(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hello mummies!

miss u all.... couldn't find the thread from forum, thanks Tiffy for the link!

how's everyone? hope all kids are strong and well..

weather at Beijing has start to turn cooler as autumn is here.. im waiting for the 枫叶 to turn reddish!

next few days gonna one-man show again, hubby going to Dubai and will only back on Tues evening.. hope the boys cooperate!

what is a good time n age for girls to go for ear piercing??? any idea/feedback where can be done??

What is a good time n age for boys to go for circumcision??? any idea/feedback where??

Gd morning mummies...

totoro, how is Kelly now? Hope she oredi recovered from the vomit & LS...
Re: Baby Disco
Shall we all meet up for lunch b4 we go in together?

dodo, finally see ur post. No need to worry abt 1 man show coz we all noe U can do it.

cherry, wah...u tinkin of circumcisin ur boy? No idea where but tink shld b hospitals bah...
I noe ear piercing can be done at jewellery shops though. Not too sure if there is any age limit.

morning mummies

totoro: yeah...the crowd at the lego sales is terrible.

cherry: i dun think there's age limit for ear piercing. I hv friends who bring their daughter to pierce at 2 yrs old.

dodo: saw frm FB,ZQ is so sweet. He's such a sensible boy.

cm:how's both C today? Hope they hv recovered.

Morning Mummies ...

Cherie _bear ... U can feel it is it ??? NO good they are well one moment and fever again other hour !!! as for Carlson he is having running nose and cough yes not recover yet ... maybe cos the weather here is too cold in the morning and at night ... i think only 18oC only and he is still running a fever on and off

As for Carissa ... as of this morning she is still ok for now ... but yesterday night she is still having fever from evening time onward!!! she is going to have cough soon too but have giving her medi too to try and stop it so far so good ....

Yes I have not take them to any Doc here ... cos i know the medi are all the same ... but but but if today Carissa really still have fever again i will bring her to the doc.

dodo jia U

cherry my gal done her ear piercing at the age of 2 she asked for it

Good Morning Mummies!

Weekend is always so short and busy that I never have enough of it!!! And its Monday again..

Re: Ear piercing
Ya, I think 2yo is fine. A friend brought her gal as early as 1plus.

Kiddos with fever, cough, running nose, shoo shoo all the naughty virus. My kids have these on and off until I am immuned already, as long as not serious, I still bring them to swim, outing despite all these... this mummy here super bo chap!! I feel that as long as they are still active, they should be able to continue activities as normal. I will take the cue from their behaviour and activeness.

This week is closing week, will be busy busy busy. Nevertheless, will still make it for lunch this Friday!

CM, both C still sick ah? Guess it could b the rapid change of weather. Shoo shoo all virus away. They will get well in no time.

Carissa asked for ear piercin at 2? Wow...incredible...

Tiffany, will b lookin forward to this fri's "yarking" session. So where r we headin to eat? Sushi Tei again or out of the pan? How abt the rest???

27th aug city hall lunch (12.15pm)
1) ecookie
2) tiffany
3) maruko
4) cherry
5) bbwow + J
any more mummies??

hi mummies!!!

finally back to office. Perth was so COLD!! developed dry skin and rash as well. really not a person to live in 4 seasons countries.

wah. maruko added my name huh. and only me bringing a kid? heheh. be careful he terrorize all the chio mummies. so it's confirmed sushi tei? I'm starting leave on Wed so any changes can sms me ya!

btw, I bumped into unice today and she was asking me about gathering. I presumed it's for bday bash? anyone can update me?

bbwow.. wow.. u jus rtn fm 出差? hmmm.. like ytd u jus told us abt ur 2wks leae & j's cc issues, now u going on leave liao! happy bonding w j =) unice?? how's she & sean??

tiffany,maruko,ecookie.. LOL at ur 'ahem' 'wink wink' & 'huh huh huh' =D

tiffany.. LOL u saying andrea got big butt =D fyi, lance has been using XL since 6mths till now =D so meaning his butt 'not growing' =D!!

cherry.. glad to hear all at home getting much better. u'll nvr regrets coming to this thread de =D re california calendula cream & aloe vera cream.. is a MUST in my hse for myself & my kids =D

cherie_bear.. shanice & javen must b v happy can play lego liao =) btw, how's javen's LS??

cm.. better bring them to doc if fever still come back.. i duno if u come across/agreed..sometime i gv them medi too w/o see doc, but the sickness still dun go away until i bring them to doc, once only nia.. they r back to normal, ie, machiam like asking us to 'donate $$' to the doc =D (try to put on vicks on carlson's sole/chest at bedtime, it helps w r/n)..

jovial.. hope caelen is better liao & he enjoyed his bd celebration ytd =)

tiffy.. thks.. i hope jas's leg is better now..

