(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

eunice, I bought from the closed BP dat Jovialz gave the link. I sent an email askin if there r any stocks left & there is. Tink still hav a couple if u wanna buy.

mm, T does com into contact wif my home cat but we dun allow him to touch coz its a fierce cat. Tink other den dat, we dun allow him to touch any pets outside. His bite dun seem to b ant bites dat u described. BUT I do notice dat if he got bitten on his right side, his left side CONFIRM also hav at the exact opposite side. Even his teacher mentioned to me earlier when I went to pick him up.
Wah itch so bad u wanna kill someone ah? I was still tinkin of bringin T to siloso beach wif my niece. Hahaha...now it kinda deters me liao. :p

re: mattress
I was askin the teacher in charge abt the mattress & she mentioned dat all mattresses r cleaned/disinfected b4 keepin into the room after the nap. FYI, the mattresses r those "PVC type" dat I dun tink will "attract" bed bugs. So, the teacher said she will observe T for now & ensure he sleeps under the fan from now on. Hopefully my poor baby wont get bitten so often liao.

Mummies, I wanna ask u all something. Juz now during dinner at a kopitiam, mil was commentin dat the soup we ordered might contain milk coz it looked more concentrated den wat we hav usually. She dun take milk & will vomit if consume any. So, we asked the cook if there was any milk added. The lady said dun hav unless we say wanna add den they will put. End up mil said she rather dun eat the whole pot. Den I told her they oredi said no put liao, no need so 夸张 dun wanna eat whole pot. Den her face totally changed & she shouted 我很生气你这样讲我夸张,不吃就是不吃,那里可以讲我夸张...sigh, den I told her nicely its oredi mentioned they no put milk in. If she dun eat den wat she wanna eat since we ordered dat only. End up she really no touch & ate abit of vege dat we got as a side.
Den now hor, I feel rather bad dat I commented abt her dat way leh. Shld I b feelin dat way? Her words kept ringin in my ears for the past few hrs.

maruko,
in fact there is no right or wrong esp within a family nucleus. things are done or get done becos we care for each other. perhads u r also a little fraustrated at her gesture, while she is also upset from your direct words. elderly r rather easy to please, just offer her some sweet talk or simple actions (buy her some nice pastries, cakes etc) to show that u dont mean it and tell her not to put it to heart. In fact, u do care for her feelings n thought, if not you wont be feeling uneasy as from now. while she is also woman, who i think she will forgive n forget. hugs.

cherry, i think it's better to throw away the infected items. bed bugs are very hardy. don't think you can get rid of them so easily.

cherie bear, junnie, thanks! i'm looking forward to my trip. i've just started packing and my suitcase is already half full just from diapers and milk powder. faint!

jovial, i think unless you are hardworking and use it very often, it makes more sense to call company in to clean instead of buying a set. cos for me, i don't have the space to store the equipment.

maruko, dinner atmosphere must have been tense. i think i would feel bad too if i were in your shoes. perhaps can think of a way to make it up to her, like buying something she likes as a "peace offering".

Jovial,

purchase another brand. Like what Zhen2, must be hardworking to use it... I like the air purifying part of the machine. We use it daily and it help with my sinus... We also vacuum the mattresses every 2 weeks.

I buy partly im engaging a maid so maid can do all the work
, my whole family has sensitive lungs/nose etc etc... and cos emilee is premature, i need to keep the house very clean.

Trying to latch emilee on, well .. her mouth is so small, end up she also suckle on my nipples only... v painful... luckily using nipple shields.

As emilee still in NUH, im expressing most of the time. the output is v low and stagnant at 30ml per 3hrs.. sign.. dn know how to increase the output.

her wt gain is very slow, one day she suddenly gained 30g, the next 2 days also gain at single digit. Anyway, i will discharge emilee latest by sunday even she dun hit 2kg. of couse has to sign a letter to take the risk. She has no other issues, only wt... what the point of leaving her in hosiptal to be feed by h nurses.

chris ... go to the nurse and ask for help every time U go and see Emilee ... ask them to massage for U drink lots of MILO and soup .. eat more eat more ok ... uwill have more milk soon jia U ...
rest well too ok ... take care of yrself too ...

hmmm i miss to see and carry new born ... my sis is giving birth in Sept but i will not be back ... hmmm so sad to miss out the 1st few mths of my new niece ...

sigh sigh sigh ... Carlson and Carissa are both running a fever
and Carlson is starting to have phelmgy cough now
i was still glad that even tho Carlson is having RUNning Nose and slight fever ... but i manage to stop him for Vomitting for daysssssss but today sigh he vomited after lunch and after that again nvr really eat liao ... hope he can recover soon ... he also did not put on much weight since the last time he fell sick in June ... he is 15.7kg and 97cm ... as for Carissa ... she is a boney gal ... 122cm only and 23 kg she ... nvr eat nvr drink ...

but at least there is a good news that is my leg is recovering ...

