(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovialz n mummies,
sorry to keep u all worrying..I m fine surprisingly. gynae took the Second dose of blood, I request to scan again to see if there's any miracle. But nothing except a growing water bag. At that point of time, I decided to accept the fact. Even though I still hv to wait till sat to confirm the blood test. When I came out of his clinic, my heart is light. I think I hv 想开 n 想通ald. But for HB, he still clinging on to the last thin glimpse of hope on sat. I just leave it to God. There are many other mummies who has much worse experience yet they hv survive with hope. Plus I remember you mummies who give me those advises n encouragement to pull me thru. I m grateful.
I love this thread alot. We this bunch of mummies seems to go thru alot of thick n thin together. I love you all!!

Hv an awesome weekend!!!

Tell u all a joke. Today Dayan n I excahnfed our roles aspthrt n son. Here's our conversation:

me (pretend to be Dayan): ah mi, I wan see Barney (vcd)

Dayan: NO!!!

Me: I want see leapfrog

Dayan: no no no!!! (very obvious he follow my tone)

me: I wan I wan I wan!!! (then I kick my leg to show my anger as he always did!)

Dayan: I say No!!! I see u I 头痛!!! (then he turn his head away n act headache)

I burst out laughing cos that's what I always say to him!! The last sentence really

Hi Jas,
I am so anxious for you and praying to hear miracle news. Glad that you are feeling fine and please be strong if the result is unfavourable on sat. Think positive, you already have two boys, and you can always try again soon if you are ready. Ya lah, just ma huan need to go clean up womb etc, waste money and time, but Bo bian, when it's not yours, no point also. Imagine few of us here had mis-abortion before we had our 1st child, lagi sad then. So, you are not in the worst situation. Stay cheerful mummy.

Dayan and you so cute. I was laughing at both your pretend roles, they cam really mimic us very well right? Really must be watchful of the words we say liao.

Hope your hb and you enjoy a good holiday tomorrow.

Jas, LOL at ur role play wif D. I'm glad u r lookin it positively. Dun worry so much abt the results on sat. Wats most impt is ur health so muz remember to do a mini confinement as said by e rest of e mummies.

I'm gonna b at genting over this long wkend. Enjoy ur holiday mummies.

Hi all i Carlson's tooth is still with him ... heng man ... he cut his gum tho ... Thanks all

dodo sorry ZQ's front tooth dropped??? ok ok sorry i did not read the post clearly last time ...or i might have missed it ... i know man its so hard to think on the bright side ... just when things happen to Carlson that day aiyo my heart stop and blur man dun no what will happen

Jas yes we are all here for U
and YR HB too ... tell him that we are here for U 2 ok hope that he will be ok too thanks God that he had comforted U now and yr heart is light

WIll be back in SG tomorrow ;p

Jas,
glad that you are taking it positively
. So glad to see the cheerful you and Dayan is so cute !

CM,
did you bring carlson to dentist ? Just on case there is non visible damage to the tooth although it didn't drop out. So far he didn't complain toothache right ?

morning all

hope all mummies hv enjoyed ur long weekend =)

eunice... LOL at ur jokes =D

jas... glad u 想通了... hope ur hb too... tell him u both hv two cute 'd' by the side now, shower all ur luv to them.. when u hv recuperated.. u can always try for another 'd' =) take care... dayan really can 'act'... so u must watch-out how u speaks to him =D

cm.. welcome back =) how's carlson's chk-up? both tooth & vomit all ok?

zhenzhen.. hannah can say snail in mandarin (蜗牛')? wow.. clap clap... she's has bn so vocalised all along so no prblm for 2nd language too..

maruko.. how's travis during the genting trip? any luck @ casino?? =D

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, hope u r restin well at home now.

junnie, T overall ok for the whole trip except when he didnt sleep enuff den very cranky & clingy to me & rejected all the rest. End up im aching all over from the trip. Gotta drag myself to work this morning. So tired. I didn't get to try my luck at the casino, only got a glimpse of it. Overall for me still ok but if u ask if I enjoyed? Ans is NO for sure coz the old lady grumbled non stop in my ears. BTH.

thanks all to you!!! From my fb status I bet u hv know i hv went thru the d/c ops. Really a fast n painless ops. I m so super hungry right after i slept for couple of hours. I gobbled up the chicken congee the hospital has prepared. Then went down to the delifrance ordered a seafood crossiant n a curry chicken puff. When reached home, I ate a mountain of rice with Ginger pork fillet!!! N 3 big cups of the red dates drinks. Glutton right??!! Hah

now lucky it's June holiday. My 4th sister is helping me to do the confinement. I m awaiting patiently for my lunch to be served. Haha!!! Horrible leh me!!!

