(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jas, I found a link that explains colour-blindness in children, and there’s also a simple online test to check whether Dayan might be colour-blind.
http://colorvisiontesting.com/

Cherie bear, Deborah is on total FM now. I’m just happy that I hit my intended target of 6 months. That’s 6 months more than Hannah, who was supplemented the whole way.

Doobom, hope Jerry recovers quickly. And don’t blame yourself ok. Just be more careful next time. I also opened the door on Hannah before. Now, whenever I’m opening the door I will loudly say “I’m opening the door, move away!”.

Ariajo, I think you shouldn’t give in to Aria’s demands so much. Wait she thinks that she can get away with this kind of behaviour, and it might get worse instead of getting better? Think it’s better to nip it in the bud. That’s just my opinion.

Tiffy, you have discharge you still go gai gai!?!? You know that your body is quite weak, must really rest more ok! and hope sherry recovers quickly.

Dodo, poor ZQ. Just give him whatever he feels like taking. It’s more important to keep his fluid levels and energy up. Maybe some cooled soup, watery porridge etc. since he prefers savoury to sweet food? Hope YA doesn’t get it.

Jovial, congrats on having a girl. Now you can have fun playing dress up!!

Twinkle star, good to hear from you. How’s Lucas? So you’re sending your maid back. Are you getting a new one?

Re: weight
My girl lost 0.5kg from her recent bout of bronchitis. Now she’s 14.1kg. And she’s 91cm. She’s quite heavy hor...

thanks all for the concerns! it turns out to be a false alarm!!!

we just brought zq to another hospital to double-confirm and to get the diagnose letter to be submitted to his school. and guess what, the PD did a blood test and result show otherwise! he does not have HFMD! coz if he infected with Coxsackie virus, his white blood cell count will be lower than a specified reading but his is much higher than that. and his mouth only got 3 ulcers, tonsils and throat not red, no blister like spots on his body. hence this doc confirmed that he not having HFMD and concluded it's just normal mouth ulcers. the previous PD did not did a blood test.

however, i will still let him stay at home for a couple of days till his ulcers recover. just hope that his classmates can resume their class soon, as teacher had already informed the rest that his class will be closed for 10days. and i feel so sorry about this..

Thanks mummies. ↲

Doobom:miss ur post on J. Dun blame urself as there bound to hv minor incident here n there. Few days ago,shanice's toe oso kena 'kiap' by è door. Hope J is alrite now.↲

Jovial: congrats on hvg a gal

jas, great 2 hear dat! tell my sil dun hv roving eyes k? hahaha

doobom, ouch 4 J bt pls dun blame urself liao! accidents do happen n u didnt know ma... sayang both u n J k?
i actuali planned to take 14 wks n bal 2 wks 4 contingencies.. oh well.. doesnt matter la.. i take it as i m on 4 days work week til nx yr lor..

tiffy, tsk tsk ur inconsiderate cousin! shd hv warned u dat her kid's got fever ma! r u n sherry feeling better nw? u rest well ya? i didnt go 2day. ended up at tampines1 for shopping! haha..

aria, hmm.. i do agree wif zhenzhen on aria's behaviour. i know itz gonna b tough bt i m sure she'll understand after awhile since u r still gonna pay her attn as well. and great thing dat she loves naia! and i m sure both of them loves u much much 2!

jovialz, congrats! shopping time!

junnie, lol at ur roaring at the kids! haha.. lance ar... he's juz so funny!

dodo, phew! at least u know itz nt hfmd.. hope they get better asap! so xinku! as 4 ling yang, i will advise against it as itz way too cooling.. u dunno if zq is of heaty or cooling base.
as 4 ben aka super daddy, i m sure he juz cnt imagine missing u n e kids while he's thr.. so imo, if u wana go wif him, itz actuali a boost 2 him instead of distraction. i can imagine him being distracted by missing u 3 instead.. haha.. cos u both remind me of me n my hb alot.. (puke ahead! alert!) i can't imagine my hb away frm me 4 mre than 1wk! haha.. we're siamese twins. of cos we hv our own lives bt being apart? cannot. unless when we fight la. then we'll wish we cn kick each other's ass dwn e stairs... oops! heehee..
zq's ht n wt seems ok leh. adri is 12kg n 88.5cm (clap clap 2 e increase of 1.5cm in such a lonnnng time!)

twinklestar, ur maid is full of crap! so u r sending her bk? hw's lucas?

tiffany, mai stress mai stress! sayang...

cheriebear, gd 2 hear all's gd in ur new job!

morning mummies!!

count me in on 25th Jun lunchie!

