(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffany: gd luck in finding a femal masseur.

junnie:cannot bring javen.He will sure make noise one. Moreover I only bought tics for shanice & myself cos hb dun like the purple dinosaur.

maruko: me too. Wkend mood liao,no mood to work.

mummies: Javen still diarrhea despite drinking rice water & eating porridge, haiz... Today is the 11th day liao. Juz call PD & he said to bring J down to get his stools checked

maruko.. no wonder! so u going dancing tmr! then u can 露两手 show us when we meet on 28/8 (if the kids disco is on) =D

eunice.. so end up got buy macdonald 4 elbib bo?? wat he likes to eat there? mine oni like french fries or nuggets nia, the rest they dun like to eat, not even the burger... so sometime comes to proper meal time, we try avoid fastfood..

cherie.. better bring him to chk the stool soonest.. hope his faeces is cleared fm any bacteria.. how fast can the result b out cos today friday le... re the purple dino.. my hb also sama sama..

tiffany,

so sorry can't help you. hope you find a female massuer. the one I'm using now is all female.

junnie,
ya. we foresee this daredevil kid will give us alot of headache next time. haha

btw, ask you mummies. does your kid like to talk to himself/herself alot? it reminds me of the tcs commercial where this little gal keep talking to herself and everyone just shake head? J is like that lor! that's y my friend say can go gao xiao xin dong. he will talk to himself, reply himself then when he reply wrongly, scold himself some more! sometimes we see also shake head. wonder if that's normal for a kid.

bbwow: haha J is so cute. i guess its normal for kids to role play w themselves abit esp kids who have no other kids to entertain them at time. yz will call on his toy phone and talk to his imaginery friend for awhile. its one way traffic, he never answer on "his friend" behalf but just talk randomly. then when i asked him who is that, he said ladybug. hahhahaha. this ladybug thingy will appear every other day..

tiffany: good luck in finding a female massuer!

junnie: think its come on time

maruko: wow wee! so happening! yah can show us some smooth moves at baby disco hehehe

Chris,
Don't worry too much. I'm sure emilee would be able to go home soon. She's a fighter ! Look at my premie Caelen (also born at 35 weeks) now, running here and there

Tiffany,
Your hubby just very kan jiong about you lah
hope you can find a female masseur at wan yang.

Weird happening,
I remember once in my former place, my dog suddenly look out of my balcony and bark fiercely. I'm staying at 14th floor ok. That was the only time she does that. Hubby says dogs can sense and will try to deter whatever it is from coming in.

Junnie : hahaha... of cos no la... Elbib's crying for Mac is tis morning at 6.50am :p

Elbib used to eat a double cheese burger all by himself. Now ordered liao eat fries only.

eunice.. wow..a dbl cheese burger?? he really can eat! oopss. so no Mac for him arh? 2nite or tmr u compensate him loh =D

ecookie.. thk q too =) i thot i saw 'in time' on joanne peh's blog ytd.. tat's y it confused me..

jovial.. tat's spooky! how r u knw.. feeling heavier??

cherie bear, J still havin diarrhoea ah? gosh...it muz b painful for him. So u takin leave to bring him go PD?

ecookie/junnie, no lah...me beginner leh. Some more its "baby disco"...not meant for old folks like me to shake.

bbwow, tink it shld b normal bah. Sometimes T will b role playin wif his Thomas train sets. Imagining Gordon fallin den Emily gotta quickly save him by pullin him from behind...blah blah blah. Den last nite he was alone in the room when I walked in den he told me he singing Bob The Builder to himself. Haha...he is gettin more n more vocal now.

Jovialz, yup...animals hav got sharper senses den us humans.

Not sure if u all still remembered my cat dat juz passed away few mths back, there r a couple of strange happenings rite after he passed away 49 days. So now my parents gotta keep the other cat caged in, if not dat cat will go crazy attackin them suddenly.

maruko:no,i took too many leave le. feel paiseh to take today. Moreover,I'm gg to take leave on 30th Aug. So tmr morn then bring him to PD again.

Something spooky ....
my girl woke up the 2nd night and pointed to a corner and said mummy there ... then fall back to sleep..... how about that!!

