(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffany,

Chloe also regressed... Totally refused to go potty for a long while since started PN.... Some more I made a big mistake to buy mamy poko diapers.. She will go "so cute!, I want pooh bear diapers."... only yest, aft sch started this week, her told told me she finally pee in sch potty once... Sigh... Need to start all over again.

Junnie,
Saw your Hk photos, nice! Wa you like cover a lot of places!
Was Disney crowded? Look like you can take pix w so many characters so lucky.... We queue for an hr just took 1 pix with pooh in Tokyo ..

Maruko,
Wa, new makeover, must go check out fb.

Btw,

Saw this swim fin in bp... Any mummies interested?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4152222.html?1278048178

I am back.. Beat the heavy down pour and finally reached office. Totally ZERO things to buy from Zara, find those stuffs on sale are so old stock. Those that I bio quite recently, are no where to be found. Anyway, bought 3 items from Forever 21 instead.

MM,
Kids are just so tempermental hor... all sorts of unexpected patterns, that can really irritate us. This morning, just before we are leaving for school, she whined and said wana poo in diaper. Put on for her, and she didnt even attempt to poo. Tried to remove it just before leaving home, cried and refuse. No choice, just have to let her wear the diaper go to school.. Haiz... all kinds of nonsense!

tiffany.. hahaha.. u v funny.. say the 'forum down' knwing i'm away =D
ya man.. today's rain so terrible!! i hate wet weather.. cant 'sun tank' my laundry esp 好不容易 got ppl @ home =( totally agreed on ur 'all kinds of nonsense'.. really 'challenge' our 'zen-ness' =D

junnie, welcome back!
seems like u had a great trip! lance okie already?

aria, no lah.. never blame u at all! dun worie.. i was just envious of the number of books u bought.. i love books.. LOL!

tiffany, save $$? dun hv leh. spent wat i was supposed to spend on myself on the kids instead lor.. ha.. just came back from zara too.. just grabbed 1 top.. (better than nothing!)..

tiffy, go check it out.. think u will like the clothes.. some seasons are very pretty!

doobom, *waves*.. how's the hottie M.O.T? dun worie abt Jerry's reaction (or non-reaction) to didi.. they haven't got around to the fact of another baby in the house yet.. he'll warm up to him soon enough..

chris, hmm.. i tink itz a case of hormones leh.. u are not alone. datz exactly wat a lot of 2nd-time mummies here felt then. me 2!

Ya, the rain these days feel like Christmas season wor... How come "Summer" become "Winter" lei... Where is our HOT HOT sunshine? I just bought tank-top and shorts from Forever 21, ready for summer, but it seems so cold everyday!!! tsk tsk....

Hippo,
I know you pattern la... die die must grab something to feel satisfied right? hehehe... when you are in the mood to buy, nothing to buy become pek chey... like me now, I trying to control buying, dont buy also not much feeling... Just want to go for the sale to get feel the SALES mood....

Tomorrow will be 1st lesson for Andrea in Berries... Gonna be a BIG and real challenge man.... Hope she dont cry until flood the room.....

Tiffany,

Ya, our 2nd kids like esp hard to handle.. haha. Mine totally has a mind of her own. Today aft sch she told me , " today we have macaroni for lunch.. tom we have pasta ok!!??"...

Wa, Andrea starting Berries! Did she go for trial 1st? You serious she will flood the room? That's so funny!

maisymouse.. tis hk trip more like an 'adventurous' trip to us..my niece do 'homework' & prepared the itinerary, we jus fllwd, basically trvl by mtr in HK/ferry & public bus to marcau.. didnt tk taxi at all =D lotsa walking..we tried '深井烧鹅' & '正宗避风塘桥底辣椒蟹, but we miss out 西贡seafood & 黄大仙 at hk due not enuff time. disney was crowded as usual.. but the Q is 'moving', we split up to Q for the pix w characters... at least not so bad. but the show/parade almost the same like i went 5yrs bk loh...=(

MM,
Andrea has been a difficult baby since birth. Sometimes, I really cant stand her stubbornness. Really hope she will outgrow her nonsense fast.

