(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
whoa, so envy!!! luckily a fruitful trip back!!!

cherie bear,
please take care, maybe u can try soy milk, my gal also dwn with diarrhoea, guess she got the virus from me.. lol

tiffy,
this wall stickers has more cartoon design n cheaper, hope u like them.. becoz i also just order 5 pieces from them.

its a black/blue monday for me!!!! went to work early in the morning as per normal. but think im too tired (yr was sick n kept me up most of the night), that i somehow miscalculated the distance when doing reverse parking, hitted the side of car slightly on the wall. when i reverse the whole bumper infront fell out!!!!!!

i felt so pek chek and sad that i cried when i called my hb. in the end he came flying from his work to assess the damage. we cant even drive to workshop ourself cos the bumper falls off... and have to get pple to tow it. hb has always remind me to be more careful on days when im sleep deprived and i always brush him off and shout stop nagging me!! think im too overconfident as he said. sigh. can see that he was really really upset but he just diam diam dun want to talk much. think he didnt want to lash out at me since im already so sad.

took urgent AM leave and while waiting for the tow pple to come, MIL called and said yr fever shooted up!

so in the end, hb went with the car to the workshop while i rushed home to bring yr to PD.
he was down w viral infection and having sore throat. hopefully w the meds, he will recover soon. car now at workshop, can picked up tom. in the end just need to hinge back the bumper and hammer the dent out from the side. SIGH

wat a morning for me!

CM, gosh Carlson rolled down the stairs??? Muz b terrifyin for him. Sayang u...perhaps ask ur hb dun go JKT can? if not it will b tiring for u also havin to travel in this condition & still gotta handle both the kids.

cherry, u havin a great time at gmarket hor? kekeke... :p

hippo: wow sounds like a shiok shopping trip. the prob w me & BKK is i dont know where are the good shopping haunts! so i always ended up going to the markets and buying minimal! next time i go must ask u where to go!
and hope ur kiddos and u will recover fast fast! too many viruses around recently!

tiffany: u too! take care and recover fast!

cheriebear: oh dear, hope J will stop having loose stools. is there any change to his diet which could be causing this?

cm: are you ok now!? gosh wat a weekend for u! is the cut on ur hand deep? and how is carlson? hope there are no big bruises for him for the roll down the stairs!

ecookie ... no my hand is minor ... but pain la ... its my leg that is like a pig leg now ... Carlson he is still as noti ...

How r u now ... hope u are feeling ok too ... YR fever gone down liao ??? hope we will all be ok in no time

CM: we stop all milk for him since last wed to sat but still diarrhea. Now suspect that he drink brown rice cereal made by mil hence the persistence of diarrhea.

oh dear...carlson fell down the stairs. Hope he's ok. Did u go & see doc? Take Care.

cherry: yes,i change to soy milk for him. Gave him rice water & porridge for 3 full days w/o soy milk but still diarrhea.

ecookie: lucky u are not hurt. I guess u are too sleepy & hence the misjudgement. Hope YR get well soon.

cherie_bear.. so u bringing javen to pd for stool test tmr? i tink better go test since alr LS >1wk.. hopefully can find the cause & not so worrying.. good ting he's still as active =)

cm.. your fell sounds bad... faster go see doctor.. if not v 'siong' to look aft 2 kids yourself w ur injuries..

ecookie.. oh dear.. wat a morning 4u.. heng ur car can b home tmr.. hope yr's fever slowly subsided le, keep sponging him..

eunice.. thks 4 reminding me, hv sms u... tmr meet where huh??

Mummies ... so far till nwo i am not going to see doc ;( cos i will bandage my leg myself now ... and also its holiday over here and the doc is not in bandung

junnie/cm: thanks.

CM: huh? holiday ah... & no doc. then u hv medication at home to apply? ur maid is not in today or she's not coming in anymore? hope u hv a maid tmr to help u ard.

ecookie, OMG...wat a black/blue monday for u! Dun b sad abt ur car liao. Tink of it as 破财消灾...
How is YR now?

CM, hav a gd rest when u can. *sayang*

Paging for Jas -- did you received my SMS on the baby disco??

Aside to the rest who have accepted my FB invites, I have updated the FB events Wall and the tickets are secured. It is now fully booked! phew ...

Junnie
No chance to go yesterday as we detour for a meeting then I decided to decorate a cake for myself together with K. End up she never nap till she KO at about 8pm without dinner. So I started by Birthday day very early at 4plus with her requesting for milk x 2. diaper change and crazy cry hiaz .....

