(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning!

junnie, oh dear... hope zann recovers soon! must be so uncomfy.. and poor u! gotta make arrangements for her care.. sayang..

chersam, adri was k.o. dat day too but she didnt sleep in the car.. starting to go crazy at home so my mum quickly bathed her and let her nap till we go out for dinner. even so, i had to pull a skirt over her panties and carry her out cos she wun wake no matter how we shake her.. hahahaha! sleeping PIG!!!

CM, good good if u come back. dat side seems like those stupid ppl are so barbaric, loud and not-trustworthy! esp ur maids.. tsk.. is carlson better now?

Morning Mummies

Junnie saw the Video in FB ... aiyo like that how i go out with U all the chio mummies all so sexy and pretty dressed Da Jie U too ok

Hippo can ask yr hb to teach me how to lose weight ???

Carlson ... yes he is a little better but still got the running nose

Maruko ... ya they very noisey ...
Carissa will go back to her school in SG ... she is in Pei Hwa taking AOL (ON LEAVE) but she will have to take the exam once she reach SG to see which class to go cos there is streaming already ...
very very soon will need to start the devil teaching again

SOBSOB ... I WANT TO be like U mummies so chio so slim :p

CM, my hb? he damn kns.. he's just distributing fats to me lor.. hahahaa! he's reali not doing anything special.. i dunno how he does it la.. tsk..
good to hear carlson's much better! shoo to the running nose!

cherry,
but i not sure how to buy lor cos never try on. Don't know shld order 1 size up or 1 cup up.
that's why i need to ask mummies here that have ever order nursing bra online lor.
yah, i also like the padded lace leh

ya lor, cannot try on is very risky ley.. wait for e other mummies to respond first then commit in buying.. if not later very wasteful ley.. end up in one of the corner of the wardrope.

junnie:hope zann's HFMD is a mild case.Coax her to drink more water. U oso take care.

tiffy/cherry:I nv tried the MIM nursing bra b4,so can't comment. Paiseh.

re:baby disco
saw pics & video frm FB,the kids has so much fun

re:fees increase
seems like quite a no. of cc increase sch fees. Shanice's cc oso increase. Her cc increase S$120 but by instalment of S$60. ie,Sept to Dec increase S$60 meaning to pay S$420/mth as compared to previous S$360. By Jan next yr will be S$480. Haiz..so much increment, our pocket burnt a hole. Hb said wanna change cc for her. & I juz chk out 1 which is 5 mins frm my hse. But it will only open by yr end. Meaning she can only go to the new cc in Jan 2010.

Mummies!!!

I'm going mad again! I think if have competition of swayness I will be the champion!!

Picked J up at sch n the tyre went flat in the middle of expressway!!! Can faint!! Some of the drivers r really rude. I on hazzarf light n open my boot to signal but yet they still horn me like I'm obstructing traffic!! As if I want it to happen n J was with me!! It was so dangerous n I was so worried he will open the door!!

Thankfully, emas came to rescue n offer to help change tyre but my idiot hub put the spare tyre at home!!! I tell me want to kill him or not!!! N where is he? In reservist!!
Tomorrow will have murder case liao. Grrr!!!

BBWOw,
oops .. so Emas toll our car off the expressway only or they send to nearby workshop ? Why your husband want to keep the tyre at home , to save weight ?

bbwow... lucky J din open door. Phew... some drivers really rude...

but hahaha.... I like yr statement "Tomorrow will have murder case "

bbwow, wah seh...ur hb very funny leh. Y put spare tyre at home? So u gotta call tow truck to com in the end? hope u r safe at home now.
I also had the same case few mths back. Didnt even noe tyre punctured until a taxi driver honked at me to wind down window den informed me abt it. Heng I still managed to drive into a petrol kiosk ask the workshop there to change into my spare tyre. T also wif me at dat time. Dat wkend super sway also lor. Coz my FIL lost my car keys & we r actually on the way to change the alarm system for the car.