Didnt send her for any trial. Signed up, and they charge me 1st lesson at trial rate. If really cannot, they will give credit voucher, can be used for sibling or later use. Lucas has been there since 3yo till now, so, I just enrol Andrea for the same, to be fair. Just hope she will love it.. but I think will hard.. cos, she dont understand mandarin!!!!

MM,
Chloe is clever lei.... She can already plan for tomorrow's menu. How is Chloe difficult?

Ya, Andrea is hard to pacify one.. Once she cry, take long time to stop. I very scare she whine and cry de.....

Thanks Mummies

counting down to go home. Not only it's TGIF, I'm on leave next week until the following Monday. go back to work only on following Tuesday. Had planned the leave to go somewhere, but since I should not travel, end up it's my parents that going to Malaysia from today to Tuesday. But I looking forward to ME time next Thursday for prenatal massage. Body aching for one.

Junnie,
Welcome Back ! Seems like a great trip from the photos

Jas,
I'd also received the same email as ariajo.

Chris,
I didn't use nursing the last time, I just get those soft cup type, the pull down the cup when I need to nurse. I'd bought a few nursing top / dress thou and use a self improvised blanket as nursing cover. But after 1year of nursing, all the bra 'retired'.

I don't feel guilty to Caelen, but a bit guilty to the little one inside, didn't talk to her as much as I did with Caelen last time. No wonder she not that cooperative during the detailed scan by falling sleep in a position difficult for the radiographer and refuse to turn :p. By now, we had decide on Caelen's name but for mei mei, we haven't really start looking. We do hope can find nice name that kor kor and mei mei can have same initial CJ Lim.

Ariajo, Junnie,
Hubby already worried that I would spend a lot on the girls. He told me that beside a few pieces of dress and some pink clothes, mei mei shall 'inherit' kor's neutral color clothes (which are still in very good condition).

I remember someone remind me to keep some of my BP's girls romper for my no.2 , look like it's useful now

hippo/tiffany: think diff outlets offer diff things! which branch u went to tiffany? marina one sucks! i went ion just now and the selection improves slightly.
i want to go 313 & liat ones!! argh! maybe go see see tom since hb keen to visit the sale (FOR ONCE!)

maruko: yes, ur new look is chio!!! WOW WEE!

chris/jovialz: dun bash urself up! i feel guilty towards both kids during preggy. no energy for the elder one and no time/ no effort to talk to #2 as well..
even now, i hardly have time for yr since yz being an active tod is taking up most of my time..

Sorry mummies,
Its confirmed virus. My whole list of contacts was wiped away. I dun know what to do next. I am so sorry. Computer idiot. I got that from my friend as well.

Ecookie,
I went 313. I think liat will have wider range since you mention different branch items differ slightly. I will go liat tomorrow morning, since both kids in class.

Jas,
contacts wiped out from your mobile phone?

Maisy, we (hapi fifi, twinkle star and me) still decided to go out for lunch on Friday. We’re on for another lunch outing when you’re feeling better. But must go soon, before twinkle star’s ML ends!!

Tiffy, the Zara at Great World has a kids section. That’s the one I usually go to.

Hippo, don’t need to feel sad lah. I think my girls have more Zara items than me. Sadness... And are you in team Jacob cos of his hot bod? :p

Maruko, love your new look. You look so much younger!!! Can be Travis older sister liao. Heee....

Chris, I bought from Fave and Motherhood Palace. I think the cutting of the Fave bras are better. And being a mother of two, you will constantly have such feelings. For me, I feel bad towards Deborah. Cos I’m definitely spending less time with her compared to Hannah.

Doobom, maybe can get Jerry involved in some activities with di di? Like “helping” to change him or give him a bath? Make Jerry feel important and grown up.

