she hasnt go to schl yet rite, fm where she got it? is really a nightmare man looking aft a cranky kid... hope she has recovered le... both mine finally collected 'cert of fitness' fm doctor last wk, now can '光明正大' rtn to schl =D they hv bn 'complaining' so 'boring' to stay at home! =) when is naia's 1st bd?? if not too fanciful desgin.. believe u shd b able to get her bd cake on time... re naia's thalassamie..she's such a chubby bb all along..howcome doctor now then find out? i hope is nothing serious, did the doctor advise anything to look out for?

cherie_bear.. oic.. i tink also the sounds system too loud some kids jus not use to it ba... glad she's back to normal self liao =)

tiffany.. fyi, i went to attend a lasik forum last saturday... was surprised sooo many ppl attended tink almost 30 ppl in a room.. 98% wearing glasses! aft tink &amp; tink &amp; w hb's encouragement + time to chk eye/change specs (last chk was 2yrs+ ago).. i'm considering lasik again! scheduling for the eyes evaluation early oct....hope i wont 'chicken out' nearer the date if i'm tested ok for lasik =D

NOon all!!!

It's MOnday again... the BLues for working mummies.

Junnie,
Haha... Here are the descriptive words that I think about Maruko's MIL mah. I can imagine that it will not be so 'friendly' if have to face that MIL myself lor. Wahahaha...
Yes, I am trying to be stronger now. Want to take more tonics, but always forget.
Sure, I will share our experiences after back from Genting trip.

zhen_zhen,
I enjoyed Elmo show, though Jerry doesn't. He told me he wants to go home. I was like... So sad lor. I wanna watch coz I find them very cute. My hb doesn't like too. Boys and Men... arggghhh...

hapi_fifi,
Great to see you again. You are keeping well.