Re: CityHall Lunch
Date: 25th June
Time: 12.15pm

1) ecookie
2) Tiffany Seah
3) bbwow

ecookie,
did you check out if guardian have promo? I always walk by when I come back from lunch but didn't see anything.

dodo,
so glad that it's a false alarm! hope zq have a good rest!

Morning Mummies!
TGIF!!!

re: lunch meetup
I wanna cry lor... I cun go coz I should be in hospi if bb didi cooperates to come out on 23-Jun. Anyway, u mummies enjoy lah.

dodo,
Glad that it's false alarm. Give the boys more water and fruits, avoid heaty food/drink for time being. Presence of ulcers is due to body heatiness...

re: milk tins promo
Guardian is having promo for 1.8kg Gain IQ @ 56.75.
Saw it when I was doing stock up for Gain Kid last evening @ JP.

hippo,
Wah, kinda of good for you too. 4 days work week till next year.
I saw bb Ayden's pic in your blog. His looks and build really very boy hor. So GOOD!

re: kiddo growth
J is 15.3kg @ 96.5cm. I agree that the increase in weight/height is slowing down, especially @ this active stage.
Activeness seems like never ending battery life. Wonder why is this kind of energy so amazing... Really drain me out chasing after him.

Tiffy,
Oh dear... U muz rest more and not RUN around too much lah... Take care ya?

zhen_zhen,
Yes, from that mistake made onwards, I knock on the door before I enter. As of past few nites, he yet dare to step near the door.

cherie_bear,
J is doing fine. Even starting his cycling again after dinner just after a day's rest. I tot of keeping away from his rides for @ least 3 days. Still tell me that 'My legs are better now. I wear socks.' when I reached home last evening, coz I asked him why are you doing your cycling so soon? Tot you supposed to rest?' Hahaha...

dodo, it's great to hear that it's not HFMD. but having a few ulcers is still very painful. give zq more fluids. can boil barley water for him.

thanks mummies for the well wishes!

ya, i think the boys are very heaty coz of the midnight flight back to Beijing and change of environment for them quite frequent recently.. gonna drown them wi lotsa water! lucky they still poo & pee alot..

doobom,
oh dear, i must have missed out the post that J hurt his toes.. hope he's alright now.. so smart of J that he knows how to cycle! Zq just learn to cycle recently, can cycle a short distance but he always tell me he "no energy" to move the bicycle.. wahaha.. and J is growing v well! both boys abt the same height but zq is thinner.. sometimes i tempt him wi rich carbo and sweet food hope he can gain abit more to upkeep wi his energy but he dislike fried & sweet food totally.. his favourite is green vegetables! everyday must have lots of it, if not he will not eat his rice/ porridge.. this explain his tonnes of SHIT a day!

hippo,
ya man.. u know ben well.. this is what he told me last night, he said our presence is a motivation, if we are not ard he will miss us so much till he cant concentrate in his studies.. i duno how true is his sayings.. but im still unsure whether to go wi him.. need to think it thru carefully.. u & mr rhino sure very "en ai"! rmember what u told us at the tanglin tree, now then i know hippo & rhino must see each other at night then can sleep... wahaha

dodo,
For J's meals, it's always @ least 2 veg and 1 meat/fish. Seldom take sweet food too. Overall, he takes mostly rice/bread/cereal for his meals in addition to his 2 milk feeds a day.
He has lotsa poo too, can even comment that 'Mummy, my poo so BIG! U see!' I hear liao, really dun noe what to do... Wanna laugh also cun, still have to 'swallow' and act stern and ask him concentrate on finishing his business lor.
U can give him more potatoes, coz potatoes well-known to boost one's build.
His luv for cycling beats anything lor. He rather stay @ home with his 'Auntie' to ride bike than to go out with Daddy/Mummy. Normally his cycling time is 6pm-7pm. He kinda can cycle really long. But becomes really sweaty after his rides.

