(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

greetings from down under!

i remember some of you talking about lucas pawpaw ointment. am able to get a 75g jar for about SGD13. not sure if that's cheap? there's also a 25g tube and 200g jar, but i can't remember pricing for those. :p if anyone would like me to get for you, just PM me by wed night or sms by thu noon.

3 year old Birthday Bash
========================

18 Sept (Saturday)
venue/time : 11am to 3pm
(Names will be erased once being put into eiter A, B or C. okie)

6) chersam
7) gingerleaf (base on facebook)
8) chintz
9) jas
12) Jovialz
14) petite gal (base on facebook)
15) CM since you will be back :)
Who else that we have omitted?

Let's put your name in the ones that you are able to attend and the total number of adult and child pax for food! Thank you.

(A) 18 Sept 11am - 3pm
The venue should be either TCC or another place that I can think of is Modestos @ Vivo.
1. totoro + K
2. ecookie +hb+ YZ + YR
3. eunice, Elbib, Elvis + maid
4. junnie + lance (aft 1.30pm)
5. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
6. maruko + hb + travis
7. bbwow + hb + J
8. zhen_zhen + hb + Hannah + Deb

(B) 19 Sept 6pm - 8pm followed by Lantern @ Vivo
Gymborree - maybe we can just do potluck then we can tabao to whatever place we want after that!!
1. totoro + K
2. ecookie +hb+ YZ + YR
3. junnie + lance
4. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
5. maruko + hb + travis
6. bbwow + hb + J

(C) 19 Sept ( PlayHouse) - 12pm- 2pm

1. ecookie +hb+ YZ + YR
2. hippo + hb + adri + ayden
3. maruko + hb + travis
4. bbwow + hb + J

hi hi zhen zhen!! glad to hear fm u!! how's the gals doing in aussie?? re lucas pawpaw ointment.. 75g @S$13 is cheap..tink we got 25g @S$7.80 if not wrong..

maruko.. we also call lance "臭barbie" leh! kekeke.. agreed is not so nice.. but sooo used to it le.. at home call call still can, go out no no =D 你做大人就对了, lidat u wont中她的诡计=D ur MIL really 伤脑筋! teach T 'p.b.k' really 要不得..LOL on hippo's post on tis =D btw.. how's T fever?? gone liao??

ecookie.. ur MIL another one.. "暗箭伤人".... heng u 反应够快 =D bet yz 跟你同一阵线 =D LOL at ur dad's 'ah bu neh neh'.. sounds sooo familiar... ooops =D

totoro... LOL at ur post.... tink shd hv '8days' 4u & kelly =D but wat u said is v true loh... weekend is forever soooo short & then monday liao! hiaz...

cm... when u coming back?? today??? wow!!!! u mean carissa & daddy going back on 18/9, u & carlson go back later?? cant wait to see u @ the bash =) hope ur sis hv a smooth delivery..
cherry... u too.. enjoy to the v last moment b4 bb arrival, aft tat hv fun w 3 bundles of joy whilst doing a v good confinement =)

cherie_bears.. oic.. ya ya.. now i remembered u updated us on javen... i 4gotten liao =D

junnie, hahaha...im quite ok wif the 臭barbie but dun wan it to bcom a habit for him den next time he says it like a very norm word not so gd mah.
T's fever ok liao. Appetite pickin up also. Past few days he didnt drink much milk, even rejected his fav fish porridge soup. At least he is eatin more today.

Mummies, I got a very happy announcement. AND NOPE it's not concernin the old bitch. T is learnin to sleep on his own. Hahaha...I didn't really train him on this. Abt half an hr ago, I was still playin wif T. Den I saw an email from my boss to work on something. So I told T "Mummy need to work, u go sleep ok?" He didn't reply me. Juz took his pacifier & asked me for his hanky den he went straight into his room & lie down on his bed. Wah...I'm so surprised leh coz normally he will insist I pat him while he sleep. Even after he saw me peepin at him, he didn't whine. Juz looked at me very innocently. So I walked to him & tell him 乖乖 sleep den I will bring him out after he wakes up. He nod his head. Less den 5mins, he in his wonderland liao. I'm so so happy. :D

Maruko
T grow up liao! Very Tong Shi as he knows mummy busy! these are small little things that touches our heart when we don't expect it!! Guess it will being a smile on your face for quite some time .. like win TOTO like that right ha ha!!!
Glad that he is feeling much ok already!!

totoro, ya lor. Really touches my heart coz whole afternoon I hav been naggin at him to go take his nap which he has been refusin. Den when I told him I need to work he didn't make a single noise. Haha...ya like win TOTO

Junnie,

Was it you who gave us the lobang for the free Huggies diapers?
Haha, today opened my mailbox, got a shock... thot someone sent me a box of mooncake or wat... it's actually a box of 10 diapers! So nice of Huggies. Thanks too for the link!

didn't login after lunch so as to complete my assisgnment!! Yeah completed already!! Can have a goodnite sleep!!

