(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy,
i brewed the chuan bei wi apple & pear, my boys love it! i let them drink the concentrated one then i will add water and brew again for hubby and myself.. can give it a try

CM, hippo maruko & tiffy,
CM, bali kampung means back to SG! hee
ya, he is approached by this company in Dubai, not sure how they get hold of his portfolio though.. they invited hubby to go to Dubai to discuss over the terms, what they offer is really attractive, almost 3 times his pay now.. but they only subsidise school fee and not fully covered.. his current company will subsidise zq's sch next year which i think can be quite a saving for us.. so we are still pondering..
actually i dun really mind his frequent travelling, just that sometimes the timings are badt that either i fall sick or the boys sick.. then really very siong on me.. anyway it's his career, i will go along whatever decision he make since he knows what's best for him for the future.. i will try to be less dependent on him so he can go ahead with whatever he wish to pursue...

tiffy: sherry is such a sensitive girl.. hope she will get over the absence of the hamster soon!

maruko: yah in short i dun want to be SAHM but a tai tai lor hahaha.
anyway i got 2 tops from bonitochico which i ordered 1 mths back. 1 is quite ok while the other quality is not so good. do you have such experience w ur online shopping? or u ve any other websites which quality is consistently ok one?

dodo: u are such a sweet and independent wife! im trying to be one too but can be really hard at times like as u said when the boys or urself are sick! my hb already seldom travel for work , at most few times a year and lasted ard 1week+ at most each time, but i still cant cope when he does this.. tsk tsk.

ecookie,
ya that's what we thought so too.. less disruptive now since they have yet to start their formal education.. we will back to SG for sure when zq ready for P1!
i wish to be a tai tai also loh! difficult la.. tai tai really no worries and can be very hands-off on kids! i saw many examples here, i know i cant do this, both financially and mentally.. wahaha.. so i just coninue to be "huang lian po" loh :p

Maruko,
Last time when we brought sherry fir photoshoot he never buy back all the pics, only choose abt 20pics lor. Now he ask me why that time we never buy back all pics cos now he FINALLY understand buy back all pics more worth it. See lah seem like he abit regret never buy all that time so this time he calculated the price at the studio v carefully b4 he decided to buy all. Hahaha

Hippo,
Yes must b cunning enough so that I can get what I want but actually I dare not tell him buy all in the 1st pl. Lucky he make the right choice this time to buy all back.
Yah v drama of sherry lor, don't know next time if I passed away she will till even more worse or not. Hahaha

ecookie,
im TRYING also.. still far from that.. hee
ya i understand that feeling, feels so lousy and i always miss my parents so badly during those periods.. feel so lonely here at beijing when hubby not ard and i sick.. but gal, we will be "seasoned", so we can be superwoman and handle all these ourself!

dodo, oic...u r gd lah. 24 "xiao" wife.

If u gonna b back for zq's P1 education in SG, it's time to start plannin where u intend to let him study liao. U might wanna factor in the "volunteer" work u need to get him into the school u wan if both u & hb not in intended schl's alumni.

ecookie, hahaha...tai tai is the word. :p
re: online shopping
I didnt get any from this blog. So far I bought quite alot from dressabelle, LOEF & The Style Diary. Dressabelle is highly recommended for quality & style (pricing reasonable too). The style diary also quite gd. As for loef, still ok but some quality not wat I expect though still wearable lah.

hey,
those who likes Korean drama, i highly recommend this: 个人趣向. starring by 孙艺珍, 李民浩
it's romance comical and i love the "house" in the show very much! and boy, the lee min hao is so so so so soooooooo handsome!!!!!!!! *slurps*

Tiffy, wah piang...u r tinkin too far ahead liao lah. *touchwood* U still gotta go thru both ur kids teen yrs, dating of numerous guys/gals, give her advice on work, family, ur future grandchildren...etc.

