(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko, I would be super duper irritated if I were you, and my hubby’s ears will confirm be burning. But my hubby really stands up for me, so I guess I’m lucky in that sense.

Totoro, good to see you! I agree we better start planning the most happening event of the year!

Maisy, do you have any preference for meet up? Hannah didn’t have school today. Took her to my parents place and then to the airport. She was so happy running around finding all the little playgrounds here and there.

Tiffany, it’s good that Andrea is independent right? But the step example is really quite funny. I’m a bo chap mum, so I’m always asking Hannah to do things on her own. Not much chance for her to be angry with me for doing things for her. Haha...

Gd morning mummies...

Zhen zhen, gd for u dat ur Hb stands up for u. Guess mine dun wish to hav a repeat of previous event so dun wanna go against her so strongly.

I spoke to my mum abt the issue. She said I shld try not to make things big. Sayin no matter how unwilling I am, she is still my mil. Givenher character, she juz wans her presence at home made known. Perhaps it's also due to the fact dat I'm the only dil dat she deals wif, it's unavoidable dat she dunno how to handle certain issues wif young ppl plus she is so conservative. Wah...hearin it from my mum is like golden words. No wonder my Hb always say y can't his mum behave as open minded & understanding as mine. Hahaha...
Felt so much better liao. I'm glad to b able to confide in my mum.

morning all

zhenzhen.. airport is always a nice plc to visit (clean,air-con,spacous,play area,varities of food).. hannah sure hv a good time =D looking fwd to nxt gathering @T3 & hopefully i can tk leave to join u all =)

maruko.. oic.. i thot ur 'bye bye' is another meaning.. am sure till now ur hb alr gets ur msg aft so many episodes liao.. if not really must 'knock' his head le =D did u watch ytd 9pm channel8 drama? is almost the same issue btw anne kwok & her mil in the show.. she said women nowsaday not like last time, her mil need to fllw the pace of current generation. glad u hv an open-minded mum =)

Re: Passport Photo

Mummies, who travelled recently or know of it.. I have a doubt here. Andrea and Lucas' passport picture was taken at aged 1yo and 2yo respectively. And I will be travelling in Dec this year. By Dec, Andrea will be 3yo and Lucas 4+, but passport is valid. Wonder is there a need to re-do the passport?

junnie,
but lucky she never go round the hse n paste the stickers on the wall

whole night my left hand is in aching pain, make me unable to have peaceful sleep at all. ended up this morning aft my breakfast, i took a nap aft applying yoko yoko. never carry anything heavy at all leh but don't know why so aching.

Today teacher start toilet training on Sherry. Dun know whether i put 5 panties in her bag is enough or not. Yest also went to buy some more for her

1 funny act fr sherry to tell u all here. everynight before she sleep, she will always have her bunny and little doggy at her mattress but she will hug her bunny to sleep. then recently she always pass the doggy to me, said that is for didi.
And when getting ready for bedtime, she will help take daddy's pillow n blanket fr the bed to the mattress cos daddy will sleep beside her. when daddy lay down on the mattress, she will help cover her daddy with the blanket before she lay down on her mattress.
All these acts is so sweet

zhenzhen & mm,
oh i can't meet this friday. how about next week? when is twinklestar going back to work? any weekday is fine for me except mon :)

LOL on chloe's & andrea's defiant acts. they really have a strong mind of their own! haha

maruko,
i think you are amazing to withstand all those nonsense from your mil. Pat on your shoulders!

tiffy,
awww. so sweet of sherry.

oh, aidan will paste stickers all over the house (floor, wall, sofa, TV, window grilles etc) & on himself, K & me! haha

Sob sob my girl separation anxiety is worse than I imagine! It doesn't help that she will vomit if she cried too hard!!! I'm really heart pain to see her go thru this and at the same time very angry with her stubborness!!!

totoro.. kelly dun like to go schl? it takes a while for her to adapt..