Have a great weekend everyone!

mummies, are any of you interested in bringing your kids for the sesame street show? i'm thinking of bringing hannah on 12 sep (sunday), and i'm hoping to get the family package as it's cheaper ($20 for the $30 seats). but i need to get min 4 tickets, and i only need 2. if anyone wants to share with me, let me know soon?

Zhen zhen, burst out laughin when u said I can b T's older sis liao...hahaha...Thx for the comments though. haven intro him to sesame st b4 so dun tink can join u to the show in case he makes loads of noise.

Mummies I need to rant abit. Last nite I went out wif frens after T sleeps. Since he normally sleeps thru the nite so doesn't matter dat I'm not ard. As usual, dat old hag showed me face early this morning. Hb told me she dun approve me gg out so late. WTH? I dun see y I need her approval to go out lor. My Hb never even make noise she wanna gimme pattern again. Damn fed up. I initiate to talk to her n she dun even wanna look at me in e face. Stupid old lady. She better dun step on me again or I will make her regret it. If she makes me bth, I won't give in anymore.

Tiffy, precisely lor. My Hb no make noise den wats her prob? Damn sianz seeing her stupid face nowadays. Tink she really 慈禧太后 wan every1 to b at her mercy. Talk to me dun wanna c eye to eye den dun talk lor. So wat if she is my mil? She dun even treat me as a family den y shld I bother myself wif her? Only dun wanna sandwich my Hb so I dun wanna make a fuss.

Gd noon mummies...
It has been really challenging to deal w/ Jerry though I wanted very much to spend more time w/ him. He just keep creating mess n fuss around, which make me flare up most of the time.

Maruko,
Dun bother abt ur mil. Since ur hb din mind abt ur going out, u simply can treat as she has nothing better to do. Juz ignore n avoid her the very next few days whenever u r out like this. Overtime, hopefully she can find something better to do than to create trouble.

jas.. oic.. let us knw ur new eml address once done =)

jovial... hahaha.. not bad idea cos caelen sure got loads of good condition neutral clothings to share w meimei.. can 'save' $$ for more other bb items in time to come =)

hippo.. miss out ur qtn.. thks.. lance's hand is much better.. now left w 'ugly marks' on his hand/leg w the insects bites.. it wud tk times to disappear..

maruko... poor ting.. jus shut ur ears & treat her 'invisible' ba since she so 'bu shi xiang'.. dun spoilt ur weekend jus for her 'madness' =)

doobom..like i told twinklestar few days ago on the phone...do b patient w #1 cos for their age now, they hvnt adapt to new member in the family... get #1 more involve when handling #2, they'll get use to their sibling sooner or later..dun 'loose ur head' whenever they try to 'challenge' u... they jus seeking attention =)

closing for me last week so no time to drop by as often but did read up on prev postings..

maruko: just ignore her! siao one! ur hb never say anything then dont bother abt her.

doobom: be more patient w jerry though i know its easier said than done. its his way of attracting ur attention i think. yz was like that prev and it took him quite awhile to get accustome to didi. even now when yr is 5.5m, yz will still deliberately fuss do things to make us angry.. just have to keep on trying to b patient and let him know we love both of them tons..

tiffany, haha! u know me well..
die die must buy something. underwear i also shiok..

zhenzhen, precisely.. tsk.. nowadays i m broke not cos of myself.. wat is this world coming to?? grr.. keke

junnie, dun worie.. their body & skin recover at a faster speed than us! will fade soon ya?

doobom, sayang.. channel ur inner zen-ness k? i tink it happens to all our #1 kiddos.. like adri, yz etc.. unless ur boy is called ZQ la.. haha! dat one is one gentle soul.. hugz okie?..

maruko, ignore dat witch! haiya.. her mission is to piss u off.. ur mission is to ignore her, which will instead piss her off! wkakakaka

Gd morning mummies...

