(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhenzhen, maisy & tiffy,
how about lunch at causeway point tmr? but i'm not too familiar with the mall. what's there to eat? where shall we meet?
zhenzhen, what time can you reach after sending hannah to school?

tiffany,
so far so good with coping with both boys. sorta getting into a routine now :)

my maid, on the other hand, seems to be quite weak - as in she requested me to buy Salonpas patch for her (2nd box already & she has only been here for 2plus months). heehee. i think she's really not used to spending an hour or more coaxing (and chasing after) Aidan to eat his meals. i think my boys can scare all caregivers away! oops

dodo,
yup! both my boys look almost totally different! haha to think that they come from same factory. so far characters also different. at least K is a good milk drinker (as compared to A who took up to 2 hours to drink!). hopefully this will translate to good eating habits in future! haha. cos A till now still a very difficult & fussy eater!

dodo,
the boys different also good mah. they can attract different market (as in different kinds of girls) in future! wahaha

oh, how's your hb's further studies plan coming along? u planning to follow him or stay with your parents instead? aiyo, what a headache ya?

dodo,

Try not to use the word Share. To ZQ is that the toy belongs to me, is mine...

Brig has this problem with his cousin too. He refused to share (they are at a v self centred age) and insist that it is his. We always tell him that we respect him (anyway, the toy is really his) and hope that he can 'lend' it to gor gor after he play with it. After abt 10mins (when he is sick with it), he will bring it over to his cousin. Wells, sometime he will still refused to share especially is new toy. We alway take opportunity to point out to him whenever the gor gor shares stuffs with him... now is abit better... at least dun have to listen to their whining!!!

sign

totoro_bb,

ya, restricting now... before i starts reading i will ask, "how many books are we reading tonight?" It didnt help that he knows how to count now... have to bargin with him now. He is getting cheeky.. Nowaday, will just tell me... "i want so many books"

Is v tiring right. My HB will brew the soups and get the ingredients ready in the fridge. I will just steam or fry fish/egg/veg for brig and myself. Usually takes less than half hour to prepare. But i admit, sometime im so tired that we end up eating BREAD... horrible mummy...

chris.. hahaha.. brig is so smart!! thks 4 introducing the word 'lend' may b i shall try on my two rascals who r fighting every day & nite for sure =D

totoro.. now u got ipad more convenient to surf net mah?? kekeke.. sama sama..i also must go makeover in order to join the fun of online shopping for clothing.. (sometime i tink also good la.. can help save some $$ cos cant fit in those online =D)..

maruko.. no no.. i wont 'abish' u here.. but will when we meet! kekeke.. (jus joking arh.. dun run away fm me nxt gathering hor)! =D

hippo.. i chkd the sistic website le.. to enjoy the m1 15% can oni buy fm their agts & not online correct?

dodo.. zq so cute.. really knw how to 'reason' out w u for not sharing toys w ya =)

doobom.. hahaha.. u knw we r 'calling' u arh?? may b u can help cherry ans her qtn : where to get good binder?? keke..

hapifif.. LOL @ ur post where u said ur boys scare the caregiver away & both fm same factory but diff pattern can attract diff market =D aiyo.. ur maid so weak arh?? need salonpas aft chasing/coaxing A for meal?? & A still so fussy?? but come to tink of it, he's growing well lah.. now alr coming to 3yrs & he's so tall =)

Hapififi,mm,zhenzhen,
Tomolo I can join u all at causeway pt for lunch. So far fr midnite till now, no more fever for sherry n tomolo she can go to sch. There is ichiban sushi, jack's pl, swensen, Siam kitchen, breeks(v small space), pastamanian.

Chris,
Think I only left bb detergent n mattress cover to buy. Bb clothes long long ago I started washing n now nothing left to wash. U different cos u r a working mum so only left weekend
for u to settle all those bb stuff.

Junnie,
Although hb on leave today but his hp ring non stop n he still working at hm with his laptop. Worse is my hse phone also ring non stop, all is looking for him. Sherry keep telling him to sit beside her to play with her but he need to settle some urgent matter, so aft calling her daddy so many times but no response fr him, she started crying lor

Tiffy,

weekend also no strength to settle baby stuff. Cos have to entertain my Mr Ah Brig... Everyday, mummy dun do this, dun do that, play with me... sign.

