(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo: very hard.
hubbi has to sorta ballot for the pass and must be done at least 2 weeks back i think...

cm: take care. hope the doc will prescibe you the appropriate meds n ease ur breathing difficulties + cough!

bbwow: yes! guardian having promo for gain iq at $56+ per tin. until 9th jun for this promotion! go get it..

Good Morning Mummies!

Wow.. so many going Zoo on 9th June & 10th June! Enjoy.

Ecookie, my friend also took leave on 10th Jun bringing her kids to zoo, she asked me to go too, but I have already made a date with the mummies here to go ECP liao.

All the outings make me so excited.

Eunice,
I am not on leave on 9th, only on 10th. Initially planned for 9th, but since our outing changed to 10th, so, applied 10th instead. Cant go on so many days leave.

CM,
Take care... how come all the bronchitis and asthma keep haunting the kids and adults?? sian... Tips..dont take cold water and acidic. fruits.

Tiffy,
Aiyoh.. you so daring, still can chiong to motherhood fair. Please rest well.

Gd morning mummies...been bz lately but I'm still in the loop on wats happening here...

Tiffany, HEY our gatherin is on 16th rite? How com u mentioned 10th???

Tiffy, pls rest well n take gd care of urself. Though gynae said the blood is external, u still gotta b careful.

CM, better to get advice from doc instead of juz buyin the asthma med from pharmacies.

Wow so many mummies gg zoo on 9th/10th...abit last min liao. If not me also can get entry passes from my mummy. :p

Aiyoh, I got all the dates mixed up. Thanks Maruko for texting me to remind.

Our ECP playdate is 16th June (Wed). I am also on leave on 10th June for other kids activities, so, got it mixed up.

btw, Maruko/ Petit & all 16th June playdate mummies, any plans to go Polliwogs after the sandplay? I have last 2 entry tickets which expiring on 16th June. So, if you mummies dont plan to go, I will use it up this weekend to bring them there liao. Can confirm?? Thanks.

Tiffany, tink after the sandplay & picnic, it will b ard Travis nap time so dun tink I will b gg to Polliwogs. He will b too tired to enjoy himself.

eunice, saw u askin abt the celebration. Hb not able to take leave on dat day so I will hav my own programs instead. hahaha...will celebrate wif him on fri when he is on leave.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Mummies gg for the playdate on 16th June, pls indicate wat u will b bringing next to ur name.</font></font>

Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE

Date:16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: East Coast Beach (Picnic/Sandplay/Cycle/Scate-skooter)
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko - <font color="ff0000">Egg Mayo Sandwich</font>
4) Eunice
5) chersam
6) Jovialz (prefer easr coast, join after 11am due playgroup)
7) Petit
8) Twinklestar (hey I help u add in)

Tiffany : me can only come for 1 program. Either pinic / Polliwogs. cos I have no transport tat day

Btw you all mentioned meet BK but which BK? Near big splash or....?

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko - Egg Mayo Sandwich
4) Eunice (samosa?)
5) chersam
7) Petit

1) Tiffany Seah (Cereal (Foost Loops &amp; Chips)
2) hippo
4) Eunice (samosa?)
5) chersam
7) Petit

ecookie, ic ic... nvm, we cn go elsewhr in a grp nx time!

tiffany, i went blur when i saw 10th.. haha! i will bring fried carrot cake sticks! hope it ain't too heaty...

CM
Take care and get well soon. See a doc if required okie.

Zhenzhen
I also think the price of the ticket is expensive but like the rest mentioned, it;s worth it if they enjoyed and remembered the experience! I managed to bring K there and we were out within 20mins!! Lucky I don't have to pay for the tickets then!! Good thing is she still remember the fish but she is scared of the tunnel cos the BIG FISHES are above her!! She don't like the Sting Ray and Sharks!! this could explain why we were out so fast!!

Outing on the 16th
Hmmm... I need to go to the airport on the 16th.
We will just drop by if I can make it okie.