totoro.. thks.. will PM u re bb disco..
maruko.. i cant join lunch on 28/8 cos i working till 1pm leh =( may b i can rch 1.30-1.45pm nia.. u all wait for me to go in ok?

bbwow, didnt noe u go on biz trip leh...muz b tiring. Hey dun worry abt J terrorizin us. Scarli it bcoms the other way rd lor coz we will all b staring at this handsome boy. :p
re: Bash
I only noe its confirmed on 18th Sep but not sure abt the exact venue & other details. Gotta ask totoro for updates.

junnie, no prob on the lunch. Ok...wait for u den we go in together

CM:bring them to the doc if u feel that they still unwell.

junnie: hehe...i manage to keep the lego cos it's intended to be shanice's bday & xmas pressie. Kiasu parents so early buy present & keep liao :p

re: javen's LS
he still poo abt 4 times each day. But the quantity is very little. Sometimes it's juz a 20 cents coin size. I hv chk wif PD,he said if poo more than 6 times then it's considered diarrhea. I hv oso chk wif my GP,she said it cld be indigestion which caused Javen to poo so many times but she said it's gd that he pass out cos it's the bad bacteria that he pass out. Most impt is he is not dehydrated.

junnie,

wah you have good memory. this wed going to bring J to look see a couple of CCs and let him decide which one he likes. Going to enrol him.

maruko,
kekeke. I have a super-hyperactive boy. I wonder if I even got the chance to eat!

bbwow, sure u can eat lah. We will help to "entertain" J while u eat. :p Or perhaps its the other way rd. hehehe...

cherie bear, how's Javen eatin these few days? Any appetite? Ya do ensure he is not dehydrated.

maruko: Javen's appetite is very gd!We give 250ml for each feed & he's not enuf. I'm wondering if I can increase to 270ml but I afraid that he will be too full & tummy will be bloated. Most of the time after he has his share of porridge, he will ask for more when he sees Shanice is eating which is abt 2 hrs frm his feed.

cherie bear, wah seh...not bad leh. T is only drinking 180ml max all the while. No wonder my boy still so skinny & underweight. -_- his appetite not so gd yesterday & this morning. Hope he is not coming down wif "something". *touch wood*

maruko: Javen is a big drinker/eater compared to Shanice. Shanice oso drinking 180ml each feed. Oh..T appetite no gd? Give him vit c & get him to drink more water.

maruko,

Not to worry about milk intake. J is only taking 100-120ml nowadays. when he was one, he can take 180ml but that didn't last long. never pass 180ml before. this fella is a small drinker = no wonder so short. -_-

cherie bear, this boy of mine has been gettin difficult when ask him to drink H2O. Any of the mummies got same issue? I gotta use the cane or other kinda threatening to get him to drink. Sigh...

bbwow, nowadays T only drinks 180ml in the morning when he wakes up but at times cant finish also. Other timings I will give him less abt 140ml coz he sure cant finish if give 180ml. How tall is J now? Last time I measure T is abt 95cm. Hahaha...how many of u oredi buy EZlink card for ur kiddo when takin public transport? I always carry him when passin gantry. :p

totoro, r the spare tix for the baby disco still available? I juz checked wif twinkle star & she is interested to com wif Garina. Let me noe or u PM her directly?

maruko.. oh good good..can see chubby garina tis sat =D re ezlink card.. below 3 must buy arh? i didnt buy 4 lance, zann oni got her 1st ezlink card when p1, all along managed to 'esc'..oopss (may b she's too small size) =D

cherie_bear.. 250ml each feed?? javen really a good milk drinker! lance max. oni takes 210ml every feed 3x adays.

bbwow.. how tall is j now? i tink he taller than lance rite? last chk on 21/8, lance's ht is 92.9cm & wt is 14.7kg, not sumo anymore liao...

cm.. hahahaha.. glad u also agreed =D btw, last sat brought lance for uti review, prof said let him try stop nitely anti-biotic, 3mths later chk again (instead of 4mths).. praying for the best.. believe carlson's vomit also lidat.. ie, as he grow.. reflux will b ok..

junnie, ezlink card is based on height & not age. Tink over 90cm need to buy liao. hahaha...so sometimes I will juz carry him den they cant see if he is over the line when I pass the gantry. :p
Lance is 14.7kg??? I juz weighed T this morning & he is a mere 12.5kg. -_- BUT my arms r super tired after carryin him for juz awhile.

today on leave and play cheat abit playing SAHM by going out for awhile.
yr's cough still lingers and meds finishing up so brought him to PD for review. lucky i went cos the horrible hb & his family was suggesting let him recover on his own. PD heard some mild wheezing and prescribed new meds to stop it from developing to bronchitis!! heard from him that alot of kids are coughing and some went on to develope bronchitis! shoo shoo all the nasty viruses.
hope yr will recover soon.