Now, brig turn to have fever, the CC just called up. THe daddy is going to collect him. He alway choose to fell sick whenever there is a outing in the school (and we have paid for it). He hhad fever when we are supposed to go to botanical garden and ducj tour some months back. TOmorrow is to Zoo and i have the tickets to the YOG reheasal parade tomorrow evening... suppose to go... sign...

re: lunch tomorrow
how about Jack's Place? suddenly feel like eating their set lunch. yummy!
tiffy: which floor is it? shall we meet there directly?

junnie,
ya. A is still as fussy as ever. it's really a very pek chek affair to feed him. even my maid is starting to show black face & unhappy tone when feeding him (when asking him to quickly swallow his food etc). haha but i can't blame her cos it can indeed be very frustrating to feed this boy! he doesn't seem very interested in food. so if we ask him to self feed, it's as good as telling him no need to eat. but well, you are right, despite his bad eating habits, he's still growing pretty well (vertically) haha :) but actually he's almost all bones & ribs!

zhen zhen/fifi,
thank you for the kind info, will go n check it out jacob ballas garden!!!

jovialz,
yes yes, he is good with his analysis & motor skill but lack of language skill. will monitor n see if there is any improvement.

junnie,
what Fm is ur boy taking?? so cute!!! chub chub..

totoro,
FB has got this function "private chat area, especially by invitation only", but i dont know how to create.heehee.

tiffany,
sure lunch sounds good, I am game for it. I am working near kallang area, I can pop by n join in the lunch havoc.

boobom,
hihi "waves"

bbwow,
WHOA!! more shopping spree.. but i like. thank you.

already added all the hot mummies in FB..

Ok see u all at jack's pl tomolo, 12.15pm, 2 level
Wahahaha I can eat their potato again

Chris,
Sigh....brig turn to fall sick.
Can ur hb help to wash the bb clothes? Hmm then aft it is dry, ask brig to help u. Everytime when clothes is dry I will clear it fr the bamboo stick then will ask sherry to help me put the clothes on the sofa so that I won't have to walk in n out so many times fr laundry area to living rm. Then aft folding, I will ask her to help me bring the folded clothes to the bedroom n I keep in the cupboard. Let our kids contribute some help to us too.

Cherry,
Why not try to "queue" for specialist 1st, from polyclinic to the time you get to see the speech therapy, take at least 2 to 3 months.

Woahhhh..... I am *drooling* for the bake potatoe with lots lots of cream & bacon.... too bad I cannot join in... Mummies, enjoy your lunch tomorrow and post pictures yay...

CherryNeo,
Great!! Come come and join our "38" mummies chats.. hahha .. Good to hear you can 'fly" to town despite working in kallang. Are you staying in Serangoon Gdns area? You are one chio mummy with 2 kids and preggie with 3rd? Am I right? Sorry if I have mistaken as I do not follow threads diligently.

Happififi,
L is also a super fussy eater and really needs heaps of patience to feed him. Honestly, my maid has much more patience than me. I also think if I dont have my current maid, duno which maid can tahan my kids!! My IL ever commented, if my maid were to "resign" it will be purely cannot stand my kids.. wahhaha...

tiffy,
I like their lobster bisque soup!!!

jovialz,
i was thinking that I will go through kk hospital A&E department and ask the PD to refer to me to their specialist clinic. any subsidy if this is the case??

Tiffany,
what is "38"mummies??? I spread my wings n fly around SG becos i am doing marketing job.. I am residing in the west area. U gals are equally hotties n eloquent mummies!!!!!thump up!!!!

ha!! i just had jack's place today.. *slurp*

cherry, u are sha*** n** right? added u in fb..

hapififi, doobom & gingerleaf, *WAVES*!!! muacks muacks..

dodo, ha! u are so evil.. ZQ is just being sentimental abt his stuff..

junnie, i tink can book thru website. just dat collection must be from agent. but u cfm again k? cos i bought mine thru agent.

Lobster bisque soup is a MUST to order in Jacks place!! I love it too.

Cherry,
Oops.... it means yaking yaking non-stop like aunty lor.. Hope you understand what I mean. Oh.. thats cool, so, we hope to see you next time we have lunch date!

OK, there are few West mummies here too! I am at Nth-East. Only one mummy-Petit is in the same area as me.

Cherry,
Actually I'd went thru that route. My son had a fall then and then the PD ask if I got any other concern, I told him about the speech. He referred me to the specialist outpatient. From the time we see at A & E to 1st appointment at speech therapy, about 3 to 4 months. Still got subsidy. They'd also asked Caelen to go for hearing test thou he'd done it at birth.

Hey... All of u noe wat?! I really feel so gd when I follow e posts n chat w/ all of u. Luckily i have all of u, it always remind me how mich lotsa us have known each other n come thus far. Heee...