Dat old hag bth liao. Last nite when I went out to get dinner den she finally opened her golden mouth & no more black face. Whole of sat & sun she stayed in her room even when T whinin. I can't b bothered. She dun com out even better den wont intervene me discipling T liao. :p I dun bother to strike a conversation wif her even when she is out. Treat her "invisible" like junnie said.

hippo, witch? LOL...dats a gd name. Next time when I say witch den u all noe who liao. :p kekeke...

doobom, take a deep breathe. It's a transition for both u & J now coz got new addition to the family. Juz remember when J gets naughty on purpose, he is tryin to get ur attention on him. B zen
U can do it.

jovial, we haven't planned any outing on friday yet. but if you want, we can!

hapi fifi, maisy, twinkle star and other SAHM, what do you say??

Good Morning All Mummies.

Maruko,
Never easy to face some people we dislike everyday. Bound to have ups and downs and tempermental days, just ignore. Good that she eventually opened her Golden mouth liao. She just have to learn to accept the new generations of doing things. I hear from my mum about her younger days as people's daughter-in-law. She was not allowed to go back maternal house to visit any time she wish, only can go home once a month. Also, last time DIL where got freedom to go out anytime they like, let alone at night. So, I believe your MIL may still have those old generation mentality, but times have changed. She just have to learn to accept new generation's lifestyle.

Doobom,
As mentioned by Maruko, this is a phase of transition for everyone. Take it positively, it should get better and better with time. You are already lucky. June should be a super duper HOT month, but you are experience a cooling weather this period liao.

Hippo,
Our pocket just cant be sealed!!! Must bring home new things also shiok. Sama sama....

Tiffany, FYI...this witch oredi told me abt wat u mentioned. She said it once I got married lor. Saying last time she can onli go back 娘家 once a mth, gotta do this n dat. Den say rite in my face "where got like now u all suka suka wanna go back den go?" Den I also say rite in her face "Last time u dun get to go back is bcoz public transport not so gd mah. Now gg everywhere also so convenient. Y cannot go back?" She cant accept new generation den its her prob lor. Dun expect me to follow her steps.

Maruko,
Yeah.. she still has the old mentality. She has to change. In this modern era, we women are no more confined. She just have to see "open" liao. Your hb has to counsel her, and open up her mind.

Tiffany, yup. Now is all equal liao. I oredi "warned" my hb to fight for me against her ridiculous demands. If he still bo chap like b4, den I will say bye bye to him.

It's July already!!! time flies and hmmmmmm is it time to plan for the mega event of the year again ha ha!!

I only ready briefly all the posts for the past days or weeks .... hope everyone is doing well.
Hmm, are there any more good news that I have missed out?? Who is next to pop?? Aiyoh, really felt so lost nowadays when I'm not able to catch up here!!

Tiffany,

Chloe is very headstrong.. Wat she wants, she WANTS!.. There is no room for negotiation / coercion .. N most of the time she wants her Jie jie's things purposely ... And she is a destroyer. She also wants to do everything by herself.. Even going potty .. She wants to take over cleaning the potty too... N usu create a mess ...

Zhen, I shld be ok for fri meetup. Today is youth day.. Hannah no sch rt?

mm, Chloe dun look like a destroyer when I saw her during our last meetup. :p Perhaps u try to b firm wif her?

totoro, YES...its the time to plan for the MEGA event of the yr. :p kekeke...so any suggestions where to hold it this yr?

Caelen's cute act :-
He is so used having mosquitoe patch paste on the back of his clothes that a few weeks back when I brought him to visit his new childcare centre (starting in Dec), the teacher gave him a sheet of stickers, he actually paste 13 pieces all on his back thinking they are mosquitoe patches ! kekekeke.

Jovialz,
Hahaha sherry also like to paste sticker on her t-shirt. A few time before she leave the sch gate, she go into the principal rm to get big sheet full of sticker then she willing to come out n wear her shoe.

