(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Maruko,
Yes, supposed to be on 23rd but changed to 24th coz gynae is out of town and will only be back 24th.
I will only be taking one day leave on 23rd before going away on 24th. Will still be in on next Mon & Tues. But now, current condition is really very ma-fan. Dun even have mood to move around lor.
Even feel like rotting @ home this weekend, catching REST. But still have to go for father's day celebration. Guess I have no choice...

doobom, oh u mean u r still workin now? I tot u oredi started ur ML liao. Do b very extra careful when u move ard since u mentioned u tend to b "careless". :p Got me rather worried after ur fall dat time.

Maruko,
HaaHaha... It's not careless lor. It's silly. ;)
I'm still coming in till next Tues. Then take a day off and rest @ home, spend bit of time with J before getting admitted on thurs morning.
Last time round, I work till last day w/o off. Still manage to drive to work...

Maruko,
Ya, last time round still can drive to work till the very last day. Not sure now, but I guess should be no prob.

On and off, I still drive now.

thanks for all your support! The doc called me yesterday & K's TSH level still hasn't dropped to normal range so I started him on the medicine. Not sure if it's the side effects of the drug, he was extremely cranky & irritable the whole afternoon. He didn't even take any naps from late morn till 10pm, which was really unusual. Shall monitor for a couple more days
to see if it's really due to medicine before I call doc again

mm,
lunch at wan chai cafe? Onz! But not next mon cos bringing both kids for jabs

doobom,
wow you're going to pop soon! Have a smooth delivery & good confinement!

I am going to have a 'ME' day shopping with my bestie at orchard! So looking forward to it. Just hope i won't be caught in orchard flood today! Haha but if i do, (hippo & doobom) I will help u gals keep a look out for any lelong deals for Hermes bags! Wahaha

hapi_fifi : kekeke... you so funny... if today flood again at Orchard, PUB will kena left right centre liao :p

u monitor K closely. any change notify doctor

doobom, my hb dun allow me to drive dat time when I was preggy. Hahaha...so end up he gotta chauffeur me ard. :p

hapififi, do observe K for now. Wow gg shoppin ah? Enjoy...

morning all

maruko.. ya & thks =)

doobom.. i wont b in nxt wk.. wish u a smooth delivery & a good confinement 1st =)

cm.. oic.. may b u try to cut down see got any improvement & dedice fm there... good luck..

chersam.. hope cherie is still as active now... take care..

Junnie,

Wa, have fun in HK! Eat and shop and DisneyLanD! Yeah.

Hapififi,

How about next wed? Any mummies interested? Maybe can go to rooftop waterplay and playground 1st before lunch?

hihi mummies!

thanks for the birthday wishes for me! muacks!

very busy recently!!!

just some updates:
- an an starts to walk wobbly, eating well and sleeping well.. a BIG cow nw!
- zq gonna upgrade to Primary class (i guess shd be N1 in SG?) coz teacher commented he is very independent now, an self feed well, toilet-trained and communicate well, meet the pre-requisites of Primary class.. suddenly feel that he's a big boy now... i hope he will like his new class as he will be separated wi his usual "kakis"...

hope everyone is well! later gonna go thru all the archives & prev postings!

enjoy the weekend everyone!

was on half day leave this morning. went to yz's childcare to help him decorate a t-shirt.its for father's day celebration but hb cant make it so i went on his behalf. im like the only mum there. all were papas!! the only mummy were there with daddy! but i guess yz didnt miss his papa much with me ard! :p

after that went lunch w hb @ orchard before coming to work.

doobom: GSS is very not good for my wallet. just now bought things again before meeting my hb for lunch!! tsk tsk. and some of my fav. brands still not on sale yet. i very scared... haha

dodo: zq is so smart!! dont worry, im sure he will make new friends in his new class again!

hapi_fifi: yah if K continues to be cranky for these few days, better feed back to doc and see wats his advice. maybe hes abit allergic to the meds.

zhenzhen: thanks for the recommendations! is cheerios available in NTUC? dont seem to have notice it. but again im never a cereal kinda person so always skip that section.

dodo, congrats to zq's promotion & ya walkin wobbly.
hope u had a great time enjoyin ur big day.

ecookie, how big was the hole in ur wallet earlier? hahaha...sounds excitin dat yz's cc organised something like dat for the parents.