Cherry,
Wah!!! U r a mother of two, going three. Power mummy... I m mother of two, n for sure cun fit for mother of three.
I m in e west too, extreme west (jurong west extn).
As for binder, i m using e OSIM binder. There r two kinds (natural/c-sect delivery), it is also gd for back support. U getting a binder to use aft delivery?

Totoro-bb,
Big J is back in skool since early jul. I m into week 6 of maternity leave, left 10 weeks. Fast ya? Time flies...

I feel that mould n mushroom r growing on me. Feeling so bored at home but yet cun go out coz have to look aft small J.

Ecookie, hippo, ...
My sis r fans of e online shopping too. Hmmm... Somehow I tried on e ones they bought, either I cun fit properly or it is too short for me. Can even look like a dumpling at certain areas. Haa... Muz be something wrong w/ me somewhere. Keke..

cherry.. see... u come in the right thread & get the rite person to ans ur binder qtn =D (hahahaha....so 'proud' of our thread' =D) btw, my boy on mamil gold since birth.. not even a feed of BM =( he's use to b a sumo champion here but now he 'lao hong' liao.. hahaha =D so good u can join the town mummies for lunch.. u sure will 大开眼界 (smiling @ tiffany,ecookie,bbwow,doobom,maruko.. all the hot hot mummies =))

doobom.. same sentiment.. pls come in chat chat whenever not 'moo moo' time ya =) hope both 'j' r keep u 'sane' =D jia you!!

tiffany.. oh.. u shd go fb tk a look @cherry.. sama sama like u.. soooo swee =) btw, where's petit_gar?? busy w the kids & also moving house??

hapififi.. hahaha.. told u b4, A no need to eat also will grow =)

gingerleaf... *big wave*... so u r not MIA =D how's our little lyn coping in schl??

hippo.. thks.. i chk liao.. cfm hv to go buy fm agt then can enjoy m1 15% discount. planning to go 03/12 8pm so no need tk leave.. which day u going?? how about chersam??

tiffy..poor daddy.. must b feeling v busy @home.. hopefully AOH.. he's more free to spend time w sherry...

chris.. aiyo.. ah brig down too?? hope is nothing serious.. so wasted for the paid trip.. nvm.. as long he's in good health la.. may b u tk ML earlier so can prepare emilee's stuff.. take care now esp w ur hectic job schedules..

junnie,
hihi!! =D
Lyn is doing fine. Cut her sch days from 5days week to 2x/week as she just recovered from pneumonia. She is getting nottier and nottier..but whats new?

gingerleaf..no la.. dun tink too heavy.. almost like lance, tink he got 15kg ba.. zann is exception cos too fussy on her food liao.. now i also gv her pediasure as backup..

gingerleaf.. alamak.. pneumonia arh?? hope not caught virus fm schl.. glad she has recoverd now.. must b happily jumping jumping =D

Doobom,
Yeah... 1/3 of your ML has gone.. Agree, time passed so fast lei and the fact is you are now a mummy of 2. On par with me liao.. See, not difficult to be mummy of 2 and maintain your figure right... hahaha

Junnie,
*Grin* yeah, I saw Cherry pic fm FB... Ya hor, all the mummies here patterns sama sama.... kekkekke... look like another shopping Queen... Oopppsss... no offend!!! But she power lei... Mummy of 3 gonnabe!!! Peifu peifu...

Gingerleaf,
I think 14kg is in the range. A is about 13kg as of June. Think Zann at 16kg is light lei... Lucas is already 18-19kg liao.

doobom.. wahaaakekeke.. u so boring till 发霉at home?? then go 'dig out' those tings u wanna do but no time to do when working.. sure no time to turn mouldy loh =D

Doobom,
Go rent some nice and lenghthy drama series to get hook on... hahhahha... Trust it will make you busy and happy. How I wish I have that kind of time again.

tiffany: me me..I'm at North-East too

mummies gg for lunch tmr,enjoy. I love their lobster bisque. Recently I went coffee club, they hv shellfish bisque oso very nice
I'm drooling liao,haha...

tiffany... LOL.. all shopping queen?? =D huh.. lucas got 18-19kg?? he's 5 or 6yrs old huh?? sorry i cant remember?? my missy is super duper small size among her classmates now!

maisymouse.. 4get to chk w u.. do u tink those schl bags we bought for spine really help? i find sama sama like those haversack leh.. zann's beginning to haunch back alr aft almost 7mths of p1.. nurse wrote a note say gotten correct her posture if not as times goes by she'll become 'kiao-gu' & may need refer to doc, etc.... so now i must b a broken recorder telling her to stand straight..hiaz..

cherie_bear.. no no no...u must oni drink 杜仲 soup =D (jus kidding.. hoping to make u feel abit 'lighter' fm ur backache =D)

gingerleaf
don't fret!!! Mine is 15 going to 16!! and still want to be ballet dancer!!

