(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffany, same! sometimes i question cherie on somethin which she did but she still dare to deny doing that. hoho! our kids oredi good actors/actresses at this stage!

chris, i super love confinement food!!! wat i hate confinement is the heat, no fan, no shower, stickyness & sweating non-stop!

the mention of socks reminded me of cherie's incident happened yesterday! LOL! my mum told me out of the blue, cherie wanted to wear socks to sch & she chose a pair of pink socks. After reached sch, teacher requested cherie to take off her socks & put together with her shoes. But she refused. So teacher asked her to put together with her bag and again, she refused! in the end, guess where she keep her socks? in her pockets!!! *faint*

totoro, give kelly some time, she will soon used going sch

chris: confinement food is the only thing i like abt confinement oops! i really like the ginger chicken and black vinegar pork knuckles!! i ate so much that i gained 1 kg during the confinement mth.. sigh.

hippo, ONz u!!! i think cherie's boring daddy will not be interested in the dinosaurs, so i dun bother to ask him. oops! keke!

junnie, your hokkien damn good! can come up with "mai xiu kar juay" somemore. LOL!
saw ur HK trip pics, so gian to go leh! my mum & sis going this mth, chio us along. but cherie's daddy has his 101 reasons not lettin cherie to go! hmpf!!!

hippo & ecookie, dun like say #2 boring lah. very soon, their activeness keep u busy like mad. wahahaha! now i see my 2 hyper-active nephews (both 1 YO+), scary man!

chersam and eccokie,

Really, maybe i dun like ginger and the black vinegar, liver, kidney etc... i didnt help to eat almost the same fish everyday.

Im the bo chap type, i shower 2x a day, use fan etc etc.... my MIL gave up on me le.

ecookie,
so u only left abit of kg to shed off lor, hmm u better don't say it out cos u don't look like u still have any to shed off.

chris,
u haven't gain back ur pre-preg weight....hmmmmm so jealous of u liao

hippo,
got lah got eat lah. although keep on complaining my weight keep increasing too fast, i still carry on buying food n eat.

doobom,
envy envy envy u. but hor if tell me do confinement w/o aircon, can die leh.

so fast their 3yo bash coming up liao!!!
1 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie

4 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb

chersam.. my hokkien?? ya ya.. v 'dok gong' one =D oops..ur hb still prefers go 渡蜜月 w u nia?? hmmmm... nxt time ask cherie to 吵 daddy bring her go holiday la =D hope ur mum & sis enjoy their trip! re hk, like i shared b4, i find not v kids/stroller friendly loh.. unless u dun mine 'train your arm' carrying sherry whenever she refuses to walk =D

tiffy: yah left 1 kg to go. but bodyshape all haywire. i mean weight is not a good gauge liao. no matter how much my weight goes down, the tummy area still flabby one. now sit down posture must be damn good, straight straight one. if not muffin top will come out. haah

doobom,
during ur c-sect, ur hb still tell u the plan to have #3. hahaha aiyoh then work hard on ur #3 planning

chris,
have u bought a present for Brig to give it to him aft meimei arrive? Me still haven't buy but i so gian to buy Baby Alive but sure cannot go thru daddy's approval

ecookie, I also like confinement food leh. Perhaps I luv food in sesame oil. hahaha... :p lookin forward to b able to eat it soon :D
u dun look haywire wif dat 1kg lah. Envy u for being able to shed off so fast.

ecookie.. hahaha.. ur description so good leh!!!! 'muffin top'??? wahahahaa..

chris.. u 'notti notti'.. bathe 2x a day somemore during confinement?? then must make sure u 'dry' v thoroughly to avoid 风湿 at old age =)

tiffy.. hahaha. u too luffing @ ecookie's 'muffin top?? kekeke.. i wonder wat will i tink of when i nxt eat a muffin? =D

totoro.. so did u go & 'peep' @ kelly? sometime 'no news' fm cc is good news, ie, she's able to cope =)

wow..tat's fast, bash date is out!! thks to chris =D 01/09 looks tempting.. another 'excuse' for me to tk leave cos zann's studentcare close like schl for teachers day!! but gotta see if my hb can tk leave on 01/09 or nt, i cant handle two myself when outside for too long. if 04/09, most likely i join aft 1pm in case i cant tk leave on saturday.

=====================
3 year old Birthday Bash
=====================
What about 1 Sept ( Teacher's day) so most kids will be off but means parents would need to take leave or 4 Sept (Saturday. Let's see how's the respond is.
For the venue, any suggestion from anyone or any function room available ???

