(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko : I pull half way to my waist only

btw yr IT friend a guy?

maruko, ur fren is not only irresponsible, he is being ridiculous!! wat kind of sms is that? still in pri/sec sch huh? tsk..
so wat if he holds a full-time job while doing freelance? if he can't handle the workload or enquiries, then he shdnt be doing it at all in the 1st place. u can't have the best of both worlds while asking ur clients to go hug the crashed system and die leh.. hugs hugs.. sayang..

bbwow, i wonder how they will educate their children in future? so last min and yet expects every1 to drop wat they are doing just to assist them.. grrr...

I am blur on this gmarket. How come beside the selling price still have to (+$5 or +$7)? Then total for each item is not cheap liao leh.

eunice, halfway to ur waist only? haha...I can pull all the way. :p Did u buy wrongly the ones dat goes to knee length only?

re: fren
yup HE is a guy. We hav been "communicatin" via msgs normally coz he is in meetings or bz wif work most of the time.

hippo, frankly I dun wish to side wif him but perhaps I "bother" him at the wrong time bah. He havin some family probs & work issues also. Den still gotta handle the system error from my hb's co. Plus, my hb's co personnels always anyhow crash the system den they IT dummies one. When asked them wat they did to the system they always say dunno. Den gotta track back the error will take some time also. I'm also in IT so I noe the hazzle of all the errors to troubleshoot. But of coz he shld not juz say not free when he shld noe the co operations rely on his system. Sigh...

Tiffy, it depends on wat u buyin lor. Some if quality better den will need to add on a certain price to the base price listed. The leggings I bought very comfy though less den $10.

jas,
after i saw your post for Gmarket, I just become the member and made some damage to my bank acc again!! Cannot resist ley!

eunice,
regarding the gmarket, when will i received my goods after i made my purchases??

chersam,
aiyo no lar, picture very deceiving one.. i used photoshop!! lol.

cherry/Tiffy, hahaha...BEWARE!!! It's highly addictive once u noe how ez & cheap u able to get it. U will recv email when the order is being sent. Den it will take abt 2-4 days to reach u.

Cherry : usually if local post is 2-3 days. Oversea sometimes (if effective) is 3 days - 4 days only

Maruko : hahaha... no leh... got the waist one :p or kids' size? :p

Tiffy,
I also first time and was thinking about the same question as you, but i don't bother and just purchase first then decide later on the consequences..

btw is it better to opt for registered mail or normal mail??

but hor not all Gmarket is cheap hor.... sometimes I spree / in s'pore also can find cheaper...

Tat wall paper for example :

Gmarket : S$5
SMH BP : S$30+
In Harbourfront : S$2

maruko: sayang. ur friend sounds really petty n childish to me. though it will hurt to let go of a 10yrs+ friendship but bo bian, maintaing friendship needs effort frm both. if he's not keen to do his part, then this friendship wont last anyway..

yah my MIL can be good friends with urs! always craving for attnetion/praises/validation. pui. always loudly "trumpet" to her son when we reach home from work that she helps us to sweep floor/sterilise bottle/clean up my boy blah blah blah. i mean these are normal tasks and yes im thankful for wat u do but day after day repeating the same thing, i also sianz liao. then when my hb just ask her "eh how come never help us to tidy the toys after the kids play etc" she will get super defensive and said wat take care of ur son is a very tedious job and no time to even bath, where got time to pack blah blah blah. her face can change v fast one.. on days when shes at my hse, and i see such exchanges between her and my hb, i want to puke. like acting in movie like that. bleh.

Cherry : not really...

When u see shipping, some is FOC when u charge to certain amt. Some is FOC regards to any amt. Some is you combine anything in her selling thread, u pay the fixed amt.

ecookie, wah seh...ur MIL another drama queen. She can also 入围 for 最佳nu主角 wif my MIL. hahaha...

cherry, if I buy alot from same seller den will opt for registered mail. But if juz 1 piece den I will use normal mail. Nowadays quite "safe" to use normal mail though there is still a small risk when using.
"None" meanin normal mail.
EMS is a shippin method used. Wow...+$17 ah? wat u buy & from where? How com so ex?