Junnie, ecookie, maruko n mummies
yup, will update u gals when arrival of my BB gal!! E thought of it makes me nervous again!! Lol.

Zhen Zhen,
I also wanna order the ointment, pls help me to buy n u may email me [email protected] for payment n postal details. Thank u. Hugs

morning mummies!!

hello zhen zhen! how's the trip so far? weather's cold?

sorry I'm abit suaku. what's this papaw ointment? is it very good?

Good Morning Mummies ...

Its a Super Duper BIG holiday here all work and school stop now for 2 weeks.

Collected the Thomas Cake for Carlson this morning too will post the pic when HB take the pic

Hello mummies! I can't join the bday bash leh. Really so sorry abt it.

Anw, any recommendation for kitchen playset?

Gd morning mummies...

today back to work. Tonnes of work piling but me still eatin snake to com in post. Hahaha...updates for u all...

re: T's condition
No more fever liao since yest. So let him go cc today coz they got excursion to AMK Park & Macdonalds. Tmr they will hav party for Hari Raya.

re: old bitch
She opened her golden mouth yest. Initially quite harsh tone talkin to me den after dat appeared like nothing happened. Shit...I tot got chance to make it BIG? LOL...*evil grinz*

I know this must have been discussed lots of time but what is this Lucas pawpaw thingy works? For insects bites etc?

Cherry
So exciting and i think it's so nice to be able to cuddle the little one ... enjoy all the good food that you want to eat first :)

CM
it depends on what type of party and how many people you wanna invite. I'm sure there are lots of places that you can check out over here!

Jas
Your role is to get well soon. Guess you are confined in your home all this while right! Must be tough of you. We still have lots of meet-up so hopefully maybe you can join in the halloween party or the chirstmas party or we can go to your place again during CNY ha ha !!!

Maruko
I have tons of work but always come here to take a break!!!

TCC just called me but the amt spent seems to be quite high if we don't have enough people. Shall wait for their proposal and maybe I'll post it on our yahoo group account for all to see when I received it.

Isetan
With the heavy rain, wonder if there will still be a lot of people Qing especiall the Orchard one is at a Flood prone area!!!

3 year old Birthday Bash
========================

18 Sept (Saturday)

6) chersam
8) chintz
12) Jovialz

Let's put your name in the ones that you are able to attend and the total number of adult and child pax for food! Thank you.

(A) 18 Sept 11am - 3pm
The venue should be either TCC or another place that I can think of is Modestos @ Vivo.
1. totoro + K
2. ecookie +hb+ YZ + YR
3. eunice, Elbib, Elvis + maid
6. maruko + hb + travis
7. bbwow + hb + J

(B) 19 Sept 6pm - 8pm followed by Lantern @ Vivo
Gymborree - maybe we can just do potluck then we can tabao to whatever place we want after that!!
1. totoro + K
2. ecookie +hb+ YZ + YR
3. junnie + lance
5. maruko + hb + travis
6. bbwow + hb + J

1. ecookie +hb+ YZ + YR
3. maruko + hb + travis
4. bbwow + hb + J

totoro ... Gingerleaf said its madness at 9am ... hey and dun worry God will bless U and my Brother with another BB soon

I only have 6 kids or hmmm might just go to gogo bsmbini ...

cherry i wanted McD or KFC too but i dun have kidsssssssss kekekke and also dun wanna plan too much just in case my sis pop anytime ...

Cherry,
So exciting !! Going to see your baby soon.

Jas,
Is Hello kitty too girlie? My friend bought the kitchen set.. Compact n cute.. Think can put water in pot n pretend boil or something Like that . Was on sale 1-2 mths back at most places. How are u doing? Have the boys been 'helpful' to mummy?

Totoro,
Have u sign up for the esplanade octoburst events?

