(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnie,
It is the other way hor... Lucas will use my iphone to touch "home" and it just dial and house phone will ring.... ie.. there is outgoing call charge on my iphone. Also, I dint give him my MP number. Agree with your suggestion, when come to emergency, knowing our number is really useful... But at this age, he only wana call and disturb me.... I only teach him our home address details. Maybe I teach him my maid's hp number... kekekke.. my maid has the time to entertain his nonsense when he decides to pick up the phone to dial a number... hahahhah

Cherry,
My gal used to be on Soy milk in her early days from 3rd month to 12th mth.... though I didnt taste, but I smell, it does not smell as fragrant lor... That time when I bought the small tin of Isomil due to A had diarrhoear and she didnt wana drink, in order not to waste the whole tin of milk, I actually mix the soy milk and cow's milk when I make milk for her on normal days... she couldnt tell the difference... phew... so, my money didnt actually go to waste totally.. hahaha... you can add soy milk ratio vs cow's milk like 1:3 to camouflage the soy taste!

thank junnie, yup i mean those isomil.. was thinking is it that terrible in taste that kids usually reject after drinking a few slip.lol.
yes, i am praying hard that this episode from me to my daughter to son then now to maid will eventually stop!!! faints!! lol.

Cherry,

GOSH.. everyone at home got the viral infection!! There was a time my everyone at home got the same thing too.. Rule to remember, never never share food/drinks or utencils. DR specially highlighted this to us as this viral thingy is super duper contagious. Wash hands often and dont share as saliva can pass the virus on... Take care.

tiffany: the mamil i refer to is mamil soy. Think it launched not long ago. As for predisure,i tot it's lactose free,so we let Shanice hv it during her LS last time cos she doesn't wans isomil.

Cherie bear
Oh ok... if the mamil is soy, then its ok. As for pedisure, I know its lactose free, but I am not too sure if this is ok for diarrhoea, something new to me... Only hear from PD to give SOY milk nia.... So Shanice was OK with pedisure during her LS days?

cherry, wah seh...ur whole family takin turns to get the virus. Yup as suggested by Tiffany, dun share food or any utensils.

Something funny happened yesterday when I went to pick up T at cc. He was wearin his shoes & takin his own sweet time. Den got a gal's mum came so the little gal also com out & wear shoe. So juz nice dat both finish wearin at the same time den I was still talkin to the teacher abt T's condition, suddenly T walked over to the little gal den turn her to face him & hug her. LOL...heng the mummy see liao say "oh very gd, hug hug is gd" coz apparently this little gal has been "biting" ppl lately. Hahaha...den both hug for a few secs b4 T looked at me & smile sheepishly. Wah piangz...this little Casanova!

maruko: J still poo 2 times these 2 days. we hvn't bring his stools to chk as he only poos 2 times & it's not much.His med gg to finish today,so mayb tmr then bring him to doc again.

tiffany.. hahaha.. blur me.. so lucas is making outgoing calls fm ur hp!! i hope u tking those unlimited plan de =D huh.. u wanna '陷害' ur maid arh?? kekeke... i tink now L & A jus curious & finding it fun to play w the phone, aft a while, they 'sian' alr, they'll 转移目标了 =D

cherry.. aiyo so many take turns to catch the LS virus at home.. ya, better wash hand thoroughly & dun share food/utensils for time being..

maruko..LOL..the gal '赚到'loh =D

cherie_bear.. then chk w pd again see if javen needs stool test since his ls reduced le... hope he pick up his appetite too..

i gotta go liao..bye mummies... hv a good evening =)

Evening all! It's been a while and I was questioned about being 'MIA'!

Since early start of Aug, it has not been really good for me.
Jer1 got stomach flu from skool and sent him to KKH A&E. Both myself and hb caught it too, hb went to A&E too. Mine was the 'slow' motion kind whereby I was down with it for almost a week coz I can only take the mild medi prescribed as I am bf-ing Jer2.
Due to this, the National Day long weekend was burnt.
Worst was almost rest of family members caught the virus from us too. Saddening!

Following, I was not spared. On and off, have fever due to breasts engorgement. It comes and goes within few days. Just got it again the day before. Not sure whatz wrong with me, but it was really tough for me to cope.

