(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Cherry : I hv Dolly kids' clothes spree... u keen? But can't post here cos it's from yahoo auction and SMH dun allow la :p

U keen then I PM u

Mummies, decided to select the 18 Sept date since it's closer to our kiddos birthday and more mummies can attend.

I have tried using the FB invites and let me know if you did not receive it! I have added some of your name in the admin page for the event so we have more people to help adding on names that I have missed out okie.

I think the FB page has a function that you can add on the comments so it could be an easier tracking for us instead of browsing through this page. So add on whatever suggestion that you have!

Tentative time: 11am onwards ( lunch ?? )

========================
3 year old Birthday Bash
========================

18 Sept (Saturday)
1) Zhenzhen ?
2) Hippo ?
3) bbwow
4) totoro_bb
5) junnie (aft'work 1pm)
6) chersam
7) gingerleaf ( added since she accepted the FB invite hee)

junnie, hahaha...I buy the dresses wif "BIG" sizes lah so can fit in lor...Me dun hav a 魔鬼的身材 like the other chio babes in here. :p

totoro, 18 Sep ah? Oh no...I cant go leh.
It's my wedding anniversary. I dunno wat plans hb hav yet. I check wif him 1st.

Maruko
we celebrate together with you lah!! Anyway, ours should be late morning till maybe 3-4pm as the kids might need to ZZzzz unless u going overseas to lomantic....

totoro, I saw ur event time from 11am - 11pm leh...tot its gonna b a whole day thing. :p celebrate wif me? hahaha...me dun wanna b the 主角 on dat day leh. Shld b on our fantastic Oct'07 kiddos. I'm checkin wif hb on his plans. He haven revert to me. Tink most likely nothing planned. Haha...woody him wont hav any surprises for me one. Sure ask me back wat I wanna do on dat day. *abish* him...

ha ha saw that mistake but no time to change it.

Gingerleaf, their name already very cheem liao leh ..

AND My IPHONE hANG on me NOW !!!!

gingerleaf, u juz need to post a comment on the item u r interested in & leave ur email. They will send u an invoice if there is stocks. Happy shoppin

gingerleaf, oh u referrin to the backorders. This is like an advance order for the item. If u can wait accordin to the time stated, den u make a transfer to the account given. After transfer, u click on the reply link to make a comment. In the msg sent, include ur name, email add, item name, color, size, transfer details (ref no, Ibank nick, time & date transferred).
Hope the above helps.

Oh ya, I left out u gotta include amount transferred also. They got a format right at the bottom of the page. U follow dat format to reply after paying lor.

Hapi fifi, tiffy and maisy, nice catching up with you gals for lunch. I really chat chat chat until forget the time. Lucky hapi fifi reminded me to go fetch Hannah, and I was still 15min late. Who knows how late I would have been if not for hapi fifi. Thanks girl!!

Maruko, that’s a crazy number of blogshops! Fortunately I’m not tempted. Because I have abnormal proportions, so really need to try first.

Jas, congrats on little D’s accomplishment. So your fears were unfounded!

Totoro, haha... i still end up reading max 2 books to her. But she can get away with 5 books with her daddy.

Maruko, must come for the birthday bash ok. We celebrate with you first, then after that you can enjoy your lomantic dinner with your hubby. :p

JAS, *wave wave* How can I overlook ur comments??? Now rainbow after rainy days liao. Will b lookin forward to more posts from u

Gd to hear small D is off pacifier. I still cant get T off it wif dat old lady interferin each single time. Once he whine, she gave in. BTH!

zhen zhen, hahaha...me dun hav such "perfect" proportions also. I buy loose dresses mostly den no need worry abt my big butt & bulgin tummy. Hahaha...sure can fit wif the bottom "flair" mah :p
re: bday bash
aiyo...tink I better del dat post. Shhh...dun tell the rest.

alamak...cannot del liao. -_- dun tink got lomantic dinner lah. He so wood. Dunno if he even remembers. Scarli later he ask me why need to plan for dat day.

