(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovialz,
I'm 35 weeks 3 days
I had my measurement n email them cos not sure shld I order 1size bigger or not so up till now haven't submit my order yet

Bb clothings hahaha I kiasu again lor, had it all washed few mths back
But but but I haven't buy confinement herb yet wait till 9 sep hb on leave then go n buy.

Tiffy,
then you not KS mah, pack delivery bag at 32 weeks
I'd bought my cordycep all the way for confinement since Mother's day. So I even more KS. As for other things, my mum settle. Btw, my aunt recommend if you want to get ginger, ask for indonesia ginger. It's better than china ginger, my mum tried an she agrees.

sugarnut, yup T's skin quite sensitive.

Thanks to all mummies for ur advices & concern. Hopefully, he wont get bitten again. The bites r less swollen now but still looks abit red. Shld b gone in no time.

cherie bear, wah...didnt noe got these 2 other indoor playgrounds in SG.

hippo, thx for assistin totoro to check out the venues

jovialz,
kekeke i never know have indonesia ginger. I always do marketing at supermarket, never notice the ginger is fr where also.

cherie bear,
huh exciting.....i haven't start counting down yet and not sure whether can join the birthday bash or not

jovialz,
been days liao still no reply fr MIM. worse come to worse i go spring maternity to buy nursing bra, at least can try b4 buying. abit scare if order online, then later cannot fit waste $$.

y so quite arh??

maruko.. really cant tell T will 'hang' w his classmates to do notti act =D cos reminded me of last saturday @ dxo when he cried so pitifully looking for u when u at the entrance w ur frd.. re notti act.. bobian lah.. sama sama..cos our kiddo got 靠山 at home.. we must always b 'bad guy' in order to discipline them =(

jovial,cherie_bears.. thks =) ya, they r much better le.. starts fighting today over toys again when i went back for lunch earlier =D

tiffy.. so jaren will be sept bb? i thot will b same mth as sherry.. last time lance too.. supposed to come out oct.. but cant wait to eat mooncake so pop last wk of sept =)

sugarnut.. i also hope ur IT 'sleeping' fm now on =D

hippo,totoro.. thks 4 trying to find venue for bash.. yeah!! we gonna meet abt 2wks time =D

cm.. hope carissa hv a good time @ her schl bd party! something different for her tis year to celebrate at Indo schl =)

Hi Mummies ... hahahah I slept at 2am last night and i nvr on my alarm so Carissa was late for school only left the house on the time she needed to reach school LOL

Carissa is saying THANK YOU AUNTIES for wishing me a Blessed & Happy Birthday

The Mini Party turns out well ... short and sweet and am so happy with the cake its nice to see and nice to eat

cm.. haiyo.. then she must b v 'kan cheong' being late to schl =D glad to hear the party turns out well.. =)

jovial... u mean u on leave whole of nxt wk?? wow.. very good leh!

cherie_bear.. can't join =( even if i on leave, will b looking aft lance =( moreover, 9/9 hari raya eve, tink unlikely to take leave cos all malay colleagues booked liao =( u & sugarnut and other mummies enjoy w the kiddo =)

hv a good weekend all mummies.. me gotta chao le =)

gd morning mummies,

I am on my official leave.. and counting down to delivery already. but i still have got 2 assisgnment to be complete before i can really rest n relax at home..so now asking bb to be good n stay inside mummy tummy for the next two weeks.. heehee.

cm,
happy birthday to carissa!!

jovial,
thank u for e info on e nursing bra..

maruko,
hopes ur boy is recovering well with those nasty bites.

ecookie,
so envy, can go holiday.. i still gotta wait long long for my turn. sigh.

birthday bash,
how i wish i can join, can i join in e fun next year with my kiddo..

have a enjoyable weekends!!!