Jas, glad to hear u r in a gd appetite after the op. Rest well & "bu" ur health. Ur sis so nice helpin u wif the mini confinement.
*slurp* ginger pork fillet. Sounds delicious...

i'm still in office....so busy earlier =(

how come soooo little posts today??

cm... glad to hear carlson is alright... enjoy ur days in SIN w the kids then =)

jas...LOL at ur appetite..dun tink too much... as long u r happy can liao.. contd to eat & rest well ya =)

maruko...tink is quite a 'torture' hving to tour w some1 not your gang... nvm,... is over le... at least u hv a short getaway w travis & hb =)

bye mummies.. hv a great evening =)

Gd morning mummies...me 1st today ah? tink most bz wif closin acc at end of mth? :p

junnie, it is indeed a torture lor coz I super BS dat old lady grumblin away. Com on lah, this is a trip n shld b happy lor. Juz close an eye for watever lah. Say here n there also make ppl fed up.

Jas, how r u today? so wats ur food menu scheduled? hahaha...im indulgin in food lately leh. Jia lat. Tink eat too much till my Ogawa cant help me also.

Morning Mummies!

I'm 3rd today then...

Maruko,
At least you spend some time with hb & Travis. Need not care so much abt HER since your main focus is hb & Travis right?
I learnt that in actual fact, the more we care/interfer, the worse things get. So might as well, act blur and be neutral. Even if hb doesn't care much, they really cun do anything if the wifey doesn't care too. They wun get good life if happen to irritate the hb.

re: GSS
So tempting to start my shopping though I only plan to do it after 3 months. My target to get back so that I can do the shopping before returning to work.
ecookie, u must be finding lotsa difficulties resisting the SALE temptations ya? Hahahaha...

zhen_zhen,
How's your little girl doing? U still doing breastfeeding? *Pardon if I have missed any of your earlier posts...
Tot of getting standby FM juz in case the supply is insufficient for 1st few days.

doobom, actualli didnt really spend much time with T & hb alone coz my in laws go wherever we go. As this is a co trip n they wanna tag along, so we all squeezed into 1 room instead of gettin another extra. I'm tryin to b neutral also but juz can't help it when she give remarks dat is uncalled for.
Juz like last nite she was rantin abt the childcare not givin milk to T startin this mth. I told her he is now in playgroup & they will get him off milk sooner or later. Her reply is "he is only 30mths old leh, wat if he goes on hunger for the whole day?" -_- she talked like the cc always ill-treatin T when all r treated the same way. Moreover, I heard from T's teachers sayin dat there r times T will ask for 2nd portion of lunch or tea break. How will he ever go on hunger? Can't stand her for tinkin dat we r payin the cc den the teachers gotta b at our beck & call. Plus my parents & other neighbours always pass by the cc, how to ill-treat? They not scared being complain meh? Wat makes me fed up is she give "examples" from wat her sis said. Wat does her sis noe? Also another old lady who dun step out of home. Juz hearsay here & there den make so much comments. Oops...im rantin away again. :p

Maruko,
In fact, that's the prob of staying together. Moreover it's not your own parents so they dun understand you and you cun EXPRESS your real thoughts. For all they want to do is to comment this and that to show that they are so knowledgable.
U can adopt the 'Reponse with replies/answers that they will get STUCK'
e.g. Never mind, the cc will know how to handle. Since we choose to put them there, we have to adhere to how the kids are be treated there.
Still so much to say about 'Goes hungry for the whole day?', then Shut her by telling her that teachers say that he will ask for 2nd serving @ times. If she continues, then let her continue and shut your ears and go 'Ya, ya, ya lor!' and nod your head as you agree with her. Then she will be happy.
Most of the time, just got to put in Beautiful Lies and answers just to Entertain them.