Hapi fifi,cherie_bear

its me who added u all in FB.
seldom post nowadays.
ashley now seldom cry when goes childcare liao.till now she still dun reali want to share toys with her little sister.how should i teach her? sigh

the past few days have been nightmarish for us. yr down w fever on wed and the ulcers come on full-force on both thurs n fri. he will cry on-off when the pain gets to him and he started rejecting milk/rice cereal.
was afraid of dehydration so fed him every 2 hrs or so. till when he saw us approaching with the milk bottle n syringe (he cant suckle cos of the ulcers in mouth), he will wail liao..

cried till his voice all hoarse and lost a bit of it as well. sigh.
this morning he seems happier and able to take his cereal in normal portion. will try w milk feed later. hope the good appetite continues!

good thing is brought yz back for his review yesterday and he;s cleared. no more ulcers in his mouth/throat. as for myself, felt much better too. can take some solids instead of the liquid-based meals for the whole week!

argh! i really hate HFMD!

maruko: wow all the online shopping!! actually im still hasnt really catch on with online shopping. mainly cos my build is not the standard 1.6-1.65m so very hard for me to buy clothes online. and i like the physical retail experience where i can touch and try before buying. online shopping too vroom vroom for me haha. i still like to go window shop the whole day. heheh.

jas: hope ur emo roller coaster trip will end soon! think of the 2Ds to cheer u up ok! and yah, i think big D learnt from his papa eheh. and good job on pacifier free for small D!

gingerleaf: i think lyn weight is v good for their age now. yz is ard 14.5 kg and 95cm tall. think he s looking more n more lean cos he keeps growing vertically but weight not really catching up!

bonitochico: yah as wat maruko said. for backorders, need to tsf $ and then post comment on ur orders as well as the online tsf code to them. if no more stock, they will refund back to you.

dodo: hahahah zq's comment on his teeth xiang xiang cracks me up!!!! so funny!
think yz is the most not hiao one. like totally heck care appearance. he seldom choose his clothings. whatever i choose, he wear. at most he chooses his shoes at times. and even when i told him , his mouth smelly cos he never brush his teeth, he also bo chup. eeks like that how to strike girls when he grows up!

ipad: im keen to place an order for a 32GB as well. tihnk it would be great for me to read with yz.
later go bug the hb to help me place an order with his coy.

totoro_bb: i can make it for the bash .have revert in fb as well .

doobom: how time flies! you are out of ur confinement and 1/3 leave gone. still, make good use of this period to rest at home, catch up with big J and spend quality time with small J. im sure you will miss all these when you start working..

Hi all, sunny weekends!!!!!!!!!!

a joke to share which i received thru my email:

Enjoy n dont ever mess with women!!! lol

Subject: Fw: Let him dig

An old man and woman were married for many years, even though they hated each other.

When they had a confrontation, screaming and yelling could be heard deep into the night.

The old man would shout, 'When I die, I will dig my way up and out of the grave and come back and haunt you for the rest of your life!' Neighbours feared him. They believed he practiced black magic, because of the many strange occurrences that took place in their neighbourhood.

The old man liked the fact that he was feared. To everyone's relief, he finally died of a heart attack

His wife had a closed casket at the wake. After the burial, she went straight to the local bar and began to party, as if there was no tomorrow..

Her neighbours, concerned for her safety, asked, 'Aren't you afraid that he may indeed be able to dig his way up and out of the grave and come back to haunt you for the rest of your life?'

The wife put down her drink and said, 'Let him dig. I had him buried upside down......'

Bloody women they think of everything!

Hi mummies...

ecookie, sounds like YZ havin a terrible time wif the stupid HFMD. Heng he able to take solids now liao. So hows ur own condition? Muz b hard on u also havin to take care of him & being sick at the same time. Hav a gd rest.
re: shoppin links
tink for ur height will b quite difficult to get online coz most oredi quite short. But of coz u will look "ultimately" SEXY if u wear. :p

cherry, LOL @ ur joke. As the sayin goes, never offend a woman. :D

Jas, big D watched too many "car" shows liao har? Use ur "spotlights" to "por por" away...kekeke...

feeling very down at the moment so thought I can let out here abit.

