(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie, does zann knows abt this disco thingy? wait she asks y mummy never bring her!!! LOL!

jovialz, wah! meimei's chinese name really quite similiar as kor kor! hope she continues stay well in your tummy until at least 35 weeks. glad to learn that caelen had a great b'day! I used to stroke my tummy alot when i was preggy. haa!
re: S'pore flyer, my hb got the tix quite sometime back, till now we havent get to step onto it yet! dun think he got any tix for our gal, will try to go there b4 she turns 3.

chersam.. shhhhhh.. i oni told her bring lance to meet his oct'frds! she got class 2.30-3.30pm mah =D

cm.. tis local agt really $$ face.. if now u dun wan ur pp back early, will they still rtn ur pp upon visa extn? or did they say how long will rtn to u?? really crazy one.. they duno wat is call 'emergency' if really need pp to travel how??

*wave* really super duper busy at work.. almost suffocate..no time to read back the archive.. wow, outing this saturday.. i'll be brining aria and naia to zoo this saturday as my dad is in town for a visit. wanted my girls to spend some time with him. Aria enjoys playing with ah-gong

totoro,
i'm so glad that aria like the enrichment class at happy train! i was so worried that she was restless or worse cry becuase there's a man in the class - the father of the little sitting next to aria. You know at the end of the class, Aria told me,"mummy, this school is nice leh!"..haha..so after 3 trial and if everything goes well, aria will join full time
oh, i'm so impressed with the boy sitting next to kelly! so smart and observant!

jovialz,
nice name! i like.

oh yeah, mommies. Naia is ok now. She had roseola lah.. what a relieve when we see all the tiny rashes last Sunday morning..at least it's not H1N1 or HFMD.. was so worried because her fever hit 40 degree on a few occasion!! so scary!

ok, i'm going to buy lunch liao.. chiao!

CM, wah seh...I tink its very typical over there to ask for undertable $$$ for alot of things. Can't help it. Heard alot of stories b4.
Heng Carlson no more fever liao. Give him his fav H2O.

junnie, LOL...zann dunno ah? Scarli later Lance told her after the dance den she blamed u also. :p

Jovialz, wow...didnt noe we cant stroke tummy till u mentioned now. Noted on the S'pore flyer promo but how they noe if our kiddo is 3yrs old or not?
Nice name for 妹妹

Maruko,
Maybe they see Caelen quite tall, they asked. But good thing is they take our word without asking us to prove thou we'd played safe an brought along a photocopy of his birth cert

hi all ... we have no idea when they are goin to return us the PP ... but the visa i remember will expr on 21 aug 10 ... so it should be done ... and their new yr coming so the beggersssssssss are asking for more $$$ ... and we did not tell them we wanted it back fast ... we gave them euongh time for it ok gave them early July ... now is end aug ... this is common i know and we are not willing to give them $$$ me & HB will try to not give undertable anyhow and everytime ... do u know that even asking like my driver to do something he will also expect some returns ... sickening ppl here

Carlson just ate some homemake pancake
so far so good God Blessed

Jovialz ... U need to have a very relax mood all the time ok ... lets hope mei mei will stay in u till EDD

come to think of it ... ppl here are really hopeless do u know that we are VIP invited by their gov to come here ... and they still do all those to us !!! when we go out as a whole police car will open the road for us too just like when other countries officals came over to SG ... yes this is who we are here

i junnie,

I confirm later if i can go... need to have someone to take care of emilee before i can bring brig along...

CM : sigh... shh.... they just want some "coffee $$"

Horray... Carlson start to eat liao. Hope he's well soon...

Cherry : California Calendular cream is mild and great for bb who has heat rash especially. Now they have the new pack of 4 oz. Buy from BP / spree. try not to buy local cos so far all i see is very ex.

Jovialz, wats Caelen's ht now? wah u still bring a copy of birth cert ah? :p

CM, wah seh...ur family so 大牌 there & still get this kinda treatment? Tink it's their "culture" there bah...
gd to hear Carlson is eatin liao.

cm.. can oni 'shake head' on they way how they work there =( great to hear carlson eating someting le.. keep it up!

chris.. ya ya.. of cos.. emilee is priority =)

cherry.. u dun accept PM..try go 'profile' & activate it.. later if free i go fb then eml u the link =)

eunice.. so hv u tried the curry @ the cafe?? nxt wk i can lunch..wanna go on thurs?? (izzit curry day??)

eunice.. ok, will sms u again nxt week =)

jovial.. carlson also over 1m le?? wow.. v tall!!

huggies comfort dry (red).. mummies who used to buy tis, CK store hving promo till 15/9 selling @S$15.50/pkt.