Muruko,
gd mah at least can save $ fr buying milk powder. if T eat 2nd helping during lunch I think he is full already.

Doobom,
I'm going for motherhood fair this thurs or fri to see anything that I need to buy. wanted to do some shopping for bb stuff

Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE

Date:16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: East Coast Beach (Picnic/Sandplay/Cycle/Scate-skooter)
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko
4) Eunice
5) chersam
6) Jovialz (prefer easr coast, join after 11am due playgroup)
7) Petit

Any other mummies joining? So wat shall we prepare? Can we hav a list of wat we will b bringin?

doobom, I heart u leh. Actually I did respond her wif ans dat she shld get stuck but she still able to respond wif remarks like "how u noe when u r not there? It's a different treatment when we r not ard. Teachers say den u believe them meh?" Wah piang...if dun trust them den why do I put travis there in the 1st place? I really dunno wat is in her tiny brain. Dun tink b4 givin such "ridiculous" remarks.

Dat day I got a "great" time 指桑骂槐. Hahaha...she was complainin to me abt my hb's attitude wif household chores & always dun help wif small issues. Den she said "叫到死了也是这样". I juz said 他从小到大都是这样,你等到他现在三十多岁才要他改,哪里改得了?所以现在要好好教ah boy, 长大才不会像他老爸. 不要什么东西都帮他,要让他从小独立. kekeke...she hear liao juz kept quiet. No more comments liao. hahaha...

Maruko/Tiffy,
For J's CC, I was told that the habit of drinking milk before noon nap will be wean off when the kids are in N1.
Anyway, J does not have this habit. He only takes morning and night milk feed. Thru'out the day, it's all solids.

Tiffy,
Where abt is the motherhood fair?
I am almost done with the shopping for bb items, just that yet packed properly. Still feeling so lazy.
How're you coping?

Tiffy, yup...indeed gonna save alot when he cuts down on the milk at cc. But they will also give him milk during meals, except its not FM.

Maruko,
Your attack on the housechore complaint from her's a good one. Indirect shoot @ her to get her to shut up!
If she can be so imaginative and give such ridiculous remark about the cc, let her be. Let her 自导自演, and you keep quiet. I think she will shut up. But conclusion is... Your this MIL is kinda 'K.L'!

doobom, hahaha...u bet she indeed is lor & I gotta face her every single day. -_-
Tink I will age more den her leh. Frankly im ok wif her if the comments com directly from her BUT I super fed up when she quotes from her sisters. Those 三姑六婆 "jia ba bo dai ji zo" always comments this n dat. Juz 1 comment from them dat T's haircut is ugly den mil wans me to bring T for another haircut. She tinks me very free ah? I oredi suan her say ask her sister to bring T go cut lor since she say its ugly. She still dun get it lor sayin "aiya T wont wanna go wif her one". -_- *vomit blood*

GSS start oredi ah? I dun dare to go those shoppin malls. Hahaha...coz I noe I won't b able to stop myself shld I go. :p

Maruko,
U are KIND enough already... Those 三姑六婆 "jia ba bo dai ji zo"? I think they are 'jia ba bo sai bang', so all the shit came out from the mouth. No where else to output, so have to blurt all the rubbish.

I rant before too about haircut. MIL brought J for a haircut while I was overseas. I almost teared when I saw J and thereafter on the way home, I warned hb that this is gonna be the ever last time. Coz I mentioned in the phone when I called back that I dun like, yet went against me. I was really upset and hence vent it on hb. I am not sure how he does it or whether he told his mum, but I gotten his PROMISE that that's gonna be the 1st and last warning!

GSS? I happened to bo liao in town last Fri. So tempting with the sales on-going. But a look on the bb bump, I guess I have to resign to current fate 1st and be good. Cheong only in Sep. Hahaha...

U can start your shopping lah. If not, how to get good grabs?