My bil's wife has given birth to a healthy boy. it's supposed to be a happy affair but cannot help feel that my misery now is caused by them.

throughout the year, I kept asking hub what is my in-laws plans and when they wanna visit my bil in aus. no answer. just last week we were in cruise, my hub dropped me a bombshell saying leave coming thurs. firstly, i was unprepared, never take leave and hub will be in reservist entire aug and I have a upcoming biz trip. managed to convince pil to go in sep instead and so I took 2 weeks leave. thought that should satisfy them.

then yesterday night, out of nowhere, my mil called hub and asked to put J in CC now - her reason? - she cannot handle him anymore as he's too naughty. I was shocked and astounded by her remark! first time hear a grandma give such reason? I cannot help but feel that it has got to do with my bil and bb in aus. I felt very cheated. they think finding cc is a snap of fingers?

well, the damage is done. we have to start sourcing for a cc. but i just couldn't swallow her explanation although i didn't hear from her own mouth. i would have appreciated if they discussed with me as I do have plans to put J in CC when he's in K1 and we've moved to bishan nearer to them. within a span of few days they drop bombshells like this who can handle?!

the most terrible part was J overheard the conversation he had with my mil and he was shivering while saying "i'll be a good boy. i want to go mah mah's house." that really broke my heart.
how can they give up their grandson like that just because he's naughty???!

sigh...sorry for ranting here. really feel like crap.

Bbwow, mmm...it's been hard on u havin to deal wif so many bombshells within these few days. Perhaps ur mil dun mean J is too notti for her to handle bah. Juz dat she dunno how to phrase it. She might mean he is too active? When my mil told me to send T to cc instead of her takin care, she said he is too active for her to handle physically.
Let them noe nowadays cc hav waitin list. Ask her to give in abit 1st. Take care of J for the time being while u source for a gd cc. Go ahead & rant. No worries. We all hav been in somewhat similar situations b4.

maruko: its sleazy not sexy lor. so short till can see panties if i bend over one hahah.

bbwow: felt so heatpain when u said J overheard the conversation and said that he'll be a good boy. think ur mil didnt phrase wat she meant properly as wat maruko said.
im sure they dont mean that J's "nottiness" is the real reason for him to go cc. time being, ask ur hb to reason with them and continue to take care of J for the interim period while you guys go n source for a suitable cc. it will take time as some cc have waiting list and J may need time to adjust as well.

anyway as yz was on 1week mc this week so my mil helped to look after him for 1 day on thursday.
when we came home, the whole house was in disarray and my hb wasnt very happy. so he told his mum she could have control yz more and not let him get away with messing up the whole house blah blah blah.
and naturally she aint happy and she kept complaining that he is v notti, and not afraid of her. and that she cant beat him cos she said dont want to offend me..
i was thinking discipline doesnt only involve beating the kid, can reason with him one mah since he;s almost 3yo liao. but i kept mum and went to the rm to lie with my son while the mil and hb continue their "talk".
apparantly mil turned the tables and complained non stop that yz is v notti, bullied her the whole day etc etc.

then my hb even called her next day and asked yz to apologize to her!! my mum overheard and was shocked and said like that also need the kiddo to apologize? i was quite upset cos i feel yz was just being himself being notti and all but as an adult you should be the one trying to control the situation and failing to do so, you cant just shift the blame to the kid.
so i told hb (cordially) oh since ur mum cant seem to handle yz, its best we dont ask her to take care of yz in future then.

grrrr... i really dont fancy her help if possible!

Maruko, ecookie,

Thanks for sharing. It really made me feel better.

Yes. I would have accepted better if my mil told me
in another way. I did ask many times before n have
sourced for cc before as backup but hub always reassure
me that all is fine. So I really took it negatively when
this kind of crap come to me from nowhere.

Ecookie,
I totally know how u feel! Mil always complain J very
naughty. I even bought a cane put at her place n ask
them to discipline him when necessary. I feel like telling
them how J turn out is also partly their fault. I would
prefer not wanting their help also but between cc n family
I would have to use the better of the worse. I will also scold
J in front of them when he's being disrespectful to them n
make J apologise. N my stupid hub still can defend his mom
by saying put in cc to discipline him! What crap? U can't discipline yr grandson u leave it to others?! I told hub kids nowadays are generally active. Dun say until my son is beyond hope. It was so hurting.

Have tried to call a number of cc already n all full. Ecookie, which branch is YZ in? I realized LV is usually cater staff in the building. N all full house

bbwow,
yes, ur mil definitely dotes on her grandson and has no intention of giving him up. she merely says so becoz she is in a fit of anger and stress.sit down n have a good talk with her.