Mummies, I'm so so so fed up now. Need to vent out. My hb's stupid 2nd elder bro called us to help him go Ntuc buy rocher coz havin offer now. His wife in M'sia is in hamper n flower biz so they always hav this product. Can't he com into SG to go buy himself meh? WTH???!!! Juz 1 phone call den all our schedule go haywire. I got salsa class at 4.30pm den my pil gg to hospital coz hb's granny in hospital since 2 wks ago. Mil said bil comin over to SG in the evening. Den might as well he com in den go buy. Y muz we go buy NOW??? damn him lor. I told mil no way whole of SG Ntuc go out of stocks within these few hrs mah. Den she got fed up wif me instead for not wanting to go buy. F*** man. It's not the 1st time this bil asked us to buy liao and it's not juz a small one leh. Those big boxes. Bought over 20 or 30 dat time. Now wan us buy 50!!! Damn damn damn...y muz he always make us so bz when he can do everything himself? Dun hav den dun hav lor. At most buy at higher price lah. Muz make us all so anxious wif him meh! I even quarreled wif Hb over it. F*** f*** f***!!!!

Maruko ... the only thing i can cool U down is ... kekekeke LOL U can earn the link pointssssssss
Yr bil nvr put batt in him

cherry ... Thanks will tell her tomolo she just ZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz liao btw yr edd is almost the same as my sis ... hers is 21st sept

CM, this old bitch yest came back from hospital den hav been givin me the black face till now. WTH???!!! Wat hav I done to deserve this kinda treatment? She really dunno how to appreciate me. Damn her. I'm so fed up I wanna move out of here Liao. Dun wanna c her stupid face everyday. I'm not givin in this time. I hav done no wrong. Does she hav to make this issue so serious over a few boxes of chocolates? So petty n stupid. Acting So immature n yet wan ppl to respect her. Damn damn damn.

Junnie,
Actually I'd only took 3 days leave cos Wednesday is my off day and friday is PH.

I'd brought Caelen to the Royce Kid's Gym yesterday. I'd uploaded the pictures in my Blog. We might want to consider this place cos they'll close the whole are for us BUT it's $800 for 20 kids.

Maruko ... so sorry to hear this ... she really "burn" yr weekend away ... go out and shop shop shop ... dun see her face or bring T to Royce Kid's Gym seeig him play with a big smile on his face will make U feel better too

maruko... cant help luffing when reading cm post to u..ie, u'll hv lotsa link point wor =D ur MIL really petty... hiaz... so end up u go for ur salsa class? or did ur hb go buy the rocher for his bro?? there r jus too many of tis kind of 'buay hiao zi dong' ppl ard us.. always tinking we always on 'standy mode' 4 them.... jus do our best & ignore them...

cm...u really good leh! can tink of linkpoint =D

cherry..ur edd jus round the corner.. tis is 3rd time, so u shd be v prepared by now ya =D

jovial.. oic.... really a long weekend 4u =D happy bonding w caelen & do some more shopping for lil' charlyn =)

ytd brought both to GP, doc given 'cert of fitness to rtn schl' for zann le =) he said to play safe, will issue lance's one tis coming tuesday (ie, 1wk mc)... i hope tis episode faster over, if not we cant go 'gai gai' happily leh...

CM/junnie, T havin fever on off today so no plans to head out in this cold weather. Ya lor damn petty. So fed up stayin wif her.

Maruko,

I totally know how u feel. I also laugh a cm's remarks. Can earn link points. Keke.

Agree with junnie. Like my bil also think we're always on standby mode for him. Imagine yrs only in Jb, ours is in Aussie! Everytime he'll also ask my hub to help him buy things here n there. Then everytime he come back or go back we must use our car to send/them. Their flight hours is always those unearthly time on weekdays!! Over the years I had enough because of that I purposely change to hatchback car so as not enough luggage space.
Imagine I have to think of warped ways to deal with such ppl.

It's just an obligation to help buy. U can decline if realy not free n they have no right to get angry also.

hahahaha .. hey link points also $$$ ok ...LOL

bbwow ... aiyo reading ye post i scare later my SIL ( my brother's wife also think of me like tt how hahahahaha LOL ... but she is ok la i think she and me very close too)

Maurko why suddenly T got Fever ??? is he better now ??? only fever ???

Bbwow, totally agree wif wat u said, I dun hav an obligation to buy. I'm doing it as a favor lor. Dat old bitch is makin such a big fuss over it now by showin me face. I can't b bothered. Such an idiot. No big deal mah. His 2nd bro even came in today to buy another 50boxes after we bought 50 for him yest. See lah...wats the stupid hurry over it? Dun understand dat old bitch at all.