Of coz I am still following thru the posts all along. Just that din contribute as I have been quite a weakling coping with the scary epi since then.
Now that the HFMD outbreak is here again and read that few schools have been closed. Jer-1's skool had 2 cases last week too and he came back having slight fever last evening. I almost fainted, quickly faithfully gave him paracetamol over the next 12hrs and give him lots of barley and plain water to 'cool' him down. All is well as of now.
*Pray hard...

re: Birthday Bash
I may not be able to join the bash as hb might have plans over that weekend. Jer-1 birthday falls on 20-Sep, hence may want to celebrate during that weekend. Will update once plans are finalised. Apologies to totoro.

GTG to jaga my bb Jer-2.
Hopefully I have more time to catch up as frequent.

*I miss shopping, I miss having yummy treats, I miss gai-gai, I miss the lunch dates, etc.
The pathetic me... sobs

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

junnie, tink my boy also 赚到 lah...other ppl's daughter also 宝贝 leh. :p

doobom, *wave wave* I bet I noe who qn u abt being MIA. hehehe...we were juz talkin abt u over lunch.
Seems like u didnt manage to rest well during ur ML. Loads of virus "floatin" ard. Take more vitamin C & water if u can. How's ur SS?
Has Jer1's fever subsided? Too bad u cant join the bash.

Junnie,
Bo bian, I wanted to bring her along but she doesn't want...so far my girl hasn't call me on hp...guess cos I am not a FTWM..I am usually around.
sigh, yest almost played the whole day.. today better make sure she does her revisions.

morning mummies!~
doobom: good to hear you here! what a tiring episode the stomach flu must have been for you and your family. good that the worst is over!
for yz, he had the fever which subsided within 2 days, after which the rashes start coming out after that. he didnt have any rash on his body except a few in his mouth and throat. so if J1 start to seem listless and no appetite better make a trip to PD. of cos, hope its just a normal case of fever for him.

jia you! when you go back to work and everything falls into a routine, life will be better! the 1st 3-4 mths were quite tough for me too. time flies even when you dont want it to so hang on!

Morning Mummies,

Doo hope U will enjoy for the rest of yr ML ... things will get better and U will see rainbow soon
J2 Look just like a BOY ... manly as gorgor

Can some one help me to sayang Jas if U happen to go and visit her ... she is so poor thing must be in GREAT PAIN ... and this will be for a while cos i had leg op before and I tell U i hate that doc till now that told me dun need to stay in Hosp ... i took my life to walk home that day after the op and i dun even dare to breath cos its PAINFUL ...

cm.. wat happened to jas??? she went for op?? hope everything well her end..

doobom.. aiyo..u too... almost all at home kena the virus.... hope big j fever is a mild one... u try get more rest as when possible since u jus recovered & need to bf small j...

maisymouse.. sama sama.. ytd put her at nanny's hse, end up she told nanny 'head pain' aft doing homework (oni few pages of english & math worksheet gv by teacher)& then went to nap.. wake up liao play w didi..the rest of the assessment books untouched... today i tell her better do wat i told her if not cant go to her classmate hse tis sunday.. but i knw she'll turn 'a deaf ear' de.. so tonite i'll sure 'roar' @ her =D

Been reading but didn't post much

Kiddo and mummies sick, *shoo shoo* the illness and recover soon.

Caelen's sensitive nose acts up again after he got bronchitis. So far seen 4 times doctor but the moment the medication stops for 1 to 2 days, he start again. Think it's related to the 'hot and cold' weather these few weeks
Am thinking of bringing him to see Chinese Physician recommended by my friend to 'tiao' his body. Seems like it's coming up again as he' just stop the medication and his PD is on leave until monday. Hope it doesn't get to bad as we are celebrating his birthday this Sunday. 1st 3 yr old "OCT 07" baby

Jovialz, wah...Caelen is the 1st 3yr old in our thread ah? Hope he gets well soon to enjoy his bday celebration this Sun.

Time really flies...I have been in this thread for more den a yr...

