(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
lyn is 91.5cm now.
wah! Adri really like u hor. LOL. =x

totoro,
go get the set too la! once u teach her, she wun stop!!! Im somehow happy lyn is so hiao now. lol. Else last time very tomboy.

I'm afraid it will become a white elephant leh as the mummy is not doing it!! Every morning is rushing to get out of the house !!!
Don't know why it's always like not enough sleep one. and there will be thousand and one thing that I need to do. I'm so tired!

Hello mommies *wave*

Was superrrrr busy with work.. stress ah. Anyway, taking some time to drop by to post.. roughly read the archive and notice we have a new member – Cherry?? Welcome! Let me try to find you in FB from some of the oct mummies..hehe…

Anyone eyeing iphone4?? I’m so tempted because of the new features! But then the reception problem put me off a bit..May be will wait till they come up with iphone5?? LOL

<font color="ff6000">“iPhone 4 features FaceTime, which makes the dream of video calling a reality, and Apple’s stunning new Retina display, the highest resolution display ever built into a phone, resulting in super crisp text, images and video. iPhone 4 also features a 5 megapixel camera with LED flash, HD video recording, Apple’s A4 processor, a 3-axis gyro and up to 40 percent longer talk time—in a beautiful all-new design of glass and stainless steel that is the thinnest smartphone in the world. iPhone 4 comes with iOS 4, the newest version of the world’s most advanced mobile operating system, which includes over 100 new features. The revolutionary App Store provides access to more than 200,000 apps including the new iMovie app built just for iPhone 4.”</font>

CM,
Wow, you cooked for 150 people?? This is no easy feat hor…You can really open restaurant or do catering liao..haha…

Gingerleaf,
Wow, lyn has very good weight! LOL with her girlish behavior.. mm, now I wonder if I should go and get the vanity table from KP..LOL..aria is addicted to iphone too.. everyday must play..so, I’m also tempted to get ipad..haha… oh yeah, forgot to thank you for the link to get ticket for barney show. In the end, hubby said he’s not too keen since we’re bringing aria to watch sesame street show on Saturday, 11th Sep.

Okie, me going home liao…bye all lovely mommies..

Gingerleaf,
They turn super hiao all becos of the vanity set hor. Hahahaha. U r right, sherry also use the hair dryer to blow my hair.kekeke
U lagi best, do pedi for lyn. Make me follow too n hiao girl really guai guai sit down n let me do pedi on her too

Re:weight
Aiyoh sherry still #1 but counting from backward. Now she 11kg n 90cm

Gingerleaf
Only can last few days cos maybe toe nails too small, v easy come off itself. She never peel it off. Think in sch alot of activities so rub against the floor n come off.

bbwow,
i think J &amp; zq has quite a few similarities! he also love to look lick himself in the mirror and always flash a big big smile in the mirror after he brushed teeth and said “我的牙齿香香了,每个人看到我都喜欢我了”buay tahan!!! duno where he learnt all these from, super HIAO!

tiffy &amp; gingerleaf!
so envy ur lil girls! got vanity set somemore!

hippo,
i LOL when i saw adri's "aiyo! wo mei mei leh!".. haaa!!! she not hiao la, she jst drama queen! u can be 星妈 already! she's very pretty and her voice... aww.. sure melts everyone's heart esp boys! :p

junnie &amp; cherie bear,
i think i need to drink 杜仲 also.. consulted a chinese doctor at 北京同仁堂 and she said my body "han" also.. cherie bear, how ur mum brew the soup? can share recipe wi me? thanks!

totoro,
zq same weight as kelly! he's 15.5kg now, how tall is kelly? she's very goo weight for girl leh! pd told me zq's weight about 75 percentile..

doobom,
enjoy the time to let mushroom blossom!

and also take more rest since u have ur mum &amp; helper ard to help out, though ur confinement over but good to make use of this period to rest &amp; bu further..

hapi fifi,
hi-5! our 2nd boys are the easier one.. an an also has better appetite than gor gor.. and he's much easier to take care also.. he knows how to protect himself while he walks, and avoid sudden falls.. zq is super daring one loh! make me heart attack all the time!
dun worry about A's weight much gal, at least he grows so tall right! he dun eat much is better than he eats all the junk foods right! that's what i always tell myself when zq dun have good appetite.. haa :p

Hippo,
No lah... E dresses/tops somehow cun fit properly. Maybe certain areas not proportional lor, so make me weird in them. Juz somewhere wrong in me. Hee...

Tiffany,junnie,totoro,dodo,...
My fav hobby is sleep n snack. I cun sleep all I wan now coz on 4hrly expressing BM intervals. I juz kenna Mastitis not long, so abit scared. Guai guai follow e 4 hrly routine. Sigh...
Rot @ home n cun snack. I cun go out to grab my snacks... Help!!!!

Maisy, thanks for your offer. Hopefully Hannah can squeeze into Chloe’s stuff. :p

Bbwow, realise I can’t arrange weekday playdate with you, as we’ll only be back from Australia on 10 Sep. After that it’s back to school for the kiddos already.