tiffy..needless to say..noted both daddy & mummy's heart sure melt... really so 贴心 to hv such lovely gal like sherry =) so fast she has acknowledged new addition to the family le.. bet she'll dote 杰仁 didi.. waaah.. u let sherry brings so many panties to cc arh? diaper pant also can rite? i mean she can use it pull 'up & down'? good luck in her toilet training =)

tiffany.. now then saw ur post.. keke.. anyway, hv replied via sms le =D where u bring the kids tis december schl holiday?

totoro_bb,

is will take awhile for her to settle down. It must be very heartpain to see her crying this way right? Remeber to send her to school cheerfully, say a brief bye bye and promise to fetch her in time. Once the routine set in, is going to get better.

Junnie,
Yes. Thanks for your advice. A friend brought this to my attention, and thot you would be the best person to ask since you just travelled. Looks like I better re-do. Yah.. its for Dec school holiday trip. Havent plan or done any preparation yet... Not very keen actually as I will be handling the 2 monkeys without maid. Also, bringing both my ILs along

Tiffy,
Sherry is so sweet. So nice, the teacher helps to train.

been super busy since its closing for me this week. sigh have been working late on last fri n yest. so sad.

by the time i reach home, both kids about to sleep liao.

Erm...... Me this mummy scare she will wet her panty although teacher told me every 10min will bring her go toilet so I kiasi put 5 panties in her bag lor. Teacher say she will directly put panty on her to train but I still put 3 diaper pant in her bag too. Hopefully can see gd result soon

Tiffany,
Last time I was told by the principal that they will toilet train her if we have not. Kekeke

Hope aft didi arrive, she will remain the same n not reject didi

Tiffy,
This is a good school!!! Hope she can be trained real soon. As the kid gets older, its easier. But my stubborn fiety gal still loves to poo in her diaper. Her Poo is so expensive, need a piece of fresh diaper.

ecookie,
Our job has its season. Your hb so superb? Can put both kids to sleep without any help?

Hapififi,
Then why A didn't paste on daddy huh?kekeke
Saw ur fb photos, wah..... How u slim down so fast leh? Doobom also slim down v fast, only left 3 kg

Ecookie,
Pls leh, u don't look like u still left 10kg to slim down. So envy
all of u

Haiz.... Yest I weigh n then v sad lor cos 59.9kg n I SMS my hb that I v sad n can't stop eating. Then this morn he told me today he can't have breakfast with me, I happy cos at least I can just eat bread at hm for breakfast. Then come near lunch time I weigh n is 59.2kg. Feel better than yest so happily go n buy lunch to eat. Kekeke

Tiffy,
Haha cos he sees me & didi most of the time. If daddy is around, he won't be spared too.

Re: weight
Actually I'm still 3-4 kg away from pre-pregnancy weight! Can't tell? Must be my fats are well spread out haha. Dun worry about your weight now. Should enjoy your pregnancy & eat more now. Then think about slimming down after confinement :)

Doobom is amazing! Barely 2 wks & only left with 3kg?! Wow

Tiffany
she just started full day school. Today is the last day I can stay with her!

Junnie
she enjoyed herself but will cried the moment I am not in the room!! Hiaz

Silly girl will cry And tell me she want to look for me!!!

Totoro,
I gone thru it b4. Really heartpain. But mummies here keep encouraging me. So u just have to hang on

Hapififi,
Hahaha then only weekend daddy is not spare fr the sticker lor

Totoro,
I believe she will adapt in no time. Dont worry so much. Dont know why, I dont feel heartpain when my gal cry in school.. hahha... cos I am a bo chap mummy. I believe kid has to learn the reality in life and we cant be there to protect them all the way. They have to learn to be independent lor... We grow up this way too...

Doobom,
Well done on shedding off your water and fats... Its a great achievement to do it so fast.

Happififi,
Agree. You look great in the zoo pictures... dont look like you have any oil to shed la...