dodo,
I realise that if J is not drinking enough water, his urine can be kinda yellowish. So I will then ask him drink more... If not, will quickly boil barley water for him.
I went to medical hall to enquire about my confinement diet, the sinseh mentioned that besides barley water, we can make chrysanthemum tea for them as barley water may not be suitable when there is presence of phelgm. He mentioned that having it once a week is good coz can minimise body heatiness.
U are in BJ, should be able to get good chrysanthemum. I took it everyday whenever I am there (Tianjin) with parents.

dodo,

it's good that ZQ can eat vege. J is a canivore!! he refused to take any single vege! And every meal must have meat else he will not eat. which also explains why he is constipated. hahaha

doobom,
potato can help in growth huh? maybe I should let J try. he is still below the 90cm mark!! hahaha

hippo,
adri catch up liao! J is like 89cm now with hair standing!

morning all

dodo.. LOL the way u described zq shit in 'tonnes' =D glad to knw is false alarm... u can also brew some 菊花+甘草 or 夏古草 or 绿豆汤for them.. gv in moderation not too much lor..

twinklestar.. glad u r enjoying & coping well w garina & lucas =) u mean ur maid add soap water in ur drink? so scary leh.. heng u detect it early if not use the same water to make milk for bb how? i dun tink she'll confess... is high time to review her performance & do the necessary...

doobom.. 看不出来jerry got 15.3kg! hmmm... may b he's tall tat's y. tink my 'sumo' now not 'sumo' anymore le.. hvnt wt him since last chk-up for uti in april... he hasnt hit 15kg yet & way below 90cm ba... but still consider 'heavy' when i carry him =(

zhenzhen.. thks 4 the colorblind link.. must go read up liao =)

bbwow,
Potato? I guess so, my MIL swears by it. My hb is an all-time POTATO luver, maybe that's explain his giant size. hahaha...
It has been the 'rule' to have @ least 2 veg in his meal. E.g. tomato+broccoli, broccoli+cauliflower, potato+spinach, tomato+asparagus+potato, etc. Sometimes more than 2, but keeping it not more than 4. Coz it may be too much, accordingly to EYS TCM's advice.

junnie,
Cun tell he has that weight, but somehow he has been on slim side though his weight is not far from his cousin. My nephew should be hitting almost 16kg and of same height as J.
I kinda miss carrying J, it's been quite a while. I luv to carry him though with his 15+kg weight.
Got a weighing scale? Weigh him... That's what I like to do after weighing myself.

twinklestar,
Suddenly recall your post about your maid from junnie's post. It's scary if she really add soap in. Keep close watch-out on her and dun give chances if this is true.

bwow.. LOL.. u measure j's ht w hair 'stand-up too =D

hippo.. 'song' leh.. u gonna work 4days per wk nia?

talking abt ML.. i tink 16 wks really past v fast lor.. my colleague coming bk in 2wks time.. yeah!!! but she keeps 2wks to clear later =(

junnie,

I can ^5 with you liao. my colleague just delivered and I'm covering for her for the next 2 months and she keep 2 months to clear later!! So she come back every week only do 3 day week.

doobom,
ya, potato is high carbo food, that explain why most ang mo all big size!

zq takes potato moderately.. his favourite is still vege & soup, he always eat these 1st then tell me his tummy full already, cant take in anymore.. haa.. same here! when zq finish his biz, he will tell me his poo very very long.. and still got the cheeks to tell me "eee".. faint!
ok, noted on the chrysanthemum tea, will get some here.. i aways go to "bei jing tong ren tang" here...

junnie,
thanks! ya i read that "gan cao" is good also.. im now reading up on chinese herbs, wish to know more abt this.. for the health of the family and my parents..

bbwow,
envy! zq dun like meat at all.. fish still ok.. so i always have to camourflage the meats in his diet.. :p

dodo..so 乖 of zq! how i wish zann tells me she wants to eat vege too. tis gal will pull even a string of 豆芽 or vege out of her meal =( so i often hv to brew vege soup or mixed in the egg/meat to 'bluff' her... as for lance.. he eats practically anyting except papaya.. duno y he doesnt like the taste..

bbwow.. ur co allows to keep 2mths ML? ours max is 2 wks to keep nia..

Zhen
thanks for the link. It's useful if my son can recongnise the character inside. This joker can't even recongnise numbers, let alone alphabets, shapes etc. All thanks to this lazy mummy of his. Hahaha!!

How? Really no motivation to teach anything. Danson even worse! Dun even call his mother. Only know how to scream like his brother. Die Liao lah!!!