Chris, my girl is the same as brig. Every night will bargain with me.
Mummy: I’ll read you 1 book.
Hannah: No, I want 10!
Mummy: 2 books
Hannah: How about 6?
Mummy: 3 books
Hannah: 5 books. OK mummy?

Gingerleaf, Lyn is so funny! Love her “blow hair” comment! LOL...

I think most girls have it in them to be hiao. I don’t use nail polish, but Hannah is fascinated by painted toe nails. She keeps asking my mom to make her nails pink.

Gingerleaf,
ahem I have to stress that both his parents are
not like that. Haha

dodo,
j will do the same too! After he bathe, he will
run to me and ask me to smell him. Wah lau.
Super hiao.

Tiffy,
I think sherry is the safest dil for me. j is only 12.5kg
n 91cm. So short for a boy. Keke

zhen,
no worries. Which part of aus r u going? Enjoy
yourself!! We should be still seeing each other at
the bday bash!

zhen,
Ha, I was thinking of that too... Hannah is better built than Chloe.. jacket might be tight for her.. keke.. anyway I will bring and you see how.

Do you need disposable bibs for your girls? Chloe don't use bibs anymore and I have some left.
Is 12.15pm ok for you?

Hapififi,
I will be bringing chloe for lunch..Are you bringing the boys and maid along?

maisymouse,
chloe no school today? aidan will be in school. initially wanted to bring keagan along but it's pouring right now. so i think i'd better leave him &amp; maid at my fil's house

junnie,

Zann is really cute and petite.. joey is about 26kg... yest she came home with a tie and pin... she and 2 other classmates been selected to be prefects... think she big size enough to be a 'bouncer' to scare the other P1s.... keke
Actually, I got her ano regular sch bag cos I think the ergo bag is too big and heavy.. prob use it next year instead. Oh dear, my girl also slouching sometimes.. always need to remind her to stand and sit straight..

There is a amature photographer looking for Mtb as model for Maternity/newborn photoshoot to build her portfolio. Do u think i should try for it for myself n bb? And it is stated free of charge and will return the CD with basic editing.
But i also have book my bloom shoot with studio loft.
What's ur view?

bbwow,
hahahaha sherry is the safest DIL for u. But dewi(Chloe) likes J alot alot alot leh.kekeke

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

Wow wow wow...our thread is HOT again.

gingerleaf, *wave wave* welcome back. Ah lyn so hiao ah? hahaha...so cute of her to wanna blow ur hair wif the toy hair dryer. There r a couple of times T wanna take my hair clip to tie his hair. BTH...his hair so short den the clip wont stay in place &amp; kept droppin. Muz keep my accessories out of his reach. :p

mummies lunchin at causeway point, ENJOY!!! I miss the potato wif loads of bacon &amp; cream. Yummy...

bbwow, hahaha...J will ask u to smell him after shower? kekeke...so cute.

zhen zhen, ur conversation wif Hannah sounds like one I had wif T. He is always bargainin wif me when it coms to sweet treats. Give 1 he will ask for 2. If ask him drink water den he will say "I dun wanna finish ok?" -_-

doobom, sure or not? the clothes dun fit on u? :p

ariajo, *wave wave* my hb aimin iphone 4. Coz he using iphone 3G now. He wanna upgrade but they dun hav white color yet. So he wanna wait for white to com den buy.

junnie, *ahem* er...pls dun categorise me wif the other HOT mummies like tiffany, ecookie, bbwow, doobom. I gained a total of 3kg from the last time we met. Feelin so depressed lately. Hahaha...gotta start on my fish soup diet again.

hapififi,
Chloe ends sch at 11.45am.. Good idea to leave Keagan with FIL since its raining heavily.

So we need table for 4+1? Jack's place might be crowded.. so whoever is there 1st get a table, ok?

junnie, zann slouchin ah? U noe how my mum used to prevent me &amp; my siblings from slouchin? Whenever she saw us slouchin at home, den here coms the cane to stroke our backs.

dodo: let me chk wif my mum later. Will post it later in the afternoon or I'll pm u

tiffy: shanice can hi5 wif Sherry. She's oso 11kg &amp; abt 90cm

ohh...another potential dil. kekeke

tiffy,
I told dewi chloe must slow down in growth so that J can catch up. he's the shortest in class!!

maruko!!!!!!
you are killing my wallet!!

Good Morning All Rockie Mummies!!

Maruko!!!! You have so many lobangssssss. Woah, you have transformed to become a shopaholic liao....

Aria,
So busy arh?? Hope it will be over soon. Miss your post here.

Re: Vanity
So cute to see little girls dolling up themselves and playing with nail polish, blow hair etc....My girl is a tom-boy lei... Also, dont think I have exposed her to all these vanity stuff yet, wonder how would she response to these. *Rolled eyes*

Have to do some stuff now, come back here later....