Can't help but juz wanna say this once again...
<font size="+2">OCTOBER 2007 MUMMIES &amp; KIDDOS ROCK!!!</font>

I jus back from taka n had my german lunch..simply agreed with maruko!!!oct 07 mummies &amp; kiddo rocks!!! thumbs up. my son was perfectly alright now.. i merely give him some good bacteria tablet n no drugs since yesterday mornning, now now he is perfectly fine!! maid also better after 2 days of charcoal, antibiotics n noon nap for her!! yeah.. sunny day for me soon...

Hello Mummies!

Feeling so tired today, so kinda lazy to post until now..

Jovial,
My kids too, will start wheezing on and off. When recovered, and off the puffer, not long, start wheezing again... haiz.. never ending episode! Ohh.. Yes, he is Aug baby.. Happy Birthday to Caelan...

Doobom,
Hope all the bad episode will be over soon. Please relax OK? Take one step at a time and you will be steady in no time.

Today is so cold, cold until I feel so numb and moody... Hope my mood will brighten up after work &amp; weekend starts!!!

Re: Diapers

Can I check what size diapers are your kiddos using now? XL or XXL? Noticed that A's XL Mama Poko cannot last till morning anymore. Last night I tried XXL, no leak till morning.

what is this for ???California Baby Calendula Cream??
btw i already got the jorubi aloe vera gel, but what is it for huh?? i forget already.. lol.

cherry, FYI...dats our tagline. :p
Gd to hear ur boy is recoverin well wif ur maid too. Indeed sunny day for u soon.

Tiffany, for diapers...T still using L coz I stock up last time when got discount. He supposed to b wearin XL. But he dun get any leakage using L though.

tiffany,
yes, u will definitely brighten up after work n have a enjoyable weekend!!! hugs.

diapers,
u mean XL cannot hold ur kiddos urine as compare to XXL??

cherry, LOL...the aloe vera gel is gd for alot of things like insect bites, burns, itchiness, scar...etc. It promotes healin very well.

maruko,
oic, i only see, hear n buy.. then scali forget why i buy n how to put to good use!! lol. so it kinda act like a moisturizer and healing at the same time???

Maruko,
Wah... T still using L arh... Not tight? You mean the L size still can hold his uring from night until morning?

Cherry,

Thanks. I will definitely feel brighter after work. Going happy hour tonight.. hahaha
A has been using XL, though the size still fit, but cannot hold her buckets of water anymore, has been leaking for the past few days. Last night tried XXL, can last till morning without leakage. What size is your 3yo boy wearing for night now? Usually the bigger size can contain more urine than the smaller size.

like tiffany, i oso lazy to post,hehe...

jovialz: Happy Birthday to Caelen! Hope he recover before his celebration tis sun &amp; enjoy

tiffany: shanice is still wearing L.

cherry: glad to hear that ur boy &amp; maid has recovered.

doobom:Hope all are recovering well at home. Take care.

ecookie: are u gg for the lego sales? I went &amp; my damage is abt S$250 for 3 sets. I can say some are really gd buy. 1 of the set I bought is on 50% disc. I heard that Star Wars collection &amp; some limited edition are gd buy as well. Go &amp; grab it before they are gone,hehe....

cherry, yup. It somehow soothes/relieves the wounded area.

Tiffany, ya lor my skinny boy still using L. He dun pee much when sleepin nowadays. His nap time oredi trained by cc not using diapers liao. So, there r times he wake up wif a bucket of pee to let go in potty. :p

tiffany,
WHOA!!! I like!!! So envy, now i preggy, cannot go R&amp;R with kakis.. where u going tonight??

my son is on XL huggies, becoz that last time i bought 6 packets at ago. heehee. NOW i already bought mamy poko, but yet to open.. so i cant comment for mamy poko.

RE: Diapers
Looks like my A has big butt!!!

Maruko,
Wah.. so envy T is diaper free during nap. Save lots!

Cherry,
Not that kind of happy hour you imagine la... hahaa.. its aunty and uncle happy hour loh... hahahhaha... no la, every fri, my friend's kids and my son have gym together, then we will all go for dinner together at a nearby coffee shop and happy/relax lor.. Tonight planning to eat western nu-pa...hehehe...

Wooahh... the lego sales sounds good!

Re: Carrefour 10% storewide for member
Good chance to stock up on milk powder!

cherry, yup better liao but skin still exposed so when apply med he will shrink his leg abit. Thanks.