27th aug city hall lunch (12.15pm)
1) ecookie
2) tiffany
3) maruko
4) cherry (pls PM 1 of us ur contact)
5) bbwow + J

Mummies lunchin on friday, can we decide on venue?

yoz mummies!

chersam, yippie! so happy 2 c u on e list 4 babydisco. cya!!

junnie, cya 2! orh... u nvr let zann know of e happenin disco??

ecookie, i wuz juz tinking... we're supposed 2 fix a date 4 chiong-ing 2gether... nw reali chiong 2gether bt wif e kiddos?!? haha

thx thx muackz muackz totoro 4 organising tis!

cm, pui! they r too much le.. wth! hope carlson gets better soon. sayang...

jovialz, happy 3rd bday 2 caelen! saw e pics on fb. Nice! oh... i reali like meimei's name. u n hb hv put in so much tot into their names. sweet!

hippo.. finally u posted =) thot u MIA le =D ya lah.. cant bring her along cos she got tution class loh..hb dun wan to go i cant handle 2 also =D we wanna see ur dancing queen =D

Junnie,
Ha, can't tell huh? Joey eats q big portion .. Since she 2-3 yrs old, if we order say noodles fr foodcourt .. We Always order normAl portion for her ... And she can finish.. Lol. She is also a fruit monster .. She can eat 2 fuji apples a day.

Jovialz,
I have never heard of your birth story b4... I was wondering how oct kid came out in aug? Did ur Gynae say why u will deliver at 35 weeks or earlier? Was calean in nicu at birth?

28 Aug (Sat) - Between 2pm - 5pm ( Adult $26. Child $8)
DXO, Marina ( Near the "Durian" ) - when you cross the road from Marina Square, DXO is just at the left hand side of the Main entrance. There is a taxi drop-off point near there.

1. Totoro_bb - Adult -1pax, Kiddos -1pax
2. Jas ( fm FB) - cannot attend leg injured
---- Taken up by Maruko's friend (thank you!)
3. ecookie - Adult 1 pax kid 1 pax
4. maruko - Adult 1pax, kiddos 1pax
5. junnie - Adult 1 pax, kiddo 1 pax
6. chersam - Adult 1 pax. kiddo 1 pax
7. Hippo - Adult 2 pax, kiddo 1 pax, baby 1pax

So looking forward to Saturday!!:)

totoro.. glad to knw the extra tkt taken up le.. heng arh!! really thks to maruko =)

maisymouse..wow.. 2 fuji apple a day?? joey really can eat at 2-3yrs old!! good la.. at least now she's at the right size for her age..not like zann, i'm her 'vacuum cleaner' for her food. most of her classmate are 1 or 1&half head taller than her!! @ student care, the teacher said she eats half serving oni, sometime gotta feed her if not she'll tk her own sweet time to finish her food! aggrrr... other than nanny's house she takes proper dinner.. at home she'll snack like nobody business round the clock..my 'poor fridge'..

bye mummies.. gotta go fetch my gal liao.. continue tmr.. hv a good evening =)

MM,
Caelen's initial EDD was 01 October 07. I'd contractions (only 2cm dilate thou) depites on ventolin (hope i didn't remember the drug name wrongly, it's to stop contraction). Since I was given the jabs to ensure his lungs are fully developed and he is of quite a good weight @ 35 week, est 2.7kg. We'd decided to let him come to the world. He didn't need to go NICU and can come home together with me when I discharge.