Zoo!
I bet the kids will love it! Enjoy and have fun at the ZOO!!

totoro_bb: same here! yz was afraid of the same fishes haha. but he loves the rotating belt. kept on stepping onto it and off it and we went round like 10times till i bth and whisked him out. LOL

ecookie
ha ha, mine don't dare to stand on the belt. Guess from young we keep telling her to stay clear of the escalator/ travelator etc !! I only managed to go 1 round and have to stay close to her to assure her that we are in the tunnel and the Sting Ray cannot come close to us. Maybe too much Nemo makes her imagination runs wild as well :)

Zhen,
I m also afraid of the underwater world. Those large fishes really scary to me. I m faster than Totoro. I came out within 10mins cos it's so super crowded with our Indian tourists. They are more than the fishes. Ooh!

Jas,
The staining will be there on and off and can last up to 3weeks for some. Its normal. If you have doubt, you can always call your gynae to check. I believe she can advise you.

Gd Noon all!

CM,
How're you? Feeling better now? Is it due to the dusty environment ongoing in Indo that cause you to have the attack? Take gd care n rest well. Avoid outdoors if you are unwell.

re: Outings
J has only been to the zoo, yet underwater world. Sounds interesting... But I am too BIG n clumpsy to go now. Sigh...
Moreover there is the recent HFMD fever ongoing in young children and I have been trying ways to restrict his outings to crowded places. His skool is having the epi since mid May, hence have been home-grounded since then.

Jas,
If I am not wrong, the spotting can last quite a while after the D&amp;C. U have to avoid heavy loads and rest more. Call up gynae to check. Take gd care.

wow.. all talking abt zoo, underwater world, wild wild wet &amp; picnic??? ENJOY yourself w the kiddos tis june holidays =D

tiffy.. hope there's no more bleeding le... perhaps can use some mild wash... tink cant do much except let it heal by itself..

jas.. so fast u wanna 'chiong' www liao? dun carrying heavy tings for time being lor..

cm.. pity u leh..howcome cannot rest one? faster go see doctor if u really got breathing prblm &amp; get proper medication... &amp; carlson... u meant the doc referred to last time he sick izzit? hope he's feeling better aft bk to indo..

Jas
10mins... ha ha that's really fast!!
Take care and the discharge should be gone soon. Did you doc asked you to go back for review? I went back after a week if I remembered correctly.

Doobom
You mean J has been staying at home? Actually I should be asking the school on this but just want to hear from mummies who have already experience. For those in CC, do we have to pay monthly school fee even though it's school holidays or is there a school holiday in the 1st place?

Jas
enjoy your WWW, BBQ etc ... It' lots of fun and easier to get there now right :)
when is D going to school? 1st July also??

Thanks mummies! Just now, i told my cousin about going to WWW. She warned me not to go leh. She says how can i dip into the cold water and play all those slides?! really cannot?? i am not pregnant leh. ????

Totoro,
Yes he is starting his school at Adri's school in July. BTH him to be at home. Then next year, change school again to nearby area with his bro.
Gynae asked me to go review after one month leh.

totoro_bb,
YEs, still have to pay the skool fees despite having him home-grounded. Coz it's our own preference to keep him home during these epi.
For all I know, there is though min. cap of days for attendance the kiddo need to fulfil in order to be eligible for the gov grant. Need to check with the skool.
Since Jan-10, J's skool attendance has been POOR. Barely 2 weeks each month, coz he was kept @ home during these epi or if not when he shows symptoms of slight unwell. Juz wanna to be on the safe side and also not to affect other kiddos in skool.

Hi All thanks I have been to the doc and she said i have bronchitis and asthma cough she gave me very strong medi( cos once i eat i will be very HUNGRY) but i am still not getting any better as of now i only went to her on 5.30pm cos she open at 4 but driver need to go and fetch hb so cannot go in the morning need to rush to bring Carissa to school ... haaa and I woke up late ... only woke uo the time we need to leave the house ...:p

Junnie ya ... U r right keke ... ;p
Carlson is not sick now ... but his bird bird is painful ... when we come back from SG the very next day his bum bum is so RED ??? den 2 days ago his bird bird is also RED on the tip of the skin and also the inside part there is a "line" or vein tht is as red as blood ?? YES HE says its so pain ... ask me to take it out !!! when i apply the diaper cream ... will have to call PD again tomolo

CM,
Please please take care of your health. Dun eat spicy food atm. Drinks tons of water &amp; brew soups for your lungs. Must learn to take care of yourself well, dear! your kids need you!