Dodo,
The 'chuan bei' u have is in pearl form or powder form? Mine is in powder form so not sure to brew together with apple n pear or just add it in aft brewing the apple n pear.
Then how abt ur hb's plan to further his studies in UK?
Dubai or his current company....wow u 2 have to calculate the benefit properly liao.
Aiyoh my hb already said since is a didi, he will buy a cane next time but only for caning didi when he naughty but not for canning sherry leh.

dodo, awww...datz so thoughtful (as usual!)... i m sure u both will make great decisions!

tiffy, hahaha! he's smart so caught ur hint lor! LOL
and CHOY CHOY CHOY! anyhow say leh.. touchwood.. ur next time is the far ahead future after u have carried and taken care of ur grandchildren okie!!!
anyway, girl.. if hb still regrets not taking all pics from prev photoshoot, u can try calling maryann! i m sure they keep archives. so if u want, still can buy..

maruko,
precisely!!! hubby has been calling to a few sch, some said can apply for PV now and some said we are too early.. some rather arrogant by telling us they hv very limited vacancies for PV and only will call us for interview if we meet all their criteria loh.. sianz..
just saw the MOE website, many still have to ballot even though w/n 1km.. envy u gal! dun hv to worry abt this!

tiffy,
mine is like 一粒一粒,小小粒的.. small and beige in colour, yours the same? i normally double-boil it wi 2 slices of apple or pear in it for abt 30mins.. i remembered the tong ren tang ppl told me must brew until the chuan bei become translucent in colour then ready.. maybe powder can also brew for a while?

maruko,
u must watch this!!!! he's really very very handsome!!!! omg...
but he's too young for me, born 1987.. hee
any good korean drama to recommend?

Maruko,
Cos I never expect she will cry over the dead hamster lor.

Dodo,
Kekeke dare not buy anymore DVD drama liao cos have warning fr hb already. N I don't like watching online drama cos at hm is PC not laptop, can't watch if I lay on bed to rest

tiffy,
i think he had shelved his UK study plan.. haa
aiyo, didi very poor thing leh! not born yet and papa already plan to buy a cane! dun wan la...

tiffy,
u have 100% vaid reason to tell hubby u need to get that DVD.. coz it's "tai jiao", ur boy will grow up that handsome leh!

Dodo,
Maybe I try brewing with the powder form 1st cos still have alot left.

Hippo,
Hahaha I don't think now he want to buy back all sherry's pic. Have to wait till 1yr later when we r going to take family photo again.
Yah yah yah I think too far liao

dodo, wah...got arrogant ones ah? Muz b those top ones. Yup many still hav to ballot even though within 1km.
Envy me? I got into couple of "arguments" wif hb over this liao. Grrr...namely bcoz I really wanna put T into my schl whereas he wans him into his schl. Juz few days ago he told me he is agreeable to put in my schl den he changed his mind again days later. So fickle-minded! Worse den me.
re: korean drama
Mmm...not sure wat to recommend but im watchin "Oh my lady" now. Quite interestin in a way. Muahahaha...too young for u? Which 偶像 nowadays not too young for us??? :p hehehe...

Tiffy, tink she will forget it very soon. Kids get over it very fast one.

Actually u can get those media player from sim lim sq den u can transfer ur downloaded shows into an external hdd den u can watch from ur tv liao. Dats wat I do now. Den no need spend extra $ to buy dvd drama mah. :p

maruko,
nvm.. at least u both dun hv to crack ur head, sift house all that.. only 2 choices, u will defnitely decide on 1 on the day itself!

do u know the chinese name for "oh my lady?" down here everythg must have chinese name if not very difficult to buy online or tell the sales person.. shang nao jing...
that's very true.. we "lao cha bo" liao.. :p

Tiffy, haha...ya better finish wat u hav now. If not will end up like me, numerous shows to watch & no time at all. :p

dodo, true also. At least I dun hav to do PV. *wink wink* dun abish me. kekeke...I really gotta thank my mum for puttin all me & my siblings into Ai Tong. :p My sis oredi confirmed gonna put her daughter there liao. Dat is also y I wanna put T there den at least got a 照应 mah.
chinese name ah? Mmm...dun tink so leh.
U refer to a link me gonna PM u shortly.

maruko,
ya! gonna thanks for ur parents and buy them big gift for this! haa

u very cute leh, got "照应".. gangfight huh? :p
so u will not shift house nearer to Ai Tong is it? coz it will be easier for T to travel to and fro sch also..
ok, thanks!

dodo, hahaha...got 照应 den at least I noe my niece can bring my boy ard during recess mah. So young where got gangfight case? :p
No intention to move since im stayin at quite centralised area - AMK. Quite near to Ai Tong also. If T gonna b there den tink my hb can fetch him to schl w/o schl bus. Wah...me oredi pathed all the possibles of puttin him there liao. hahaha...
Tink hapififi gonna put Aidan in ACS if im not wrong. His hb also old boy there.

dodo & Tiffy,
Congrats to both of your hb for being so "Wang" in their career. I believe your effort looking after the family well contribute to a big success, also behind every sucessful man is a powerful woman!!!