CM, I also dunno y he suddenly fever. Whole day on off. Will bring him see doc tmr morning.

maruko: yah i agree that u have no obligation to help him buy the chocos. if you do so, it will be out of goodwill. suan le, ur MIL wants to show u black face let her be. this is really such a small matter, there is no need to blow it out of proportions. let ur hb handle her while u just step out of the way. not worth it to get all upset.
how is T's fever?

yr is sick again!! barely 1 week recovering from his flu + cough, now his nose is acting up again. sneezing, runny nose, fever on off and the cough is sneaking up once again as the mucus flow backwards. sigh.
so sad that my boys inherited my sensitive lousy nose.

asked hb to talk to MIL that when she comes over to take care of yr, dont always switch on the air-con during the day. cos she herself is scared of hot, so she always on air-con and blast the fan as well when shes w yr during the day at our hse! argh. last time w yz, i put my feet down firmly and insist no air-con but cos when it comes to yr, i decided not to be so uptight and let her decide how to take care. i know she always on air-con and tv which im not really comfy with but i never really make noise cos really tired of letting her become a source of conflict between hb and me.
but now, with yr keeps on coming down with cold, i told hb to ask mil not to on the air con during the day. if its hot, just on the fan. if yr sweats alot just wipe consistently w hankie lor. hope she will follow. sigh

CM
I'm here!!! Gonna be busy as usual till my new staff settle in and I can return back some of the work load :)

Birthday Bash
We have a few options now
- Royce Kids Gyn at $800 for 20 kids
- Gymboree @ Harbour Front Party time on 19 Sept 6pm - 7.30pm with 1 hour activity for kids follow by 30mins makan/cut cake. We can cater our own buffet for adult or have a potluck ( if we decide on the place, we can go for lantern walk-around at the rooftop garden for the kiddos between 8pm - 9pm??
- TCC - Clark Quey ( waiting for Hippo)
- TCC - Near North Bridge road ( can't remember the building name but it was quite nice and spacious when I checked it out over the weekend)
- Rochester ( pending for Hippo)

Mummies, please let me know which one you prefer and we will need to secure the place!!

bbwow: u r not the only one. i also always have to think of ways n methods to combat the patterns chu by my MIL. so tiring.

like mid this mth, my SIL booked a festive hotel room and MIL "invited" us to go over and stayovernight w them. its a nice gesture but the room is just a rm w 1 king size bed. 1 single bed and 1 loft bed. and my SIL, nephew and in-laws are staying there already. so i asked her back quizzically how to fit us all in. and she still want to emphasize the room is very big can house up to 6 adults. ??? i told her including my family = 8 pax how to sleep in comfy?! somemore my SIL paid for the rm, my family cant just take the kind size bed right? and if not, where can we sleep? definitely not comfy for my 2 young kids. sometimes i really tired by her lack of common sense. i asked my hb after that how come ur mum asked such a qn one? im not too sure if this is SIL's intention too. he just diam diam... argh! damn pek chek always have to deal with such rubbish requests/suggestions from my in laws side!!

oh yah, I went to check out Grace kids as well. Looks cool but the price also very ex leh!
They have disco party and make-over party ...

ecookie,

J also inherited my sensitive nose.
sometimes I blame myself for not being healthy and then pass those nasty genes to J.

hope YR gets better.

Tiffany,
i like ur new look leh. kekeke but i had to tahan till 1mth+ then go visit Janet to make my hair pretty pretty.

ecookie,
sensitive nose cannot always stay in aircon room for long period, sure can have flu n then cough. sigh how come ur mil so so bueh zi tong. everytime on aircon in ur hse, then ur PUB bill must b v v high lor.
hope yr get well soon

Is it true that all confinement herb have to store in the fridge??? cos another med shop tell me to buy only 1 week in advance cos all the herb must put in the fridge. I wonder how to put all the herb for 1 mth use in my fridge, no space leh.

Hi mummies...im on urgent leave today to bring T c doc earlier. He had fever since yesterday. Kept gg on off. Doc said if persist till Wed den might need to admit KK. Sigh...gotta observe see how.

Tiffany, yup I like ur new look also.

re: old bitch
Yes she is still showin me her stupid black face. Can't b bothered.

re: bday bash venue
I'm fine wif any of the mentioned locations.