cm, so u r back for good, yay! luckily ur gal's sch keep a place for her.

maruko, my hb is like tat one, pinpoint at me if anything goes wrong with cherie, me used to it liao. I always one ear in, one ear out, dun bother to argue back.

hippo, we have a group pic at the disco, was it ur cam? :]

cherie bear, aiyoh, the sch increase fee by so much at 1 shot arh? scary wor!

cherry, cherie anyhow shake one. kekeke!

bbwow, oh my goodness! so emas change tyre on the spot? LOL @ ur "murder case"!

according to the brilliant man, he took it out the last time to send car for servicing the forgot to put back. It was really chaotic. Thr car sounded like it was going to explode!

I slowly drove the car to road shoulder n emas helped to tow the car to amk carpark. Who knows our car is 4wd so needto arrange a special tow truck again! Double faint. Now at home waiting for hub to book out n change the Tyre later.

bbwow so r u safe now with J ??? cool down ok ... yr hb will learn from this ;p

chersam ... ya back for good
still love SINGAPORE
just dun like to look for job hahahahah

according to the brilliant man, he took it out the last time to send car for servicing the forgot to put back. It was really chaotic. Thr car sounded like it was going to explode!

I slowly drove the car to road shoulder n emas helped to tow the car to amk carpark. Who knows our car is 4wd so needto arrange a special tow truck again! Double faint. Now at home waiting for hub to book out n change the Tyre later.

Haha. Yeah. No excuse for the safety of my child. I still had to get my gf to come expressway meet me n fetch J. Imagine waiting under the hot sun. Luckily j didn't fuss much

Hello Mummies..

I am not happy!!! Too much work!!!

bbwow,
wahhh... sounded drama, but so sorry to hear this had happened.

regarding your concern of afraid J opened the door, you can put the door to child-lock on his side for safety.

bbwow, phew! glad to hear u are ok now.. cool down dear.. everything's fine now.. niam him abit then sayang le okie?

maruko, 4wd: 4-wheel drive.. =)

chersam, ya ya! upload later ar!.. keke

hihi mummies,

just back from clinic, brought An An for his vaccination, finally can have a break liao! he has been vaccinated almost every month from 6th month old i think!

maruko,
got it, thanks!

CM,
ya, they give a budget for rental as well.. can get quite a comfortable and good location apt wi that.. but i heard villa is common there, i wish they can up the budget so we can stay villa for a year or 2.. coz can never afford here in SG! haa

tiffany,
just apply 1st loh.. who knows we may back to SG next year?

bbwow,
phew! glad that u both are okay now and nothing serious happened.. ya, like what hippo said, niam abit will do, i bet he also learn his lesson.. dun get too heated up ya..

junnie,
hope zann is feeling better now..

sooooo sleepy... gonna make kopi now!

ya, happy teacher's day to our mummies who r teaching =) karrie,garden_dream,zhenzhen (go holiday liao arh??).. & who esle??

dodo..yeah.. really a break for ya no need to tk jab le =) yahor now is tea break.. enjoy ur kopi & bao... can we hv some too??? whahahaa... must joke abit to keep the day going =D

bbwow.. wat a chaotic morning 4u.. heng u & j safely bk home le.. phiew! ur hb must b v worried too.. so 'pang chance' abit lah.. at least now he booked out to fix the tyre... if me.. i tink i'll b 'kan-cheong spider' liao.. may b will anyhow flagged for help 1st on expressway..u still v cool..

cm..actually i'm v tired w the rushing up & down tis morning.. looking at ur post made me 'wake-up' abit... ur eyes must b 'something wrong' arh i also 'carrying a ball of abt 4-5mths leh'! =D hahaha... btw, pitty u all how to stay there.. so disruptive esp nite time... try shut the door or close window see can filter some noise outside or not?? re CA2.. i tink october ba, cos nxt wk sept 1 wk schl holiday le..