Dodo,
How are you going to start PV when you are not here?

Hippo, YEAH, I definitely miss you mummies more!!!

I will be back early Nov ...

dodo wow 3 times his pay now ... are they also going to pay for the rental? if not also very ex right ... and also think of the moving of things etc etc ... maybe stay in BJ for one more yr might be better ... ?

CM,

Tiffany,
Thanks but I don't consider myself powerful. But dodo is really a powerful mummy, can handle her boys so well whenever her hb is outstation

i read the post on/off tis morning, but no time to post until now.. cos i rushed home settle lunch for my gal too =(

re bb disco..tat day the weather was horrible.. soooo hot like wanna melt liao... lucky inside dxo got aircon!! phiew... totoro.. thks 4 getting the tkts for us.... u must b v tire & busy too... ur kelly 超可爱! she's so disciplined & can self-entertained & spinned so nicely when the music starts!! all thanks to u bringing her to many parties??? LOL when she's trying to doze off b4 the magic show starts =D chersam,ecookie,hippo,maruko.. nice meeting up too! tink other than kelly, our kiddos cant really 'warmed-up' & too shy liao... hiaz... totoro.. wonder we can held our bd bash @ same plc?? at least we knw all mummies here & cud b more fun?? hehe..

ecookie, heng yz's vomit due to phlegm not food poisoning... u & hb must be scared off to see he vomited so many times..
chersam.... may b u seldom gv snow white softdrinks tats y she hv loose stool?? she's really v fair leh! dun worry, i'll also b late for bash cos i shd b working on tat day, cant tk leave =(
hippo.... ya ya ya... agreed ur hairstyle suits you alot.. v nice =) LOL.. u told adri the dance floor spotlights called robot?? lance also followed =D 4get to ask w u how's jas le?? did u go visit her @ home??

re weekend.. is a crazy one for me @_@
zann down w very high fever (39-40deg) saturday p.m., she complained throat pain, saw her throat red so gave her paraceltamol not subside aft two doze, so gave her bufen late evening, not long aft 1st doze, right eye swollen, then fever still high by night time, so gave her another doze (6hrly interval), then left eye swollen.. tink she also allegy to bufen like me.. given her anti inflammation medi too for her throat... brought her to doc 1st ting sunday morning once clinic open, doc said is HFMD cos showed us her throat w v bright torch, can see a few tiny white spots like ulcers inside.. tink she got it fm her student care (cos they reported 6-7 cases last two weeks fm toddlers class).... plus friday when daddy bbsit them (as nanny not free), 3 of them 'happy hour' eating junk food (kinder bueno, potato chips, etc.. aggrrr)... weather no good still eat so heaty stuff, tat's y she fell sick..... she was given mc today & tmr, nanny said zann gotta confined at home she cant tk care cos her daugther edd 2mths time, she's always back for dinner.. so no choice daddy gotta tk leave look aft her.. (cos i cant tk leave tis wk my colleague clearing one wk of her 14days balance ML, her 5mths old daughter got routine jab & her elder son going cc 1st sept, she going accompany him 3days..) if no one looks aft zann, last resort gotta send her MIL house liao which i dun like cos she'll b a 'queen' there, MIL will gv in to her 'nonsense'.. doc said two days later go for review, if ok will certify her fit to go back to schl..since she's allergy to bufen, can oni rely on paraceltamol & gv her tons of fluid to prevent dehydration...she also given her another type of anti-biotic for her throat.. she said if mild one will tk 2-3 days recover, if serious one, will tk at least a wk... i was busy cleaning the house, sanitising their toys, etc w dettol + changing the bed sheets... then gotta remind every1 in the house to wash hands, esp the small one...now keeping finger cross he dun get it.. aft taking 1 doze of anti-biotic.. she developed rashes on her neck area again (previously she's allegic to amoxycillin, causing same prblm & peeling of skin on her hand/toes).. hiaz.. tis gal really mafan, cant take anti-biotic.. so hb brought her to doc again tis morning, they said lidat cant help but jus gv her anti-itch medi for the rash, let the throat recover by itself... i gonna brew lotsa liang cha for her liao cos my MIL said barely water alone not good enuff... then gotta coax her like a bb cos she no appetite due throat pain...hiaz...