In fact taking care of today child is unlike the olden days. Today parents has high expectations from the care giver n on their child progress/ development. Come to think about it, if we learnt to relax and be less fussy, care giver will also compromise.
I, myself is also in this situation. I used to be very fussy , this cannot that cannot.. but I have learnt to take things easy and be less fussy. ( I take it as i have no choice but to tolerant with my care giver, if not nobody will take care of my childrens when I am not around.) Think wouldnt it be better to have a personal caregiver as compare to having a maid or CC centre.
My mother is also the same, as and when will throw tantrum, show me temper, blaming my childrens being naughty, not listening to her, too active for her to handle, causing her stress etc etc... What I do is try please her by saying, ya lar, i understand your stress and my children being naughty, but if you don’t help me, i cant generate income for the family.. then she will drop all her negative thoughts and issues.

ecookie,
Glad that u and YZ are much better now. As for taking care of YZ, since ur mil use the reason that YZ is notti, then perhap now u can slowly talk to ur hb abt shifting back to east side where it is near ur mum. sorry that i am so straight and evil thought of me.

bbwow,
PM u some info. Hope can help u.

zhenzhen, hapififi, mm
nice catching up with all of u on fri lunch

zhenzhen,
I told my hb abt deb, a happy bb all the times and keep smiling non stop whenever we look at her. Hb ask me why i never take video to show him.kekeke

bbwow,
Sayang sayang. Do what's best for J. Really hope everything turns out well for you & J. I am sure there is a way.

ecookie,
must be be horrible time for you & YZ. Glad everything is over.
Shifting to east side to be nearer to your mum's side is a good idea too.

Maruko,
hahaha! u ah..joker.

Pacifier-free:
Actually before Danson threw away his pacifier accidentally, i always "pyscho" him that it is ugly to eat it..keep telling him he's a big boy etc. I am not confident to let him go pacifier free either cos he is more addictive than his brother. So when he threw out of the window, my heart is happy & kan cheong too. hahaha! who knows he can get away with it so easily. So mummies, try it. Start to recite into their ears daily to throw away...kekeke!

Ecookie, wow...How com ur Hb wan YZ to apologise? Kids sure will b active n a handful mah.

Bbwow, slowly find the cc lah. As for ur mil's comments, juz ignore lor. 1 ear in 1 ear out. Thru my experience, these old folks dunno how to express better words. Mine always scolding T in front of me for being so notti n yet she still indulge in him. On my part, I dun hesitate to "remind" her dat she allows him to treat him dat way. She noes it herself den will juz keep quiet or laugh it off.
Frankly all grandparents dote on their grandchild but juz dunno how to express. They also dun wanna "offend" dil If they discipline. I always say my mil when she lightly hit T's hand when he notti. I told her beat hard den he will b scared mah. Beat so light like puttin powder. She will say later he pain leh. I say precisely wan him to feel the pain mah. U dun beat till he pain den how he listen.

Juz last nite I was scolding T for not keepin his toys after playin. So I said as usual I'm gonna beat him Liao. T looked at me very scared den said "I dun wan". Mil came out say me dun always threaten to beat him lah. If I dun do dat den will he listen? Den she still got the cheek to always use my name to threaten him when he dun listen. Contradicting rite?

Jas, haha...me gonna chant everyday till T bth & wanna throw away his pacifier like small D. :p

ecookie,
glad that both boys are on the road of recovery..must be hard for all of u! hugs.. the worst is over and the boys' appetite will back very soon!

bbwow,
so heartpain to hear about J's reaction on this..
maybe ur hubbyand u can try to talk peacefully wi ur MIL on the "real" reason for this? since she's the main caregiver all the while, she must be emotionally attached to J alot also.. hope after a nice talk she will reveal the real reason and u all can work from there, all of u try to compromise abit and work out the best long term arrangement for J.. i know it's vry disturbing to receive such news now esp hubby going for reservice and u going for biz trip soon.. press on gal and hope u got a solution soon!

i think most important is to prepare J for the changes if there's any.. kids at this age are much more sensitive than wht we think of.. he will be wonder about the sudden changes of his daily routine and why grandma not taking care of him anymore.. talk to him and let him know about any decision and keep assuring him that everyone love him, nobody is angry wi him.. dun let ur MIL' harsh word screw into his brain.. so poor thing that his lil heart is hurt.. hugs hugs J..