re hfmd.. thks mummies for your concern..
i do understand the need to separate the kids.. but too bad.. i tink lance 'no esc' fm the stupid virus.. tis morning duno y i woke up abt 6am (i slept abt 2.30am cos got too many things to clean,wash + settled the kids aft work.. i tink i nvr used so much dettol in my life till now!!!! my hb said i 'over-reacted'..agrrrr) first instinct i go touch his forehead & i v wide awake liao!!!!! he got fever!!!! quickly i measured it was 38 so i gv paraceltamol then start sponging him.. tried to see his throat but he jus refused.. he's active thou.. so 'dong' until 8am brought him to doc, alr Q no.2, clinic opens at 8.30am. doc chkd suspect same as his sister thou no sign of ulcer yet.. she said to monitor 1st.. his temp dropped to 37.2. sent him to nanny hse aft abt half hr 'battled' w him (cos he thot i not working.. insist wanna stayed home w me & his sister & daddy).. then i brewed herbal tea again, do some sun-tanning for all blankets b4 off to 'deliver' their teacher's day gifts (c/o zann's one w her classmate few block away, sent lance's one to cc playgroup).. hiaz..nanny said if cfmd hfmd (depending whether ulcers developed/red spots appeared).. i gotta tk over lance myself... i really duno how.. cos hb must rtn to work tmr + sending zann to MIL hse...(my MIL cant handle two for sure & lance is super glued to me/nanny)... zann is back to active self... fever gone, throat not so red le.. but doc said let her rest at home, tink tis wk wont let her go schl le since tmr schl closed for teacher's day, then left thurs & fri nia... hb said may b schl holiday also let her go MIL hse not going to basc.. now montioring lance's condition..may b i gotta tell my boss i may come to work aft 3pm cos gotta wait 4 my mum bk fm work 1st to tk over hopefully can put him on nap. really alamak man!!! actually i more worried if he's fever is uti, cos we were jus told to stop his long term anti-bioitc... gp said tat depends if fever persists b4 taking urine test...

junnie:xing ku ni le. Hope lance's fever is not due to HFMD, at least nanny can look after him. U oso gotta take care. U din sleep well last nite, will get heaty. Drink more herbal tea.

cherie_bear.. thks.. ntd. i jus drank a big bottle of '夏古草'.. i tink the sales person @ my hse medical shop must tink i 'siao', in jus two days i bought so many types/pkts of herbal tea =D i also bought a big watermelon i tink got 6kg during lunch time & dragged it home b4 i bk to work =D

btw... mummies who bought 'good bacteria' tablets.. izzit suitable for kids too? may i knw wat's the name? can get fm pharmacy or need doc's prescription?? TIA =)

Thanks mummies.

Sorry if I sounded like a siao char boh. I was typing all the entries on my iPhone whilst in the tow truck. Keke.

Tiffany,
thanks for the tip. I usually child lock the door beside J car seat only. Think at that situation with so many cars wheezing by, hair all over my face so mind canno think properly. :p

hippo, dodo, junnie,
the crabbies know me best huh. Yea I will only kpkb in here la. Then niam at him after that ok Liao. Keke.

Junnie,
hope L's fever is just an isolated case. Nowadays the weather is crazy again. Lots of virus going around.

another funny thing to share from my gao xiao xing dong J. I fetched him from my friend's house n took a cab home.

In thr cab...

J: " Uncle I want some music pls."

me: wah this boy so not shy one

uncle: "ok. U want English or Chinese?"