yz also down w cough cos he kena from didi. faint. hes taking GP meds now cos when he started coughing PD was not open that day. hope that he will recover fast too!

cheriebear: wow javen is really good! yz is drinking 240ml x 3times a day. from young hes a good drinker but he wont request for more milk lah. will just finish wat we give him.
for yr, tot he will be a good drinker like gor gor but maynot be the case. last mth, he can drink 180ml at 1 go, then these 2 weeks started leaving behind 40ml w/o fail. not sure if its due to his cough or maybe the optimal servings for him now at 7m old should be 150ml instead..?
anyone can advise? i cant recall how much yz drank at 7m last time!

maruko: yz is now 1m tall! but i still fake here n there. mrt i will carry him over and going to cinema i will carry him inside w/o paying too. :p
i wonder when will we kena caught? :p

bbwow: u just came back from perth! any places to recommend? im going in 3 weeks time! isit still very cold over there? wats the temp like?

cherie bear,
i think javen's LS is recovring from his LS since the frequency getting lesser.. and he's a good drinker! YA quite a big drinker and eater also, 250ml of milk 3 times a day, then also 3 solid meals plus 2 servings of fruits each day.. he is 15mth old today and weigh 12.5kg! wonder is he overweight.. but he dun look that chubby leh, think it's his body mass.. BTH if carry him for too long!

ecookie,
hope the boys recover soon! YZ is tall! zq is 99cm measured 2 weeks ago.. how many milk feed YR had a day? i also couldnt remember how much YA had when he was 7mth old.. but i think total vol. shd be ard 800-900ml daily..
my parents at perth now! called my mum this morning and she said last night was 3 degree C. but she said much more manageable compare to when she was at Beijing.. haa... u bringing YZ along as well?

wave dodo
hope U r doing well

Murako... close mouth and LOL .... Carlson only want to drink H2O if i give him coke ... i will be gone ... sure let him scold till his month is stop with H2O ... he said the coke or any gasy drinks are not nice ... only his water (H2O)is nice ...hahahahaha infact ... when i go out ... if i nvr bring his water bottle ... ho ho ho ... good luck to me

cherie ... ya will bring them to see doc if still sick .. as for today Carissa is all clear till now so keeping finger cross infact if her fever come back in she go to MT E (SG) meaning I will be back ... but but but
Carlson is down with fever since last night ... was ok in from late morning till late afternoon just now ... but fever come back again 40oC ... :p just gave him medi so if fever again tomolo ... i think i will be back too cos for him thur he is drinking water not really eating oh and nvr poo for today is the 4th day liao ... I will call my PD tomolo morning and ask her how ...

Junnie ... congrats ... Lance will be a strong boy too from now on...
dun need anti biotic for night feed
yah yah yah so happy for U and his little body :
ya man i also hope that Carlson will not go back to NUH anymore anymore ... I AM NOT GOIN BACK THERE even if he is still vomiting

All 3 of us down over the weekend, we suspect it might be some kind of food poisoning as coincidentally, Friday is the only day that I actually drink water though it's boiled water. Yes, I'm that horrible as I normally drink canned water!! Anyway, it was a horrible experience and till now my stomach still have not fully recovered yet.

Baby Disco
Can like twinkle bell know that she is confirmed and meet on Sat there in case I'm not able to check in here.
Re: lunch- I'm still thinking of ways to con K to sleep before that leh!, so might have late breakfast or something instead. Anyway, there is refreshment & food for the baby disco though I'm not sure the menu! Not sure if it's shown in the website.

Hope all babies who are not well a speedy recovery!

Hmm.. twinklestar is Cxxxxx right?
I have already confirmed her before that so I will have one extra pair of tickets. Any other takers?

Morning Mummies ....

I am so sleepy

totoro oh dear ... see doc liao ... remember to take medi ok ... it will help heal faster ... if after 3 days not better ... better see doc again ... cos u may need anti biotic

Morning all

Some of u already know fr my fb that I had a fall last sat evening at Changi T3 carpark. Now my left leg still abit stiff. But overall i'm still ok.

Totoro,
I have not reply the birthday bash yet. Can i reply u at a later date?

Gd morning mummies...

ecookie, wah seh...J is very tall leh...oredi 1M...hahaha...I also wonder "when" we will get caught. ;p

CM, wah Carlson is gd leh. Prefer H2O to all other types of drinks.
Both Cs havin fever on off? Tink it's advisable to bring them c doc asap if possible. Try not to delay & I totally agree not to go NUH. They r full of inexperienced docs.

totoro, its twinkle star...not twinkle bell. :p btw, Tiffy oredi ans ur qn liao.
Hope u get well soon.