Good Afternoon Mummies.

Junnie... going HK arh.. envy envy. Hope Zann and Lance enjoy themselves.

Happififi,
Ohh dear.. hope K's condition can stabilise soon after medication. I have some thyroid problem too, just know that I am immune to some thyroid function. During pregnancy, I had to be on medication for both pregnancies thru'out. Risk if dont take my medicine is, I may get miscarriage. So, I was diligently taking medication and regular blood test when I was pregnant. Do you or your hb also has this Thyroid problem? How come K gets it?

Doobom,
Enjoy your last few days of BIG tum tum. You are excused, pamper yourself before you start to get busy again.
Smooth delivery to you.

Dodo
Clap clap to ZQ. I believe both you and hb contributed big part to his maturity and independent character. Good job, Mummy.

ecookie,
haha... I always think of you when there is sale.. I also chiong to Mango just now during lunch... so sad lei..... instead of happily grabbing all the good deals, I saw so many of my recent buys on SALE!!!! Argghhhhhhh...... makes me feel so cheated........The feeling probably affected my mood that end up, only bought 1 piece.... tsk tsk..

maruko: i can only say i overspent my own budget for this GSS. has been buying every week since end may.
yah, yz's cc very bo eng one. alot of activities.. haha. next thurs got west coast outing. that one im not free so papa accompanying him to go

tiffanY: i got that quite often too!!! argh! it sucks to see those items u just bought on sale right!! i went MNG at wisma & taka but nothing caught my fancy..
NAF NAF is on sale. u might be interested? hehe

ecookie, overspent oredi ah? I haven started leh. Dunno when den got time to go. yz's cc always ask parents to join in activities ah? T's cc sometimes will hav but they will hav it on sat den parents no need take leave.

ecookie,

Arghhh.... Naf Naf also sale?? Faint! Also had a recent buy from there..... (#*$(*#&$*#
Think I better control spending, need to save $$$$.

Re: CC activities
Good mah.. how I wish my kids school have more activities.

maisymouse,tiffany.. thks.. doubt we can do much shopping w 5kids ard (3 in pri schl, 2 below 3yrs).. may b really sightseeing + themepark nia =( going w my niece + her hb & 3 gals =)

tiffany.. LOL at ur Mango encountered... but tat's usually the case loh.. either u 'close one eye' if not really 'sim tiang'... but dun buy during the sales like v lugi hor? aiya..谁叫我们是女人 =D

dodo.. hope the weather in bj not affecting u... glad to hear zq's promoting to new class.. tis show he really progressed =)

hapififi.. dun worry.. monitor k and feedback to pd if necessary..

ecookie..daddy must b v happi to wear the t-shirt =) nanny called me earlier said lance's class doing a card for daddy each child.. but when she asked him the card for who, he said for 'mummy's day'..nanny told him no, is father's day for daddy, he insist oni for mummy! *pengz* nanny said daddy sure v sad =D

maruko: yz's cc activities always during the week!
their teachers lazy to come back on sat i think. once i went up on sat to get some forms signed, there like ghost town. only a handful of kids and 2 teachers at most. maybe cos his cc is at an office blg. most kids are there cos their parents work in the blg. i placed yz there cos near our hse.. sometimes i reach v early like 545pm but surprisinly some kids are already fetched home by parents. guess they just off work at 530 , come down n pick their kids liao.
its good to place kids near ur work place! i may want to source for one near mine for yr soon... though its still a good 1 yr + before he can go! :p
but cant wait for that day to come liao! hehe. then MIL no need come my hse anymore!

junnie: haha lance so cute! so he's a mummy boy like yz. :p
oh the tee shirt is v small one. its yz's one and just decorate. supposedly wear n show papa only haha. when i read ur daddy happy to wear, i burst out laughing cos i keep imagining hb trying to fit into the small tee!!

Spoke to my sis who is working in psc abt the nan production in phil. She says very soon all the milk powder brand production will also shift to Asia countries. Cos the production cost is way too high plus the demand is not as high. Noted that the birth rate in spore is low. Faint.