Doobom,
Wah! really "poor attendance"...but better keep him at home to be safe. The school fees can pay half?? hahahaha! just joking. cos i think its not cheap too at LSH.

Museum:
I am thinking of bringing Dayan to museum this Sat to watch a puppet show at 4:30pm. But will bring him there early to explore the place. I can't remember when is the 1st time i step in to museum. Pri school excursion?? pengz! anyone wanna join me?

morning ladies!

jas, ^5! i m like u leh.. scared of the fishes myself.. hahaha.. and the day dat i went? super loads of indians too! i can smell and hear them everywhere.. nothing against them but the noise level?? wah!
as for ur spotting, i tink it shd go off soon... i dun see any problem in gg to WWW though.. hmm
i dun mind joining u for the museum! i hvnt been there too like in donkey years. let me check with mr bian.

totoro, hope to see u &amp; K on 16th! missed u girls..

doobom, nvm la. after u pop and the confinement, u can chiong anywhere u want with J! =) even if u go now, u'll be toooooo tired le.. jas reminded me dat. datz y i postponed my zoo trip till now. heehee

Hippo,
Good Am! yes..let's go together leh.
Regards to the underwater, the "I" tourists really stuffed the whole place...it became all so dark..with the smell..wah piangz! cannot describe.
Another place to watch fishes, much smaller one though but more fanciful. N not threatening. hahaha! Its the fish farm. forgot what's the name. hahaha!

And also hor, i decide to stop my confinement after a week. Think should be enough liao lah. Some of my friends dun even do at all which is not good though. But everyday, i will still drink chicken essence, red date longan drinks and use the medi bath..till thursday. I WANT TO GO OUT! hahah..i did ald.

16th june outing:
Have you all thought of Marina Barrage? Its very super spacious and the kids can run all around and big water play too! Fresh air..plus i bet its not as crowded as east coast. Just a suggestion..

morning all

marina barrage is cozy when is not too crowded =)

jas.. LOL at ur 'all so dark'... i imagine seeing oni the eyes &amp; teeth nia =D re www.. i also not sure u can dip in the water or not leh... if aft 2wks shd b ok ba.. jus dun play those rough rides, etc..

totoro.. re cc.. w or w/o schl holiday.. still hv to pay $$ monthly jus like schl bus =(

cm... aiyo... cud it b infection? fatser bring carlson to c doc if the redness still there...duno if he shh shh will b painful too? u better guai guai dun tk anything 'cold'... 百日咳 v 辛苦.. if can 炖 abit of tonic for yourself when free...

jas, hahaha! i tink u mean qian hu?? hiaks.. aiya.. anywhere will be the same for me. i hate fishes and i've got water phobia no thanks to an almost-drowning incident during sec sch days.. tsk! but as a mum, bo bian. gotta act tough lo..
u enjoy ur day at WWW! but stop ur rides if u feel unwell okie?

marina barrage: i dun mind..

Jas
Which museum for the play? Maybe we can join? Can SMS me?

Fish
Just went to the Kids Kampong with my friend and it was hot hot hot ... longkang fishing is fun for them but not easy. They enjoyed the farm animals there as well.

Mummies meeting on 16th,
where will you be at about 11.45am ? I can only reach around that time but then caelen skin getting a bit sensitive recently. Perspire a bit only rashes Liao. So if out under the noon sun, then I might need to skip the meetup.

Hi mummies...

Re: 16th June Playdate
I dun mind Marina Barrage. How abt the other mummies? We can also consider kite flying though I dunno how to fly 1. :p
Ok mummies I re-listed those who r OK for marina barrage below. Pls add in ur names accordingly if u r ok too.

