(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, haha! sekali we reali end up paying money 2 watch 'dvd' like wat totorn say. Hahaha!

cheriebear, it juz strike me dat u may b lacking in calcium! try taking it. might help u! dun tink itz ur weight ba? sayang..

chersam, nvm la. as long cn c u soon! i alrdy so paiseh i nvr call u 4 e dino show.. hee..

totoro, ha! only 5% left leh.. she is impossible! tink ppl at united sq might hv wanted 2 report an abusive mother! kelly will definitely enjoy e show. yeah!

tiffy, then hb bring sherry n u stay hm? ha.. cos main pt is they watch, nt us ma.. hahaha

junnie, lol! so nw e deciding factor is zann! bring lance 2 barney, zann 2 dino... hee

tiffany, i dun use down quilt leh. diff 2 maintain 4 a lazybones like me..

MM,
Ya... Yes.. hands/ tail/ head etc all touch liao. Ya.. its amazing. Lucas asked me how come cat can hear us and then repeat.. Me: Speechless!!!.. Must be the recorder lah...

bbwow,

Yes. Many fragrance to choose from. The smell is shiok, but my aircon suffers.

Eunice,
Get your maid to use it... The seller will come down to teach and train.

By the way, is our kid suppose to be able to recall very well on what are the things that happened or they do today? or it's too difficult for them to remember??
Everyday I asked her what she did in school/ what she eat etc until I want to give up liao!!

cherry, u've got mail.
Enjoy...

wah...now talkin abt ipad ah? Though my iphone is a gd gadget for T to entertain himself, I dun encourage him to use it. Will prefer to let him hav more "physical" entertainment. I also cut down on lettin him watch tv from the room b4 he sleeps. Dun wanna expose him to too much IT gadgets at his current age since he will b using alot when he grows up.

hippo,
then i will be bored at hm leh. n not i pay mah, is hb pay.wahahahaha

re:Barney show
I booked tix on thur 9 sep, 7.30pm already. Cat 3 tix and they give me seat C2. kekeke

Cherry,
You can check out these books (I'd ordered but have not receive thou, expect either latter today or tomorrow)
1) The New Language of Toys: Teaching Communication Skills to Children with Special Needs, a Guide for Parents and Teachers S$31.38
2) Late-Talking Children S$23.79

Or borrow "it takes two to talk" from library (might need reservation.

Jovialz & Cherry,

I have books on speech development and sensory issues (which may be the cases for delay in speech), if you are keen, let me know...

Re Rainbow,

Aiyo, dun know weather to invest in 1 or not leh... maybe just KIV till maid arrive... well, havent even start searching for one... haha

totoro_bb,

I dun think so. they tend to be distracted v easily. Dun think they can remember everything in sequence. Brig got mixed up over things that happen a few weeks ago and yesterday too.

Whenever i aksed him : "how your day?" depending on his modd, sometime he will replay :" I dun want to take abt it" sometime he will tell me what auntie cooked today? What Joey did? What Weixiang did? haha

On Barney show,

Brig dun watch TV. Whenever i switched it on, he will demand that i switch off... BOught him for Thomas show once, but the loud sound put him off...

Maybe i will ask him if he want seseme street or not.

cherry.. oic.. so u r PTWM.. good la.. at least got more time w the kids + now u preggy =)

tiffy.. u r faster than me to book barney.. i gotta chk w my gal 1st..

hippo.. yalor.. v sian.. cant leave one out leh..go everywhere must dragged them..cos no bbsitter AOH & the small one dun like to stick w daddy the big one prefers daddy =(

totoro.. i back up wat chris said.. i think our todds will oni share w us wat caught their interests & wat they wanna 'remember'!! i hv bn asking lance the same qtn ' how's ur day @ schl'? he'll said 'i bite ppl i push ppl' or 'i cried loh.. cos i wan nanny mah'.. which is not the case aft i chkd w nanny.. *pengz*!! for zann when i asked her.. she'll said 'nothing special la' but if got bookfair, etc.. she'll blah non-stop hoping i can gv her extra $$ to spend!!

tiffany..if u find changing the quilt cover/vacuum dun help may be keep it away for few days to observe any better for the kids's nose sensitivity? fm there u judge izzit caused by the quilt?

eunice.. howcome elbib dun like? u got let elvis try? zann will ask for more.. she was given the white one at cc, then at nite, i gv her orange one (cos lance dun like the white one)..she asked me to quickly buy the white one aft finishes the orange one.. i dun mind hving urs... let's arrange lunch aft NDP then u bring ok? will sms u =)

Maruko,
Ya, I feel very guilty when I let me kids entertain themselves with the iPhones/itouch when I am busy with something... So I try to set aside time to play the educational apps along w them ... At least they learn something while playing.