Yesterday night, I was reading a story on the Elves and the shoemaker and she suddenly have the crying face!! I quickly asked her why and she said her shoe has aligator inside!!! Cannot wear anymore and need to wear another pair of shoes. This morning, she really go and take the other pair of new shoe to wear on her own. LOL Wonder when the aligator will go away and she will start requesting to wear the shoe again!!

Imaginery friend?? This is the age that they should have actually. She will also talk to herself or rather give instruction to herself. She likes to follow whatever the adults do or say!! the best is she remember whatever you say to her and then she will repeat that to you next time!!!

Sometimes I used the word "For what" cos already boiling with her non-stop demands. On National Day after the fireworks, she ran to me and said " Mummy, yesterday see fireworks, today see fireworks again. So many fireworks. For WHAT !!! " Don't know to cry or laugh manz

Anymore interested?

28 Aug (Sat) - Between 2pm - 5pm
DXO, Marina ( Near the "Durian" )
Price - I'll update once I get more infomation.
Mummies, i need the pax. Adults -X, Kiddos (1 -7yers) -XX . Baby that is crawling -free

1. Totoro_bb - Adult -1pax, Kiddos -1pax
2. Jas ( from FB)
3. ecookie - Adult 1 pax kid 1 pax
4. maruko - Adult (1pax), kiddos(1pax)
5. junnie - Adult 1 pax, kiddo 1 pax

cherie bear, oic...I tot u gonna take NPL again. :p

totoro, wow...seems like u got quite spooky encounters.

mummies...I gave in to temptation AGAIN!!! I bought a total of 7 breads for lunch. hahaha...cant help it. It's too delicious & sinful to resist. :p

hello all!!!!

i wanna thanks all mummies for all the well wishes.. i am feeling better! diarrhoea has stops! thanks to the divine charcoal n lactofort which i have taken for the last two days...

ecookie,
27 aug lunch should be okay for me.. will update u again should there be any hiccups. cheers.

MUMMIES >>>> LOLOLOLOLOL ... was laughing away reading the postssssss of stories ... kekekekeke to me "they are everywhere ALL the time" not only now ;p

Thanks also ... for the advise on PEE ... hope Carlson can pratice more

totoro.. LOL at kelly's 'for wat'!! they got super memory!!

totoro,maruko.. hope tis mth faster over & every1 of us will feel more at ease to roam abt.. so is the kids disco still on? maruko.. no need worry.. u got 2more saturdays to practice then show us =D

maruko.. 7 all mini sizes one izzit?? shd b ok la =D

cherry.. glad to hear u r bk to normal self!! woohoo.. bet u'll hv a good lunch w the town mummies!!

cherry, glad to noe u r better liao.

CM, hahaha...all the time??? OMG...den u muz b "numb" from it liao.

junnie, no leh...all normal size one hor...if bite size den I won't feel so guilty. :p
Dun ask me to 献丑 in front of u all lah. I very pai seh leh :D

marko.. we promised wont luff @ u de lah..ecookie hor??? =D oic.. the bread must b v delicious like u mentioned (izzit the one @ raffles plc mrt u said b4??) now u must feel v satisfied =D nvm, tonite u dun tk dinner or jus hv light snack..so wont feel guilty le =) (sama sama.. i hv been eating lotsa muffins since ecookie mentioned of muffins head!!! omg.. dun dare to stand on a weighing machine le!!)

cherie_bear.. cant ur hb or any1 bring javen to PD first?? if tmr go can hv result soon or not? i scare tis ppl huh said weekend must wait till working day then can find out the cause..then the poor boy suffering leh... is he still as active despite LS??

junnie:hb is busy whenever his boss is in. Yes, J is still as active. Especially when he see jie jie, he will crawl to her & disturb her,hehe...

junnie!!!! i mentioned muffin top not muffin head! hahah laughing so bad at ur comment! :p

maruko: yah wont laff at u!! show off ur skills to us!