Hippo,
Kekeke I manage to get 4 tops at zara for sherry. So happy

Totoro,
Think this time really have to look for bigger space cos our kids getting bigger in size too. Hahaha

MM,
Chloe sound very similar to Andrea lei... Andrea is such as fuss that she wants her way and when I help her with things, she will scream and yell and ask me to un-do, so that she can do it by herself. Sometimes I find her such a nuisance lor. When I realised her behaviour like that, these days, I will always ask her "Do you need help" she has to tell me " yes or no" before I decide to help for let her do herself. Many times, when I wear jacket for her before sleep, I will have to ask her "do you want mummy to zip or andrea to zip?" sometimes she wants to do, sometimes she wants me to do.... faint... have to bear with all her nonsense lor.. Must listen to her instruction. Everything also like tat, get up/ down car, wear shoe, do anything la... must ask her before I do for her lor... even walk down staircase, hold her also cannot, must ask her 1st.... if I hold her which is against her wishes, she will scream and she must go up that 1 step and come down again by herself. Patient patient patient!!!!

Tiffy,
So nice.... These days I try not to buy Andrea must clothings liao... there are quite many of my recent buys, she dont want to wear hor..... she will choose her own clothes and want to wear those few pieces only. Sometimes, when we want to pass down gorgor's clothes.. also cannot. She wants to wear dresses, even at home!!!

Tiffany, I tink now our kiddos in the process of "liking to help" or rather wanna do things by themselves. It could b out of curiosity or they r independant. T nowadays also insist on doing majority of things himself. Frankly I let him do it if it's within his means. If not I will guide him but of coz gotta b zen abt it coz he sure do wrong few times b4 correctin it.

Mummies wif boy who gg thru toilet trainin, do u hold ur boy's penis out when they wanna pee? Yesterday I asked T to take out himself to pee den he super rough wif it, pullin it out forcefully. I see liao heartpain. Dunno he feels painful or not. hahaha...

Tiffany,
Usually I nv let her choose her own clothing to wear so there is no chance for her to reject wearing those that we want her to wear. We r evil parents. Hahaha

Cherie bear,
Most likely dun think I will order pillow for sherry cos scare when she cough will vomit the milk on the pillow. Kekeke

Tiffy,
I dont let Andrea choose too. I will usually take out a set and put outside for the maid to dress her after she shower. But my monster will tell my maid she doesnt want to wear this and tell my maid what she wants to wear instead. At times, after she is dressed, and when she saw gorgor and me in jeans, she will request to change to jeans too... very troublesome gal. My boy also like tat, sometimes, I selected clothes and hang outside for gorgor to be worn after shower, if he doesnt like it, he will request to change another set... Headache mann....

Tiffany!!

Wat u described is exactly wat we go thru w Chloe!!!! If she is in the 'i want to do myself mood' ...we have to rewind and let her do it ... Otherwise we are so going nowhere.... Even getting out of car.. Which door, who unbuckled her etc... Such a pain!!!

I have a suitcase full of Jie Jie's clothes n she refused them all... And yes, my girl wears dresses to sleep too! Once i I bought 3 new dresses and so far she only wear 1 of them almost 2-3 times a week... The other 2 ... Don't think they will ever be worn at all...give up buying clothes for her. Need her approval 1st. The other night, she fell asleep aft a long day out and I quickly put on some old t and shorts and wipe her down n put her to bed sneakily ... In the middle of night, she woke up, look at her clothes in the dark and started pulling everything out!

MM,
hahahhaha.... Your description is so funny. yah yah... Andrea is exactly like Chloe. Really a PAIN right? At night, usually I will put on sock and blanket for her after she sleeps, I have to do it really discretly. If she wakes up while wearing her sock, she is gonna scream and wake everyone up. Also, in most middle of nights, she will scream to ask me to pull off her socks. Poor me, have to always wake up in middle to pull off her sock. Why like that huh??? Really quite scared of her lei... Some days she is really an angel, some days she is a monster.

Regarding getting down from car... sometimes she wants me, sometimes maid, sometimes my hb... haiz... really have to treat her like queen. *shake head*

Jeans!!! Yes, her fave too... But often to inappropriate places... Bedtime, beach etc..

She doesn't t take to threats or scolding or beating lei.

