(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko,
quickly update leh. aft upgrading, our wallpaper will become the background pic, no long black colour background. Look so nice lor. then i read the camera now is 5 megapixel. aiyoh, i got 14 updates to update lor that's why take so long n still have to update my itunes version 1st n restart the PC. ding ding dong dong here n there lor.

chris,
when i had the bleeding episode, gynea told me not to carry heavy things n cannot walk too much leh. Think u try not to walk too much if u can. u count down another 2 more mths then u can enjoy ur ML liao

Tiffy, yes the sms char count. Coz dun wanna always exceed the usage of 500sms for my hp plan mah. Realised when using iphone to sms den tend to hav long long msgs. :p Dun u tink so?

orh... but it's only count no.of character u type in a msg but not the no.of sms msg leh. so far i nv exceed 500sms. I don't have so many love notes to sms leh.kekeke

Tiffy,
Maruko idea is that if it count the no. of character, it can tell if the message you'd type is broken up into multiple message for sending.

Tiffy, hahaha...where got so many love notes? I wish lor...no need long long msgs to test one. U onli need to see if they got indicate "?/160" when u typin ur msgs.

Jovialz, thx for helpin me to explain. :p

morning mummies!!

doobom has gave birth to her lil' J yest noon! he weighs 3.1kg!

Good Morning Mummies!

What a cool morning. My company has organised a family day to Veggie farm & Hay Dairies today and set to leave at 9am. hahha... wat a day with such "good" weather. I was suppose to go, but decided to hop out of the coach as I expect lots of delays and dont want my shoes to get wet, so, I rather come back to my desk to work. Kids are down with viral fever, so I didnt pack them along with me this morning. Heng.... not a day for excursion anyway..

Re: iphone OS 4... aiyoo... I cant follow what is all these OS 4 upgrade about.. Maruko, next time you show me when have chance, okie? I am a iphone idiot!

Work has been busy lately, so sian, hardly have chance to login to chat. I miss those days when I can login anytime I want to chat. Haiz....

cherie bear, cherie is fine & back sch on Tue. Thanks! =D
the elderly think that ulcers arised due to heaty-ness but not hfmd.

tiffany, so good your company family on weekday. Tmr is my company family day at the zoo!!! hope good weather plssss

mommies,
drop by to let you know a lobang for time book warehouse sale. i went crazy buying books there during my lunch time. all books at $2!!! I bought more than 10 books for aria. some vry very new and hard cover. i saw a lot of activity books too. really ahve not enought time to browse around...

4157903.jpg

hihi mummies!!

congrats to doobom!!!

sorry digress abit. I know previously some mummies were talking about chinese language school.

between berries and tian hsia. anyone has comments to share? TIA!

Aria_jo : kekeke.... there's a book sales at Amara too...S$1 / book I asked my friend to buy 1 set of K1 books cos too many books there liao....

Are there good range of books?

AMK area. the books you bought are hard cover books? those book i bought are really good books sold at times! mickey mouse, shrek, barney, etc, all those expensive books u seen at Times/kinokuniya.. i met an ex-colleague and she bought over $60 worth of books! that's like 30 over books..it's not only children's books, all books like interior design, quilting, cooking, chinese, fiction, whatever..etc...

Aria_jo : kekeke... I dun koe also cos I hv not meet my friend.

yrs is amk industrial park? sorry cos yr attachment a bit dark so I can't see address :p

Can list out address? thanks

ecookie/eunice,
see my stash of books!! yes, industrial park area. luckily not so many people during lunch time today. i feel it's better than the expo warehouse because it's not crowded..

4157980.jpg
4157981.jpg

sorry the picture a bit red becasue they're in a big red plastic bag and i can't take it out to take picture in my office..keke...some i just grab because if it's not good, ok lah, just $2 bucks..haha..

eunice,
438 ang mo kio industrial park 1
ang mo kio ave 10 (opp path light house)

There's a small sign that leads you to the building. the warehouse is in the same building as a furniture warehouse.. the furniture warehouse very prominent and they are having sale. so, you will not miss it.

eunice,
if you have time, go check it out. hopefully tomorrow not too crowded.. there are still many boxes of unopen books which they keep one side. i wonder if tomorrow they will open everything..

aria_jo;thanks for the info.
will try to go tom. ive been neglecting to read to yz mainly cos wat we have at home have been read so many times n we ve been lazy to go library to borrow new books..

