(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffy,
Poor sherry. It's common that kid's fever pop up at night. You also try to rest whenever possible. Tiring for you too. You EDD soon right ?

ECokkie,
Maybe manuka honey can help too. Poor YR and YZ, one ulcer I already cannot tahan. Hope all of you recover soon.

Mm,
Ha ha, it's Caelen that is pocoyo fan. But I did try out the app thou. But nowadays, he enjoy playing with Thomas the train more Liao.

thanks for all the well wishes mummies. today i'm so blur in school. my students also ask me why i'm so stone today. haha...

hippo, guess we're in the same boat ya? :p

to all sick kiddos, shoo shoo away all the nasty viruses.

ecookie, hope your throat is better now.

cherie bear, your back sounds bad! take care...

cherry, welcome! i'm like you, a PTWM. i've 2 girls.

bbwow, you mentioned that you want to organise playdate in sep? can jio me after 10 sep.

hapi fifi, maisy, tiffy, when should we meet up??? this friday?

forum down earlier?? cant post??

cherie_bear.. u try not to sit too long in office, walk abit or do some simple stretching..

tiffy.. hope sherry's fever is gone & u hv good sleep 2nite..

tiffany.. tat's the privilege of being member mah.. discount + discount!! shiok rite?? dun buy like 'dui bu qi' ourself & will 'loose out' on good deals, but our pocket v poor loh =D

maisymouse..talking tom, toystory, pocoyo apps, etc.. u make me drooling for an iphone again! my hb managed to stop me buying when it 1st launched saying our plan expiring soon, hang on.. now i come again.. tink he gonna say the same ting to me =D

zhenzhen.. both deb & hannah also down? u must b super tire looking aft them... speedy recovery to them & u take care ya.. u can chk coldwear or tom&stephanie??

hippo.. walking w dinosaur.. u mean m1 got discount via sistic if book online? if so, i'll chk it out..

bye mummies, hv a good evening =)

hi Mummies ... MIA for a while cos am busy busy busy plus hb got lots of homework to do so i got no chance to use the computer ...

I am so so so vey the happy ... my hb's school just had an "International Night" on Monday and we need to have some info/food/anything abt Singapore ... so HB ask me to cook for him Curry Chicken and Chilie Crabs ... & & & its well like by all the ppl all over the world ( 150paxs)
my effort is worth it after hearing the comments
and its a busy day for me on Monday cos its also the 1st of school reopen for Carissa and also my HB's boss is here in Indo too so need to buy the crabssssssssss etc send my gal to school ... pick hb's boss etc etc

Sorry did not really read the postssssssssss

hope all the kiddos and Mummies recover soon weather here also 2 days HOT and 2 days RAIN ???

junnie, tink can book online. confirm e 15% discount is on. u hv bring ur bill when u collect ur tix.. hurry! b4 9th aug.

jovialz, still in time.. hee.. priority booking ends in june bt e discount ends only 9th aug..

cherry, woah! mre shopping websites!

Tomolo no sch for her cos sch closed for teacher training. Hb on leave tomolo so I can have a gd rest already.

Zhenzhen,
If sherry fully recovered n can go sch on fri, I can meet u all on fri for lunch.

cherry, welcome to our Oct'07
I am now a SAHM with 2 kids now staying in Bandung till Nov 10
Cooking for 150 paxs is ok ... but the thing is that i am cooking food that will make an impression of Singapore that is the scarest thing ...and ppl there are from China Korea indonesian off cos ... US Germany Aust ... Thai ... India ... Malaysia ... the African etc etc and high ranking officer etc etc from the differ forces that is hard but happy that they like it

eunice, are you referring to coldwear? i went to coldwear and they don't seem to have small sizes leh.

CM, you cook for 150 ppl! wow. I cook for 15 ppl already tired from all the prep work.

tiffy, onz. you let me know? if u dun see me online, u sms me ok.

hapi fifi, maisy, how??

cherry, think you're referring to the jacob ballas children's garden? you can enter from bukit timah road side.

morning everyone!
anyone miss me? wahahaa

cheery,
welcome! you have popped into the right thread. mummies here ROCK!

zhenzhen,
yup. i'm onz for lunch this friday.
are u looking for light winter jackets for H & D? or for yourself? maybe can do layering instead if you really can't find nice jackets for the gals. not sure if Fox is still having storewide 50% discount. sometimes, Fox does sell pretty nice jackets & sweaters :)

if it's for yourself, i can bring mine on friday & see if they fit :)

CM,
wah you are amazing! can cook yummy curry & chilli crabs. next time u can be caterer for our gathering haha.

Jas,
where are you? missing you!

Gd morning mummies...

cherry, u no get my email? Did u check ur spam folder? I did send to ur yahoo mail given leh. Strange. Tried to PM u earlier but u dun accept.

I dun mind postin here BUT I have a total of over 30 websites. Hahaha...I will need approval from all mummies to post something so "risky". :p

Tiffy, how is she doing today?