Pray that all the sick recover soon ... Amen

zhen ... enjoy yr trip

Maruko ... hmmm if u were U i might go and talk to MIL ... saying aiyo ... sorry MIL i make u angry right ... i should not have said things like baa baab baaa .... and pat her and hope thing will be ok
;p

Gd morning mummies...

Thanks for all the advices...er...dun abish me hor. Tink I left out sayin nothing happened after dat. We still eat dinner as per normal and she still talks to me like nothing happened. Juz dat I feel bad for commenting her.

Cherry/zhen zhen, buyin things for her is always a headache for me coz she confirm won't accept it. Bought her bags, wallets b4 den end up she returned back to me sayin she dun like den ask me go exchange for something else I will use myself. Buyin food is even more headache coz she will always b worryin dat the food I buy contains milk no matter how I reassure her. Anyway I no need to appease her in this case but I juz felt bad abt it. :p

chris, ya I heard drinkin milo helps in gettin more milk. Dun worry abt the supply. It will com naturally when the time is ripe.
U wanna fetch emilee back home by this wk?

cm: good to hear that c's viommitting is occuring less and less frequently. and his weight gain is still good for his height. hopefully, he will outgrown the viomitting phase soon as he grows up and the reflux slowly disappear.

maruko: i guess u can be nicer towards her from now on. just simple gestures or sweet words will do. think wont advise u to go n apologise in case remind her of the incident and get her upset again.

chris: drink more milo and pump at a more regular basis? that will boost ss. when she can suckle better, she will definitely help to boost ss too. perhaps can try syringe/spoon feeding if emilee's sucking is still not that good?

CM, both ur kids sick ah? Gd to hear ur leg is recoverin well. Carlson is at a gd weight. T is still strugglin to reach 13kg. :p

ecookie, no lah I wont go to her to apologise. Will make the atmosphere even more 僵硬...

28 Aug (Sat) - Between 2pm - 5pm
DXO, Marina ( Near the "Durian" )
Price - I'll update once I get more infomation.
Mummies, i need the pax. Adults -X, Kiddos (1 -7yers) -XX . Baby that is crawling -free

1. Totoro_bb - Adult -1pax, Kiddos -1pax
2. Jas ( from FB)
3. ecookie - Adult 1 pax kid 1 pax
4. maruko - Adult (1pax), kiddos(1pax)
5. junnie - Adult 1 pax, kiddo 1 pax

chris,
congrats on the arrival of emilee!

preemies are usually not too good at suckling but dun give up. both my boys are born week 34. i couldn't latch aidan at all so relied on exclusively pumping. for keagan, he couldn't suckle well initially too but thankfully, he could latch on well from 3 months onwards. in fact, nowadays, i latch him most of the time & he's rejecting my frozen breastmilk. will push out the bottle & 'scold' me, then starts to root for my fresh milk. haha

try to drink more soup & water (or red dates drink), eat more threadfin fish, oats, almonds & macadamia (i read that these nuts will increase the fat contents of breast milk. eat the raw ones better or else the fats grow on you instead of emilee! heehee). if these still don't work, try nursing tea or can even consider requesting medication from your gynae to boost supply?

most importantly is try to rest as much as possible. Jia You Jia You Jia You! I'm sure emilee will be a lil' chubby baby in no time :)

maruko,
aiyo i saw the photos of T's bites. so heartpain. i hate it whenever aidan gets insect bites too. he will scratch till he bleeds & the scars take forever to heal :-(

your mil is really one sensitive old lady. tough on you! guess you can buy her favourite food to 'make up' & show your magnanimity :)

chris, hapififi is a very gd advisor u shld approach for preemies. :p Look at our little Keagan warrior growin up so healthily now.