Morning mummies will be going back tomorrow. Have not really shop too cos with 2 kids very hard. Any one knows where got programs for kids in e shopping mall?

morning all

maruko/doobom... LOL at ur posts exchanged.. me enjoyed reading =) re MIL.. let them 唱独脚戏.. 奉承她.. 家里就会太平了 =D (must always remind ourselves to b a v 开通 MIL in future de lor!!)

doobom.. motherhood fair @spore expo hall 6B fm 03 - 06 june, 11.30am to 9.30pm.. faster go & do ur last min shopping for bb =)

cm.. so fast tmr go back le??

doobom, LOL at ur "jia ba bo sai bang"...hahaha...
at least ur hb PROMISE u lor. Guess wat mine will say? Juz bring T go for another haircut lor. -_- I told mil if wan me to bring den I will make sure cut botak. Den she say "dun wan lah, botak so ugly" But wif the current weather, im realli contemplatin to cut him botak den his hair wont "stink" from all the sweat. Seein him sweatin away in this weather pains me also coz mil dun let me ON aircon for him. Sigh...

junnie, hahaha...Hey we oredi plannin NEVER to stay wif our children in future when they get married liao. hahaha...gonna hav a world tour when we retire also. *provided we still in contact by den* hahaha...

Maruko,
Today's lunch is late...boo boo boo. i think sister cooking the chicken wings. Tonight is black chicken soup i think. I also dun know. hahaha! I kinda of enjoy this queen's lifestyle for the time being.

i like the way you "suan" your MIL. GOOD JOB! should do this more often. so she know your power. this kind of person must talk back to her then she knows where her stand. Con't this way...kekeke!

Jas, so happy to c ur post.
late lunch today ah? den muz b a very gd anticipation. Chicken wings in sesame oil? I luv this dish...*slurp* Enjoy this royal treatment den.
hahaha...me also wanna con't to suan her but provided she "gimme" the opportunity. :p if she no comment on her son den I got no chance mah. hahaha...me oredi 看开 on my hb liao. So whenever she tell me abt him, I will say indirectly at her lor. Coz its really her upbringin dat caused him to b so dependant of her now.

Maruko,
Correct. 麻油鸡! she didn't give you opportunity then u create mah. Slowly you know how to handle her. She will be under your hand soon! hiak hiak! hahahaha!

Doobom,
motherhood fair at expo hall 6A, this thurs to Sunday. I haven't buy much things yet n also going to see any promotion for bloom shoot if I book during the exhibition. me coping well, now shopping at taka.

Maruko,
I also hope the cc will wean off milk time b4 nap time for sherry so that I can save $ too.Kekeke

Jas,
Though I hate confinement period to the core, somehow cun deny that some of the confinement dishes are indeed very very yummy.

Tiffy,
Wah... so good, doing your shopping at taka.

bbwow,
When J first started CC, he was in Senior Tots class. Was told by teacher that the senior tots take milk before noon nap, only realising that reason being most kiddos need milk before sleep. As J is taking 0.5times more of the norm servings, hence I told the teacher that I dun mind that he stick on to his norm feed. She mentioned it's ok coz the kiddos will soon be weaned off when they advance to N1 class. He juz joined the N1 class in May and indeed, there is no milk feed.
Does J take milk before nap in school?

bbwow, actually it really depends when u wanna wean off milk for ur kiddos. :p For me, I juz take it ez. If T at cc no make noise wan milk den gd for me also to save $.

Jas, hahaha..."create" opportunities? Den I gotta b more lax wif my hb liao. kekeke... :p

Mummies, my fren need some advice on where is the cheapest birth delivery in SG. She is not local. Possible to deliver within $2k?

mrng mummies!

1 day of work in e office 2day 2 takeover frm e asshxxx who replaced me 4 my maternity cos he tendered ahead of time n another colleague is leaving so we r shorthanded. Tsk! means i hv 2 work halfday frm hm 4 e nx 2 wks n b bk 2 wrk on 21st jun! damn.. time flies! i will hv mre than 5 wks 2 clear!! argh...

jas, my sil is so funny! glad 2 c u much better.. hugz.. though i detest c'finement food, i heart sesame oil chix! *slurp*

doobom n tiffy, i was tinking of gg 2 e fair 2mro! hope 2 c u thr! hee...

doobom, dun worie.. u cn chiong e sales 2 cos i tink all mummies here hv absolute faith in u dat u cn slim dwn super fast one!

maruko, gd retort at ur mil! she muz b dumbstruck! hahaha...
as 4 ur qns, i doubt so leh. cos gynae + pd fees alrdy close 2 dat amt. nt forgetting ur fren isnt s'porean.. so no perks of any sort at all..