CM, wah...cook for 150 pax ah? power leh u...

hapififi, *wave wave* of coz u r missed...hows ur 2 warriors doing now?

zhen zhen, tink eunice meant winterwear. It's another shop. I juz checked online. They hav counters at Taka, Isetan, CK Tang, Robinsons, Marks & Spencer, OG...etc.
hope this helps.

good morning mummies!!!!

zhenzhen,
jacob ballas children's garden? later i go n google abt it. btw, any food court/ fast food over there??

fifi,
yeah, simply agreed!! the mummies over here knows it all!!!so happy for me..

maruko,
i dont know how to accept pm?? do i have to adjust some settings?? yup, i've got ur mail!!! it landed into the spam mail.. u r Ms Lim right??? Thank you.

junnie,
I have just added u into my FB account. Ms S.N.

maruko,
thanks! they have both recovered but i was down twice in the past 2 weeks. thankfully, i'm ok now. it was really tiring having to breastfeed while being sick. was already so groggy after taking medication but still have to keep waking up every few hours to latch K. haha

fifi,
thank you for the kind info, but what's the catch at this place??? Is it a garden or playground???

maruko,
Yup added u into my FB acc also. Ms S.N.

CM,
Wow ! Cook for 150, you powerful !

Hippo,
Paisay, thanks for correcting

Happy Fifi,
Tough on you but you are doing a great job ! That's 世上妈妈好

Maruko,
Wow 30 blogshop , definitely "risky"
I'm sure the Mummies here are very adventurous and don't mind the risk but don't how the daddies will react

Zhen zhen,
I agree with happy fifi, better to do layering cos most indoors have heater. Layering must more flexible. I'd brought light weight jacket to for Caelen to japan but end up layering instead.

Cherry,
Can add me too. [email protected]

By the way, good to bring your son for check by doctor but don't get too worry about your son if he seems everything ok except don't talk. There are some cases where the kid spend most of his brain powers on analysis skill / motor skills that they didn't bother about language skills.

hapi fifi, looking for an additional one for hannah. doesn't have to be too thick cos can layer, but preferably with a windproof exterior. but so far not much luck. she does have 1 already. but you know kids. better have another in case of mess ups.

maruko, thanks for info. will chk it out.

jovial, i agree that layering is better. but think her current jackets are too thin leh. those single layer types. that's why i want to get a slightly thicker windproof jacket.

hapi fifi, you feeling better now? being sick and having to bf is tough. cannot pass the responsibility on to anyone else. :p

cherry, the cafe outside JB garden is just for snacks. not much stuff. maybe you can pack a picnic instead?

zhenzhen,
thanks, i'm ok now :)
exactly! can't pass responsibility to others. i was so weak & my entire body was aching so badly that i hardly had strength to carry K. thankfully my Brestfriend is my saviour! haha

so when are u travelling to aussie? melbourne?

morning mummies

junnie:yah,i can't even sit for an hr. Gotta get up after half an hr,else my back will start aching
Haiz... u know what? yday i was carrying J & ask fil to carry him frm me. J look away frm fil & smile. Tis cheeky boy doesn't wan ye ye to carry & wans me
I miss carrying him so much.

cherry: u can add me too

hapi fifi: glad to hear that u hv recovered. Take care.

hippo: how's adri today? Is she better?

cm: salute u. I can't even cook

morning all

wow.. the thread is 'hot' again!! =D

zhenzhen.. yahor.. u can chk out fox for kids range too.. if not, u go down OG winterwear section may b can find something..

jovial,hippo.. thks thks.. i roughly browsed sistic web.. ntd le =)

hapififi.. *wave wave*.. k is warrior so is mummy.. sure no prblm to handle them both even u not well =)

tiffy.. usually 羚羊 is given by its own.. if can dun mix w milk.. must hv 2-4hrs interval btw 'angmo' medi.. glad today u can relax abit since daddy is ard to tk care of sherry =)

cherry.. added u in fb (pardon me if i'm nt active in fb lah, but will chk it out once awhile.. keke).. u another 'chio' mummy... so slim & pretty w 2 kids & one on the way!! aiyo.. must 'abish' u too.. sharing the shopping links =D

maruko.. "尽管放马过来" w ur 30over links.. i'll try to 挡!!hahahaha... (i siao liao) =D..

cm.. no wonder u MIA for so long... u really super leh!!! cook for 150guests??? the chilli crab & curry chx must b v 'sedap' =) hope got maid to help u liao! hope carissa & carlson v guai guai while u r busy =) i agreed w hapififi.. besides jas.. nxt time our gathering u also cook for us hor ;)

cherie_bear.. ur back really sounds bad..nvm.. faster get it treated & u can carry both shanice & javen =)

CM,
You are really amazing... I cant even cook for 15 .. let alone 150! And Chicken curry and Chili Crab is the ultimate Singapore dish! Congrats on job well done.

Zhen and hapififi,
Me ok for lunch tom.