dodo... orh.. so ur hb not going for further studies liao?? wow..he must b super qualified in order to be headhunt again =) 3x his present offer is alot leh.... droolsssss... but of cos, gotta take into consideration of all factors if u all following him there.. hope u guys can come to a smooth decision... dun worry.. ur tai tai dreams not too far away =) as ecookie said, both zq & ya still young, u all can still afford to 飘洋过海尝试个国生活.. if zq going to p1, then abit difficult loh unless u wan him tk up formal education out of spore... re underbite.. glad u knw certain tings is really beyond our control...dun feel guilty, as long we do our best to rectify can le..
re 个人趣向.. tink Channel U going to show soon... tiffy,maruko..can watch 'free' one liao =D

cm.. hahaha.. i thot u shd hv picked-up more malay language whilst @ bandung... LOL at u asking dodo where's 'balik kampung' =D aiyo.. ur maid really 'gila'.. may b she thot hari raya coming can ask for more b4 she leaves izzit??? tink other than busy w both 'c', ur other time spent is 'entertaining' those domestic helpers liao.. hiaz... jus 'dong' for another 2mths+ b4 u r back ba..

tiffy...congrats on ur hb promotion! he really dotes on u & the kids.. soooo sad to hear sherry cried when her hamster died... u told her it 'go home'?? tink shd b rite too cos they too young to knw wat is 'si liao'...buy another one for her?? u funny leh.. tink until sooo far!! of cos she'll weep like mad lah cos so closed 2u =) unlike zann, she always wan a dog (golden retriver?? i duno how to spell).. i told her NO unless i'm not ard or dun stay w her anymore, now she smarts, always said 'when u die then i can buy arh'??*faint** so didi going to sherry's cc too? i jus paid deposit,etc last wk for lance & zann's new cc, they also told me schl fee increased starting tis october, the same mth i enrolling them... agrrrr... though is a difference of abt $50 for each of them, but on yearly basis means x12 & i gotta x2, abt $1200 extra each year =(
didi's name is also 'jie ren' rite?? english name is?

junnie: so sorry to hear abt zann getting HFMD. ulcers in throat is really really v xinku. i can still remember how it felt for me when i kena 1 mth back. sipping cold drinks help maybe u want to ask her to do that. keeps her hydrated too. she cant take quite a bit of meds? hope the sore throat will heal by itself soon... and quarantine lance from her for the time being. hope he wont get it from her!

junnie: so zann is going to afterschool care after her primary school? its the same childcare as lance? eager beaver? how much is after school care?

junnie, gd suggestion to hold the bash there. Am sure both mummies & kiddos able to hav loads of fun. :p
poor zann kena HFMD. Muz b very 辛苦 for her wif all the allergies she got from the med & gotta take a lighter dosage of med to recover, which means longer time for her also. *sayang* yup muz ensure lance wash his hands b4 puttin anything into his mouth lately. U also b careful hor since adults will kena too.

Junnie,
Yah oct increase sch fee by $50. N next yr July increase another $70 lor.
I find if tell her die liao she won't understand. At least she understand 'go home' leh.
Yes definitely going to same cc cos just next blk only. Anything happen at least easy to pick them up lor, even if raining heavily, it sheltered all the way

thks mummies 4 your concern.. lucky ting is she's back to active self since sunday unlike saturday she's like a dead log when fever @39-40deg =D now wan her to eat/drink must 'bribe' her =D tat's y v 'sian' =(

