(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hello Mummies!

Aiyoh.. Super busy at the wrong time when the thread is so happening.... just drop a few lines before I gotta get busy with my work again.

bbwow,
I also want to join in with the rest to scold your BIL (*#&$*#&$)@@)&)@. Super selfish and never think of others! I have my fair share of complaints too, we will gossip about it again during my next lunch date! Becos of other ppl's selfishness, damaged and also relationship were harmed! bbwow, we need to be strong and stand firm! I think you can consider petit's CC at agapa, Marc does looked happy.

ecookie,
*Speechless* Tell us more about it when we next have lunch also yay....

Maruko,
Really sad to hear your fren's message! Life goes on. People come in and out of our life, most impt ppl around us is still our family members! Sometimes, even family members also hurt us!

Re: Gmarket
*Drooling* my fren also just recommended me this link last week, yet to check it out and our dear Jas share with us. Muack..... Thank you Jas! I will go online when time is on my plate! Haiz.. been busy and busy, duno when got the time to do online shopping.

hippo, tink u 忍 until very 辛苦 leh...no need 忍 liao lah since Jas will "explain" to fabian. kekeke... :p go click away... :D

junnie, ya lor...same theory. My mil will refuse me to pay her back when I ask her to buy some household stuffs for me. Strange rite? They can pay us but we cant pay them...

Jas, no need to dream. Hav it the NIKE way. JUST DO IT.
Me also wanna take the course leh. U go ahead 1st den when u open the cc, the rest of the mummies interested will take the course den we go ur cc b the teachers. Muahahaha...den all our Oct'07 kiddos will b havin fun together. kekeke...wah seh...tink im the one dreamin now. :p

Tiffany, my philosophy in life is always await "surprises" along the way as life is never smooth sailing.

haha! junnie, think ur mum & maruko's mil belong to the same skool..
the old skool.. they dun wana 欠人情 so when they owe u, they will def pay u. but when u pay them, machiam like want their lives lidat.. datz my grandma! hahaha.. forever stuffing $$$ back in my pocket or wallet.. tsk..

ok.. i go back to work liao. dun wana see anymore websites for now.. hahaha

hi... so happening here!
I saved the website but refused to ciick on it first!!! ha ha

Jas, I also ponder for super long on the early childhood course liao!! It's more of enrichment and learning about how children learn and grow! But worried about the time as now already no time for K liao!!

bbwow
CC have those trial class or temporary placement type so you can go and check it out!! Guess the bigger challenge is to talk to J and give him a positive reason for going to CC so that he can look forward to it.
agape does looks good from the pic. Any idea how much is the fee per mth?

bbwow i always believe in having the kid with me when i am looking for a school or CC cos i think they must like the school den we can enroll them in
and u r not attention seeking la ... please we r here for u and u will also be here for us right ...

maruko ... oh please how can i be yr idol ??? hmmm
I am still ok still alive

totoro,
wow! then got to go for it before they enter primary school. if not, we can forget it liao. But timing is really quite an issue here. Every tues, wed & fri. Plus need practicum...

Maruko,
Its free to dream!!!

Jas, yup definitely FOC to dream. Kekeke...dunno if we can fulfil or not.

CM, u & dodo r both my idols for being a super mummy lor. Both u 离乡背井 to follow Hb den gotta source for so many things on ur own. It's really not ez lor. Given me, I will hav done it worse. Perhaps oredi throw Hb alone den com back SG wif kid liao. :p

Gd morning mummies...

Will b takin afternoon off to fetch T see doc. Sigh...its another case of stupid mozzie bites. Juz last wk he got bitten on his right elbow. Finally managed to make it subside. Den yesterday saw both his left & right thigh got a bite each. It was so tiny like an ant den I quickly applied the cream to subside it. This morning both swelled up like a 10cents coin liao. Tink better bring him see doc get anti-inflammation to subside. If not worried will swell like a big bubble den caused his skin to b stretched again. Sigh...my poor boy got so many coins on his arms & legs.

Highlighted this issue to CC so many times but so far they say can't stop mozzies from flyin in thru windows. They hav asked town council to spray insecticide at the nearby drains liao but tink not much use.

hi maruko ... hahaha ... U can also make it if u are in our shoe ... dun worry

i have always wanted to stay oversea without my relatives etc etc around me ... so this is my dream
infact hb is the one that always say want to send all of us back cos we are so troublesome
i really think that he should be single den married

CM, hahaha...so u managed to fulfill ur dream wif ur hb.
ur hb say say nia lah. Dun tink he really wan u all to com back SG den leave him alone. I hav always tot the same way as u did abt my hb but now, I learned to 看开 abt his attitude liao. At least I dun dwell on it den will b able to make myself more happy rather den feelin sad abt myself all the time. :D U can do it too. 加油...in no time u will b back to SG & can join us for gatherings whenever there is any.

ya ... that is one of the thing i am looking forward to ... as for my hb ... i also see till very open liao if not i will be else where liao

I am here but no mood to post or do anything. Town council doing renovation work at my blk. Yest till today drill rooftop, so loud until I have no peaceful rest at hm n so lazy to go out. Sigh.....