Totoro,
Grace kids is fun..very spacious too! But really very expensive. think can cost thousands!

Ecookie,
Oh poor yr! what's wrong with the weather or the kids body? so vulnerable to flu. sianz hor. Danson also not spared. I tot he can discontinue his medi but my grand nephew came last thursday, pass the flu to him!! Again he is down with running nose, bad cough! wah piangz!

Barney show:
I need to give up my barney show ticket worth of $68 dollars for this coming friday 4pm. Any mummies wanna take over? letting go at $60. I msg hippo just now liao.

i need to order thomas cupcakes, thomas cake, thomas jelly..any recommendations? giddy or not ah? Thomas thomas thomas...pengz! until i really want to vomit liao.

maruko:hope T get well soon. Mayb u can brew ling yang for him to drink.

re:ur mil
juz ignore her. Let ur hb talk to her lor since she give u black face.

ecookie: hope YR get well soon.

junnie:glad to hear that zann & lance get well le.

jas: u can try tis baker. But hor,i dun think she does jelly.

http://pinkgingerbynee.blogspot.com/

ecookie, juz read thru the archives & saw YR sick. Guess really got loads of virus "flying" ard. Hope he gets well soon.

thanks mummies for concern. T's fever subside liao. Keepin fingers crossed dat it wont roller coaster again later. Doc emphasized to get him drink loads of fluid to reduce the "heat" in him.

re: mil
Y r mils all so problematic har? Even those not stayin together also not spared.

cherie bear, my hb also cant b bothered to talk to her. LOL...he kept tryin to cheer me up over the past 2 days but I vented my anger on him instead. So bad of me hor? Wat to do since dats his mum? :p

Jas, plannin a party for Dayan? His fav also Thomas ah? T also has been repeatin like a broken recorder sayin his bday comin & his cake is Thomas & frenz one. -_- Tink I gotta source for one too.

helloooooo!

jas, paiseh! so busy with work.. can only pop in now to try to post for u.. heee...
dayan doing party this year?

ok.. gtg.. MUMMIES, pls let me know if any1 is interested in the barney tix ya?? call me!

Maruko & hippo,
U bet he is!! he has been harping that he is 3 years old. Hv thomas birthday cake. no, not party. Just buy cupcakes to let him bring to school to celebrate with his friends. Then cut a cake at home. No need to be so exaggerating like his 1 year old bday. He is more than contented to have a cake. Cannot be too spoilt.

Oh no .. so many kiddos not well!! Mine just finished her medicine!! The persistent cough just donwanna go away!! Anyway, most kids in school are coughing so i doubt she can be spared!!! hiaz

Jas
Agree that Grace kids the place is big but really the price too steep! Guess they have no choice with that kind of space and location.

Re: Jelly
I only know the famous one in the forum, James or something.

By the way, I am still sourcing for a location but high chances that her birthday celebration should be on the 25th Sept. Mummies who are able to attend, can PM me? I'll follow up with a FB invites after that.

just wanna share
We chance into a dance studio at Suntec city while waiting for my hb who went to COMEX last weekend. K has a great time during the trial class ( special 1-1 as the teacher so nice to start one for her as we were there waiting for someone else to join. they need two to start a class actually and mummy need to rest her leg so ha ha .... kill two birds in one stone! ) I think i'm going to start her with that next week (start of new term)! Watching the video that I captured yesterday just make me laugh!! I'm so surprised by her able to listen to all the instructions and following them very well and was so eager to learn the different dance techniques taught!!

I also ordered a thomas cake for Carlson .. will be cutting cake early too cos after 8th Sept almost all the shop will be CLOSE here

bbwow inherited sensitive nose why blame yrself for not being healthy and then pass those nasty genes to J ... this one cannot chose one mah ... i dun blame myself i only kelian them hahahaha but HB did blame it on me .. .Q#(&*$^(*&#@^%$*&@

Maruko ... WOW if Weds nvr recover need to admit to KK ??? why is his fever very high?

Aiyoohh... so many kiddos sick? My kids are not spared too, though its mild. L has been coughing until vomitted yesterday. Not sure due to phelgm or stomach virus. Anyway, he is well now, only vomitted once.