And again the price of milk is gg up soon!!! Stock up now if there's any discount or offer gg on....

hi mummies, cherie having a nap now, that's how i got time to come in. thanks all for ur concerns! =)
seriously i do not know if cherie really got hfmd or not tho doctor certified it is. till now i did not see any red spots & appetite so far so good. watever it is, i just pray hard that it stays this way

junnie, u r goin HK! so envy leh!!! becos this is my plan too since i have a mth sch break. i hv checked the airfare & it's ex (june sch holiday), so postpone the trip lor.
may u enjoy ur holiday to the fullest!

doobom,
i just thot of u yesterday, wonder when is ur due date, so it is fixed on 24th. just days away nia, eat all u want during these few days & have a smooth delivery =)

dodo, i feel very proud for my SIL! haha

ecookie, yz's sch so good, got such activity for the kid & papa! tat time cherie's sch got hold mother's day celebration & invited all mummies to attend. then my silly hb was expecting the same celebration for father's day & i told him TKK! haha, so bad of me!
personally i think it is good tat u did up the t-shirt together with yz, so that ur hb can get a surprise! =)

maisy, hapi fifi, i can join you girls at Lot 1 if you make it on fri. wed need to go work.

ecookie, NTUC has the 5 grain one. think only cold storage, and the other atas supermarkets have the plain one (yellow box).

jas, deb's milk just went up in price. if it goes up again.... grrrrr.....

zhen,

Friday also can! Do you want to let hannah play at the rooftop playground?

How about you, Hapififi?

Ecookie,

The original Cheerio is a very big box. Might want to share or give some away. Otherwise, need to repack into several airtight containers.
Not sure if yz tried nuts or dried fruit as snacks? My girl loves these... oven-baked cashew, almond, pine nuts etc dried apricot, raisins, mangoes.

ecookie... i thot the T is for adult =D so is to let the kids hv fun designing w daddy... nvm, let hb sees yz's 'creation' =D

chersam.. thks.. my niece book the tkt way bk dec'09 to enjoy the buget air promo @$59/pax =D nvm.. hk v near.. u can go for summer sales if ur leave/schl schedule permit.. glad to hear cherie in her normal self..may be hers a mild one =D

enjoy ur Friday evening mummies =)

mm & zhenzhen,
yes I'm fine with next fri. Can also go to the swimming pool at my place cos rooftop might be crowded due to school hols. Then easier to change clothes at my place too :)

Tiffany,
nope. Hubby & I no thyroid problems but I have goitre during pregnancy but no medication taken. Doc said likely due to his prematurity so cannot produce sufficient thyroid hormones

maisy, hapi fifi, on to meet up on friday. but i'm a bit worried about going to the pool tho. not sure whether i can handle both girls. unless the water is very shallow?

hapi fifi, what thyroid problem does K have? hypothyroid? so he's taking hormone replacements?

Zhenzhen,
I'm fine with just having lunch too :)

actually K isn't diagnosed as a real thyroid case cos his TSH level is in the grey zone (not too high yet not within the normal accepted range) whereas his free T4 level is normal. That's why I was reluctant to start him on the medication. However, the specialist advised treating him as if he has hypothyroidism by taking thyroxine to help generate the hormones - reason being he's still very young & we shouldn't take any risk to allow his mental development to be affected as a result of non-treatment

hmmm whose TOddler like to scream out loud??? hmmm aiyo Carlson will do that and he will also scold us just like we scold him !!! very bossy

Me: Carlson ... go and bath now
C: (very sweet voice) I want to play with my toys
Me: No cannot its very late now and U need to Sleep
C: I want to play with my toys mummy
Me: U want me to take the cane ???
C: hey mummy u dun be noti ... U wanto go back SG ??? hmmm U want me to bring u and poke needle ???

see the above conversion ... dun no to laugh or to cry

hapi fifi, you actually don't need to be overly worried about K taking thyroxine, which is a hormone replacement rather than a medicine per se, so it's perfectly safe. the effects of not having sufficient thyroid hormones is much worse, as it will affect ones development. actually, i'm taking thyroxine too. i've been taking it for 10 years now, and will have to be on it for the rest of my life as i had to remove my thyroid.