Tiffy,
Now is not the time to be worried... enjoy your pregnancy, worry later...

totoro.. oic..u must feel happy cos she so 'sticky' to u.. other hand, feel heartpain cos she cried.. nvm.. she'll understand she needs to go schl sooner or later.. tell her the fun/frds in schl.. she'll get over it soon.

tiffany..both A & L's pp pix v much different looking fm now? if not, no need to change until custom tells u.. then ur maid go where if she's not going cos the whole family go holiday rite?
hapififi,doobom,ecookie.. u all r tall so fat sure can spread evenly & look 'swee swee'.. wee wee =)

tiffy.. LOL at ur analysis! but pls eat & get healthy for didi's sake esp u not so strong leh.. dun worry..u'll sure slim down looking aft two kiddo yourself =)

Doobom,
Keep it going... Sweat and pump... you will go into negative 5kg very soon... hahha

For my 1st born, I was super hands-on and obedient. My achievement was... left with 3kg by full month. I believe you can beat me in this as you are very determine person.

Hihi all...
Yes, left w/ 5 more kilos. E non stop 24/7 sweating has indeed helped e losing of e kilos. But u Noe wat? As I look at my tumtum, it's still quite big n flabby lor. Need to work on it aft confinement. Due to e sweating n no Aircon, I have heat rash. So sianz... Even tot of applying Desitin on e heat rash... Haaaaa... I think I m crazy. :p

Junnie,
My maid will go back for 1 week home leave. But yesterday I discovered from a piece of paper that she wrote.... with all the salary calculations etc.. I suspect she might want to go home and not return in Dec.... I cant bring this up to her, can only speculate..... haiz... sian... one hand, she has been 2 over years with us and knows her day to day responsibility, but on the other hand, I also dont want my kids to have strong bonding with her... very fan!!!

Tiffy,
Sherry is so sweet. Gals r really sweet n loving. No wonder my hb was asking for trying for #3 (for a gal) when I m halfway thru e c-sect. I almost faint upon his request lor. Omg...

doobom.. apply prickly heat powder.. its cooling & help.. u wont feel '粘粘' whole day.. u got ur useful corset rite? dun worry much abt ur tum tum.. u jus gv birth leh!!

tiffany.. dun compare the 'flabby spare tyre'.. later kena 'abish' by me hor!! =D re ur maid.. oic, she's going bk dec.. aiyo.. u found some clues.. gotta b more tactful in handling her le..

i wanna go home liao.. catch up tmr.. hv a nice evening mummies =)

Mummies, it's not the crying that I heartpain as quite immune to it already. It's the vomit as she can really merlion everything out one!!!
Tomorrow she will be on her own Liao so good luck to her!!!

Re:passport
I was told to change K passport photo when we went MY two weeks ago. We made her PP when she is abt 10 mths old. Hee but I have yet to do anything yet :)

Zhen n hapififi,

Next week is fine but I can't do thursdays. Don't mind lot 1 if easier for hapififi.

Tiffany,
Last mth when we went Malaysia was also told by mal custom side to change chloe's passport photo... Keke

morning mummies!!

ecookie, itz been such a busy week for me too... haha.. the woes of our jobs i guess.. but the months pass by faster this way!

doobom, 5kg to go! woah! gambate ger.. i feel so lousy now.. hahaha.. i hvnt been disciplined enuff.. jeryl is another handsome boy in the making leh.. i likey!

tiffy, dun starve urself now! u are considered very light le.. esp when u are pregnant.. eat eat.. then lose later okie? i m sure u are very disciplined one.. ;)

tiffany, adri's pp was made when she was 1 yr old. and i intend to use it later this year. see wat the customs say.. ha!

re: holiday programs
was tinking of bringing adri to the "walking with dinosaurs".. anyone?

totoro, hang in there! sayang sayang.. K will adapt in no time..

Any mummy still want brand new girl's clothes suitable for unto about 9 month (due small cutting). After I kept some for Mei Mei , I still have 3 sets to give away.