hapififi, ya lor very heartpain indeed. Last nite I was applyin the ointment on his bite den he was screamin away this time instead of shrinkin his leg. I tot wat happened den he gimme dat very "cham" face sayin pain pain. Awww...the bite mark has an exposed raw skin & perhaps the ointment made it sting. So I applied aloe vera gel on top of it. Sigh...
Not sure if any of u saw 1 of my fren commented on the pics of T's bites. I'm abit pissed wif wat he said lor. Like i'm not doing my job as a mother though I noe he meant well.
re: mil
ya lor she is hyper sensitive. Always havin extreme reactions to my actions. Sigh...

emergency. should i sent naia to KK or Mt Alvernia? She's having high fever since this morning. depository and sponge doesn't bring the temperature down much!!! this morning at 9am before the depository insert it was 39.9 and now despite after sponging, her temperature is still at 39.6. Does the depository suppose to act very fast?

morning all

hapififi.. LOL.. k knw how to 'scold' u??? kekeke.. glad he's growing so well =)

chris.. heard 'green papaya fish soup' helps to boost bm.. duno how true.. no harm trying.. i tink u shd 'adjust' ur diet abit for time being.. take more soupy stuff & cereal/oats... JIA YOU! ntd u fetching emilee home tis sunday.. if doc said ok shdnt b a prblm... at least u dun hv to go up&down hospital during confinement, u need more rest..

cm.. aiyo.. now both c got fever arh?? u must b super 'busy' looking aft them.. heng ur leg recovering le... carlson's wt looks ok to me... may b he's active tat's y didnt put on much wt + not well... at least carissa got 23kg, zann oni 16kg =D

Oh dear...

Aria, the suppository suppose to bring down the fever almost instantly. For me, I think its better to bring her to emergency. Usually if fever persist for days or doesnt come down after suppository, blood test will be taken as Dr will rule out infections. Maybe you can call your PD to check... Take care, I know this is really worrying. Also, dengue is on the high, dengue is terrible, I kena before and was hospitalised. Blood count will drop, and if below level, needs transfusion.. this is scary!

ariajo, wat time was the depository inserted? Tink normally fever shld subside within an hr. Any PD dat u usually bring her to? If yes, bring her there now. If not, better bring her to Mt Alvernia or KK (whichever is nearer to ur place).

ariajo..oh dear.. howcome fever so high? doc or PD prescribed the suppository? may b u call them up to chk? i dun tink it tk effect instantly de. may b u monitor another half more day b4 heading to hospital unless her fever didnt go down for past few day?

Ariajo,
I'm not sure about Mt A's A&E but I've brought Aidan to KKH's A&E 3 times when his fever ard 40 degrees celcius & service quite prompt. Think better to go straight to hospital instead of pd (which u have to spend time queuing & pd might refer u to hospital too) since her fever doesn't subside

maruko... ur MIL sounds 敏感&小气.. can really 'shake hand' w my mum =D my mum dun tk chilli/seafood (except fish) u knw sometime we tabao 煮炒 the stall so busy tend to make mistake de lah..if accidentally put those inside, she also whole pkt dun eat despite i tell her jus take away the affected portion! i tink they r jus simply 'stubborn like a bull' & not 'flexible' at all.. then can always tell u 'i'm the most 'see-open person' & 'dun like to interfere ppl's tings de'...really agggrrrr... but wat to do?? they r our 长辈, we can oni 忍忍忍 =D

maisymouse...u can leave joey at home alone? if zann, our hp will 'break' liao =D she'll call non-stop keep asking 'y so long hvnt come back??' even i go market <half hr she'll also call! re e-learning.. tis round didnt hear zann's schl got e-learning, i better go &amp; chk in case she 4get to tell me.. re CA, she supposed to hv the 3 papers tis wk, but duno y oni done the chinese on monday, english &amp; math tink postpone to nxt wk ba cos her teacher MIA again (since fasting, every evening see different teachers dismissed them??? when ask zann, she said duno?? hiaz..)

junnie, no lah...both of them no need shake hand. We can hug together &amp; juz laugh it off. :p kekeke...they r always contradictin themselves one. Sayin they very 开通 &amp; yet still so 保守. Me always singin Jolin's 睁一支眼,闭一支眼 nowadays. LOL...

thanks for the concern. told hubby to send naia to her pd at raffles hospital after i consulted a gf. hopefully can jumped queue in the clinic. oh dear, the suppository (haha i typo error) is so fast acting? it's almost 2 hours liao and her fever still so high.. my collegue asked me whether did it drop out or did hubby insert properly or not..think we didn't check on this..