Totoro,
Have you tried the Feed me series? I find that very good too... Teach big/small letters, jap, Korean, Chinese, nos and IQ sequencing etc.

hello mummies!

i think im the champion of moutain tortoise here!!! no iPhone and any fancy gadgets so my boys equally suaku! zq never play with my phone and he dun even know who is Barney!

hubby mentioned he wana get iPad for zq to play and learn but im not sure is it a good idea or not, it sure not cheap and i worried he will get addicted..

re kids recall what they did in sch:
i think they can remember jst that maybe they dun wan to share or maybe they are too engrosse wi something else when we popped the ques

zq is super talkative, he will talk non stop what happened at sch, though sometimes i dun really get what he meant coz he may start his "story" midway (no head no tail one).. haa :p
got once he told me h pushed his goodfren Amity fall down and she knocked her head and kept crying for mama.. i got a shock when i heard this! i keep asking him is it the truth? and he said yes. so when he went for his noon nap, i called his teacher and asked about this coz if it's truth, i will scold and lecture him. teacher shared the "incident" wi me and i had a good laugh! she said the kids ae queing up for outdoor acivity so they put hands on the shoulders of the kids in front of them, the last kid in the row tripped and pushed the kid in front and all fall down like a domino effect! zq is 2nd in the queue and so he pushed Amity in front to fall and she knocked her head on the wall! and teacher told me that zq said sorry to her and feeling rather remorseful.. haa! i never blame him coz it's an accident but the way that he shared this with me means it means something to him.. maybe he sad that he made his fren cried so hard.. haa

totoro: when i ask yz abt his day at school most of the time will depend on his moods one. if he's willing to share he will say who is notti, sing wat song etc. but other times, he will always say they sing baa baa black sheep! patronise me!

cherie bear: oh dear, hope ur back will be better and stronger after all the therapy sessions. i can imagine how frustrating not to go about daily routine tasks due to a backache!

hippo: throat still painful but think recovering..
hope adri recovers fast fast too! weather erractic nowadays. so many kiddos falling sick.
shoo shoo away all viruses!

ipad: im so tempted to get one but soooo ex not to mention super OOS now. sigh.

barney show: i dun think im bringin yz to watch since we never show him barney at home. he only sees barney at school and aint such a big fan anyway. good lah, save money. :p

bbwow,
i had humidifier for each room, bopian loh, humidity here too low. humidifiers are so popular here at China so i learn somethg on it.. some factors u may like to consier, choose those that don't have the air gushed out one.. and those that can auto shut off once preset humidity is reached.. coz too humid is not good as well coz of the germs sort of stuff..

cherie bear,
it sounds real bad.. maybe go for a longer term of treatment for tuinaand acupunture? think it takes tim for chinese med/ treatment to show effect.. im considering one coz i have this lower back pain consistently also.. jiat lat, duno is it bcoz i din have a proper confinement.. hope u will feel better!
and thanks for the HK disneyland tips! are u planning a holiday there as well? my hubby now thinking of Korea since it's only 2 hours flight from BJ, from BJ to HK also 3.5hours flight (about same distance from SG to HK).. so he has a point here also.. hmm...

ecookie,
just about to ask u how u are u? feeling better?
the way u mentioned abt yz so cute! he's "xiao1 qian3" ni.. wahaha!
and u ah, another shopping queen!.. but heng cannot tempt me coz im too far away! hee

hippo,
hope adri is feeling better now.. hugs..
and saw ur blog, didi is photocopy of jie jie! a much more macho version though.. ur factory real good ah, different genders can also produce same mold.. wahaha!

cherry,
welcome to Oct 07 mum threads! mums here very nice and helpful! haa.. ok, im a SAHM and have 2 boys. living in Beijing now..

Junnie, yes. I plan to have the down quilt changed. Waiting for taka or Robinson sale, I have already targetted silk quilt, waiting for discount and chiong to buy.

Dodo,
zq is very advance. Andrea will tell me she eats Kaya bread in school everyday. I can tell if she tells correctly as I am able to verify with korkor, who have same snacks too.

dodo,

thanks for the useful tip! i will take note when shopping for it.
and zq is such a sweet boy! everytime I ask j what he learn in sch, he'll just say "I dunno. i never do homework cause i'm naughty!" pengz.

ecookie,
I like BC stuff too! think if I list a bunch of urls here will go crazy. hehehehe

Junnie,
Since hb agree to bring her for the show, I must quickly take action in case he change his mind. Sigh...sherry's fever back again in the midnight, yest whole day at hm already subside. So sian

Dodo,

dun worry, im also super outdated. No Iphone... dun know what Ipad.. Brig only use my HP to look at the video of himself only.