jas,
congrats on lil D's achievement!
i plan to wean An An off pacifier when he's about 18mth old, gor gor weaned off ard that period also.. and i think it shd be easier for An coz he's quite easy going type.. hope so!!!

ecookie, poor YZ! so xin ku.. sayang.. glad things are getting better! recover soon.. =)

bbwow, hugs.. very heartpain to read of J's reaction.. i can't say if ur MIL means it, of cos, but do 'ren' and have a good talk/ thrashing with her (since CC also no space now) and see watz the underlying cause. i say 'ren' (though u know my temper la..) cos J is obviously hurt and hopefully u can understand the situation better and dat J can also understand watz wrong (and fault is not with him!) hope things work out for u dear...

jas, hope u are much better already.. i'm just a phonecall away.. just call the nutcase to cheer up ur day if u need it okie? hee...

hi mummies ...lots of ups and downs going on to at my side ... just like Jas ???

ecookie hope all of U get well by now ...

bbwow ... my MIL also ask us to move out of her house cos my SIL is pregy and wants to live a tai tai life and make my MIL a maid to them 100% so my children also have only 1 grandma left which is my mum

my hb will be away this week and my nanny left today too ... and she also took something away ... i dun know what thing/things she took cos she LEFT in a rush immd after i gave her the pay ... and my watchman said she was gone once he chase out ??? what ??? and yesterday my nanny's leg is injuried ok ???? can still run so fast??? I CALLED up my landlord and tell her to scold the watchman cos i cannot tahan liao as there are timessssssssss he let ppl into my house without me knowing it and also the maidsssssss that had resign to let them come in to the house and wait for me so that they can take their pay ... i tell U All I AM REALLY PISSED OFF MAN NOW but guess what i need to still keep cool almost like immd after that this happened just now cos we are going to meet my hb's boss for dinner ... i am RENING till i dun no what to do man so feel like throwing the tables and chairs liao ...

morning mummies

jas: lol at big D's action :D

dodo/junnie: my mum dun hv any recipe leh. She bought from medical hall & the person packed for her a pkt & she juz brew that pkt for 3-4hrs. She juz tell the uncle,she wans the du zhong for backache.

CM: aiyo...how can ur watchman anyhow let ppl into ur hse when u r not at home?

bbwow: hope u can work out something. Like the other said,ur mil might not mean what she say. Cos a lot of times,my mum always complain my nieces & nephews too. My mil oso complains my kids,haha...

ecookie: glad to hear that YZ,YR & u are on the road of recovery. Drink more water as the weather is so unpredictable.

kathy,
oh it's you. ok i've accepted :)

bbwow,
you must be so frustrated & upset at the same time! hope the caregiving issue can be resolved very soon. quite likely your mil doesn't mean it. will be good if your hubby can have a talk with her. maybe she simply finds it physically too tiring to be looking after J. my fil & my mum are also always ranting how naughty A is & how difficult it is to look after him. my fil also kept repeating that his sons weren't so naughty when they were young! he used to grumble so much (in front of A) until A tells me: "I don't like Ye Ye cos Ye Ye is naughty. always says denden is naughty boy". so i told my fil that kids nowadays aren't silly & can be very sensitive even at a young age. but i know even though the gramps complain about the kids, they still love them loads.

cm,
hope all will turn out well soon & your maid issues can be resolved. i reckon it's really very frustrating to be facing all these situations repeatedly! cool down soon ya :)

Good Morning Mummies,

bbwow,
Ohh... really feel sad for J. It is so painful especially when he knows what's going on. Would you consider hiring a maid and she go to IL hse with J? let your maid handle the running around and your MIL supervise? When I read about your story, I am also sad myself. Just a few days ago, Lucas blurt out that he dont want to go CC, cos he said he wants to nap at home and not in CC!! I was terrible sad in my heart as I did ever think of putting him in CC as a backup plan. Imagine if I have no choice and have to send him to CC, really cannot imagine how he will be so sad... So heartpain lor. Before I could even make this decision, he already tells me he dont want to go CC. He also mentioned that CC so long hours, he dont want.