Totoro,
Thanks for your encouragement. I am a very mobile person. So having to confine at home really kills me. hahaha! But i will ren ren ren. Yes! i am aiming for the Christmas party!! cos i dun know when is Halloween party...hahaha!

Mm,
Hello kitty too girly liao..hahaha! Yes, both of them have been very helpful to me. Though fighting is a must for them every single day. haiz!
How i wish they can be like dodo's boys who know how to play together peacefully.

Totoro,
Can i ask you about the Happy Train Enrichment class ah? What is Kelly learning now? I am thinking of letting lil D to go...to prepare him for school next year. So fast he is gg for Nursery class. hahaha!

maisymouse.. LOL.. u wanna eat mooncake so early arh??? =D i tink shd b tiffy who shared the link w us =) i got mine some 2wks ago... i find the XL i choosen slightly bigger than the usual one i bought leh.. but nvm lah.. as long is foc =D

maruko.. awwww.. so sweet of T to tuck himself to bed knwing u r busy =) today raining leh.. they still proceed to AMK park? remember ask teacher to apply papaw ointment 4 him.. re old empress.. see! she cant 'tahan' dun talk to u one =D

jas..LOL...u testing my memory arh?? halloween shd b on 31oct?? mummies correct me if wrong.. hahaha..

cherry... good good.. now u can 'an xin' waiting for ur little gal's arrival =)

cm... oic.. so u'll b bk tis friday =) then carlson holding 2 birthday?? one in indo one in sin?? i tink if not many ppl, shd b quite easy to find a party plc in SIN ba.. u can chk tis link tink cherie_bear shared w us earlier :
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/news_promotions.php?id=41
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/parties.php

bbwow,totoro.. here u go :

Lucas Papaw Ointment is made in Australia from pure papaws. The Papaya fruit or papaw is the finest of nature's antiseptics. It accelerates the cleaning of wounds and is imported from Australia where they have experience in dealing with poisonous plants and some nasty critters.
T.P.Lucas, after years of research as a botanist with professional experience, stated in his 1906 handbook that he believed that the papaw was the finest antiseptic yet discovered. The antiseptic properties accelerated the cleaning of wounds. He believed that the properties of the papaw tree (Carica Papaya) made it one of the most outstanding trees in the world.
Of the thousands of specimens which passed through his hands, that which commanded his closest attention and to which he devoted special study was the papaw Tree.His investigations led him to believe that he had made an outstanding discovery.
T.P. Lucas obtained many cures with remedies made from the papaw tree.By use of papaw ointment sufferers today can derive the same benefits that thousands derived during T.P. Lucas' lifetime.
Lucas' Papaw Ointment is a world-wide proven remedy of over 100 years standing.

Lucas Papaw Ointment may be used as a local topical application on the following:
AcneAbscesses and boils
Bruises and burns
Carbuncles and chafings
Cuts and cysts
Dry and Cracked skin on hands and feet
Gravel rash and heat rash
Insect stings and mosquito bites
Open wounds and pimples, Scalds and sunburn
Swelling associated with injury
Splinters and thorns
Tinea and whitlow
Diaper or Nappy rash and cracked nipples
Temporary relief of the symptoms of dermatitis and eczema
Temporary relief of the discomfort of haemorrhoids by local application
Area under our eyes (article at my blog)
Relive and heal sore or cracked lips

eunice.. u r rite..i tried mine recently, tis papaw is ointment (nt v oily) compared to calendular which is a v light cream. another replacement 4 ppl like us w eczema/dry skin =)

junnie, I juz called the teacher at 1plus. She said they didnt stay long at the park. Only walked awhile (due to weather) den proceed to Mac for meal. Heng no new bites from the excursion.
re: empress
Not she cannot tahan dun talk to me but she noes she 小题大做 this time. Remember dat time she no talk to me whole wk also like dat.

havent been posting, been busy with emilee and brig. Ya, my friend is back from australia to help me till begining of Oct, at least i can have some rest inbetween although confinment is over. I feels more assure with my friend around telling me that emilee is fine, this and that although she is small....

Emilee is doing well, gaining weight and got a real cranky mood.... her voice is so sharp that my neighbour can hear her when she cry... hee hee... read fr the wed somewhere that pre-term babies have real cranky mood....