lil' ayden: he's cmg to 2 mths old le.. n i still tink he's bigger than dat! he's so much like an ah pek compared 2 adri! he flipped himself over on mon! we were shocked cos he's so young.. bt we had a gd laugh cos he cldnt flip himself bk n we were all laughing instead of helping him. then when we turned him bk, he complained n complained big time though he didnt cry. Wahahaha!

doobom, maruko,

J used to hate milk. But nowadays, he take in small feedings in between his meals. it's becoming more of a comfort feed before his nap/sleep. like 10 mins after dinner he can request for milk when he refused to eat more rice!

Also a headache how to wean him off cause my mil will give in. sigh.

morning mummies!!!

maruko: hope u still managed to enjoy urself abit w hb & T despite the nagging of monster-in-law!!

doobom: yes went mad buying stuff at start of GSS. now closing no time to shop also good. can gear up for sale of other brands later this mth , muhahha.

hippo: ayden is so advanced!! yr just learnt to flip last week. he is 4.5mth ahah. actually slower than yz!! im surprised cos he always demostrated stronger neck muscles and preference to be on tummy than gor gor. heh.

milk feed: yz is supposed to be N1 now in school and teacher told me before that they will drop 1 milk feed. but hor now they still giving them twice like before! once at 1pm before nap and 5pm before going home! and yz takes milk in morning and night when he wakes up/before zzz! @_@

so now im cutting the milk scoops to 3.5 for every feed for every 240ml water instead of the usual 4. but i think drink milk is good lah, got nutrients. so long dont hinder his solids intake. like us taking milo/coke on off during the day. LOL

hubby's application wi UK Uni is successful and being offered to study there. by right i shd feel happy for him, but im indecisive now.. feel like asking to go there and study himself.. me and the boys stay wi my parents...

dodo: if im u, i will follow!!! how long will it be? if its 1 year, very fast one. if its 2-3 years, can at least join him for 1 year then go back to ur parents ?

ecookie,
it's a one year course..
when i think of the expenses and all the hassle, i feel like asking him to go alone leh.. and his objective is to study there, if all of us tag along, im worry he cant concentrate in his study.. coz i will hv no support at all over there except him.. very luan..

Dodo,
If i were you, i think i will stay with my parents after all its only a year. Though UK can be a different experience but with two kids is really no joke. Plus if someone is studying, think he needs a condusive environment right? One year can pass very fast. This is only my opinion la...

Reduce milk intake:
Now both of the kids are only drinking two times. Morning & night. Save money. hahaha!

morning all

maruko.. LOL at ur post.. i also hope when we all retired we r still happily chatting here.. is really a cozy plc to share, to learn & de-stress =D

dodo.. congrats 2 ur hb..tat's good news! sorry we cant help u much.. may b u gotta discuss w ur hb again to see wat is best outcome... personally i also tink if is 1 year then no harm let ur hb concentrate on his study & u hv ur parents to help u taking care of the two boys... but seeing how attached all of u... can u bear the separation anxiety for abt a year? i wud rather u not crying every now & then... but to travel w ur hb.. am sure u & the boys can adapt to new environment v fast de... watever decision u made.. u hv our support here =)

ecookie.. wont yz complaint his milk is 'diluted'?? lance beginning to fllw his sister saying 'no taste' if i put lesser scoop.. zann is super milk monster.. at p1, she still drinks at least 2x a day (wake up & b4 bed).. if weekend we r home.. she'll ask for another round in the afternoon.. sometime i substitute w freshmilk for her... cos she's v choosy on solid, so no choice gotta let her drink milk whenever possible..

jas... so fast u cut down danson's FM feed too?

hippo... poor ting.. u gotta cut short ur ML & rtn to work so early arh? but also good la.. at least u got 5more wks to slowly clear.. just tk as & when u like it lor aft office is more settled... glad u dun hv to face any axxhole in office le =) ayden another fast bb like deborah ya! can flip at 2mths??? wow..

cm.. hv a good trip bk to indo =)

mummies going to motherhood fair.. pls update any good offer to look out ya.... thot of topping up the delrosa syrup & some vitamins..