Maruko,
Sherry also always get mozzie bite in sch. Then will become 10cents or 50cents mark. Doc said she have sensitives skin so when mozzie bite her will have those marks lor. Nowaday every morning we apply the J&J anti mosquito lotion on her legs n hand seem ok cos more than 1 mth no more mozzie bites. U can try lor. I even put 1 btl in her bag n tell her teacher to apply for her aft bathing.

Tiffy, not sure if they will apply it for me coz I hav given them the powder to b applied on his neck after shower but dun tink they did.

CM, *wave wave* ME ME ME... :p which part of north u lookin at?

Mummies!!!! Help!!! I want to drown liao! Workload is piling on me. My boss load me with her work for her presentation next week, have to help her, thus, my own work is piling.

Here to unwind, if not, I am dying soon.

CM, Spore so small, anywhere also can meet la... When are u back for good? What is your plans? Stay with IL while looking for your own place?

Maruko,
Noticed T gets bites very often. Think the school has to do something! Hope T gets well soon.

Tomorrow is my kids sports day. Really pray for good weather! Everyday will be looking out for the sky to see what is the weather like.... Also, very excited to see how Andrea will react to the crowd in the spectators area. Hope she dont cry out like baby mann... Not worried abt Lucas though, he has always been a independent boy from young.

Ok, will come in to rest my mind later if have the time... see ya later.

hihi mummies!

some of u already know thru FB that i have this acute gastric problem, LS & vomit till i dun even have strength to stand up from sitting on floor! glad that im better now after the med.. really cant afford to fall sick! i feel really lousy that i got to stop breastfeeding for a week coz of the med

and my period finally visit me this morning! (what a "good" timing lo!) last menses was aug 2008! such a long time ago! my whole body is totally drained till i lost 2kg in 2 days.. but still not any slim loh.. look so haggard instead..

bbwow,
hugs gal.. i feel like scolding ur BIL too.. some ppl are just so selfish & inconsiderate

hope u find a solution soon!

CM,
envy! u gonna back to SG soon!
i duno when will be my turn but i certainly miss homw v v much...

maruko,
agree wi CM, u will be able to do it in such circumstances also! mother's love & instinct can conquer everythg
having said that, sometimes i also wish to "tabao" and back to my parent's place wi the boys coz at times i really need extra supports and feel down when hubby gonna outstation when one of us fall sick.. but what to do leh, still gonna stay strong for all!

tiffany,
take some mini breaks from work ya! take care!
wow sounds fun! hope L & A will enjoy their sports day tomorrow! it's so interesting to have siblings in same sch and they can chat abt the fun at sch and take care of each other in sch right.. im look forward to that as well!

Having my breakkie now, got my colleague to pack macdonalds for me. Really no mood to go out. Feeling quite swamp with work. Heng, tmr is a break for me from work.

Dodo, thanks. You take care too, I know its really terrible to be sick with 2 active kids beside you. I can imagine how you are feeling. That's why I always peifu SAHM. Practically no breaks at all.

The day will come soon for you. When will YA start school to be with ZQ? Yes. they can compare and talk about common friends.

tiffany,

i plan to start YA for sch when he abt 2 yr old (another 10mths from now)(zq started when he was 22 mths old), but all depends whether he's ready for it, his motor skill and verbal skill, but i think YA progress faster than zq, maybe he has gor gor to follow.. hee.. is it same applies to your kids also?
but again, will depend which part of world we will be by then..

does ur kiddo nap shorter now? zq used to nap 3 hours but now abt 1.5 to 2 hours.. wonder he has enough sleep a day? he sleeps abt 10.5 hours at night, so a day abt 12 - 12.5 hours..

dodo, are you feeling better now?

re: nap
hannah is also having shorter naps now. and getting harder and harder to get her to nap. think she also has about 12 - 13 hrs of sleep a day

dodo,

aiyo poor gal. please take care of yourself. read your blog too. sayang. you are doing a good job ok.

re: sleep
J sleeps about 2-3 hours in the day n night max 9 hours. sometimes i wish he sleep more at night. so he's sleeping like 11-11.5 hours nia

CM
Wave wave to you though it's kind of delayed!! ha ha ... yes still busy busy as I'm doing maybe 2-3 people jobs now!! those not essential ones I already decided to just pend until new people come in ..... hiaz

Jas
the timing is really a headache which is why I have yet to start anything. Anyway, now my goal is to get my driving licence ( Yes, finally) before K's birthday ha ha

Dodo
Glad to hear that you are feeling better now. It's really tough and I must admit that both you and CM are really strong!!For me, I tends to get help from my mum or even my sis now ha ha! Just that day, my sis was carrying K as we walked through the crowd to get to our destination to watch the parade!! I was like wow, she has better strength then me as I no longer have strength to carry her for so long liao!! then the day after, she complained that her arms really painful ha ha !!

re: sleep
Mine should be considered not enough sleep but she don't want to sleep early hiaz!! max maybe 10 - 11hrs! ( she said that in school she is the one that wake up first so I really don't know how long she sleep in school though their nap time should be around 12.30pm - 3pm!!

zhen zhen, bbwow & totoro,
thanks for the concerns.. yes, im better now.. guess the med really strong that put everythg under control fast.. i find that my immunity gets lower as i aged.. not sure is it bcoz i never exercise now!

re kid's nap:
thanks for the reply! so it's normal that they nap so short now right.. his shorter nap make me worry he will skip that eventually.. actually ard what age will they skip their nap? i think they need it even till they reach secondary sch leh, if not the waking hours will be too long and too taxing on brain (and on me!) haa..

