(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow,
Ask u hor cat 3 tix, will it b v far fr stage? Will our kid able to see clearly fr cat 3 seat?
I v gian to bring sherry there but hb keep saying v exp

hello babes.. i m only left wif 25% batt aft dealing wif a super cranky adri 4 e whole of last nite n tdy. wonder hw cn hb still tahan gg 2 work. kudos 2 him. missy is dwn wif fever n a bad cough. haiz

bbwow, C's shop muz b doing v well cos of u! hahaha.. i m gg 4 barney on 10th CAT2 tix. hee. i m Stingy! piangz. yday paid 250 juz 4 sistic tix!! grr. kids stuff!

chersam, haha!u jealous of cherie! booked ur tix 4 both alrdy?

chris, i m using rainbow. bt i lost my contact. doobom gave me her contact previously. let me chk n revert.

cheriebear, oh dear... it sounds super bad. pls take care n dun strain it ya? sayang..

ecookie, u dwn wif hfmd 2? poor dear. recover soon!

maruko... i knw 当归is heaty..not冬虫草 ... but of cos.. cant进补too often, must also kwn how to'tao liang' (in hokkien). here's some extract, hope of helps =)

冬虫夏草适用于肺肾两虚、精气不足、咳嗽气短、自汗盗汗、腰膝酸软、阳痿遗精、劳咳痰血等病症。由于其药性温和,与其他滋补品相比,具有更广泛的药用和食用性,是年老体弱、病后体衰、产后体虚者的调补药食佳品。比如,肾衰、接受放化疗的肿瘤患者,或刚做完手术的患者可以每天吃一两颗冬虫夏草。建议用冬虫夏草泡茶,每天喝上几杯,等到冬虫夏草泡软以后,可以嚼了咽下去。

但冬虫夏草毕竟是补药,不适合所有人群,体质偏热者最好别吃。现代人饮食多油腻,常常大鱼大肉,不少人体内痰热,积蓄的代谢产物排不出去。由于工作压力大、感觉疲劳,他们经常会吃点冬虫夏草进补。但疲劳未必是体虚的表现。除病后、产后等原因明确的体虚者,其他人要吃冬虫夏草,最好先到医院咨询医生。如果盲目进补,可能上火,过量服用还会导致心慌气短、烦躁、面部红斑及四肢浮肿等症。

chersam: hm...seems like a lot of u are gg for the 10 Sept show. Let me check w hb 1st.

thks. I hvn't been carrying Javen. Can only carry him when I'm seated. I know he's in gd hands but still feel helpless when he needs me to carry at times.

Hippo: thks. It's super duper bad compared to the previous 2 times
I wonder y do i get it. Hb was saying that I put on weight hence the backache. & it's true lor. I was horrified when I saw my weight last wk, I put on 2kgs

tiffy: i was thinking that qns too. But hor, stingy me, gg to book the S$38 tickets, haha...

Cherry,
When you talk to your child, hold his hand and bring to your eyes. According to speech therapist, kid's eyes tends to follow their hand. If he want something, talk to him (call his name etc) and make sure he look at you before giving it to him.

Junnie,
Depends how old is your niece. It is some sort like you say , it bigger in size compare to iPhone. Thus if for picture viewing and surfing, much easier. But the application generally is costlier as it's graphics are better. Since it's quite costly, not recommended for young kids. It is also heavier lor. I like it cos my office computer going to block a lot usage thus I can use this to surf since i have data sim plan all the while.

cherie_bear.. oh dear.. howcome u sprained your back again? or hvnt recoverd fm ur last fall in the toilet? hope u recover soonest... my colleague also sprained her back last 2wks ago when chasing aft her 2yrs old son @ the bird park, she didnt went to sinseh just paste some plaster, who knws kena sprained again when she wanna carry her 4mths gal last few days.. she walked like a 'robot'.. now kena go sinseh for tuina at lest 3 sessions.. take care ya.

cherie_bear,maruko..LOL @ ur 'woody' type! mine too.. all r either fm 'woodstock' or 'woody wood pecker' family =D

tiffy.. barney show.. my hb also said so X =( zann likes disney shows more.. but lately lance like purple dinosaur.. hiaz.. i thot of bringing them to watch sesame street.. haiyo.. 伤脑经!

hippo.. u lagi best.. spent 250 on sistics?? does tat includes 'walking w dinosaurs'??

chris.. my colleage bought delphin recently.. heard she said abt 3K++, she said during demo all like so good.. bought alr become 'white elephant'.. must always 'nag' @ her hb to help utilise it... if nt v 'heartpain' loh..