27th aug city hall lunch
1) ecookie
2) tiffany
3) maruko
4) cherry
any more mummies?? bbwow? doobom? cheriebear?

junnie, u muz b enjoyin ur muffins till in heaven liao. hahaha...muffin top bcom muffin head. Maruko bcom Marko. kekeke... :p

ecookie/junnie, er...spotlight not on me pls...my so-called skills will b standin there as stiff as a log...hahaha...

cherie bear, as long as he is still active den perhaps not so serious bah...dun worry

maruko,ecookie.. hahahaha.. tink i 'ai koon' earlier!!! aft a round of 'rushing' at work.. now i more 'jing sin' (awake) =D nvm... we shall 'rock like a log' together then =D whaaahkekeke..

cherry.. u still enjoying shopping fm gmarket arh?? =D

cherie_bear.. heng javen still so active.. better bring him to doc tmr jus to make sure he's alrite..

good nite mummies.. hv a nice weekend =)

junnie, hahaha...nice description u got there -> rock like a log. :D

Today me got chauffeur. Hahaha...daddy fetchin mum at orchard so me ask him com fetch me on the way. :p Shiok no need squeeze wif others...

Enjoy ur wkend mummies!

chris, I juz went to FB & saw Emilee's pic. She got big round eyes. Gonna b a beauty when she grows up.
Bet she will b back home in no time. 妹妹加油!!!

Hi Maruko,

She s at the normal nurseryward now, off tube feeding at last after 8 days at NICU. Now trying to latch her on... but she likes to bite my nipple and her mouth so so so small, how to suck...

but Im so happy, knowing that i can count down to the day she can return home. Brig is missing her althoughthey have not meet face to face yet as Brig cannot enter NICU. Ging to bring Brig to NUH to visit his mei mei for the 1st time tmr.

Junnie

Baby Disco still on. I'll SMS you the final price before I made the purchase. You need to decide if you want early tickets with discount or rather pay a slightly higher price during the walk-in.

Those interested can PM me your number as I might nit be checking the post Herr during the weekends.

Hb just brought back some very nice disney characters kite sample so Might be going kite flying on Sunday - marina
barrage! Anyone interested.

have any mummies heard of/experience rectal prolaspe for toddler??? How to treat or cure??

junnie,
yes, log in to check out any goodies in store!! I shopping queen.. lol

chris,
hug hug, glad to hear that emilee is doing well n is counting her way home.. meanwhile dont worry too much n rest well during this confinment.

cant image if i were to attend the disco outing.. i'll look like a humpty dumdy doing the unbalance dance!!!lol

morning all

cherry.. humpty dumdy??? hahahaha... tat's cute! =D

chris... so glad to knw emilee now @ normal nursery ward...dun worry, she'll learn how to suckle soon... ah brig must be sooo looking fwd to meeting his little sister =) hv a good day w both precious ones..

totoro.. thks 4 updating on bb disco.. re tkts.. i'll go along w the majority.. pls also 'teach' me how to get there when u sms hor.. (heng it starts @2pm, i finish work @1pm).. enjoy ur kite session tmr!!

Hi mummies...how's the wkend so far?

Chris, great to noe Emilee is now in normal ward. Dun worry abt latching her. It will com naturally as time pass.
brig is so cute to b missing 妹妹 though he haven seen her. Den u dun hav to worry abt his attitude towards her liao. He will dote on her for sure.

Cherry, no hear of the rectal prolapse b4. Wats dat?
Hahaha...humpty dumpty? U r funny. :p

hello! I just saw my name here.. yup, have been trsf to another biz unit in Jurong since July.

Unless I log in msn thru my phone, otherwise no way of communicating with "outside world" during ofc hours.

Congrats Chris!

And I think Eilcare also given birth liao.. just saw from FB too. Congrats!

mummies ... sobsob ... I am sick down with flu and i also cuts my left hand cos i fell and sprains my right ankle too ...
what a weekend for me ... best now i got no MAID ... feel so so so down "sign"

morning ladies!!! *waves*

chris, congrats!! emilee will be strong & healthy soon.. take good care!

eilcare, congrats!!!

baby disco: any news on the tix totoro? keke..

ecookie, ya! i shopped till i dropped.. legs sore and now nursing a bad cough dat i kena from adri.. tsk...

CM, aiyo... poor dearie.. hope u can cope!

Good Morning Mummies..

CM, how come fall down, take it easy ok?