Haha

Dodo,

dun worry, im also super outdated. No Iphone... dun know what Ipad.. Brig only use my HP to look at the video of himself only.

Haha

Gd morning mummies...

Dodo, lol abt the incident. Fall like a domino. But how com they put their hands on the person in front instead of holding hands wif the person next to them? :p
so now u changin itinerary to Korea instead? But Korea dun hav disneyland for the kids to enjoy.

Tiffy, fever came back again? Guess it shld b a viral infection. U take gd care of urself too since u feelin heavy nowadays.

Ecookie, I also got BC's link but haven got chance to place an order coz most dat i wan oredi sold. :p

Bbwow, haha...u also another 1 ah? I also got a list of blogshops. Tink will create a frenzy if post in here. Kekeke...

morning!

junnie, ha! really daddy's girl and mummy's boy leh.. so funny.. =)

dodo, ha! photocopy? i find their eyes are diff leh.. and ya.. didi more macho.. heehee
aiyo.. ZQ is so nice.. he actually blamed himself for the accident.. hahaha! come on girl. teach me how u teach ur kids leh.. ha!
me no iphone too! cos i dun wan her to be hooked.. but i guess itz useless cos she is hooked to other family members' iphones.. heehee

totoro, adri will feign ignorance when i ask her abt school. everything abt it is her Miss Quek (form teacher).. but she will suddenly pop up with little info of wat she has learnt or know on and off.. but definitely not at our request!

ecookie, i like BC clothes too! but but but.. in order for me to fit in now? i have to lose my fats!

bbwow, come on! let's get the shopping "scene" heated up here! i like www.hervelvetvase.com lalalala.. more more more!

morning mummies

dodo/ecookie:thks.I'll be gg for more tuina tis sat,hopefully full recovery by tis sun. Now taking half day to rest at home till fri as I can't sit for long. Oh yah, the chinese massager told me that I'm "han",so nd to take vinegar trotters again to "bu". She oso teaches to boil "du zhong", red dates, black beans to drink once a wk for the lower backache. U can try oso.

dodo: zq is so cute. He's really a caring & diligent boy. Haha...though I plan for HK,hb not keen as he was put off by the mainlanders when we were there 4 yrs ago.

ecookie: still hv sorethroat? Take some logenzes & drink more water.

hippo: I do take milk & calcium pills everyday & yet I still suffer frm this

eunice: i'm interested but hvn't decide which day leh. Which day are u looking at?

hippo: i like vv too! LOL. but im not that into online shopping cos of my height most of the dresses are too short for me. i only see see and only the tops/bottoms i will buy. i like BC cos their dresses can be long enuff for me hehe.

HFMD: today yr down w fever and mouth got 1 red spot and feet for 2 red dots as well. SIGH
mum brining him to see doc now. i think most prob he kena too. so heartpain.
the ulcers are so painful.

my throat still hurting like hell. even swallowing saliva can make my eyes tear..

dun know why im taking so long to feel better. good thing is yz is almost back to his usual self liao. feeding/drinking as per before and no crankiness!

ecookie, gosh YR kena also? Muz b hard on him wif the ulcers. Try to give more water if he is willin to take.

hippo, u also another one ah? kekeke...ok here is another one den. dressabelle.livejournal.com

Tiffy, really virus infection? guess its in the air. U drink more water & take vitamin C too. Is ur hb comin back to look after her too?

ecookie: oh dear...when baby fall sick are the most miserable.It's so heartpain to see them suffering. Hope he will get well soon.

hippo: thks.Will try with tuina 1st. I scared too much tuina or accupunture will worsen,haha.... Shall take one at a time.

eunice: thks. Oh..for barney,I'm looking at 9 or 10 Sept. Then u go ahead bah. Thks again.

tiffy: let her drink more water. Mayb u wld like to brew some "ling yang" for her. Hope she get well soon.

kekeke... i tink grp purchase can have different dates. I haven't call them yet.