I'll see if I can planned for one next week. Anyone interested?

CM : Gosh, saw a post on both of you falling down the stairs!! Please take care and get well soon.

ecookie
Hope things is getting better now. The good thing is everyone is ok so treat it as " Pou cai xiao zai" hee hanyu pinyin getting worse nowadays!

Cheriebear
My girl also start having loose stool and it's not consistent. I changed her water bottle today and see if there is any improvement as I can't figure out what else could be the case!!! Still not good and I'll bring her to the PD tomorrow!!

totoro.. oic.. i not active in fb.. will chk it out thou..do sms me in case i didnt repond to any fb events ya...ur bd ytd?? happy belated bd =) kelly must b too tire tat's y zzzz so early =D

cherie_bear,totoro.. tink duno izzit got virus on air.. nanny jus called also said lance got loose stool twice alr.. & his r/n like coming back.. ask me better bring him to see doc tonite.. hiaz... shoo shoo all the stupid virus away..

eunice.. ok, ntd.. will sms u again..

cm.. bandage yourself? but if '扭到' must go 推拿 lor.. hope the pain will subside soonest..

me gotta go le.. continue tmr.. hv a nice evening mummies =)

morning all

today 'bo-lang' here again???

totoro.. hahaha.. so today still happy belated bd 2u loh =D hope u hv a great dinner w hb & kelly last nite =)

morning mummies

totoro: happy belated bday.

junnie/totoro: both lance & Kelly oso LS? I heard frm the nurse frm GP clinic 2 wks ago, she said a lot of kids got salmonella. But dunno how they got it. So we gotta observe our hygiene & keep track of the kids' diet. Hope both L & K recover soon.

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, me here me here...been wantin to get in earlier but something wrong wif internet. :p

totoro, happy belated bday.

cherie bear, salmonella? wats dat? so is it diagnosed dat javen also kena dat?

maruko: salmonella is a kind of stomach virus. U rem 2 yrs back,some ppl got it when they ordered Prima Deli cake? No,Javen din kena this. I oso dunno what virus he got. PD said it's another strain of rotavirus.

cherie bear, oic...ya I remember dat Prima Deli incident, kinda strained their biz since den.
Javen got rotavirus jab & still got the rotavirus ah? Mmm...poor boy. How is he today? U bringin him to test his stools rite?

morning mummies!!

thanks mummies. i reali enjoyed my trip though it was tiring, but fruitful!

ecookie, hope ur day is much much better today le! sayang & big hugs!
BKK: tell me when u go. i point u to all the must-go.. hb said b4 dat i go BKK more than i go orchard road.. wakakkakaka

CM, oops! i didnt read that u and Carlson fell.. are u both ok now? sayang..

cheriebear, adri kena salmonella when she was abt 1yr old. she also took rotavirus vaccination but it doesnt prevent against salmonella. itz a form of bacteria that's transmitted through human faeces (YUCKSS!!!!!!!!!!) and i believe she got it the last time due to her touching those surfaces outside (goddamn those who dun wash their hands after visiting the toilets!!! argh).. but it will clear up on itz own.. just that the diarrhoea period is very uncomfy & xinku for them..
hope javen is okie!!

Junnie, cherie bear, maroku, maisymouse
thank you very much! K was very happy. She gave me a birthday present that contains some of her toys!! very funny! It started with my sis gave her a empty mooncake box, then my father commented that how come the box is empty and she start to find things to put inside. When I saw her, she ran to me and give me the box and say Happy Birthday!! I was so touched and happy and the content make us laugh LOL....

Cherie bar
I also suspect rotavirus but it was mild due to them taking the rotavirus drug before. I'm thinking if it could be due to the fact that she is going to the public toilet more often nowadays and that girl just can't stop touching everywhere!! It's always a case of crazy mummy shouting at her in the cubicle!!! By the time we are out and she washed her hand, might be too late liao hiaz

cherie_bear..lance oni LS once aday for past few days, then ytd 2x.. anyway, i brought him to GP last nite, she said not to worry based on no. of time.. she given him lactelfort nia & refused to gv any thing stronger scare will cause contispation instead.. then he complained ear pain, aft doc chkd found a big ear wax stucked inside.. doc given him ear drop.. tis boy 'complained' to nanny said 'mummy poke my ear pain pain'!! (actually sunday afternoon i did try to dig the wax out but cant, so i leave it alone).. good to hear javen's LS reduced to 2x le.. i tink the medi works for him.. observe 1more day & see how ba. javen wanna take lacelfort?? lance said 'not nice' when i gv him ytd.. must bluff him w some biscuit in order to let him finish drinking it =D

maisymouse.. tis thurs & fri joey also no schl rite due p6 oral?? tat's con for being SAHM.. zann said dun wan go student care.. but i told her no choice..