i thought that he had hyperthyroid. for that, the medication is very strong and can affect the liver if taken for too long. that's why i was rather concerned.

anyway, i can share more when we meet up on friday. maisy too, since she also has thyroid issues. :p

btw... must share a really funny episode. a few days ago, hannah saw a man without his shirt on, and asked me why the man wasn't wearing a shirt. i told her that he's a boy, and it's ok for boys to take off their shirts if they are feeling hot. but girls cannot take off their shirts, as they have breasts.

this morning, my hubby was walking around without his shirt on. and when he put on his shirt, hannah asked him "daddy, why did you put on your shirt? do you have breasts?". my hubby said no. and then hannah asked "are you pretending to have breasts?". i nearly fell off my chair laughing!!!

then later today, i brought hannah to the toilet, and there was a mini urinal in the female toilet. she asked what was that for, and i told her it's for little boys to pee pee in. and as she was sitting down to pee, she asked me "how come boys can pee standing up?". after what happened this morning, i dare not tell her about the anatomical differences between men and women. so i just said "because they can". i'll leave the details for another day. hahahaha....

zhen ... hahahahahaha ... hmmm

so happy that U can have all the answer that Hapififi need ...
hope hapififi can be more relieve after reading yr post

Watched toy story on sat and 1st time Chloe watching a movie. It was good show except Chloe starting saying : 'let's go! ' aft 30min ... Think she is still not ready for the cinema. Had to keep distracting her with food etc.'

Hapififi and zhen,
I am ok with either swimming at your pl or water play and rooftop. What time is ok with you?
Ya, I had hyperthyroid aft my 1st girl was born. Was on medication for 2 1/2 yrs.... Had to be monitored during 2nd pregnancy but so far so good till now,

Zhen,
Hannah is a real classic! So hilarious!

morning mummies!!

zhenzhen: almost fell off the chair after i read wat hannah said! LOL!
she is really very advanced in her speech and her thought process is so cute!

maisymouse: dont worry, yz kept wanting to leave the cinema for his 1st movie how to train a dragon. but he managed to sit thru by his 2nd movie shrek4. so i think chloe will last longer the next time round!

bringing yz to watch toy story 3 tom! cant wait. cos i myself is a big fan of buzz lightyear! to infinity and beyond!!

Ecookie,

Loved toy story 3. But a bit sad and scary at some pt... My older girl cried a little. Was at the Robinson yest, all the toy merchandise are so cute... ESP Lotso and the dump truck... Check them out . My girls won't even go near Lotso cos he was a mean fella in the show.

Gd morning mummies...

kudos to those who brought their kiddos to watch movie. I dun tink T will b able to sit thru the whole movie coz he will get restless if the show is not of his interest.

zhen zhen, LOL at Hannah's replies. She is indeed very advanced in her speech. I wonder if I will get caught in ur situation soon. :p

hapififi, tink zhen zhen will b able to give u more feedback abt the med dat is given to K. Dun forget he is our little warrior.

hapififi,
glad that u follow the PD's advise. Hope K's TSH level will be in normal level soon

zhenzhen,
wow... hahahaha laughing at Hannah's replies

helloooo mummies! 1st day back at work. so sad.. miss my 2 babies soooooo much..

doobom, ur d-day is akan datang!! so exciting!!! enjoy & indulge NOW..

hapififi, hope K's TSH level drops to the normal zone soon! as for hermes, seen any? hahaha.. i read in the papers that the staff saved all their merchandise. damn!

zhen zhen, LOL @ hannah! she's so innovative.. hahahaha

ecookie, tsk! it seems like not a day pass by without u buying something!.. hahaha.. so jealous. hee.. dun worie la. u shd reward urself for losing all the baby weight ma.. BUY MORE! i just bought 4 pairs of shoes leh.. siao too.. super broke man.

zhenzhen: oh forgot to tell u, yz likes cheerios!! but i mixed it with normal HL milk. he doesnt really like the milk though. kept saying cold cold n not nice. can we mix the cheerios with their hot milk? abit weird to me leh..

Gd noon all!