Anyone got Friso receipt? This receipt can get 20% off 1 tixs :p

hb take morning leave but later 12.30pm need to go office, got meeting lor

cherie bear,
i bought the 9 sep, 7.30pm barney show.
I don't think she will like the 'ling yang' taste leh

morning all

ecookie,bbwow,hippo,maruko.. *abish*... must tell my finger to 'behave' not to click on the link =D

ecookie,hippo. u two funny leh.. one say too tall for the dress one say too fat to fit in.. then i how???? waaakakaka.

cherie_bear.. u also need tk 杜仲? is v bitter leh.. my mum jus bought fm medical shop but hvnt brew.. i wanna gv zann drink cos she's too skinny & haching her bk lately (aft carrying the heavy schl bag).. they hv P1 jabbed & the nurse written on health book she's small size & underwt (16kg nia) & to gv her more calcium.. hope w the tuina session ur back got improvements.

ecookie.. aiyo.. poor yr.. thot u & yz not w yr for last few days he still get it?? hope is a mild one if he kena..

tiffy.. so today sherry unable to go cc again... keep sponging her & gv her some barely water (if she has no phlegm currently).. u take care too for ur back..

eunice.. re barney.. ytd i chkd w zann again, she said now she likes barney 'a little bit oni'.. then i asked lance, he said 'i hv barney alr'( pointing to his soft toy' & cd.. but tis boy dun really like to watch tv/cd/vcd... v difficult to keep him 'sit still').. my hb 'arm chio' (in hokkien) cos no excuse 4me to buy tkts le..hmfp.. but i aiming for walking w dinosaurs..

tiffany.. i thot got taka sales now? u shd hv get ur quilt during recent GSS mah.. now john little got clearance sales @ causeway point.

Good Morning Ladies!

ecookie,
Take manuka honey. Sounds like you need to take anti-biotics to clear out your bad sore throat. Wah.. sian.... Hope YZ recovers soon.

Tiffy,
Hopes Sherry recovers soon too. These days weather really freaky. One day rain and next will be burning hot!! Japan heatwave and China Flood.. What has the world come to?? Dont tell me "2012" is coming!!!!

Junnie,
Taka having sale meh?? I only know Taka B2 Square has Crazy toys sale nia... Didnt receive any Promo flyers from Taka and Robinson sales for member's discount yet lei.. I am still waiting. Dont think John little has the range I am looking for. Didnt think of changing until recently lor... Only can wait for the sale.. The Silk quilt is so expensive, have to wait for sale then buy.

tiffany.. oic.. i cud hv mistaken so is toy sales @ taka nia? i thot usually they'll hv sales during mid year/ndp.. if u taka member alr got discount rite? unless member get extra discount on sales items? if nt see mummies here who is member can help =)

tiffy.. tat's tedious part of hving viral fever.. always comes in the nite then we cannot zzzzz =( but by giving the fever medi regularly it shd subside 3-4days time..

eunice.. thks, will chk it out..

tiffy: can mix in her milk? Or u give her then after that offer a sweet to her?

junnie: yah,nd to take "du zhong" to "bu". Tis sun gonna buy the tonics to brew it & drink. Hope will get better. In fact, I feel much better when I wake up tis morn. But after sitting down for say 30 mins,my backache comes again. So hv to lie down. Later gg back to ofc, no bed to lie, haiz....

Junnie,
I am waiting for the next member sale. Usually will have 20% + 10% (Member). The savings can be significant esp when the silk quilt cost $700plus. Also eyeing and waiting for robinson sale.. Member usually gets additional discount!

haven't log in for a while, and recently thread is "heating up" again thanks to all the shopping talk. :p

my poor girls are taking turns to fall sick again. sigh. i'm now a walking zombie, cos both are taking turns to not sleep well. double sigh...

Cherie bear,
Can 'ling yang' mix into her milk too? Actually barley she also don't like but I mix into her then no trouble at all n she will drink it.
U also take care of ur back if not really a aching pain to u.

Zhenzhen,
Ur gals also sick. Aiyoh what really happen leh, so many of our kids sick together.

Junnie,
Today 3rd day liao n hope by tomolo her fever go away lor.

Jovialz,

You are the pocoyo fan right? Have u tried the app pocoyize? cute!

Zhen,
Oh dear! Must have be tough on you.. Hope the girls will fully recover quickly.

eunice and other mummies who are interested in walking with dinosaurs, M1 customers got 15% discount till 9th august...

ecookie, oh dear! must be so xinku for YR to kena.. hope he gets better soon!
ha.. same lor.. height is a problem for us.. ha! will be miniskirts man.. tsk..

tiffy, hope sherry feels better soon!

zhenzhen, ur girls also sick.. poor thing.. stupid weather la! grrr...

tiffany, ya ya.. hold out for the sale.. cos so expensive. sure must save from it man.. hee..

tiffy:thks. U oso take care since u r in ur 3rd tri,more heavily preggy.

As for ling yang,i think can bah...if not how to get our gals to drink,hehe...

zhenzhen: take care. The weather is terrible,muz drink a lot of fluids.