01 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie
4) junnie (tbc)

OR

04 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb
2) junnie (tbc)

Other dates ( please suggest? with your nick)

tiffy.. muffin is nice!!

ecookie.. i like 'chocolat N spice' muffin, esp the almond, chocolate chips one! but i hate the Q at tg pagar branch =(

junnie, your hokkien "dok gong"! haa!
oh, no no, hb not thinkin of 蜜月 with me. he just think that this period not safe to go HK, dunno where he heard from got some viruses out there, machiam SG free of virues like tat. can't bother to argue any further with him! Hk is stroller unfriendly ah? anyway i'm oredi used carryin cherie around on arms & with hb around, shld be ok, can pass here pass there

tiffy, curious of this "Baby Alive". is it a baby like toy which can cry, laugh & poo (my guess only!) =P

junnie,
i not a big fan of muffin but i also wanted to try the tg pagar but till now haven't had chance lor

ecookie,
go tg pagar buy muffin. Shld b v nice since still have to q

ecookie, wah...talkin abt muffins make me hungry leh...

chersam, hahaha...oops...I shld rephrase my sentence. No lah no gd news leh. I'm hopin also but still see "red" this mth. :p

chersam, hahaha...托你的福
I will let u noe if strike 1st prize. kekeke...
who else tryin rabbit bb har?
bbwow, totoro, gingerleaf, chersam? Did I miss out anyone?

chersam.. oic.. look the other way..is good ur hb so conscious.. he jus wanna protect his little princess =) since u no prblm w carrying cherie.. then try plan for a short trip nearby shd b ok de.. hope u able to convince ur hb & not too long cherie can go holiday w u all le =)

tiffy..yalor.. duno y the muffin Q so long?? may b working area, tat's y. but so long i hvnt go tg pagar le, last time our office jus nearby there.. i saw they opening another branch @ duno tlk blangah height or drive when i went to order vegetarian rice dumpling for my mum last mth, may b i shd divert during lunch time one of tis day see if they hv opened. i like muffin cos not so creamy.. if the texture is right, oh mind.. i can eat 3 in a row =D

maruko, dun tink i have the 福 to have rabbit bb becos of my studies lah. got to wait another year for dragon bb liao.

junnie, he is an over conscious, over protective daddy! guess our 1st family trip will not be realised in this year. haiz!
cherie perhaps the only one who have not step out of SG yet. hohoho!

not long ago was bubble tea craze, now muffin??? hahaha!

Tiffy,

I bought a few presents. abit KS. A soft toy zebra from mother care that brigton like so much. I bring him to choose and told him that he will get it when baby arrived.

1 bought 3 more tomica toy cars without him knowing cos there are small enough to put in the baby trolley in the hospital to give him surprise.

Hee hee

chris, are u going for water birth this time round?

aria jo, cartoon tees like elmo, cookie monster can? if yes, u can find it at bugis street

Tiffany, think you just wait till customs tell you must change passport photo, then you change. That’s what I’m going to do for my upcoming Australia trip. After all, passport not cheap leh. Think of all the nice things you could buy with the money you save. Hahaha...

Tiffy, which part of your hand is in pain? You could be suffering from carpal tunnel or tendonitis. Hand surgeon mentioned that it’s rather common for pregnant women to suffer from this, due to water retention. It should clear up after you give birth. In the meantime, just take care of your hands and don’t do any fine work such as cross-stitch or making hair bows. If you must, make sure you do it only for a short while, and rest your hands often.

Hapi Fifi, Maisy, I’m fine to meet next Friday. But I think Twinkle Star will be back at work. Remember her telling me that she’s returning on 13 July, if I’m not wrong.

Totoro, don’t worry too much about Kelly. A lot of our kids also went through the same thing when they first started school. Just give her some time to adapt. I’m sure she’ll be fine.

Re: Birthday Bash
Possible to have it earlier? Cos I’m going to Australia from 26 Aug – 10 Sep. Don’t want to miss out on the event of the year.

chersam, onz onz.. tell cherie her pockets are smelly! hahahaha... so cute leh..

ecookie, wah piangz.. urs called muffin top then my is "guo dong" lo.. LOL!
abt #2: i feel guilty towards ayden too.. cos he's so boring, i can't be much bothered with him. plus my mum & granny spend lots of time with him (cos young ma..) and adri is slightly neglected by them liao, so i purposely spend more time with adri.. haha! cos i m the eldest. and i dun like to have adri think the same way i did towards my lil' bro. i'll still ask my mum the same qns up till now one leh. "y give birth to didi after 6 yrs? didnt u realise i dun mine being alone? give me a brother for wat?" hahaha! although i love my brother la. but i didnt like the attention deficit part..

junnie, i LOVE choc n spice muffins!! always drive there to get one.. and if my colleagues want, we'll call and order 1st.. else some flavours will run out.. oh.. but pls dun bother to try their shunfu outlet one. diff standards. the one at tg pagar is the best..

tiffy & chersam, the baby alive can pee & poo and drink one. but all must be with the special "food" sachet dat comes together with the toy la. my aunt got it for adri as a xmas pressie last year, together with the diapers. imo, not worth to buy unless ur girl is the super duper girly type. cos adri will dress and undress the baby (which can be done with any other doll), will feed (which can be done with a cheaper doll too...) etc etc.. but datz abt it lor. it doesnt hold her attention for long. plus the "food" sachet dat u can feed the baby with? itz some coloured stuff dat will stain.. hurhurhur.. so being the very anal me, i dun let adri touch it..