Doobom
I agreed with you and that's why despite all the work, I'm still here ha ha

junnie,
ya, jumping n jumping every single day. Her legs not meant for walking one. Now she likes to run across the bed n jump off to the floor. Very scare of her and countless scoldings also doesnt help.

totoro,
hehehe. Kelly is so cute. Still can be ballet dancer even if heavy rite?

re barney show,
Im gg on the 12th 5pm!

re ipad
who got it? Hb bought it during the launch and so far, the person who use it the most is lyn. Everyday ask if can play "iped". If we refuses her, she'll throw tantrums and cry. Sometimes really dunno what to do with her.

Junnie,
Yes, Confirm Lucas is 18-19kg and he is 4 this year. Only 1 year older than our babies here. Lucas is tallest in his class, think he has my hb's tall genes.
I think Zann has your small built, but not to worry la.. as long as she is eating and healthy, that's fine... Oopps.. Look who's talking?? Er-Jie assuring our Da-jie... whahahhahah

Gingerleaf,
You feed Lyn well.. Look at all the sumptuous and interesting dishes you prepare from time to time.... She is lucky girl.

Doobom
10 weeks is still lloooonnnnnnngggg for people who is working!! Enjoy your ML and bring small J out shopping when there is lesser people during the weekdays??? Or like what they say, do whatever hobbies that you want to do now!

Gingerleaf
Oh no, just saw Lyn was down with pneumonia. Glad that she is ok and should be jumping now!! I saw the pics in FB and she is getting more and more like you liao!! Also, will be a super chio girl in future!
mine going to be chia liat as I don't normally make-up and doubt she knows what lipstick and the rest of the stuff is!!!Don't talk about mani or pedicure loh!!

Lunch
too farrrr for me liao !!

junnie: haha...tmr gg to my mum's plc to drink "du zhong". Really nd to bu. Think l nd to eat frog leg too,haha..lower back pain till my both legs turn jelly.

totoro,
lyn still looks like me? Everyone thinks she looks like daddy now!

You can buy vanity sets for her to play! That time I saw tiffy bot this vanity table for sherry. So i went kiddy palace to buy too coz I find lyn not very girly.
Now lyn SUPER HIAO! She will wanna apply the toy nail polish for me, blow her hair all the time with the toy hair dryer. Then got fake lipstick too and I see her standing at the vanity table pouting her lips to apply, apply for me n hb, super vain!
That day I ask her to help me apply her fake nail polish, she got excited and run to her dresser. Then later she saw her hair dryer, she told me "mama u wait okie. Ah-lyn blow hair 1st okie? Wait wait"
Then she took forever to blow her hair.

tiffany.. =D we r the 'highest rank' here!

gingerleaf.. waaaah.. u 'jiat buay liao'.. lyn knw how to make-up 4 herself & 4u =D

totoro.. dun say so fast.. later u must keep all ur lipsticks, etc.. (like zann.. last time duno.. once knw liao.. break duno how many of my lipsticks.. turn it out but nvr turn back & put the cap back!!!)

cherie_bear.. hahaha.. u need frog leg too?? wanna jump jump jump??? =D

bye bye.. cont'd tmr.. gotta go home liao.... hv a nice evening mummies =)

doobom, huh? u dumpling?? then hmm.. dat makes me.. a... erm.. haha! u are my chio-est mummy leh! dun do tis to me.. LOL

gingerleaf, lyn good weight leh! how tall is she? adri is stuck at 12kg. put on abit and she'll fall sick, then weight will go back down.. ha!
adri another hiao zha-bor.. forever see me put mascara/ powder/ blusher, tell me she wants too. tell me her eyelashes meimei.. dat day she was looking at the mirror and she suddenly exclaimed "aiyo! wo mei mei leh!".. *sibei thick skin*.. like mother.. oops!

barnery show: me on the 10th!

totoro, wah!!!!!!! i wana see her chubby chubby legs and face..

junnie, i m going on 2nd dec 3pm..

hippo, you another one! Adri another funny one!
Mine look at mirror will only make funny faces at herself leh! The only think skin part is she will do someting and then end it with K so clever, can do this blah blah blah!!!