Chris,
I am not sure about Delphine, so cant compare. Hmm.. looking at the amount of dirt my maid vaccum out from the mattresses, I think should be good bah... I got the contact from another mummy here.. - Angel (Trinity) not sure you still remember her. Her hb is angmo and she has 2 boys. I find Lily and her hb very patient and nice chap. They shared with me their experience of their kids with me too.

Maruko,
Cordycep, Maybe can help you save money, might not give alternate day too. Personal for adult, normal "maintenance" is brew / eat once to twice a month. Think for capsule type, maybe once a week would be sufficient.

Cherie bear,
Can our kid able to view the stage for $38 tix? I wonder now lor.

Re:barney show
Seem like most of u choose 10sep. Hmm, hb scare sherry will b afraid of the loud noise on stage. I told him the cat3 tix n now he keep telling me, 3 tix total $150. repeat this sentence to me for many time within 30min but then he said 'chin chye lor, buy the tix lor'
Question is: Can we buy the tix online?

Anyone here using Down feather quilt? do you all find that down quilt is very dusty? I am thinking of changing as I was told allegic people cannot use Down feather. Any comments?

Chris,
Who recommended you the vaccum cleaner? cost about $3K plus. Why thought of using? Agree with Junnie, you have to be diligent to use the vaccum, then worth it. If you have a maid, get your maid to do it regularly.

Jovialz, thanks for the advice. I dun give T the whole capsule lah. I opened the capsule den "sprinkle" some on spoon b4 addin the cod liver oil to him. So far I still haven finish givin 1 capsule. Hahaha...tink perhaps I shld give half capsule once a wk?

tiffy.. yes, can book online via sistic website. can also chk out whether got special discount or not (sometime early bird or certain credit cards, etc got discount).

jovial.. thks for your explanation.. will tell my sis.. my niece in poly now.. perhaps she doesnt really need ipad for time being since she has iphone & notebook =)

hippo.. adri also down? poor ting.. hope she recovers fast fast!

Cherie bear,
You sound bad. Don't think 2 kg will make it so bad lah. Did you lift heavy stuff in wrong posture (bend down to lift rather then squat down). Do you consider specialist (x Ray) to find out the cause ? Rule out not slip disc etc ?

Jovialz/junnie, btw the bottle for the cordyceps capsules states adults to eat everyday 1 capsule leh. I'm confused liao. hahaha...

tiffy,

yes can buy online. not sure how far is Cat3 at Expo cause past shows, TT and Hi-5 shows we watched at indoor stadium. and we bought Cat 3. quite a distance but definitely can see. main thing is they listen to their music and sound more. and it's very loud! I cannot imagine if sit at front stage and in front of speaker.

I just went sistic and it says telescopic seats? does it mean need telescope to see? haha

Tiffany,

My hubby friend just bought one. As u all know, brig has sensitive lung and hb recently is down with bad sinus infection. He thought one will be good especially emilee is coming!!!

Going to get a maid soon.... if not i dun even dare to think abt buying such a machine...

Junnie,
Guess she need it as a fashion / trend statement. Haha

Maruko,
Maybe capsule content lesser , for me I normally brew the thing itself. For caelen, I brew 1 or 2 pieces with his porridge. Max once a month.

bbwow.. hahaha.. i also wanna ask tat qtn!!

maruko.. if tk one day 1 capsule must b v 'rich' & then look v'fit' =D

Chris,
Now sure worth the money cos if the machine not well maintained, it might not be useful. So far based on my friend and relative's maid experience, they tend to spoil electronics quite often. My doctor recommends us to sun kid's bedding (pillow, mattress etc) once a week.

junnie, hahaha...ya hor. I better cut down. :p

Jovialz, ic ic...I normally "dun get" to brew T's porridge coz old monster insists on doing it. Tink I will give him as per portion given now since powder form shld b more "potent" den no need such a big dose for him.