CHINTZ, *wave wave* of coz u can join in the bash. U R MISSED!!!

Tiffy, OMG...how did u fall? Glad to noe u r ok. Do b careful since u got a bump in front now.

Jas, u r missed too. How's ur condition now?

ecookie, maruko, junnie, dodo,

gosh! yesterday I went to measure J and he's not even 93cm! I think something wrong with the measuring chart. hahaha. this fella is short la. he's the shortest in class. really getting me worried.

ecookie,
perth is about 16 deg in the day, it gets windy so it's colder than it should be. but it gets warmer in the afternoon. just pack lots of jackets. I usually go there for biz trip, not much of leisure time.

for shopping, you can try harbourtown - that's where the factory outlets are. not very cheap but some can get quite good deals. if you're bringing the kids, can go king's park - it's a nicer version of our botanic gardens. and ppl usually recommend fremantle as well - it's a wharf can shop abit and dine. that's all from me. haha

bbwow, no worries abt the ht lah. When he reach his 发育 stage will shoot up very fast one. :p I noe guys who r super short in sec 1 den suddenly shoot to over 1.75-1.8M when he in sec 4. Stay cool abt it.

maruko,
There is a little step at the end of each parking lot, n i missed it. I was going to put my girl's dirty clothing at the car boot cos she vomitted in the car, dirty her clothing and that's why i missed the step. Was heading to T3 from Ikea and the moment car drive out fr Ikea, she vomitted. Hb think is because driving out fr Ikea, too many turning so that's why she vomitted. sigh...

Tiffy, ouch...muz b very painful when u fall. I also nearly fell on couple occasions due to the little step. Do take note each time u r at shoppin mall carparks.
Did she eat alot while at ikea? Haha...perhaps ur hb drive like 头文字D? :p *juz kiddin*

totoro, I juz received a call from Twinkle star. She might not b able to make it on sat coz Garina is admitted to hospital now due to bronchitis (wheezin badly). So if u hav other takers for the tix den go ahead & sell. If she can make it on sat, den can she buy on the spot or wont b allowed entry?

morning mummies

totoro: oh dear...u hv LS oso.Keep urself hydrated & see doc if still LS for too many days.Get well soon.

tiffy: glad to hear that u are ok. If u feel any unwell,rem to go see doc.

dodo: yah,J is recovering. He only poo once yday
Dunno what happen to him yday. Last feed at 10pm usually he will sleep thru but not yday
I fed him 250ml at 10.10pm yday. He woke up at 2.30am crying,so I gave him 150ml,then at 6.30am he cries again & I give him 240ml & all finish. Make us so sleepy tis morn

cherie bear, gd to hear J is recoverin well
perhaps he havin diarrhoea past few days den now appetite back liao, so wanna drink more?

Tiffy, hahaha...nowadays when my hb drives round a bend den if T shifts to 1 side den he will say "daddy 驾好好来" LOL...he never says dat if im drivin :p

oh dear, seems like many kiddos are sick again. wonder what's wrong with their immune system & our environment? sigh

i brought aidan to see the pd yesterday & he also had mild bronchitis so doc gave him 2 doses of nebulizer. and now i have to give him the ventolin inhaler every 4 hourly. does anyone know if bronchitis is contagious? keagan started coughing this morning. i hope he won't get it too. by the way, how do we tell if it's bronchitis without the doc telling us?

let's shoo away all the viruses!!

bbwow,
ya no worry on J's height! i was very short b4 12 yr old.. one of te shortest in my class.. but i shot up in height when reach puberty, one of the taller girls in the class during secondary.. so dun worry much, J so active jumping here n there sure will grow tall!

cherie bear,
these are the days.. make mummies so tired.. J is still quite young, maybe this change due to his recovery of sickness.. hope it's only once off thing.. hang on mummy!

dodo:ya,i hope this is once off thingy. But at least we are glad that he is recovering.

CM: carlson can't take water? He vomit out all? Better send him back for treatment soon. Hope it's nothing serious.

CM,
what happened to Carlson?! oh dear, sounds serious.. hope he's not feeling any worse now.. take care!

hapi fifi,
from what i observed zq's cough, in order to "detect" whether they are having any wheezing u can press your ears close to their chest, but the boys may not cooperate when u listen to their chest front, u can try the back of their chest and you will hear "that sound".. noisy breathing sound.. but it may not be obvious.. so just observe their cough is it very chesty type and does it get worse.. and observe their behaviour, still playful or lethergic.. hope Aidan get well soon!

as for whether is bronchitis contagious, i think it is.. coz i got it from zq once.. so gal, better to separate the boys.. i know it's rather dificult though..