Junnie,

hahaha.. talk about hp break, I think of my Lucas. He was toying with my iphone and discovered how to call home.. These few nights, he has been going into my favourite and press "Home" and my house phone rings... then Andrea will pick up and they will laugh and laugh over the phone with each other... Faintz...
Few weeks ago, Lucas asked my helper what is my HP number, lucky my helper didnt give him. Then at night, he also asked me what is my HP number, I will tell him, 92345678! wahahhahha... cant imagine if I were to give him my number lor... cos, he has been playing with the Toy phone with keypad and pressing my maid's hp number liao... At age 4, will know how to make phone call liao arh??? When did Zann start?

Aria,
The last time Andrea had high fever, reaching record high of 40.2, I called PD asking should bring Andrea to clinic or KKH, nurse said can bring down to PD. Usually high fever will be given priority in Queue. And after PD inserted the suppository, her fever come down very fast, within 1/2 hour! Hope naia recovers soon.

tifanny,
yaman..just now the kidslink at Seng kang called and told me i can bring naia down to see PD.. but they told my hubby need to wait 4-5 hours!!!! that's why we kelam kabut and go straight to hospital. how to wait 4-5 hours???

hubby is now at the hospital waiting to see pd.. only 2-3 patients in front.. i'm working today cos very bz at work recently.. but totally no mood to work.. haiz.. may be tomorrow i will take child care leave.. will see how..

ariajo ... relax now ... hb will call U soon after seeing the PD hope bb's temp will go down soon ... i will not bring bb to see PD/doc unless their fever is there for at least 3 days or 2 days of very high fever ... cos that is when they need other medi other den what i have on hand ...

But now in Indo ...
my ear tempermeter is down again
take temp only 34.something ??? Carlson is now better ... but Carissa is still having fever

Ecookie i also hope that Carlson's reflux will disappear in no time kekekek

dd U had dengue before ??? when was that ???and was hospitalised ??? aiyo sounds bad ...

cm,
yes, now my son is having diarrhoea n vomitting.. faint!! I have lactofort to control his diarrhoea while nothing for vomitting..:p
any idea how to???

dun give any food with milk ... give him either rice water or warm water will do ... he might need to see a doc if the diarrhoea or vomitting did not stop ... dun force him to eat ok ... he will be very xin ku ...
is he running a fever too ?

cherry,
diarrhoea &amp; vomiting are usually symptoms of viral infection. might be good to see a doc if this persists. normally doc will suggest giving Pedialyte or glucose water to help prevent dehydration. you can also give porridge water or even ribena since the kid probably won't have any appetite now. stop giving milk for the moment as it will worsen the diarrhoea &amp; vomiting. can buy soy-based milk powder like Isomil instead. hope this helps &amp; your boy will recover soon :)

cherry,
i forgot to add that you should feed the liquids in small portions but frequently (preferably spoon-fed in case he gulps down the liquid quickly if drinking from cup). forcing too much liquid at a time can further induce vomiting

Tiffany, Lucas noe how to make call ah? T noes my hp password by heart liao. Hahaha...he can unlock himself to play my iphone.

CM, ur ear temp spoilt ah? Any nearby pharmacies to buy new one? Gd to hear Carlson better. Tink Carissa might b down wif viral fever. Keep spongin her &amp; observe.

cherry, better to bring ur boy c doc if diarrhoea &amp; vomit persists. Hope he gets well soon.