Hippo,
We'd actually borrowed a Chinese dictionary from my dad and try to "sound out" all the pin yin with the surname (right from beginning we'd wanted single word name. If it sound good, then we'll go to look for the word. The moment we saw this "min" (iPhone, iPad and handphones's limited Chinese words does not have it) we both love it
then we realized it has the same number of stroke, we say it'd destined

FINALLY ! I'd some updates on my blog :p

Chintz,
Think they thought of going back to the grassroots place where we'd the 1st birthday bash.

junnie, haha...不敢当 lah...me only happen to hav this other fren who is interested once I mentioned to her. But her boy is oredi 9yrs old liao. Hope he will hav fun there

chintz, *wave wave* where hav u been? We missed ur posts. :p

Jovialz, wow...both u & hb very ONZ leh...go & search the chinese words right from beginnin. I leave the task to "professionals". hehehe...ok ok I admit i'm lazy to check it out. :D the name is indeed very nice.

cm,

ya, doing confiment ... (like real... break every possible rule... haha), the the bb bash is on the 18th september right? I will be out fr confinment le... hee hee

junnie & maruko, ha! hb has been commenting dat she cnt shake her booty as power as last time le. i tink she is mre self-conscious nw dat she's older. bt who cares? i cn hv fun wif u ladies!

junnie, lol at hw u describe zann's eating habits! i tink 3 yrs dwn e rd, tis will b hw i describe adri 2!

chintz, *waves*!!

jovialz, e way u n hb searched 4 e kids' names make it so so so meaningful! aww... i m sure they'll appreciate it so much..

Gd morning mummies...

hippo, hahaha...our queen of pop cant shake her power booty as last time ah? No worries...coz I tink she will still b considered power as compared wif the rest. :p

Gonna b a bz day for me...so a quick note to the rest of the mummies gatherin for lunch tmr at city hall.

<font size="+2">bbwow/ecookie/tiffany/cherry, can we decide on the venue? Choose from the following</font>
1) Sushi Tei
2) Out of the Pan
3) Dim sum
4) Thai Express
Ok. From jap to western to chinese to thai...pls vote accordingly.

junnie,
which box do i need to check so that i can activate my PM??? thanks for the tips on the calendula cream!!!

maruko,
okay, PM u my contact already.

Cherry is game for Out of the pan.

Carissa is ok liao ... but still a little weak ??? cos she always tired dun no lazy to what ???

Carlson still eat very little ... but ok la he poo every day and drink milk
should be recovering ... just waiting for the cough and running nose to go away

My HB very poor thing now that the ppl are fasting ... he got no food to eat in school too and no place to buy food too ... and he MSNed me to buy food for him and i am so lovely to go and cook for him now he said dun need liao >>>>#@)U$&amp;(*#@^%$(*&amp;#@^$(*&amp;@# WASTED MY TIME AND ALL

CM, glad to hear both Cs ok liao. Ur hb so 可怜 ah? they fastin den he cant eat also. Perhaps u can prepare lunch for him to take to school tmr?

ya he asked me to perpare just now ... den when i am cooking i nvr bring the HP with me ... and he sms me dun need to bring liao ... *#_&amp;$(*@#^%(&amp;@$#*_)%)*%$(#+*^ ...

cm.. alamak...may be he found someting to eat liao.. nvm lah.. u enjoy the food w the kids lah =) glad to hear both 'c' getting well.. may b carissa hvnt totally recovered tat's y.. or cud b due to medi she's taking tat caused drowziness (if any).. btw, wat's PMS huh??

maruko..wow.. voting for makan arh???? i sooooo longing to try 'out of pan'.... but but but... 'buay sai join leh' =( 'tim sum' also gooood... raffles city?? shd b 'ding tai feng'??? make me tink of the 'xiao long tang bao'... slurp slurp =D

hippo.. LOL at ur 'who cares'... ya ya ya.. hopefully we can 'catch-up' despite the loud background music @ dxo =D

cherry.. u r welcome =) re PM : go to Profile, login ur nick &amp; PW again, scroll down, u'll see Preference, take away the tick fm 'Do not send me Private Message......' i'll send u the link aft u activate PM.. cos i tried via fb 'send msg' always hang...

Hello Mummies

I have half dead already!! Been a stressful week and totally drained.

Dont really have the time to read the archive, only swipe through briefly. >' '<

Thanks Maruko for helping to coordinate for the lunch tomorrow. I really hope I can make it. Been rushing to complete my work, hopefully can join in tomorrow.

Preference: I love both Out of the pan and Sushi Teh. put my vote on both.. hhehee.. I will go with the majority. Pray hard I dont have last min issue tomorrow, really miss seeing all of you. Been awhile. I am looking shag and tired

Baby Disco look so fun, too bad the timing is not right on my side. Wish all the kiddos and mummies enjoy the dance!

Jovial,
I like both your kids name too...

Maruko,
Appreciate if you can sms me the confirmed venue in case I have no time to even check forum. Tks!