Venue: <font color="ff0000">Marina Barrage</font>(Picnic/Kite-flying)

1) Jas
2) hippo
4) Eunice (samosa?)
5) Jovialz?

so envy! how i wish i can join in the gathering too! is 16 june public holiday in SG? it will be pblic holiday in China here coz 端午节. maybe someone can bring along bak zhang for the playdate?
droooolsss..............

just being 38, hubby read somewhere that Zoe Tay is doing PV for Nanyang Primary Sch.. so she is aimig that sch, i thought she would hv chosen Henry Park coz i remembered she stays very near that sch.. :p

Seems like a lot of people choose Nanyang Primary. I have friends who put their kids for pre-school but it was easy for them as they are old girls.
Just a thought!
In the past, when our parents choose school for us, never would they have known that it would have an impact on our child! So for those who stayed near to "good" school previously are so lucky!! For those who did not get educated in Singapore or the Primary School closed liao ... It is really a challenging situation when comes to choosing Primary school!! Hiaz sadly, I'm one of them and still clueless on what I should do!!

Dodo
You mean 16th is Duan Wu Jie ?? It's not a holidays but working mummies taking leave for school holidays!!

eunice,
haa! but hubby called up Nanyang Kindy and requested b4, it seems like not direct entry leh..
then hubby thinkg to buy a house within 1km, higher chance, but ppty there so exp!!! PV also no guarantee, somemore need to do 80 hours!

totoro,
ya loh.. sianz..
and im still fickle minded, wonder if i put my boys to those veyr good sch will it be too pressurizing.. i wan them to have 快乐的童年.. very luan.. but i prefer sch that offer higher chinese.. i dun think many sch has this right?

was on leave today cos yz suddenly viomitted ard 1am yest!! he was coughing abit in his sleep then suddenly puked out all his dinner. @_@ and kept on saying head pain, gave me a shock.
then this morn woke up w fever, cough + runny nose. think the fever + viomitting gave him a headache yest. saw doc and hes back to his active self though still running a low grade fever. not sure if can still make it for the zoo trip on thurs. sigh.

and his childcare got outbreak of chicken pox recently. since ive given him the pox jab i was thinking if he really tio also bo bian. then last fri during morning check-up by the teacher, they discovered a small bump on his tummy and insist i brought him to see doc to get clearance its not chicken pox..

its those normal heat rash tat yz gets from time to time and theres only one bump. but i understand their concern.. in the end brought him to see doc and doc also dun dare to certify, just ask me dun send him to school on fri, monitor over the weekend and come back on sun to get the clearance letter!

in the end took AM leave, rushed to my mum place to deposit him then back to work. then sun, the only bump subsided and doc gave me the clearance letter finally. paid medical bills on both fri+sun for nothing. sigh. so sway.
then now he really sick with cough/fever. wat an irony..

cm: hope u will reover fast fast . i really hate the breathless feeling. trying to do more exercise recently to boost my stamina and also go TCM from time to time to tio body..

Hi hi!

Yup very busy with jun hol. Just booted joey for a Hello Kitty baking class at a cc and chloe is taking a nap.

Totoro,
Don't fret la... good sch or neighbourhood sch... also ok i feel. It really depends on the child... some learn well by themselves and can do well when they are in neighbour school cos they can excel.. some need peer pressure... some can't take peer pressure and can be worse off in a brand school where the pressure is terrible.

dodo,
Actually Nanyang may not be as difficult to get in if you willing to gamble to ballot (but must buy a house there first, or rent a cheap one... keke). Last year, my nephew got in through ballot and the odds was easier then my girl's school.

A lot of pri schools now offer higher chinese, even my girl's.

Think I should be able to join in for the playdate. Think there is a cafe there, can just go there for coffee/drinks and snacks?

Re: 16th June Playdate
I dun mind Marina Barrage. How abt the other mummies? We can also consider kite flying though I dunno how to fly 1. :p
Ok mummies I re-listed those who r OK for marina barrage below. Pls add in ur names accordingly if u r ok too.

Venue: Marina Barrage(Picnic/Kite-flying)

1) Jas
2) hippo
4) Eunice (samosa?)
5) Jovialz?
6) maisymouse