hippo, finally see u online, so u r on leave today! hope adri gets well soon!!! *hugz*
i haven book the 2 shows tix yet, will be getting barney one 1st, dino's one maybe next week or wat. barney's one will be same date as u but dino's one will be of diff date (3 dec). bobian, my hb working on shift, both dates are fixed based on his non-working days

tiffy, if u have maybank cc, can book thru online to get 12% discount but must book at least 4 tix in order to enjoy the discount. if no maybank cc, can produce toyrus card to enjoy 10% discount, condition the same, must get at least 4 tix to enjoy discount. for the toyrus card, can oni buy the tix over sistic counter.

maruko, thx.. v bad flu. made her go crazy. tink v xinku la.. tsk..

junnie, ya.. includes walking wif dino. dat one i buy cat2 as well. i reckon e dino so big, sure cn c frm far! haha..

tiffy, tell ur hb he no nd 2 go 2 barney show la. save on 1 tix.. ha! my hb only wana go walking wif dino n nt barney.. no point wasting money 4 1 mre adult tix 4 barney.. hee..

chris, my rainbow is quite a white elephant hor.. cos my p.t. cleaner dun use. quite heartpain 2 c it sitting thr.. ha..

bbwow, i wuz wondering abt telescopic 2! i tink e view muz b like wat it wld b if we hv viewed frm a telescope = small! hahaha

Junnie,

Actually I think iPad very good teaching tool for toddlers/young kids... There are so many learning applications Like flashcards, phonics, letters/no tracing, language learning... The potential is endless and it's big enough for them to look at.

bbwow,
what is telescopic seat?

Can any mummies explain what is telescopic seat??

hippo,
if hb didn't go, how i go with sherry? hahaha

chersam,
we don't have maybank n toyrus card at all.

junnie,
i am viewing the online tix screen now

junnie: I din sprained my back. It juz happen suddenly

tiffy: I oso dunno if they can see frm that view. But I know that shanice scared of loud sound,so better dun waste $$ to buy the front seat,hehe...

jovialz: I think I hv a benchmark bah..Cos when I hit certain weight, I kena the backache. Tis time is the worst. I hv done my full spine xray & there's no slip disc. Chiropractor said my lower bones are showing sign of degeneration, that's all. My pain is due to inflammation.

Chris,
My Sis has a Delphine and a maid .. It is also a white elephant now.. Keke
Tiffany,
Think generally down beddings not suitable for asthmatic/sensitive nose

hello
Hippo .. still have 10% energy left? the day is ending soon and hope Adri get well soon!

Junnie
ipad is just a bigger iphone so you have a good view of the picture/ Apps. Like what Jovialz said, it's heavy and my hand gonna break liao holding it for K to view at night!!

Mummies with iphone/ipad, should download the free Apps on Toy Story! Very good story telling apps and it's free!! K loves it!

Cordycep
I started K with it since she started school and give her a small tiny bit twice a day in her milk leh!!! Is it too much??? Her poo and everything else is still the same as before ( not enough water- hard poo etc) and the only thing that we realized is that she has a bit of rosie cheeks sometimes. Not sure if it's due to aircon in school or the Cordycep that she is taking. So far it's coming to 1mth in school alreadt and touch wood, she has been in her pink of health!!

Barney
We are going on the 11th Sat!! that Girl knows that I bought the ticket already. Whenever she saw the advertisement on TV, she will " Opps, I forgot to go and watch!! " and I have to remind her it's in Sept before her birthday!! ha ha

chersam.. huh.. must buy 4tkts then can enjoy discount arh?? =(

hippo.. same same.. my hb also wont join if is kids' show, he said waste $$.. re walking w dinosaurs... i duno if lance will scare or not leh.. so i hvnt buy tkt yet.. for barney.. gotta convince my stubborn gal 1st.. if nt later bring lance go she 'buay balance'.. LOL @ ur telescopic view =D

maisymouse.. i thot so.. since iphone alr created 'havoc' for toddlers as well!! but ipad v X now lah..

tiffany.. paisay.. eversince given birth, i dun use quilt (too heavy & no time to wash) but i thot by changing the cover often or put under the sun can keep away fm dust/dustmites?

Totoro,
I got a leather casing that can fold to stand so not so bad... Ya Toy story is good! Do u have talking Tom ? It's hilarious !!! U can record Kelly singing or talking n upload on fb or YouTube.