Just celebratd her 1st month last saturday. It seems so fast, barely 2 weeks after she came back from hospital.
Baby bash,

Maybe u all decide on the date and i see i can arrange to go with brig. Im v tempted to bring emilee along but she rather year... let see where is the location first

Jas,

Ikea has Kitchen set which is wooden @ $178. Is similar to those lie little tikes etc etc

Hippo,

Do you still have the contact of the Agr Agar??

CM
Thank you very much and I really need that ha ha !! K is now saying if the ants eat her food that she drop, they will become babies ...like what she used to be ... I wonder where that comes from???

Jas
The kitchen set that I bought from Toys R Us, i think some of us have the same set is quite ok! But now I can't remember the name, I'll take a pic and MMS the picture. I saw the ikea set and I like it alot as it's really made of wood but then I have second thought that if they were to accidently closed the doors on their fingers, it's gonna be super painful so I stick to plastic!! just my thought!!

maisymouse
I didn't do anything on that except that I remember signing up for the drawing thing!! It's time to look at the programs again!! hee thanks for reminding. Are you going for any of the show?

Junnie
Thanks for the info and it really looks so useful but abit pai seh as I don't know how many bottles is Zhen Zhen going to carry back already.

Chris
Time really flies and Emilee is already one month old!! Hope that you can join us provided someone is able to take care of her.

totoro.. u r welcome =)
may b zhen zhen also no time to chk posts/PM.. hehe.. anyway i PM u.

chris.. wow.. so fast emilee's 1mth le? glad to note her wt is increasing & u hv ur frd to help u out... thou confinement is 1mth, u still need to 'bu' urself.. hope to see u all @ bash..take care..

maruko.. oic.. heng the kids not all day @ park, weather too hot also buay tahan, raining also headache =D.. go macdonald?? eat french fries... making me 'lao chwee nuah' again =D

bye mummies, hv a good evening =)

Hi Mummies ... just got back from facial kekekeke ... and also some shopping ... Just cut the cake for Carlson too and he is very busy playing with his new presents

Ok am going to start packing now cos tomorrow will be going to Shangri La Jkt to stay for a night before going back to Singapore
LOVE the breakfast there ... yummy and lots and lots of differ choices
:D

Oh I am also going to USS on 14/9 ... anyone going too ... got the tickets just now.

Chris,
Time seems to pass fast, thought was just 1 to 2 week or so that you'd announce her arrival, so fast one month liao

Isetan sale
I went to the isetan sale with my sister too. Met ginger leaf (Gingerleaf is as slim if not slimmer !) at ION as I gather I likely not able to get a parking lot at Shaw centre since I reach there after 12pm so I parked at ION. I find the crowd manageable and queue for payment was short as isetan set up a lot of cashiers. In the end, my sis bought a watch, I just gotten 3 Thomas the train for caelen and a food jar for my mum to put my confinement soup (my sis took 3 weeks leave to help out and be my food delivery woman).

good morning mummies!

chris, I just thot of u & emilee days back! was thinkin emilee shld be 1 mth old le as i rem u informed me somewhere NDP! glad to know that u have now an extra pair of hands to handle BB & EE!

jovialz, awww! so sweet of ur sis, bet u have strong bond with her!

cm, i want, i want to go USS but not on 14/9. haa!

3 year old Birthday Bash
==================

18 Sept (Saturday)

8) chintz
12) Jovialz

(A) 18 Sept 11am - 3pm
1. totoro + K
2. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. eunice + Elbib + Elvis + maid
6. maruko + hb + travis
7. bbwow + hb + J
9. chersam + hb + cherie

(B) 19 Sept 6pm - 8pm followed by Lantern @ Vivo Gymborree - maybe we can just do potluck then we can tabao to whatever place we want after that!!
1. totoro + K
3. junnie + lance
5. maruko + hb + travis
6. bbwow + hb + J

1. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. maruko + hb + travis
4. bbwow + hb + J
5. chersam + cherie

Chersam,
Yap. We always disturb her saying she is 'nai ma' with out the milk . Even now, she often help my mum to take care of Caelen, play with him, feed him bath for him etc..

Anyway, I'd start to find myself producing milk. Normally I just find some whitish 'dirt' on the nipple when I bathe then yesterday I press my breast a bit, I see milk ( more like colostrum). Is it normal to be so early ? I can't remember when I start to have milk discharge when I'm expecting Caelen.