Ecookie, hope you find books you like there. This is the first time I buy books so shiok. Normally I feel a pinch if I buy at times or kinokuniya because they are so expensive!

thanks thanks... hope my hb can bring us there. dun koe got time a not cos we gg science centre 2molo and sun maid nt in :p hahaha....

Ecookie : hahaha.... me as a cheapo mummy goes to library n borrow

Eunice
Hi5, I also always go library borrow book but mainly is English books.

Aria Jo,
$2 is a gd buy. Recently sherry's sch having book sale. Also $2 but must buy a set of 10 books. N also bought 2 huge activity books at $3 each to let her learn writing ABC n colouring

eunice,
not cheap skate lah..library books are good and so much varieties..

tiffy,
ok lah, $2 per book.. so 10 boooks only $20

aria_jo: thanks for the tips. i got 13 children books for yz too. $2 per book is really a steal esp some are hard cover ones!
sad thing is ive no time to browse for my own. i really like to read and so many fiction books there sigh. but bo bian, yr was getting fussy so we left in less than 30mins time!~

Gd morning mummies...its a tiring wkend as usual.

ariajo, thx for sharin the book fair wif us. I bought 3 story books for T. Went wif twinkle star yest. Didn't hav much time to browse thru coz we gotta handle 2 monkeys chasin ard. hahaha... :p

ecookie,
glad that you found so many books within 1/2 hour! keke....

maruko,
no problem
i'm v gross.. hubby and i took a cab down again on saturday to grab more books! yikes! haha... so, was it crowded yesterday?

morning mummies!!!

super tiring weekends for me, was at the zoo for the whole Sat & shopping the whole of Sun. been carrying cherie around for the 2 days, arms aching aching. but happy weekends indeed!

ariajo, wah seh, so good deal for the books. aiya, i shld hv come in to check out this thread before i knocked off last fri, if not i would try to make a trip there yest

my loot!i think these books will last aria for at least 1/2 year!

<font size="+1">For Aria</font>
4165036.jpg
4165037.jpg
4165038.jpg

<font size="+1">for Naia</font> - $8 only! What a steal!
4165039.jpg

<font size="+1">For me!</font>
4165040.jpg

ariajo, wah seh...u very power leh...bought so many books... :p lucky me able to "control". If not my hb will b naggin non-stop at me coz I will expect him to read to T...kekeke...

maruko,
wahaha... LOL. u buy books and your hubby read huh? yeah, cos everytime we went to kinokuniya/times, we ended up buying nothing for aria because we consider the price and contents.. hehe.. but this book fair since so cheap, just grab and pay! no need to think whether the contents is worth the money or not..haha..

ariajo, yup I buy he read coz I wan him to spend more time wif T mah. So whenever T ask me to read story books for him den I will "arrow" him to go ask daddy. kekeke... :p

aria_jo: haha yz went mad seeing the 13 books! and my sat night/sunday was spent reading non stop to him. managed to finished ard 10 out of 13books.
one even gave him nightmare cos its about wolves and on sat night he woke up 10mins after he slept said he scared of wolves haha.
and he made me re-read a few of his fav ones..

sometimes i will buy from kino/mph with they having 20-25% sale but will choose v v v carefuly. make sure value for money one hahah cos so ex!

maruko,
good one!

ecookie,
precisely. sometimes we were so careful in choosing until ended with nothing..haha...

chersam,
yalor...kia si lang..haha..

HI mummies ...

I had a bad bad weekend and now having a scary Monday ... cos my MAID DID NOT TURN UP FOR WORK ... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

ariajo, guess u r more laxed in ur work now liao. :p able to see more of ur posts. Keep it up.

CM, wow...ur maid chu pattern again ah? Is this the current maid or new one?

Done my detailed scan today. Confirmed a Princess, and she is quite big @ 348grams @ 20 weeks exactly, slightly bigger than Caelen when he was 20 weeks in tummy. Effects of durians ?