Mm,
To certain extend, I agree but I would think for toddler, iPhone is more suitable due it's size. iPad would be heavy for them. Caelen learned a lot from my iPhone / iPod touch's children app. I have the talking Tom too ! Caelen keep feeding the cat milk.

hahaha...the talk on the telescopic view. I hope it's really not use telescope to see! hahahah

I know some of u use humidifier. thinking of getting one. they have those essential oils also right? which one to recommend or is there a specific brand of humidifier to look out for?

totoro.. hahaha.. kelly so cute!! bet she'll luv barney than disney since her favourite =) u must hv 'feeded' her v well w rosy cheeks =) thks 4 the ipad info.. aiyo... toystory again?? zann is crazy over it previously.. made her daddy brought her to watch the 3D show, per tkt cost $14 & somemore not much seat left, both sitted 1st row!! come back she told me 'headache' aft watched w the 3D glasses =D

cheriebear..com'on.. how fat can u b aft i hv met u?? i tink u must hv injured ur back w/o fully recover tat's y now u kena the ache so easily.. hopefully w the chiropratic sessions, ur back will feel better..

Jovialz,
if use iPhone/iTouch they tend to hold by themselves n it's hard to view together w them... If use ipad preferably not let them hold cos they might drop .. Good to Put on the table or sit together on couch and go thru the application with them...

Thanks MM & Junnie for feedback.. Seems like not many are using Down. Hmmm.....

Talking Tom is fun!!! Lucas will tell Tom "You must drink your milk and when you fall down, not pain!!!" wah lao.. I laugh until pengz.

bbwow,
If you are usint Novita, you have to buy back the same brand of oil. I stocked up few bottles of it and realised that my air con kenna chock very fast. Aircon man told me that the oil can really chock the aircon fast and now, I stopped using the oil liao.

maruko, thx.. v bad flu. made her go crazy. tink v xinku la.. tsk..

junnie, ya.. includes walking wif dino. dat one i buy cat2 as well. i reckon e dino so big, sure cn c frm far! haha..

tiffy, tell ur hb he no nd 2 go 2 barney show la. save on 1 tix.. ha! my hb only wana go walking wif dino n nt barney.. no point wasting money 4 1 mre adult tix 4 barney.. hee..

chris, my rainbow is quite a white elephant hor.. cos my p.t. cleaner dun use. quite heartpain 2 c it sitting thr.. ha..

bbwow, i wuz wondering abt telescopic 2! i tink e view muz b like wat it wld b if we hv viewed frm a telescope = small! hahaha

maruko,
have pm u my email so that you can attach the blog shop links to me. Thank you.

junnie,
I'm not SAHM, now working part time for my relative firm, very flexibe. Is there a sesame street show???

tiffy,
take care n dun extert too much force n strength...

bbwow,
shopping is women pleasures.. becoz we r worth it. lol

jovialz,
okay, will try n practice it tonight.

mummies, care to do some self intro me??? i also lost in th e jungle when seeing too much posting..

hippo,

it would be very sad if I bring J to see barney then he ask "mummy, barney come out already?" hahahahah...cannot imagine. I hope it won't be so small until cannot see!

tiffany,
thanks for the tip! so you just on the humidifier without the oil? the oil also have different fragrance right?

Barney show : can combine to get 20 tixs mah... can get 15% off... my Pgl thread is combining. maybe we can also combine as 1?

Junnie : U want cod Liver Oil Orginal? I open liao and Elbib dun want to eat after twice. He finish small bottle but when I bought big one, he refuse to eat. U want? But i put in fridge liao. if u dun mind I pass to u

Chris : i hv Dephine but a white elephant to me as I'm lazy to use it to clean. Has many funtions.

Tiffany,
Do u touch talking Tom feet and tail? His reaction is so funny and the way he hold his hand on his ear to listen to u before he repeats your speech is so cartoon.

bbwow & hippo
telescopic view? Still have the big screen one. the more end up watching Barney "video" at Expo loh!!

maisymouse
Yah, I wanted to get those but hb bought something before I can have the chance to say my view!! haiz although it also have a stand, I just find it not useful and the thought of buying another one at more than $50 is .... hiaz

Talking Tom .. hmm shall try this out!! Downloaded so many apps and this is the one that I never noticed leh!

Cherry
Yes, there is a sesame show " When Elmo grows up"! Same weekend as Barney. I decided to choose Barney in case she is bored with the rest of the characters in Sesame! She only like Elmo esp. Elmo Song!