Thanks to all... I'm looking so forward to this Thurs. Hopefully can tahan though feeling of uncomfy-ness increasing since weekend.

hippo,
Time flies... U are back to work already. Can understand how much you miss your 2 precious.
I am doing my best to eat more and rest more, though the EMO feel tends to go slight 'hay-wired' since weekend. Haa... getting abit crazy.

ecookie,
I give J cheerios as snacks when going out coz may need to avoid him from too much 'indulgence' on the junk food that I have most of the times. Leave the HL milk out in rm temp for 10-15mins before serving? That's what I did for the fresh goats' milk for J in the morning.

zhen_zhen,
Wahaha... So comical. Hannah is really advance in her speech n thought process.

cm,
They are almost like recorder, parroting whatever we say and do.
That's why I have been trying to watch my choice of words now. At times even kenna 'remind' by people around me that his responses are exactly photocopy of mine. >.<

zhenzhen,
thanks for the reassurance. Thankfully K's crankiness (after starting on thyroxine) lasted less than 2 days, which doc said could be his body adjusting to the introduction of the medi.

Hannah is really adorable &amp; smart! U must be geared up for more of such conversations soon, esp the 'why why why' stage! Heehee :)

zhenzhen &amp; mm,
shall we meet at 12pm at lot 1 this Friday? Wanna go new york new york? Or still prefer wan chai cafe? I'm happy with either :)

hippo,
nah never see any floating Hermes haha though I wish i was one of those who managed to grab the new iPhones that floated out of lucky plaza! Wahaha

Wah 4 pairs of shoes? Shiok! I'm super broke too cos this month alone have already spent $800 on A &amp; K's jabs &amp; doc fees! *gasp* must find a job &amp; earn $$ soon! Haha

how life? been busy with work. Had bleeding/spotting on friday night and sat night... think is too stressful and over exerted myslef. Going to see gynae tomorrow.

Last week, my PD diag Brig with HFMD!!! Can u imagine, it is the 5th time!!! but he got nothing only uclers in his mouth. After bringing him back for review this this sun, is is not, just a type of virus...

Zhen Zhen,

Hannah so cute... haha... Brig favoueite is to give instruction while driving now. He will tell his Danny, turn left ... go straight, turn right. Today, he refused to go to school (he been missing school for a week, having a king's life at my MIL's place). He whined in the car and said to his day :" i dun want to go to school, u cannot turn LEFT (into the school carpark) haha

Every morning, he will never fail to tell me, Danny is not a good boy! Asked him 'Why?" Cos "Daddy never LISTEN to me" sign

Hippo,

Is must be hard on u to detach from them. Knocked off, quickly 'fly' home.

Chersam,

Maybe yr gal is like Brig, just a virus, but the KS docs said is HFMD. To think we lived so so so near, why never bump into each other before?? Hee Hee

Chris,
last 2 weeks ago I also had bleeding n gynea gave me ventolin. Hope brig recover soon.
Btw, I left u a msg in ur fb that u don't have to help me buy the confinement herb cos I find a med shop near my area sell all the confinement herb

ecookie, great the yz likes cheerios. hannah prefers them plain without milk. although she's recently started trying them with milk after seeing me take it that way.

hapi fifi, maisy, i'm fine with either eating place. i'm also fine with swimming/water play too. just as long as it's safe enough for our kids to play without us having to supervise much. if swimming/water play, should we do it before or after lunch?

Hello mommies,
Mia for quite sometime as I'm v busy at work. Now time passes super fast in the office and really like not enough time to work on my work assignments. Haiz. No time to read archives.  

Cm,
Haha. Carlson is so funny. 

Zhenzhen
Hannah is so so hilarious. I hope to meet n talk to her one day. Super adorable girl you hv. She's really smart and advance in terms of speech and thinking! Aria talks a lot at home but never so perfect English. Haha. Sometimes I really wants to drop off from my chair when she talks in singlish. She picks up a lot of Malay from my mil. Words like "Hujan" and baju! Where is Anya baju? 

Hippo,
Welcome back to work force. I know how sucky it is. Lol abt the hermes bag. 

Chris/tiffy
Take care. Rest more n don't over exert yourself.