Dodo,
zq really one rare species. Only eat vegetables. Save money on meat. N he is so sensible n loving. If I hv a girl, sure booked him!!! Hahaha!!!

Twinkle star,
u deserve to hv a good rest. U worked so hard for the company!! N as for your maid, if her heart not here shoo her away asap. Warn her that she might be expel from spore or jailed if she dare to do harm to anyone in the house.

Maids:
u all know the verdict of that mad indo maid who rape her young master of 11years old? She is only jailed for 3 years!! It's too light sentence for her!!!! Damn it lor.

ZhenZhen,
This mummy don't know how to dress up leh

Hippo,
Already start shopping liao. But nothing to do with girl or boy. Bought the luvion Video Baby Monitor at the motherhood fair yesterday. :p

Dodo,
I feel ZQ is not under-weight. Caelen is is close to 1m tall weight 15kg.

I think I have some friso milk voucher. It's $5 off (minimum $50 spend). Anyone interested ? Think there are 4 or 5 vouchers but 1 voucher per week and different store.

dodo : oh Zq also dun like meat. Elvis too
we hv to cut very very small pcs of meat for Elvis meals

not like his mummy... eat meat no veg. hahaha....

jovial... caelen is v tall leh.. close to 1m! dun worry u duno how to dress-up.. when u get to see pretty hair accessories/dressess for gals.. sure cant tahan one =D

jas.. u lazy arh? 有我陪你 =D re the maid u said..jus one word : horrible!

this morn rush to gynea. Have to reach by 10am if not she have 2 op to perform today. Was given ventolin n my placenta still low n also do swap test.
Sherry's fever seem like start to subside fr this morn onward, hope don't go up again

Tiffy,
what happened that you have to rush to Gynae ? More discharge ? Do rest more especially your placenta is still low.
My placenta had started to more up, thou I was spotting on Monday again. Gynae say I'd walked too much :p.

dodo, jialat! wat did i reveal at tanglin tree? hope nothing too saucy.. hee.. do tink it thru. am sure ben will b waiting anxiously..

jas n junnie, y e 2 of u say u r lazy? i m e resident bum here! tsk..

jovialz, 1m tall? wow!

tiffy, u ok? update us ok? take gd care!

hippo.. wat a way to describe 'resident bum'?! =D

tiffy.. rest rest rest... walk less & dun use too much 'strength' for time being... tk care..

hv a good weekend mummies... i wan to go home liao =)

Jovialz,hippo,junnie
seem like my blood discharge is not fr my cervix area. It is fr the front part of the private part. Gynea told me fr what she check on my cervix this morn, it seem ok n I don't feel any tightening pain at all.
Just now aft come back fr dinner, can see more blood stain n it is fr the front part lor. Don't know how I hurt it, maybe scratch too hard when sometime feel slightly itchy

dodo, doobom, so envious that your boys can take veg so well.

bbwow, hannah can high 5 with j. she does not like veg. altho after attending school, she's starting to take a bit of carrot. dunno how to get her to eat it. if she spots even the tiniest bit of green, she will refuse to put the spoon into her mouth.

jas, your son cannot recognise shapes? or he doesn't know their names? maybe what you can do is draw a circle, then you ask him whether he can see this shape in the picture.

jovial, don't need to know how to dress up much. just go to the store and they will have all the sets on display. just buy the whole set, sure won't go wrong! :p

tiffy, at least the bleeding is not from cervix area, so you can relax. but is the bleeding due to a scratch? or perhaps an infection? did you ask gynae to check?

mummies who have taken their kids to underwaterworld, do you think it's worth it? i look at the entrance fee, really thinking twice about whether to bring hannah there.

Zhenzhen,
this morn I didn't know it is fr my front part, I thought it is fr my cervix lor. sigh.... I don't know what to do now. Maybe let it heal by itself but it's quite scary to me when I see the blood lor. I really have no idea how I hurt it

zhen zhen : if i'm not wrong, the tixs for underwater world also can go pink dolphin lagoon. agreed tat it's ex. but kids really enjoy

Me cheapo mummy. I went bbecause got co-operate pass / tix :p

tiffy, i see. just continue to monitor. if it's a scratch, it should heal quickly and not continue bleeding. if still bleeding now, please go and check it out ok!

eunice, so good your company got corporate pass for underwater world! if only mine has.

hi mummies am back in Bandung ...