Zhen,
I think I saw in IMM winterwear has quite cute jackets for little girls. I can bring chloe's and see if suitable for hannah tom too.

hapififi, a mother is the greatest.
so ur 母爱 will "prompt" u to care for ur boys no matter how groggy u r. Do take more vitamin C & take gd care of urself.

junnie, wah seh...u abish cherry for postin the links den ask me to 放马过来? I noe u hav been waitin to abish me also rite? kekeke...我不会上勾的.. :p

morning mummies
Thanks for the feedback on the kiddos respond to our questions on school. At least now I know she is normal! As what ecookie says, she really sometimes just want to say something to partronise us!! Guess in their heart, they must be thinking, you are the one that asked me to go school and yet you want me to tell you what i did ... go find out yourself Opps hope this is not the case ha ha!!

CM
Wow! You getting more and more powerful over there!!So when is the next trip back? Able to make it for our yearly event?

Just a thought, if we start a FB page, do you think we can still chat like that!! ha ha

Junnie and Maruko
Both your conversation very funny leh!! frankly, no time to check out any other website nowadays!!!

Everyday running around like a mad women both for work and home!! I need a total makeover and new schedule for my life!! Must be a super ah soh nowadays ... age is really catching up!!

Wah... all the online shopping links... so tempting.

Happififi,
Of coz you are missed. How are you coping with 2 boys?

CherryNeo, Welcome to Oct thread!! The mummies here are happening, do join us when there are gatherings. Where are you working? We do have occasional City Hall area lunches with some mummies here, do join us if you are near.

Re: Jacob Ballast
Garden/ Playground/ Waterplay... its a fun place. Kids will definitely love it. Best of all, its FOC... They have a cafe just by the entrance, serving drinks, ice cream and finger food. The food is not too bad.

I will add you in FB thru Junnie later.... Look out!

Jas arh.. saw her posting in FB! She is around!!!!

Gd noon all!!!
Have I been missed?! Hiaks... I miss all of u lots. Still following thru e posts though... E shopping links, little ones who r sick (speedy recovery!!!), lunch dates, etc
I m still adapting to taking care of BB Jeryl aft CL left, kinda tiring n tough.
Hopefully i can settle down soon.

Cherry,
Hihi!!! Welcome.

Meetup/birthday bash/ playdate
If i mia, pls give me a buzz. Hoping to join n not miss out FUN!!!

doobom!!! Of coz u r missed. Dun forget u r 1 of our chio mummy :p
Am sure u will b able to settle down soon. When will u b startin work? Lookin forward for u to join our lunch dates.

totoro, kekeke...muz take more vitamin C while runnin ard also hor.

doobom: how are u? Dun worry, u will cope well. Enjoy ur time wif bb jeryl

mummies: enjoy ur chatting. Will try to log in later when home

Hello Mummies !!!

Been so tired recently. Neverending inspections and always kenna the landed ones.... climb staircases also panting for air.

CM,

Wow, u can really cook. If is me, i think it will be pizza and Mac for the guests ....oops... im hopeless when it come to cooking. Only brigton likes my cooking cos he gotta use to it. Haha

Totoro_bb,

Ya, when our kids goes to cc, we are like mad woman... usually i will fetch him abt 6.30 to close to 7pm, goes home, cooks something simple, shower him and everything... and aceede to his request of dun know how many story book to read... is bedtime le...

Dun worry abt Kelly, she will cope well.

Maruko,

Wow, so many links, i will get from you AFTER my so-called figure is back... haha

Tiffy,

Ya, we are getting heavier, take care of your back. I stop carrying Brig le, luckily, he is understanding although sometime he will nag and nag.

How the preparation?? Think 2nd time mummy more slack, i havent prepare a single thing yet. My breastpump is gone, just gotta my friend to buy a new set from Australia for me, so much cheaper. Dun know what elase to prepare... still havent finish washing all the baby clothings.... my milk bottle and glass bottle havent arrived yet, babies mattress havent buy yet... aiyo, ... i only have 1 more month to go...

doobom
I'm sure you will be able to cope well! Is J still at home or you start to send him to school again? Back to work already?

Chris
Your schedule sounds like me but I'm more fortunate as my mum will do the cooking. Don't know why i just still feel so tired every day and seems so many things to do!!
Brig will also asks you for the story!! I know it's good for them to ask but sometimes really got to restrict the number of books that they want!!! I know if I leave her alone, she will eventually fall asleep!
they seems to be really more tired after going to school!!
So fast and it's only 1 more month to go!! Wow!! Should start getting excited liao!

hippo,
oh pls! zq not that "angel" at all. everyday fight toys wi didi till i going craz soon. he keep saying 这是我的。你等妈妈买给你,不要拿我的玩具。faint! i told him duno how many times all the toys are shared, cannot say such thing. but he still very possessive over the toys esp books, coz an an tore and spoilt his books a few times, he very sad.. haa

cherry,
u can add me at [email protected]

CM,
u really super! salute to u! 150 pax!!! how many chickens u cooked?! well done mummy!

hapi fifi,
miss u so much! how's the boys? i notice that both the boys dun really look alike hor, just like my boys also, 2 different patterns/ characters & looks! take care gal!

jas,
where are u??!! miss u lots....