zhen zhen, i was tinking of suggesting to have the birthday party mid sept. (just nice after u are back..) cos it sort of defeat the purpose of having a birthday bash if itz nowhere near the kiddos' birthday.. (hee.. might as well call it a gathering wor.. )

Oooohhh... I love confinement food. Even after it, I still request my mum to cook the black vinegar pork knuckles. I can take the gravy for days. Yumm Yumm... I love food with lots of ginger too.

ecookie,
Got muffin to flow out looks tempting lei...kekekeke

Chris,
You are well prepared!!

maruko: hope to hear good news from u soon!!

chersam: cherie not the only one! yz hasnt step out of sg too!! but we are going on a cruise this mth.. consider his 1st overseas trip lor. and its not strictly our family overseas trip. MIL, FIL, SIL + nephew all coming along. bah!

hippo: same here. grandparents are now fawning over yr. always say he is better looking. though they try not to say it in front of yz, he still managed to pick up the praises on off and u can see the hurt look on his face sigh. so like u , i compensate by spending more time/attention on him. and same as u, my didi came along after 9 years!!! i totally cant stand him when growing up esp my mum who dotes on him more.. grrr... but now we are on ok terms but still not that close cos of the huge age gap..

Zhenzhen,
Hmm I dun know how to describe which part of my hand is aching, it not the palm area. Yest ask hb help me massage my hand. Aiyoh my cross stitch still left half of the backstitch not done yet. Usually night time more aching than daytime n only started aching these 2 days.

hippo, smelly pockets? tats a gd one, u so funny!
i see, so tats how Baby Alive works! Eeee! i dun like that coloured stuff which will stain.

ecookie, hey! at least yz stepping out of SG this mth, still a question mark for cherie. hehe!

tiffany.. hahaha.. ur sentence to ecookie make me continue luffing aft lunch arh!! =D

chris.. heng ur hb is 'ang mo' type, tat helps during confinement & on many other issues esp MIL =)

hippo.. izzit? wow, u also fan of choc n spice! frankly, i v 'sua-ku' duno where is shunfu!! thou my boss bought for us last time fm there, then since we knw got outlet @ tg pagar, we chong there liao.. i thot both branches under same boss, u mean diff taste? i hoping to try their 3rd outlet @telok blangah soon, will keep u posted!

tiffy.. oops..i v greedy one, 3 muffin 小意思 =D yahor, u mentioned abt ur handache.. hope is something like zhenzhen said, it'll disappear aft birth..

zhenzhen..wow.. u bring the gals to aussie? which part? hope the weather is nice.. my colleague's fiance @sydney now said v cold, 5deg! where most asia countries so 'hot', ytd saw on news can even 'fry' an egg on str of bj! all thanks to global warming effects? if i didnt remember wrongly.. u going to visit ur uncle rite? hope he's coping well..

ariajo.. getting family T so urgent going for competition arh? online order tink no chance le.. cud try bugis str like chersam suggested or giodano (at least got adults & children T)?

ecookie, we can hold hands already leh! hahaha.. my grandma actuali said dat ayden is smarter/ more fun to play with than adri when she was so young.. hb & i were like "huh??".. we totally disagree lor. and hb felt dat the old folks dote on ayden more.. but we will kena "suan" by them when we play with adri & ignore ayden.. ha! but not that i care la. i told my mum straight in the face "datz y i say i dun wana give birth to #2! but since i already have and u both dote on ayden, then we will dote on adri instead! to be fair!"..
9 years is reali a big gap.. 6 yrs and i already BTH my brother at times le. growing up is really really bad.. we fight!! and now? we fight on FB lor.. hahaha

junnie, yeah yeah! same boss but diff bakers.. cos they bake at the outlets directly.. the one at shunfu turns out very heavy and eat liao quite "je-lak".. let me know the telok blangah one!

tiffany, hahaha! nehnehpok.. reminded me of wat adri did to my hb leh! both of them were on the sofa and adri was lying down.. (told u guys before abt her power toes right?).. she used her toes to pinch my hb's nipples! b4 he can scold her, she chanted "neh neh ni pok pok neh neh ni pok pok"! omg!! and we didnt teach her the nehnehnibubu chant in the 1st place!! hahahahha

tiffany: LOL!!!! hahah i dun mind having lots of fats in my NNP leh! the bigger the better. but muffin top must sell away lah.
i actually burst out laughing in my cube when i saw ur post. HAHAHAHAH

hippo: yesh! my mum kept gushing yr is much smarter. n i also went huh? i tot yz smarter cos at this age, he actually can look for certain objects when u asked him.. but yr is really generous with his smiles/laughter. maybe thats how he buy their hearts ha.

Hahahha.... Your muffin description makes me think so mah.. cos Muffin has overflowing TOP and small bottom!!!

Adri is so cheeky... Some things dun need to teach one.

Junnie,
If it's really what zhenzhen said, then I had to endure the aching hand for 2.5+mth
omg
Next sat when I go check up, will ask my gynea on this.
Huh, 3 muffin is nothing for u. I eat 1 then sure 'jerlak' liao.

Hippo,
Aft hearing the messy part if the food refill for baby alive, think I better choose other toys