3 year old Birthday Bash
==================

18 Sept (Saturday)

8) chintz

(A) 18 Sept 11am - 3pm
1. totoro + K
6. maruko + hb + travis
7. bbwow + hb + J
9. chersam + hb + cherie
10. Jovialz + hb + Caelen

(B) 19 Sept 6pm - 8pm followed by Lantern @ Vivo Gymborree - maybe we can just do potluck then we can tabao to whatever place we want after that!!
1. totoro + K
3. junnie + lance
5. maruko + hb + travis
6. bbwow + hb + J

1. ecookie + hb + YZ + YR
3. maruko + hb + travis
4. bbwow + hb + J
5. chersam + cherie

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, very nice of ur sis to take 3wks off to b ur delivery woman.
wah u so fast producin milk? But it seems dat wat u mentioned I also go thru last time leh. Seems like transparent "dirt" stuck in the ducts rite? I noe dat time I got milk rite next day after delivery. So I guess u dun hav to worry abt a "delay" in ur milk when u r due.

My lebbit is still hoppin ard. Dunno when Jas can *sniff*...LOL...tink my fortress too strong liao. So now although defense lower liao but the soldiers still cant "fight" thru. kekeke...I was tellin hb abt it den he say time to whack oysters. Hahaha...anyone noes where to get these "gd stuffs"? Not raw ones coz he prefers cooked.

Good Morning Everyone!!

Looks like this is the confirmed one.

(A) 18 Sept 11am - 3pm
1. totoro + K
6. maruko + hb + travis
7. bbwow + hb + J
9. chersam + hb + cherie
10. Jovialz + hb + Caelen

Total count = 17 adults + 10 Kids ( babies not included)

We need to contact the following for their inputs:
8) chintz

Looks like we may not be able to book the whole TCC as the cost will be too high!! The one that was given to me is at $30/pax with minimun 40pax. We will need to look at resturant. I'll try to contact Modestos later if we can make a reservation. Their kids meal are quite good and we can just order some pizzas to share :)

Cake!! Can we confirm the order of the cake. The delivery address to be confirm later?

Theme - Disney Characters???
Birthday Gift exchange : $20 each?

Jovialz
Your sis are really nice. I'm also fortunate that my sis will help out whenever i need to take care of K! She always on standby if hb not available so we going to watch Barney with K on SAT !!!

Maroko
Really hope that we can catch some labbits!! sorry can't help on the osyters as the only time we eat is the "Ooi Jian""

Maruko,
Actually not worried about delay, more worried that it mean baby coming soon since I only 30 weeks. On one hand counting down to see Charlyn (@ 38 weeks), on the other hand hope not to see her anything earlier

Lebbit hopping huh .... Can't help you on the oyster since i don't take them. Maybe can call up hotel to check if they serve oyster for their buffet then can whack as much as he like. But thought ii only increase sex drive, does it help to beef up soldiers too ? I guess the timing is the important factor and both must feel relax. I remember we'd tried very long for Cealen till we give up (then got pregnant). As for Charlyn, hubby still disturb me that I con him cos I'd remembered my last menses date wrongly (thought was 28th Jan instead of 3rd feb) and it"'s "one shot one hit". Wasn't really ready to get pregnant as we are just settling in the new home and expect work to be really busy this year. So I say this is a miracle as chances for 'one shot one hit" for me is very slim as I'd only got one fallopian tube.

Jovialz,
Pls don't leave me alone leh. I left with 26 days to go but I don't want too early also cos my CL still doing confinement for 1 mummy. Kekeke

totoro, hahaha...YES let's hope we catch lebbit together. :p U gg to watch Barney on sat? me too...wat time is your show? Mine is late afternoon slot.

Jovialz, actually I also dunno if oysters beef up the soldiers. Tink hb juz creatin "chances" to eat oysters lah. Wah ur hb so 准 ah? One shot one hit. But hor I noticed my last mense very little as compared to my previous menses. Is dat normal? Some more it's gettin abit haywire coz it came few days earlier den expected. Normally its very punctual one. Guess im abit stressed up wantin to catch lebbit.

re: transparent "dirt" on duct
I cant remember how early I got them but I noe it went on for quite awhile b4 I deliver. No worries. Stay cool & we shall meet at the bash.

bbwow, any lebbit news from u? *sniff sniff* kekeke...

Maruko,
Did you test ? Maybe it's not menses but implantation bleeding which could happen on average between 6 to 12 days past ovulation according to one of the website I'd googled?