Tiffany, enjoy ur happy hr tonite.

Any mummies gg to Class 95's Retrolicious concert? I juz booked tix oredi. So lookin forward to a retro nite wif Rick Ashley &amp; Debbie Gibson. :p

cherry:they have the duplo lego which is like the mega block. But I'm not sure how much disc as I bought the normal lego block. I think it will be more crowded tmr &amp; sun since it's open to public. Today is open to toysrus &amp; uob card member alrdy very crowded le.

Maruko,
Xie Xie ni...
I will. Its weekend soon!!!

Yes, if you are the POSB everyday cardholder, you are member liao. You will enjoy rebate with this POSB card.

btw, how is your stiff neck? *wink wink*

cherie_bear: im so tempted! at united sq right? think i can only go tom. today quite impossible. my hb a fan of the star wars set, myself the toystory3 set hahaah.

tiffany: yz using XL but only huggis ultra XL can hold his pee and must change around 11-midnight. if not sure leak. @_@

tiffanY: U *wink wink* at maruko, i start to let my tots run wild!! LOL.

maruko: wat did u do huh? huh huh huh? hehehe why got stiff neck?

Tiffany, ya me got the card. When will the promo end? Gotta go get milk powder den.
Oei...junnie said cannot anyhow *ahem* den u now *wink wink*
hahaha...much better liao as compared to yesterday but if turn fully den still can feel slight aching. Perhaps will PM u next wk. :p shhh...

ecookie, do nothing lah. Juz didnt sleep well nia so got neck ache lor. *whistles* :p

ecookie: yes,at united sq. Tell u something,I hv a friend, her damage was abt S$2K. She bought mostly Star Wars. So be prepared to damage ur pocket,ok. Hehe.... My sil got her son a toy story limited edition set which I find it nice.

LOL... ecookie, you so cute! Dont run wild hor.....Hmmm... must change at 11ish.... I am looking at something powerful enough, dont need to change one.. This fiery girl of mine, very ko-tah one... cannot touch her during her sleep, she will scream if i were to change her diaper mann.... Looks like i will have to upgrade to XXL to prevent leakage.

Maruko,
Good to hear that.. This morning I woke up, head very heavy, wonder isit virus coming or didnt sleep well last night. Okok, think of me whenever you want a "break" hor..... *ahem*

Since you have the card, go stock up, 10% is quite good discount.

Tiffany, yup...will definitely PM u if I wan a "break" *wink wink* :p
Will go carrefour tmr after my salsa den.
re: diaper
Really saved alot nowadays leh. I still got a pack of XL I haven open. Keep wonderin how com this pack of L takin so long to finish. hahaha...coz T only put diaper for nite sleep.

Mummies ... i so sian ... my kids's fever keep coming back ...
i think i need anti biotic for them now ... hmmm but i cannot trust any doc here ...

its ok its ok ... i just need to say out here ... I will heal them in no time

CM, tink they might hav got viral fever so it keeps gg up n down. Ensure they take their meds on time. Yes keep this optimism. They will get well in no time.

I juz came back from marina sq. Hb cravin for kyo-nichi ramen so we brought T along. So tired. Had a terrible experience juz now. Gonna blog later abt it. :p

Tiffany and maruko
Can't help but was curious about all the wink wink and whistles and "break" ??????

Cherie bear
I saw the photos posted by toys R us, today crowd already very bad and it's like free where everyone just take and pay!! I like the toy story one as well but the crowd is really scary!

Got a call from CC on Thursday afternoon and was told K vomited twice in school. Went to fetch her and she happily playing and asked me to wait outside first! She looks ok and we thought just go home since all the pd closed already. Who knows while in the car, she was still talking to me nicely and out of a sudden she started to vomit! So we U turn to KKH and end up spending the next 3.5hrs there! By the time we reached home, it's already coming to 11pm.
At least today there is no more vomit after the medication but she still LS...hiaz

Baby Disco
I have one pair of tickets available as Jas not able to make it now due to her injuries. Anyone want to take over! Please let me know.
For the rest whom I have purchased the tickets, can pass me the cash on that day. Call me when you reach as in need to give you the invoice number for the entrance. Okie. pM me if you don't have my number