Hippo,
Sooooo envious of your BBK trip. My friend also just back from her shop till drop trip and the loots are real worthy... You are so lucky, still can get to travel with 2 young kiddos.... Can only hope and dream for my turn... Take care and rest well... Many are sick this season.. I have mild running nose and with thick greenish phelgm cum cough too... still have to work

brought Javen to PD on sat. PD said he's not worried abt Javen as he is still active, no fever,no vomitting & no blood in his poo. So was asked to mix Smecta & Lactor Fort together. But he still diarrhea 4 times yday
Gonna get his stool check if he still diarrhea today. PD was suggesting to wait till Wed then check the stool. Poor baby has lost weight,though not much.

chris: great to hear that emilee has bn trf to normal ward. I'm sure she will be able to go home soon.

eilcare: congrats & hv a gd confinement.

hippo: welcome back. U muz hv enjoyed a lot,hehe..

CM: oh dear...take care. Hope ur hubby can help u with some of the chores.

maruko, tiffany & eunice, thanks! if only i have lost more weight before i went... the loot would be much much more! hiaks..

tiffany, oh dear.. pls take care! i keep hearing abt tis person sick, dat person sick.. rest well and drink lotsa water ar!

cheriebear, poor javen! do get his stools checked quick. though can't help much but at least u know the cause.. sayang sayang..

cherie bear, sayang Javen. Since doc says he is not worried den u dun worry so much also. But did the PD say wat could hav caused the diarrhoea? If u can't stop worryin den tell PD to get his stools checked earlier instead of waitin till Wed. Den at least u can let ur mind at ease rather den lettin it go wild.

hippo: u take care & drink more water.

maruko/hippo: yah,will get his stool checked tmr if he still diarrhea today. As we juz gave him the mix med on sat nite,meaning he only take med for less than 2 days. So dunno if it has taken effect on him. Hence wanna wait till tonite to decide if we wld bring his stool to chk tmr.

Cm,
Tell ur hb to take leave so that u can have proper rest.

Chris,
Glad to hear emilee is out of nicu

Hippo,
U r really v xinfu. Still can go holiday n shop till u drop. Me is like Tiffany, can only dream of it

cherie bear, Poor Javen diarrhoea for so long ... did u stop all the milk for him... only rice water ??? hmmm ???

HB cannot take leave or off ... he is studying here ... not working ... he is helping out la but still when he is not around ... faint ... just den i need to go down and eat cos cannot tahan liao too hungry and already having gastic ... so i went down to take my breakfast and ask Carlson along ... but this boy dun want to walk down the stairs ... instate he "sit down" the stairs ... in the end roll down the stairs ... i cannot even help myself and he still need me to help him !!! in the end i nvr help him ... ask him to cry finished liao den come to me and eat bread... den hb call and say that the school ask him to go to JKT today cos tomolo is their National day so got something on ... i told him either all go or all stay ... if not how ... how to stay at home with the 2 kids ??? suay man ...

good'noon all

cm.. aiyo.. i read ur post my heart stop for few sec leh!! u mean carlson rolled down the stair?? he ok or not?? but he's a brave boy la, u ask him to cry finished liao denjoin u for breakfast =D ... howcome u fell too?? must b v painful.. *sayang sayang*... hope ur hb can postpone the trip... if all go then u also 'siong' gotta handle the two kids & carry the bags..

hippo.. welcome back!! good la.. finally found 'antidote' for your shopping 'gian' =D hope u & the kiddos get well soon.

tiffany.. u also down w flu arh?? so sian rite.. cant tk MC to rest.. nvm... 'dong' for another half day more... take care..

sugarnut... so glad to see u login!!!!! so ur office no more @vivo?? jurong tat's quite far fm u hse rite? ur office so bad to block so many sites... do come in chit-chat whenever u can ya.. & join in 3rd bb bash too hor!! =) eilcare?? u mean eil arh?? wow.. another oct mummies w #2.. congrats!!

totoro.. so did u go flying mickey mouse kite ytd bo???

Carlson .. he is still ok la ... knock on the face nia ... i tihnk a little blue black ...

ME ... sobsob very very pain ... and its swollen and whole body ache ...