Got this from the net and my girl is seriously lack of sleep loh!!

2 1/2 years
1 nap for a total of 1 1/2 - 2 naptime hours
11 – 11 1/2 nighttime sleep hours* for a total of 13 – 13 1/2 hours of nighttime and daytime sleep

3 years
1 – 1 1/2 naps for a total of 1 naptime hours
11 – 11 1/2 nighttime sleep hours* for a total of 12 – 13 hours of nighttime and daytime sleep

Hmm
to get 11hrs of sleep means she needs to sleep by 9pm and wake up around 8am. this is really impossible as reached home about 7pm - shower, eat and spending time with her toys at my mum's place, maybe 8.30pm- 9pm go home and the toy's cycle + story time at home ...... earliest she can sleep is 10pm!!!
morning woke up at 8am .. kind of late and definitely not able to reach school/office on time!! hiaz .....

What time does your kiddos sleep? I know we have one that sleep at 7pm here! What about the rest especially those going to CC?

totoro,

unfortunately, J doesn't sleep that early too. we just let him sleep when he likes. so usually can is 10pm then wake up some time as us 7am to get to work. and the funny boy become auto-pilot weekend also wake up same time!! sometimes he sleep at 11pm also wake up at 7am. ZzzZzzzzz

tiffany, we are in the same boat! i'm also just being assigned an ad-hoc task by my boss! so sian! thought i can go off early today (been working late for past 2 days le. sigh!).
hope L & A have fun tmr for their sports day! cherie's sports day this fri, she can't run, can't jump, duno wat can she participate in! HAHAHA

dodo, glad to know that u are better now. u saying u ageing? be prepared to be *a-bish* by most of the mummies here okie! i'm the 1st to a-bish u!!!

totoro, WOW, who sleep at 7pm here? so envy! cherie sleeps early when she is at my mum's plc, around 10pm. when she is back at our plc, around 11pm!

bbwow
J takes longer afternoon nap? Mine cannot wake up at 7am!!Maybe because she used to wake up in the middle of night. Even now, I might still need to wake up as she wet herself (overflow) or nightmare ... hiaz
Frankly, I felt like I'm constantly lack of sleep ha ha

bbwow, my kids also dunno how to sleep in! deb wakes up at 7. hannah at 8. i have not managed to sleep late for so long now. sian...

totoro,

there are times he can sleep 3 hours but generally max 2 hours also. so everytime I calculate he only clock 11 - 11.5 hours. no wonder the fella so small size. hahahaha

zhen,
it's sanbebe.

bbwow
Prior to K starting school in July, she also started to take long naps abt 3hrs at my mum's place suddenly. Now in school, I hoping she can sleep at least 1.5hrs. I shall check with the teacher later when I go and fetch her!!

Yes, it's Sanbebe ...another MIA liao .. knock knock are you there ....

dodo: take care of urself ok! rest more and let ur helper helps out more with the boys when she s over at ur hse.

sleep: yz wakes up at 7+am no matter how late he sleeps! so we try to let him sleep by 930am which means he clocks ard 10hrs of sleep at night. at school, he usually nap ard 2hrs though there are times he will wake up earlier. so he sleeps ard 11.5-12 hrs+ a day. not alot also. his dary eye circles getting quite bad. haha.

tiffany/chersam: i hate kena ad-hoc projects on top of normal job scope. very sianz one. hope whatever you've on hand will be finish soon!

Tiffany, yup he gets bitten quite often. Tink his blood is juz too sweet.
enjoy ur sports day tmr...

dodo, do hav a gd rest when u can. Finally see "red" ah? Gd lah den u no need keep worryin. Haha...u & CM look me so up ah? I'm not as strong as u tink. :p

re: sleep hrs
T sleeps abt 2-3hrs daytime. As for nite, he usually sleeps ard 10plus den wake up 7plus. So dats abt 8-9hrs. So total abt 11-12hrs daily bah...

I juz came back from doc not long ago. T was given antibiotics & anti-inflammation. Heng I bring him go. Doc say his condition quite serious, so need anti-biotics this time rd. Sigh...I seriously need to speak to the cc abt his repeated bites.

Ask you all, how many hours does your kid sleep per day ? Caelen sleeps total 10 to 11 hours (include afternoon nap). Wonder if it's a bit short