Tiffany/MM, wah seh...from the way u both described ur gals hor, I tink im still fortunate coz T will at most tell me "I dun wan this one" while pointin to the socks if he wakes up seein himself wearin. Dunno y I always blow my top at him. Felt so bad.

Haha,
Our feisty 2nd-born princesses!

Btw, have u all been to northpoint's rooftop playground? Quite nice. Will post some pix if got chance.

Jovialz
the Royce kids gym really looks like kiddos paradise!! I want to go there too ha ha !!!
They actually have a package (no food) for 20 children at $380 for 2hrs .. maybe a good place for an outing next time??

Re: Clothes
ha ha .. guess I am not the only one. So far, clothes i bought she still ok as maybe i know her style! But she will choose her clothes every time after shower!! Hiaz! Guess it's a habit that we ourselves created!! When they are younger, we also asked them, which one you like although they don't know how to response at that time!!! Now, we know the consequence !! ha ha

tiffany
the way you describe Andrea, sounds a bit like mine leh. .... but she is everything also mummy!!! I am like her slave ... got to do all the work and nobody can help loh!!! Hiaz ... crossing my finger that she will be ok in school tomorrow!! today, holiday for her as the school closed for staff training!! I have one more day left to be with her!!

maisymouse,tiffany.. does tat mean all the gal r 'chia cha bo? OMG.. zann too is lidat.. she's v fussy esp there's a tag on her clothes (be it top or bottom), she'll insist i must CUT it away cos is 'pricking' her?? nxt is the sock toeline.. she'll tk hell of a time adjusting it b4 we can leave the house in 'peace'!! i told her i cant possibly cut the the sock toeline it'll b torn rite???really bth!!! anyway, so cute of chloe to help washing the potty & andrea being so persistent to go bk the stairs & walk down again =D

maisymouse.. agreed w maruko, chloe doesn't look like so demanding leh.. may b at home then lidat..i hope joey will gv in to her? lance always fight w his sister over soft toy/dolls!! *pengz* if he 'loose'..he'll yelled at her 'u notti boy! i dun friend u alr'!! *faintz*.. zann lately also dun gv in liao.. can 'tear' the whole house if they fight & hear me screaming all the way!! hiaz..

maruko.. LOL at travis pulling his 'didi' =D sounds *ouch* leh!! usually i'll jus pull down lance's pant & place the potty/container for him to pee.. i'll try to distract him if he wanna hold/'play' w his 'didi' loh... tis trip to HK i tk a risk bringing oni 1/2 load of diaper nia.. oni let him wear in the nite when sleeping.. during day time, unless to places i knw toilet is not convenient, i'll not let him wear, will ask him to pee in the small fruit-tree apple juice container i brought along every 1/2-1hr.. heng it worked.. but tis boy v fussy, he dun pee/poo if the toilet is v wet/dirty.. hiaz.. glad to knw ur hse 'old empress' auto 'toned' down aft 'ki-siao' last wk.. dun fall in her trap nxt time since u knw her pattern liao.. & pls dun anyhow say 'bye bye' 2ur hb bcos of tis 'old empress'.. really not worth de ok =D

tiffy/jovial.. both caelen/sherry so clever to paste stickers arh?? good la, at least they knw how to make use of mosquito patch.. if i gv lance, he anyhow stick or destroy it =(

totoro.. yahor.. now alr july, really v fast, another 2-3mths, our piglets turning 3 le!! so wat's the plan for tis year bash?

junnie, hahaha...T only grabbed hold of his didi to "bring out" to pee. I'm now teachin him how to pull down shorts den "aim" at potty.
re: sayin "bye bye"
He noes it meant me wantin to move back to 娘家 with T. Coz I mentioned to him the last time dat if similar case happens again den I won't tolerate stayin wif her liao. Anyway i'm ok wif either. At least she now noes im not to b controlled by her ridiculous demands. :p

re: gals
wah seh...seems like our Oct'07 gals got quite "power" character hor? hehehe...but its hard to say one lah. I used to b the hot chilli pepper at home. Always firing away at home previously. Now married liao gunpower kena drenched. :D