ecookie.. no, zann attended b4 & aft schl care (basc) @cherie hearts walking distant fm her schl (S$320/mth, december schl holiday pay extra S$3 each day if she goes to ctr).. tis is also a childcare ctr.. actually i wan lance to join her here, but aft observing, find it not so ideal (teacher turn-over too high & dun really coach her w schl work/assessment), tat'y switch them to appleland @ depot rd, which has both cc & basc. fee for cc is S$265 aft subsidy fm oct onwards, basc is S$300 (no subsidy)..schl holiday june & december, basc will hv to pay S$100 extra, also gotta arrange schl bus for her fm basc-schl (extra duno how much hvnt find out yet =( ) i wan them in same location so at least zann can help look out for lance during the 'transition period'..plus i no need to rush up & down like 'siao char bo' when daddy outstation..
tiffy.. howcome the fee increase 2x so fast?? mine is actually $40 not $50 aft increased.. but tat excludes those optional phonic class, etc.. some cc gotta pay for gym session monthly too.. really 'taxing' on us parents if kids going for classes/schl.. imagine we didnt tk up those enrichment classes yet..hiaz.. ya, if got sibling in cc, chances higher.. like zann, if i didnt enrol lance to tis new cc, she dun even hv chance to enter their basc..

Junnie,
Don't know leh but the circular stated increase is in oct n next July lor. Yah lor, hb already told the principal our intention to put didi in cc when he turn 3 yrs old but now since sch fee increase we might delay half yr later. But we will put didi's name in 1st. V kiasu hor
btw, yah didi's name is Jaren.

tiffany, ya, so dilemma, wanted to let the kid to join in the fun yet got to worry of their nap! tat day after disco, cherie went kee siao shortly we reached hm (always like tat if she missed out afternoon nap!). In the end, me got "scolded" by hb, asked me not to bring her out for long in future. Hackcare him! i'm goin to prepare for another round which is 18 sept! haa!

dodo, its kind of a good experience get to staying in different countries. wherever u r, we all will still be connected! but must ask zq dun 处处留情 huh! hee!

tiffy, agree with the other mummies, u hv a sweet hb!

junnie, oh my, must be tiring on u these few days! hope zann is fine soon!

cm, u will be back here for long?

jas, r u okie now?

chersam.. thks.. i like ur 'hackcare' =D cos alr no ME time.. if no MUMMIES TIME how life goes on?? OCTOBER MUMMIES ROCK =D waaaaahaaa... come to nap.. duno if i'm lucky one.. both mine can 'skip' cos they machiam scare no time to 'play'.. of cos, if too late go home esp 10/11pm... the small one will cranky if skipped nap time, he'll doze off in the car.. but once cleaned him/gv him his "法宝" aka 'small pillow to dig his ear' and/or last feed..he'll knock off liao.. the big one will 'throw tantrum'.. aft tell her if wan to sleep, better 'co-operate'.. ie, wash-up, drink milk, brush teeth.. she ok liao given her bolster to hug.. sometime if got 'reserved battery'... they'll continue to 'kar-jiao' u, dun wan to sleep until totally off the light =D

okie.. me gotta go back attend to my gal liao.. bye..continue tmr =)

tiffy, yah, cherie napped a while on way back, but only 15 mins nia. reached home then awake liao.

me also gtg, "see" u all tmr!

chersam ... ya come back for good ;(
but now my hb cannot tahan also cos lots of ppl here are like shit ... oh i nvr tell U all that every here and den there will be LOUD speaker with their own voice singing and chatting and chanting their prayer... even in the middle of the night ... and there will be all the Temple doing this altogether at the same time ... can U all imagine the NOISE we are getting ... timing is like 12 noon ... 3pm 6pm 7pm 9pm 10pm 1am 2am 230am 3am 4am 5am ... den after that i think becos of f**ting den they SLEEP its REALLY LOUD OK

junnie oh dear ... hope Zann can recover soon ... CA2 coming too right or its now
but i think better put Zann in MIL hse cos still got Lance must be careful

Gd morning mummies...

chersam, ur hb will say u for makin cherie deprive of sleep ah? T wont wanna sleep if can play lor. But tink he bth dat day also den told me he wanna go home liao. hahaha...he slept on the way back but woke up once we reach home.

CM, wah seh...they so noisy one ah? better com back for gd if the environment over there not so suitable to stay on. Btw, if u com back for gd den how abt Carissa's studies? Which schl u intend to put her in? Able to 插班 for next yr?