Haiz.. sometimes decisions are really tough. Hope your hb is able to work out a plan with your MIL. You may also try half-day CC 1st, until he can adapt, then switch to full day. Hope you are able to consider all options and decide the best.

CM,
OMG, poor girl. It is really tough on you to undergo all these shitty situation. Your family will be moving back to SG end of this year right? just ren ren ren and look forward to coming back SG okie?

mth end is here again and i'll be v busy this week. bleh.
after 1 week away on holiday and 1 week away on MC, totally no mood to come back this morning.

thanks mummies for your concern, yz and me are well already and yz is more or less back to normal for his appetite. just left with the rashes on his limbs. hope they will clear up soon

bbwow: yz is attending LV at surbana 1 (at bukit merah town centre) currently. think for that branch, still not that full at least the way i see it. any cc near ur workplace?

maruko: yah lor! like that also need apology meh! dun know how my hb's family work lah. little things must be v kua zhang one. like sometimes mil will tell hb she helps us do this n that, and hb will say thank you to her repeatedly. then small things abit offend her, must say sorry alot of times also . so fan!

tiffy: yah we are defintely shifting back east side next year.
BUT BUT BUT i overheard a piece of news over weekend and got v upset. apparantly my SIL has plans to shift to east side too for my nephew to study here. im puzzled by the move cos all these while my nephew is taken care by my in-laws., when he goes to P1 at east side in 2012, where can he go back to after school>? cant possible the school bus ferry him back to west side as my SIL need to go to work.

i never really check further w hb and i think he not sure whats the arrangemt too. now v v v v scared that in-laws will shift to east side too. SIGH. told my mum and she also abit lei diao. even her also abit cant stand my MIL. cant imagine if she shifts to east side, she surely will come and disturb us more often.

bbwow
Hope that things will work out fine and take it that there is always a positive reason for it no matter what the outcome is!!

Ecookie
Hope everything goes smoothly for you at work!! Look forward to the long weekend yah!!

CM
The maids there are really giving you so much headache!! but yes, start counting down to be back home!!

Tiffany
I guess it's difficult for the kids to go CC. I was surprised last week when I brought K to a trial music class and it's at the same building as her CC. I casually asked do you want to go and say hello to your teachers and her immediate reaction is NO. today is not Mon-Fri! No School :-( Even though she seems happy in school, I guess they also feel that they are spending too much time there and there is no enough time at home!! During weekends, she will asked to go home, to go to my mum's place etc !!

hi mummies ... yes i am counting down with the rest of the Singaporean here liao ... bo bain liao need to look forward to coming home ... Sian is the only work to use i guess for now and REN REN REN

thanks all for the conforting words and advises. I'm so grateful I have all of you to keep me SANE!! I was going around like a mad woman on Sat alone with J to recee CCs around. and this morning called up a list of CCs to check for vacancies. obviously all full house and on wait list.

over the weekend, J keep asking to go to grandma house and said he didn't want to go school and promised to be a good boy. sigh. tiffany, I think if want to send J have to now, if not when they're older even more difficult liao.

I'm feeling better now for sure. when I told my mom about what my mil said. she was also shocked. she too feel that my mil didn't phrase the word properly. and even commented that since she dun wanna help, then no need to consider moving nearer to bishan liao. anyway, damage is done la. so just have to find a solution ASAP!

CM,
I think you must be the strongest here. the maid keep changing faster than you change clothes. hahah. hang in there ya. can't help much.

ok. go for lunch first and reply you all later!

mummies that send their kids to cc,

non air-con or air-con environment?? I realized alot of ccs are non air-con which should be better? but then again, J sweats like nobody biz and he has a case of eczema so not sure if it will be good for him.

our Bday bash venue wanna hold it at YCK indoor playground? I bet now they can explore the place all by themselves. Then we need not climb up & down with them, if not, we can break our "old" bones leh. pengz!

Cherry neo,
I think there shouldn't be any difference though. Its just that church kindy incorporate songs with jesus or praying during mealtimes. The programme depends on the school ciriculum.

bbwow,
I realise non-aircon cc are usually at the void decks. And they have daily outdoor activities. So it is better when they return to cc, it would not be a big contrast of the temperature.

For me: Teachers play a very big & most important role, school program, then cleaniless, meals, then is it airconditioned?