Check with u all, where can i find those really small clothings for emilee. Those newborn clothings i bought r still too big for her... i though of buying at least a few nice ones for her instead of getting her to wear the over-sized clothing all the time.

cherie bear, gd to hear Javen poo less now. Perhaps the med workin liao.

junnie, BIG ear wax? Normally doc told me to leave it alone though he always commented on how "dirty" T's ears are. kekeke...

chris, not sure where to get small clothings.

totoro, LOL at ur bday prezzie from K. So sweet of her...

chris.. u can chk tom & stephanie/kiddy palace, they shd hv small sizes bb clothings.. how's emilee?? when can go home??

markuo.. yalor, i used torch light to shine can see 'big ear wax' fm his rt ear! i bth must 'dig' it out.. but is quite deep so cant.. now hv to put ear drop hopefully it'll get it dissolves & drop-off by itself..

junnie:javen doesn't likes to drink med. But lucky he's ok wif lactel fort.I tell u Smecta is worse than lactel fort. We hv to force feed him w smecta due to him immune to lactel fort.

totoro: so sweet of K.

junnie, haha...me also BTH when see T got nose shit also. :p Den will attempt to use "picker" to get it out. So I always refrain to see inside his ears in case I bth see the wax also den wanna get it out.

Fall: Carlson is ok ... just a minor one ... AS for me still nursing my leg ... a little better in a way ... it take time ...

SICK : We are all sick ... Carlson and myself are having flu and fever ... still have not recover yet ...
and this morning Carissa is also having fever and slight flu liao ...
hb is the only one that is still well ...

but i know that we will get well soon

TOTORO ... Blessed Birthday to U

have any mummies heard of/experience rectal prolaspe for toddler??? How to treat or cure??

can i know where can i get a list of PD and childcare centre located around my vicinity??? mummies any website to share??

ecookie,
hope things getting better over your ends..

maruko,
my addicted to spree! gmarket sometimes have better offer as compare to SMH mah, so every time also tempted to log in... btw have any mummies try overseas spreeing?? how is the calculation for shipping n postage??

totoro,
happy belated bday!

cherie bear/junnie/totoro,
my gal also LS, now she is recovering well, i mixed soy milk wif FM n her stool is not so watery anymore...

junnie,
ya, i was so tempted to remove the ear wax from my boy ears!!! but very deep ley, i scared that i may injure his ear drum...

CM: poor u & the kids. Drink lotsa of water. Take Care & hope u & kids get well soon.

cherry: y dun u give solely soy milk? At least wait till ur gal gets well then switch back to FM. Hope ur gal get well soon.

CM, Cherry & Eunice
Thank you for the well wishes

Overseas Spree
I loves doing that but very scary as i'll just click and click and click ... I normally use Vpost! Easier to track and so far so good. Frankly, after clicking, whatever shipping and postage also like never mind liao!! ha ha but please make sure it don't exceed certain amount as i gong gong kana taxed before and it's quite a big amt!!

eunice.. izzitt?? i duno got cafe.. i dun mind.. then meet u at hello kitty shop instead ok?

cherry,maruko.. hahaha.. u both also got 'itchy hand' like me =D well, if is too deep down their ear/nose.. then better control/stop in case cause injury...

cm.. poor thing.. 3 of u also sick... hope u get well soonest if not gotta look aft carlson & carissa v 'siong'..

junnie, EXACTLY...u noe dat kinda 成就感 when managed to "dig" it out. :p

mummies...all the talk abt LS made me whole afternoon also LS. Been chionging the toilet for the past few hrs, tink 4-5times liao.

cherie bear/junnie, hahaha...of coz not the listenin lah. Me had fish soup earlier. Den when back office felt abit strange liao. Heng I chiong toilet juz in time, if not 后果不堪设想... :p

urmm Maruko
Come in to see your 后果不堪设想 ...... ermmmm too much info???? hope you are feeling better now!

hmm, what happened to our birthday bash post .. need to find time to retrieve back liao!!