Cherry,
I have the same advise as Happififi. They wont have appetite at this moment, dont get stressed up if not eating. My DR advised take sips of glucose water for whole day, if can, take clear soup. Its ok to go without solid for 1-2 days, just need plenty fluid. Yes, for diarrhoear, take lactoford, for vomitting, usually DR will give anti-vomit medicine to stop the vomitting. Poor boy!!! If he asked for milk, give diluted milk. Agree that Soy milk is used when having diarrhoear, but, usually the kid will not take due to different milk taste. I have wasted my money before on this.. ehhehe

tiffany,
haha you are right. i wasted $$ on a tin of Isomil too, esp when my boy is such a fussy eater! but i was really desperate so bought a small tin to try. yup, drinking soup is another option :)

CM:glad to hear that carlson is better. Hope carissa get well soon.

aria: hope naia is nothing serious &amp; temp will go down soon.

cherry:eek:h dear...ur boy diarrhea &amp; vomit. Poor boy. Like the advise given by other mummies,give him more fluid and bring him to doc if this persist. As for soy milk,mayb u can try mamil or predisure. Cos these 2 the taste not as strong as isomil.

aria_jo: is it naia'a turn at the PD now? normally after inserting the suppository, fever should come down pretty fast, mostly within an hr. perhaps may need a blood test to see if she is down w any viral infection. sometimes viral fever can get v high and last for more than few days. yz's had on-off fever when he's almost 1 year old for almost 10days! KK did a blood test on him and diagnosed as viral fevr where no antibiotics can be given but just ensuring that he stays hydrated and wait for the viral to go away itself.

cherry: as the other mummies said, its impt to keep him hydrated. let him drink watever drinks he want be it ribena or cold fruit juice, so long hes willing to take it.

maruko... dun anyhow 'ahem' here hor =D re ur MIL/my mum.. let's hug &amp; laugh it off bah.. tink if we sit down &amp; gossip abt them 1 hightea session also not enuff =D re hp.. i tink if the kids wanna do/get something.. they'll find all ways to remember!!

Maruko,
*ahem*... hahah.. some things can be anything forbidden lor... not driving at anything in particular... There was a period, I set password for my iphone, when I key in to unlock, I will not let my kids see, cos I know I will lose control of it if they know how to unlock!

Cherie Bear,
I dont think can take mamil or pedisure lei.... What I understand mamil is also cow's milk and pedisure is super rich and thick milk! My boy is on pedisure, so i know its super rich and sweet! Though I give both Pedisure and Gain to my boy on alternate feeds, he prefers Pedisure over Gain, cos of its rich and sweet and nice vanilla fragrance.

junnie, LOL...y cant *ahem* here leh? :p
re: mil
let's hug together when we meet up during the baby disco. :D Bet the dance session wont b enuff for us to gossip abt them. hahaha...

Tiffany, I purposely set password so dat T cant access to my hp. End up he kept fussin when he cant get in &amp; insist dat I hav to let him play. So after a few times I gave up &amp; showed him my password. :p
*AHEM* forbidden ah? Mmm...tink got alot of things...kekeke...

okay, will monitor him at the momment.. he did vomit once today, n carry with mild diarrhoea..
so i give him lactofort in hope for diarrhoea to stop.. okay, will give ribena or any fluids which interests him.. as this morning, he reject bread which i also did not force him to consume because i understand that he does not have any appetite. will bring to PD is condition is worsen!! cheers mummies.

tiffany...LOL at both lucas &amp; andrea.. so cute! make sure u got incoming call free then =D
i tink is impt for the kids to knw our contact no. lucas is early to b able to remember ur hp no. tat time i introduce zann i tink when she's k2 nia.. cos i encountered one incident @ECP where two expatriate boys lost their parents while roller blading.. we asked them can they recall any contact no. so tat we can help to call their family members, they duno...after half hr search along ECP..end up gotta c/o them @ one of the cafe while the boss coax them &amp; asked them to sit there wait for their parents to come find them cos ECP so long stretch we duno how long to wait for their parents to come &amp; tat time almost 8+pm le &amp; there's no info counter/security booth unless we bring them to the police.. the cafe boss said is v common @ECP, he often sees children lost their parents cos the adults will sit there chit-chatting away while the kids roam abt cycling/roller-blading.. fm then, i told zann she must learn to remember either of our no. in case of emergency she can call us for help or oni go to the police for help..

cherry.. u mean those like isomil? it depends on individual kids.. mine both can take it last time when i replaced their FM during LS period. they can finished 1tin of 900g. i tried, it smells 'yucky'.. but taste ok to me cos i like to take powder milk too.. whenver my kids cant finished their FM, all goes into me =D for vomit/LS.. most impt..gv glucose water/pedialyte in small portion to keep hydrated all times esp if they dun eat.. if mild, can still gv v diluted FM... if not gv soupy stuff (rice water the best)... if vomit v serious.. gotta tk medi fm doctor..