Tiffany/eunice, I got all these links from my sis in law. Kekeke...she got it from her fren. I didnt buy from all the shops lah...juz c c look look. Mostly I buy from the style diary or dressabelle. Quality &amp; price quite reasonable for these. The rest I dunno liao.

morning all

maruko... <font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">OMG.. my eyes blur liao...=D</font></font> u sure 1 of hot mummies cos u buying &amp; wearing clothes/dress online leh!

maisymouse.. hahaha.. u say joey is a 'bouncer'?? p1 can bcom prefect arh?? zann's schl oni starts fm p2. wow.. joey got a good weight.. she's tall too!! i tink if zann stands besides joey will b like dwarf!! jus like mummy if stands besides u =D so fast a year passed... nxt wk registration for phase 2C..imagine last year we r Q-ing for a plc!!

bbwow.. better smell j aft shower rather than poor me.. gotta sit @ the step of the toilet 'smelling' lance's poo poo =x he'll yelled &amp; shout if i dun sit w him &amp; see him poo.. if not he'll do funny tings like tearing toilet papers, playing w the toilet brush or hose.. aggrrr..

cherie_bear.. i wud also like to hv ur mum's recipe.. see if 'not so bitter' or not...cos ours jus put a few pcs of 杜仲,枸杞子,党参 brew w port ribs &amp; pigtail...basically as a soup w meal.

gingerleaf,tiffy,hannah.. hahaha.. so young ur glas like nail polish =D

dodo,hippo.. zq &amp; adri hv potential to b drama artists in future.. u both 'jiat buay liao' nxt time le =D

aria_jo... *wave wave*.. do pop by when u can 'eat snake'.. kekeke.. how's naia &amp; aria??

maisymouse,zhenzhen,tiffy,hapififi.. enjoy ur lunch ya.. upload pix if any =D

tiffy.. if the date no crash w ur the one u booked &amp; no others terms &amp; conditions.. no harm trying the foc shooting.. somemore can get bk cd..

Hello mummies! I am here...sorry MIA. For how long liao ah? i also forgotten. MISS you all too!

Anyway, Welcome Cherry!! I am a big SAHM with two boys here. The most auntie lady here compare to the HOT mummies. hahaha!

Recently was going thru some emotional roller coaster..but i am sure it skate thru soon. It is a mixture of a few events all together.

Updates on both Ds:

Big D very naughty of cos..recently he has this action of pressing my breasts as HORNs leh. Then he will make the sound "poh poh" Wah piangz! BTH! very cheeky. dun know learn from who.

Now he is more billingual than before.

Lil D:
He is pacifier-free. This is by chance. On Tuesday night, he was standing near the window (my bed is near the window) with his pacifier. I was mumbling to myself that he will throw his pacifier out. And true enough, he really threw it out. HAHAHA! Then that very night, he had a hard time sleeping..but no withdrawal symptons like drug addict. N till now, he can sleeps thru without it ald! hahaha..simple hor?

N he is potty trained too. But of cos still have accidents here and there...

wahahaha!.. paiseh jas but i simply can't resist: u dun give free show? how can u charge the kids for it????? LOL!

anyway, how's ur DIL and my SIL today in school? u manage to see my lil' A? =P
and clap clap to lil' D being pacifier free!! i m still patiently waiting..argh...

maruko, hahhaa! shopaholic attack.

totoro, kelly is smart ma! datz y can say she's smart.. hahaha

dodo, erm.. u hvnt seen the ugly side of adri yet. wait till u hear her scream.. ha!

bth J &amp; ZQ leh.. so cute for lil' boys.. LICK MIRROR.. hurhurhur

Dodo
K should be ard 90.5 or 91cm ( just pass the mark for the MRT loh! )

Hippo
Want to see the legs with stocking, hmmm she don't have one currently leh.

Doobom
Try delivery??? Even NTUC also have such service now right? hee hee

ZhenZhen
Five books !!! the most I read 2 no matter how many she brings it to me!!! If I'm too tired, I'll play the toy story from ipad ;p

Maruko
Your list is really a lot leh .... it will take weeks to surf them ha ha doubt I have the time. My sis actually bought a few long sleeve shirt for K online from Korea and they were actually nice. Maybe I should check with her what site was it ha ha and post here!!

Jas
Your "poh poh" is really hilarious lah!! Yah, am wondering who he learn it from " wink wink"
Clap clap to small D, so smart that he knows not to complain as he is the one that throw away the pacifier ha ha !!!

Eunice
Let me know if Sun still on. Sorry did not follow up with you as hb busy with his stuff and I don't wanna keep chasing him!!

doobom,
thank you for the info on the binder, will drop by osim and try it on. My existing binder was purchase from my gynae clinic, quite worn out, was thinking if their is any better binder for considerations anot. yup, will be using after delivery.

junnie,
yup, right thread, right advise friendly ppl..

jas/ariajo,
hihi!! jas, ur boy is so funny, "breast as horn" lol

maruko,
WHoaa...shopping spree!!!!!

jas... u r back!!! hope u r feeling much better despite watever unhappiness earlier.. hahaha.. both D so cute!! big D so cheeky &amp; lil' D so easy to wean off fm pacifier =D now u no more working part time le??

Hi Eunice
No problem. Maybe you can just blow some balloons filled with air to decorate the place and blow some for the kids to have fun kicking around. Helium esp. bouquet will not look nice esp when the wind is strong! Maybe as we get more serious into the trade, our standard become higher liao ha ha
Have a great party on Sunday!