Email me with you address ok
do put your nick in case as I'm very poor in remembering names :p

hi mummies! finally i get to post. last week forum under maintenance, keep unable to log in.

maruko, i am on 1 mth sch break, to be exact shld be 4 weeks. And time flies, this is the 4th week already!!! by right, my module shld commence next week but then slow turtle Uni took so long to mark our papers, results still not yet known, hence course will be delayed another week or so till results are released.

hippo, i am thinkin to bring cherie to catch the dinosaurs too!!!

Gd morning mummies...was on leave yesterday so cant login to post. Lucky didnt hav alot of posts dat I need to go thru. :p

chersam, wah so shiok got schl break ah? me wan work break leh :D
im so tired lately & I hav no idea why.

hippo, walkin wif dinosaurs...I juz went to check out their website. It's cool. Dunno hb wanna bring T or not.

Good Morning ALL..

Hippo,
Andrea's pp foto was also 1yo, and we are using in Dec. Looks like most of you here take chances, and I think I will wait for custom to advise bah... So lazy to re-do their passports lor.

Chersam,
Holiday always fly so fast hor.... btw, what course are you taking arh?

Totoro,
How is K today? This morning, my baby andrea cried. She looks forward to school and still can bye bye with me and walk in... after she is inside, I peeped and saw her wailing... weird.. wonder why is there a need to wail. Probably just cry for sake of crying.

tiffy: u got it wrong. i meant i was left with 10kg right after my confinement! now not so much lah.. hahah.

doobom: i hate confinement most. sticky feeling is really yuckky! and good job on shedding the pounds! im sure with ur detemination, u can go back to pre-preggy soon!

get more help from anyone to help u out. its easy to get mood swings n depressed during confinement cos hormones imbalance and normally the elder one will be more difficult with the new sibling. it will get better in time. hang on!

maruko, only this term got sch break as we need to clear this level so as to eligible for next level. fm next term onwards, everythin will be continuous & fast paced. weekends goin to be burnt & dun tink i get to log in here often. i'm goin MIA soon. haiz!

tiffany, i am doin bachelor in accounting. ya, holiday always so short & fast! that's y for the past weekends, i tried to bring cherie out as much as i can.
cherie is like andrea, sometimes just want to let out & cry for the sake of crying. After cried enough, can come & tell me this,"just now Jiani cry". BTH!

doobom, not to feel stressful. i'm sure u have enough help at home. looking at u, u r another "jia buay bui" type, no problem to shed off those extra pounds

junnie, yup...very glad to hav a mum like mine.

hapififi, frankly I dunno y im still so sane after gg thru so much shit wif the witch. :p

totoro: how is kelly this morn? better? hope she will make some new friends n look forward to school like yz soon!

hippo: yah cant wait for time to pass faster. this mth is mth end plus quarter end . wat a pain!

im looking for some break too! think im going to take 1 day off next week to run errands and rest. im very bad, have been using the maternity leave balance for my own errands or bringin yz out. :p should start to take some to accompnay yr!

Chersam,
Jiani is so cute... still can confess when she cry. When asked Andrea if she cried in school, she still has the cheek to say NO. Wonder she still dont understand me or she forgot or tell lies... *rolled eyes*

ecookie,
Same!! This month end also quarter-end for us.. I hate it too.. lots of variances and explanation to do every quarter-end.

Think we give more attention to the elder one as they are more interactive at this stage. The younger ones always tend to be neglected. You are not the only one!! Good that you are planning time for yr too.

HI mummies,

Talking abt our kids, is horrible now, birg is willing to wear only 3 pair of socks. His thomas, brown execavator and blue execavator... unwilling to wear others.

Everyday, i dun want daddy to go to work... i dun want mummy to go to work...

Birthday bash,

Can do it in early september before i pops? EDD at Sept 11 leh.... Wanna to bring Brig for a combine celebration before emilee comes by. And i have not been meeting anymore for 1 year... sob sob..

eccokie,

Pl dun mention abt confinement food, i dread them too... luckily this time around MIL not staying with me... so i think can realx abit here and there lah ... haha... can we just eat like normal?