Maruko,
Understand what you going through. Some ppl just put themselves 1st and never spare the thoughts for others!!! I hate ppl who just dont make any effort!!
Gosh... must be those shitty virus again... hope T recovers fast.

CM,
I see your link point posting, I also laugh.. haha. you damn good lei... hahahah

Tiffy/ Maruko
Thanks!! Tiffy, very fast de, next moment, I will hear your baby man-yue liao! BTW, I didnt go to Janet this time... hehhehe.. want to have a change of style!

CM, ya doc say if his fever still persist on wed den he will need to b on drip...

totoro, wah seh...really salute u for makin Kelly's childhood so enlightenin & full of progs. She muz b enjoyin herself loads.

Mummies, I really dunno wat to say abt this old bitch. Last nite I overheard her talkin to T & askin him "Pu Bo Kia, who is pu bo kia?" Wah piang...T followed her speech den she laughin away wif his accent. How can encourage him to use such language? If T speaks to me like dat in future I will sure give him a tight slap in front of dat old bitch. Yes it's not entirely his fault for pickin it up but to prevent him from sayin it, I gotta do it the harsh way.

shoo shoo all nasty virus away fm our kiddos =)

jas.. u r sooo cute! u giddy, but dayan happy mah =D thomas train is jus rite for boys =)

tiffany.. u also 改变形象arh? will go tk a look when free =)

ecookie, maruko,bbwow....
re ur MIL/BIL.... jus 忍忍忍, if they 'chut-pattern' & v 离谱 one.. u all must 'roar'.. if minor one.. jus close ur eyes/shut ur ears..v soon they'll b tired liao =D

tiffy.. or u buy the herbs for half mth 1st, then ask ur hb help to buy again? certain tings like wolfberry/dates/cordycep.. better but in fridge..as scare weather sometime too hot will cause them turn moudly.. if really cant, then u try to put in airy places in the kitchen, if ur CL cooking daily the herbs shd b finished quite fast..

maruko.. if viral infection, fever usually last 3-4 days... must let him drinks tons of water... liang cha also good. if u gv ling yang, then gotta gv min. 2 hrs interval b4 taking english medi... hope T recovers soonest..

cherie_bears.. thks.. how's javen's LS? back to normal liao?? so end up he nvr go for the test?

totoro.. i like the idea of carrying lantern at the rooftop! but howcome is 19/9?? i thot we holding the bash on 18/9?? anyway, i'm ok w both date... also ok w the others locations u mentioned as long we meet =D but sooo sad, gonna miss kelly's bd tis year cos 25th will b lance's actual day (99.9% gotta celebrate w IL, every year also lidat)... dun play play..kelly is a dancer, not suprised when u said she can fllw wat the instructor's teaches =) we wanna see her video clip too.. faster upload ya =)

Maruko

I'm just trying my best to give her what I can. The dance class is something that she wanted to go and I have been searching around and I'm glad that I finally found one that suits her and that she enjoys it!

She is full of activites every weekend that we can't catch up!! still owe her sandcastle making at East Coast, Kite Flying at Marina Barage and her favorite ball place (polliwogs) .... weekend is just too short! I was just telling myself this morning that we are normally so exhausted after the weekend to start a brand new week ha ha!!

Tiffany, frankly I'm not really blamin hb's bro over this issue but I'm juz pissed wif dat old bitch for gettin angry wif me, tinkin dat I dun wanna help him buy. As if her shop will close down or lose billions of $$$ if I dun buy lor.

Tiffany,
Orh u have a change of stylist thus time round. But effect is really nice

Kekeke 'manyue' but I haven't start counting down yet. Till now everyday still alot of stretching n kicking in my tummy till at times spoil my mood in eating too
tummy always look distorted most of the times

Junnie,
So most impt is wolfberry n red dates must put in the fridge? Cos now I have 1 pack of wilfberries n red dates in my fridge already. Maybe I don't have to stock up these 2 items 1st. Gd idea, maybe buy herbs for 1st 2 weeks then ask hb to stock up in 2nd round.

totoro ... maybe U can help us by posting here every thursday on where u guys go during weekendsssssssss den we will have more idea to where to next time
how how how can help ??? HAHAHAHA LOL