J:"English"

uncle: tunes to 933 thinking the boy won't know

j: "uncle. U bluff me. This one not English song"

me: *covers face*

J: "

Hi Junnie,
The good bacteria powder can get from Guardian call Lactofort.

bbwow
Wahahhahha ... J is super cute and really gao xiao lei..... End my Tuesday evening with laugher... thank you for this funny joke!

bbwow.. LOL at j =D really cant bluff him man =D

tiffany.. so is powder & not tablets arh? thks.. will go pharmacy & tk a look =)

tiffy,hippo,bbwow,cherie_bear.. no chance to 'esc'.. cfmd he kena too.. hb jus called said nanny tried to shine the torch can see white spots liao =( i knw i cant b angry.. but i jus cant help it as nanny told hb she cant look aft lance le, cos her son going overseas duno work or holiday.. she scare he kena & few days ago said her daughter preggie cant help look aft zann.. i knw & i understand.. but but really short handed at home & at work (colleague on partial balance ML tis wk, nobody liao.. boss also busy.. malays go home on dot due fasting).. HIAZ... i alr told my boss i'll tk leave tmr & thurs, but will come to work oni aft 3pm when my mum bk fm work to tk over.. lucky he said he'll 'dong' 4me till i bk..nxt wk i cud b on leave again if he still not 'certified ok'.. aggrrrrr...

eunice.. sorry, i cant go lunch w u tis thurs le =(

bye mummies.. gotta go back & b 'siao char bo' liao...

in case i no time to come in again... u mummies enjoy chatting & thks in advance for all well wishes =)

Junnie i read yr post my heart stop for a while .... ok ok so Lance got HFMD too ok ok as long not the UTI thingy ... why u need the Probiotic ... mine is a green color boz 30 capsules inside ... can open up if cannot take in capsules form ... its ex from PD it cost me SGD80.00 but if from pharmacy cost abt 56 or high cannot remember the price ... adult also can take even when Pregy

bbwow ... hahahahaha LOL J is so funny ... hmmm our bb are all grown up liao

junnie U take care too ok ... thing cannot be done all at the same time so relax a bit
U need to rest too ok if not yr chi will be too heaty too

Good Morning All...

So quiet??? School holiday today and mummies took leave go out??? Hmmmm....

Junnie,
Aiyoh.. poor Lance. Hope he recovers soon. Ya, Lactoford is in powder form packed in sachet.

Maruko,
Where are you??

Been busy busy with work

thanks for all the kind words on K!! Just that you gals did not get to see her super koala bear behaviour when she is at home!! Glad that everyone have fun at the Baby Disco and thanks for the videos and photos on facebook!!

Need to start working on this... time is running out!!

Cake:?
Food:?
Activities:?

========================
3 year old Birthday Bash
========================

18 Sept (Saturday)
venue/time : 11am to 3pm

1) Zhenzhen
2) Hippo
3) bbwow
4) totoro_bb
5) junnie (aft'work 1pm)
6) chersam
7) gingerleaf (base on facebook)
8) chintz
9) jas (Pending due to her injury, please get well soon)
10) maruko
11) ecookie
12) Jovialz
13) Eunice (base on facebook)
14) petite gal (base on facebook)

Junnie
Don't think we can get DXO as we may not have enough people to share the cost!

Junnie
Speedy recovery to both Zann and Lance! Take care of yourself as well.

bbwow
J very smart leh .. still know how to request from a stranger!!

junnie, oh dear, u urself must take good care too! pray for the 2 kids' speedy recovery!

hippo, saw the group pic! thanks! =D
my pics all came out blur, nothing much to share :\

bbwow, that's very cute of J!
my cherie also another buay hiao paiseh one! the other day we had dinner outside & i was busy changing diaper for her & her cousin. she was done 1st then automatically walked to the basin & said this to an auntie (an outsider!),"I cannot reach". The friendly auntie carried her up and pushed the tap for her! LOL

junnie: so sorry to hear that lance for HFMD too! hope he will fast fast recover! yz recover in ard 4 days that time so maybe lance will be certified clear by doc soon and u wont be so stressed by the manpwr required to "jaga" the kids.

bbwow: wat a traumatising day for u yest! good that things are more or less settled now.

i was on medical leave yest. down w flu, pui! but better now, back for closing.. @_@