TIffy,

Dun worry abt wt, these are all mummy's fat.. hee hee. Im trying to put oon wt now, still havent reach my pre preggy wt, all thank to the merlion...

Zhen2 and Aria_jo,

The BP for Fave is on again. Do we buy according to our current size or one size bigger? HOw abt the cup?

mm & zhenzhen,
how about next fri lunch? i dun mind travelling to causeway point too. then maybe tiffy can join us? paiseh to keep making u gals travel to lot 1 all the time :)

maruko,
that's bcos your strong & deep love for your hubby overcomes any nonsense that your mil throws at you :) moreover, whatever you do, the next generation learns. so you are setting a good example for T! hope your hubby will appreciate your efforts & treasure you lots!

I say byebye to her and hug her then go off liao. i seriously hope that she will not cry though I think the chances are slim...
Am still wondering if I should sneak in during lunch time to check if she is ok or not.. .. hiaz think think think

if yes, I should be on my way liao .....hmmmmm

chersam, ^5! let's go catch the dinosaurs together la.. u are gg to MIA again.. sob.. let me see u ma..

ecookie, darling! itz my mth-end cum year-end.. ha! can one la... we can do it..
as for spending time with #2.. hmm.. i m one guilty party leh. cos ayden is sooooooooo boring compared to adri! so not interactive leh. but then come to tink abt it.. they'll only be interactive if we talk / play with them.. haha! dilemma...

tiffany, of cos take chances! stupid pp so ex.. somemore only valid 5 years.. tsk tsk.
hee.. i dun tink andrea is telling lies. i tink she simply forgets the crying episodes..

hippo: yes yes same dilemma!!! i think yz is a bundle of joy all along cos hes very interactive and his responses are always so funny to me. then yr is like so boring as compared to him. but think its bcos we are neglecting him and not interacting w him as much! i remember when yz was young, i always carry him and talk to him abt all kinda random things. pointing out objects/things to him non stop. then w yr just feed him milk, play really abit then quickly settle him to sleep every evening. sometimes i feel really lousy.

but when he starts throwing tantrums liks all babies do, i get frustrated easily n wonder why cant he be reasoned with like gor gor. sigh.
im still waiting for him to grow up fast fast! somehting i very seldom think with regards to yz...

morning all

totoro.. hope the teacher able to distract/coax kelly today fm crying till merlion..

totoro,maisymouse.. so u both encountered custom's adv to change pix for kelly/chloe?
tiffany.. then u no need worry le.. custom will sure let u thru & gv adv to change pix for nxt trip.. zann is still holding non-biometric pp, she has 3pixs in her pp (6mths, 2yrs, 5yrs) the last time i change for her was foc when i rcvd ltr fm ICA saying no more foc renewal for kid's pix le, all gotta apply new one even b4 expiry.

tiffany,chersam.. LOL at your gals 'cry for the sake of crying' =D

chersam.. 'mai xiu kar juay'.. jus enjoy ur schl break to the fullest b4 nxt term ya =)

ecookie.. u r not bad..u knw is not so convenient to bring yr out for time being looking at his feeding/sleeping pattern..

3 year old Birthday Bash
What about 1 Sept ( Teacher's day) so most kids will be off but means parents would need to take leave or 4 Sept (Saturday. Let's see how's the respond is.
For the venue, any suggestion from anyone or any function room available ???

1 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb

4 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb

Other dates ( please suggest? with your nick)

hapififi, wah...dun say me till so 伟大 leh. :p I agree wif u dat wat I do now is being shown to T. Hopefully dat witch "wakes up" soon.

Tiffany, nowadays T more vocal in tellin me wat he did in school but I gotta prompt him to tell me lor. The only thing dat puzzles me is he always says this particular gal bullies him in cc. But I checked wif teacher the gal is not in his group and they seldom put 2 of them together. So im not sure if both bear grudges against each other for an "incident" dat happened previously.

3-year old Birthday Bash
1st Sept (Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko

As for the venue, I remembered someone mentionin the location at Yio Chu Kang but I cant recall where exactly. Anyone noe?