Carlson is now 14.6kg he was 16kg before that and 96.6cm he lost so much weight the last time he fell sick ... and my PD OPEN HER EYES and tell me .. " Do U want to send Carlson AWAY?" she said MUST go and put on DRIP of things like this happen again if not he will be gone in no time ... Yes I know but mummy also SICK and no help my Fever was 40 ... but its ok he is well now and i will take note

WHO CAN TELL ME WHAT IS ASTHMA ??? I think i am having it NOW ... with cough till i want to die liao ...

ECOOKIE ... what are the spayssss U got for asthma ??? can i have the FULL NAME thanks

tiffy, gd 2 noe e bleeding isnt frm cervix. hope it heals n stop soon!

jas, no worries la! cos i'm sure he's learning at sch. juz dat he's nt showing off his knowledge 2 u at hm!

zhenzhen, adri loves fishes so i thought underwaterworld n dolphin lagoon is pretty worth it though i heartpain e tix prices... haha! worth a visit!

jovialz, dun walk so much ar!

Zhen,
Wah you really good! I think he dun know their names. And i think he is not colour blind la. He can recongnise rainbow in the sky and in the book. So i reckon he is not colour blind right? hahaha! think i am too impatient. I told him so many times but he still can't differentiate...BTH.

Hippo,
How i wish July can come faster. I want to send him to school to where he belongs..hahahaha! Cannot stand him stay at home all day n not doing anything. n worst of all, he pester me all the time! hahaha!

Next Fri gonna hit the downtown EAST! yippee. very happy. gonna visit the wild wild west with grace (noted that i watched NORBIT last night!, hahaha..gonna be watchful of the slides. Hahahaha!). Beach, cycling, bowling, BBQ, birthday cakes...wah..tons of fun to expect. Something to look forward to after my confinement. kekek!

Zhen zhen : kekeke,,... not my cooperate pass, my hb's. my co, small small dun hv these "bonus" :p

CM : in simple words Asthma is needy of air. Are u a asthmatic child? some are serious, some are mild. I'm 1 of the mild case. how u koe u having asthma now? u seen doctor?

CM, oh dear.. cld it b bronchitis since u dun hv history of asthma? do get it checked at e doc k?

jas, hahaha! enjoy urself at www! i'm sure u'll hv loads of fun.. i'm gg 2 e zoo on wed.. heehee

... how i know cos when i have very bad cough ... Doc will always say that i am having some asthmatic cough ... and yes after taking some asthma medi i will be well in no time ... i am not a asthmatic child but i was told that i have asthma when i am abt 20

cm: my inhaler is salbuair (salbutamol sulfate). u need it for urself? better see a doc and let him assess ur condition. he should in a better position to prescribe you..

hippo: zoo on wed?! we are going on 10th thurs!! aiyah if i know you are gg on 9th would have ask hb to apply for his corporate pass on the same day!

zhenzhen: i think its worth it for the kids. yz loves to see the fishes though he s scared of the sharks and some really big fishes. but he was pretty young when we last went so maybe he will appreciate more now.. only expensive part is the adult tixs for us to accompany them.. @_@

solids: yz loves carbo like meat, rice, spahagetti, potato etc. not much of a veg eater but will still eat if the vegs are part of the mouthful.. dun think hes taking alot of solids but enough bah. his weight has been stagnating ard 14-15 kg for the longest time liao.

hippo, ecookie, i think hannah will like it cos she loves fishes and turtles. ok... i will bring her and try not to think so much about the crazy prices for the adult tix.

jas, i think don't need to worry so much now lah. maybe he's just not ready for colours yet. and have fun at downtown east. i'm heading to wild wild wet on 22nd june. :p

hippo, eunice, ecookie, you girls all heading to zoo next week? i should have booked my pass then! mine is booked for 17 june. have fun!

zhen i also think that U should bring the kids there ... its fun for them but EX la

Ecookie yes yes i will see a doc tomolo ...i cannot take it liao ...it must be something in the air or what ... cough like i am taking my last air into my throat and cannot reach the lung

mrng mummies!

CM, aiyoh.. take care n c e doc asap!

eunice, cya thr!!

ecookie, cannot chg dates? aww... we shd hv organised a trip 2 e zoo!

zhenzhen, i m sure hannah will enjoy! u enjoy ur outting 2!