morning all

jas..wow.. so now is gmarket 旋风? another fast & effective way to 'burn' mummies' pocket $$$ here =D re early childhood education.. i also interested but duno can squeeze time to go for part time =( how nice we can go class together =)

eunice,maruko.. hahaha.. i'm figuring the leggings u both talking.. thot suppose to wear fm leg up to waist oni?? howcome can pull all the way up abv waist meh?? kekeke.. hi*5 eunice on the 140/150T!

bbwow.. *hug*.. LOL at ur hb's ans on the uniform, i wonder j is aware of wat's hapening tis morning?? kekeke.. poor ting.. u both kena bombshell out of sudden... & ur MIL also v poor ting.. being 'remembered'/'call to fly out' so v last min to help.. ur BIL & SIL really hor.. duno wat to say abt them..so disorganise..gving birth/CL/childcare/schl all tis must pre-planned one leh..nvm.. not everytime they can 'get away' so easily de.. hiaz.. hope got good news fm the cc u called today.

hippo.. LOL.. hahaha.. the way u say "asking ur clients to go hug the crashed system and die leh"!! =D

maruko..wat a frd u hv.. so childish.. a guy somemore! work is work how can he let his personal problem affect him/so petty.. phiew.. heng he auto fallen out w u... so u knw his 'true color' & save ur troubles to feel so guilty.. btw, i tink my mum can 'shake hand' w ur MIL!! my mum will also insist to pay me back $$ if she asks me buy something!! really 公司分明!! sometimes really bth her!

eunice,
but there is another shipping that required me to check either EMS or None.. If not my purchase is not complete. any idea??

Tiffy,
just do it..heehee. what's ur link?? I am sourcing for girls dresses.. :p

junnie, LOL...no lah the leggins I buy is from foot to waist. No all the way up lah. kekeke...
ur mum also always pay u back ah? Ya lor super bth them hor? My mum always very 不客气 wif me when she ask me to buy things. hahaha...
As for my fren, cant say much lah. Though we still msg but oredi got a "crack" liao. Won't feel as close as b4 whereby we can talk abt everythin under the sky. Sigh...

junnie & maruko, LOL! my mum also 不客气 with me when she asks me to buy things.. hahaha.. but still ok la cos works both ways for us as she always buy toiletries and stuff for the kiddos without asking me for the $$$... phew! hahaha..

hippo, ^5...my mum also won't calculate wif me on certain things she buy for T or me. :p this kinda thing we 心照不宣 one...no need push $$$ to n fro like 耍太极...

jas, u hav indeed created a 旋风 wif Gmarket. hahaha...

come in to take a peek, aiyo gmarket craze!!! wait till i'm done with my closing then go in and see. hee!

hippo, wah wah wah, goin BKK next week arh! enjoy!

maruko, ^5! as long as we sayang them back lor i guess? hahaha..

chersam, ya ya.. rushing the mth-end stuff now. and gg in to gmarket to peep. and trying to REN! cos i dun wana spend liao then end up BKK even cheaper.. !! u know how tough it is??? argh... hahahaha

hippo, I noe its extremely tough to stay away from "clicking" on the BUY NOW button. hahaha...忍忍忍...or quickly shut down ur pc. Tell ur boss ur pc crash liao cant work. kekeke...den u wont go to Gmarket liao.

chersam, join in the CLICKS! :D

hahaha...mummies. sorry ah! G market is really making ppl crazy right? i haven bought anything yet cos i dun know which one to choose! kekeke!

maruko, LOL @ ur suggestion! hahahahaha.. bth.. i m trying not to see.. argh.. hand itching to CLICK! keke

jas, nvm. dun say sorry. just help me explain to fabian okie?? la la la la la.. =P

bbwow,
The learning capital is the one i am thinking of enrolling in.

Mm,
Yes, i understand that practical is needed too. I mean its a must.
My niece & i thought of opening a cc in future...just dream.

hippo.. see no 'gmarket', save ur $$ in BKK bah =D

maruko,hippo.. yalor..i tink my mum weird one.. ppl buy must insist pay back $$, she buy for ppl & ppl gv her $$ she dun wan???? imagine..she work as a cleaner in one of the schl..she supply own washing detergent & brushes!! ask her tk fm her supervisor she said dun want see his 'black face' everytime gv little bit by little bit?? weird rite??

eunice.. cos u say 'u pull halfway to my waist oni'.. so i was tinking legging not uptill waist mah?? unless u wan it goes higher?? keke..