(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Petit,
Wah... you make me so stressed up with all the P1's work!!! Thinking of all the preparation work makes me nervous. Can understand every mama wants their kid to perform, but dont over-stress yourself and Tiffie too. You are one great mama who really does alot for your children. You are respectable mann!!!

Yes, to us, we may think the answer looks silly loh, but she is only 7 yrs old lei.... I think she is already very mature and well-behaved gal liao. Dont stress, dont stress. You are doing very well already.

petit, from wat u describe...tink u realli need to let go abit. Dun stress Tiffie too much. BUT hor, wats wrong wif "walked in river?" :p Den it shld b jumped "into" river and not "in"...muahahaha...oops...do we hav an Eng teacher here?

City Hall Lunch Mummies: l dun hv chance to meet up le unless when l'm on leave. Gonna embark a new career next Mon. Yes,l hv found a job. I'm gg to miss hvg lunch wif all pretty babes.↲↲

CM: glad u enjoy to ur fullest yday. Happy Belated Bday.

petit, muahaha...at least I made u loosen up abit rite? kekeke... :p try to join us for the gatherin in June. Den Tiffie can relax & enjoy herself after all the hard work also.

Maruko...This silly and over paranoid mummy will definitely join you...but may not stay for long...cos really difficult to secure an appt for Tiffie in NSC due to holidays... I will try my best...r you all meeting in the morning?

Cherie_bear
Congrats. This is what you wanted mah to embark on a new career. Where is your new place? Hope you can join us when you are settled down with new job.

Petit,
We are meeting up at 9.45am. Dont make Lucas miss Tiffie again lei.... He still remembers Tiffie & Marcus lei.

Ask you all hor, I'm only 14weeks. Is it too early to buy breast pump ? Saw BP selling medela freestyle at s$500 nett.

Tiffany...Should be no problem....Tiffany will be ecstatic to meet Lucas and Andrea again..but dunno whether the blur Marc will remember anot....9.45am on 16 June, right? Which part of ECP are u meeting up? Wat are the plans for the day? Need to plan their barang for the appropriate activities...

petit_gars... who wanna jump in the river?? LOL at ur post =D tis kind of careless mistake my gal duno made how many thousand times le *pengz*.. agreed different kids 开翘 at different age... some v young, some can go up till secondary!! jus b patient w tiffie, i'm sure both of u hve done ur best alr =) esp u sacrifice ur working life for the kids... v 伟大 leh.. 4me i dare not hv high hope on my gal.. as long she can progress smoothly each year i 偷笑了 =)

cherie_bears.. u found a new job so fast? tat's great! all the best ya =)

bye mummies.. hv a nice evening =)

Junnie...Honestly, I picture you as a pro YOGA MASTER (ADVANCED LEVEL)!!! you are always so patient and calm towards your life...no kids can tear your hair apart...keke.....I'm still struggling on beginner level...:p

4009194.gif

4009195.gif
4009196.gif

Morning all!

Tiffany & Viv,
Doo here! Hahaha...

In fact, I am on leave on 16Jun for the final appt @ HDB. But I dun think I will have the energy to join the playdate coz cun manage J with the bb bump.

Lunch meetup
Tiffany, ecookie, Maruko,
Hopefully I can meet few more rounds before I pop, if not I will be MIA for that 16 weeks.
Need to rant and 38 more, then i will feel happy. Hahaha...

cherie_bear,
Great news! Congrats on your new career advancement ahead.

cm,
Wow... U another tai-tai. Enjoying life there with the pampering treats e.g. massage, spa, etc.

Morning mummies!!!

Jovial,
GSS is coming! Am sure there will be more great sales at the later part so hang in there before buying!

gingerleaf,
I was at Pazzion yesterday too! this time never get to see you. hehe

cherie_bear,
congrats on your new job!

TGIF!!! Feel so happy! Tiffany, ecookie, my hubby sprang me a surprised yesterday! he went to book the festive hotel for my bday!!! Wah...this woodblock suddenly so 'kai qiao' :p Book so early!! tiffany, just to share with you since you're thinking to go. it's almost $400/night (inc GST) for the family deluxe room. We're going to stay there 2 nights! WHHHEEE!

have a good weekend mummies!!

Petit,
We have not firmed up the exact spot to meet-up. However, I think we can meet at Burger King (Next to Polliwogs) as thee spot is near Bicycle kioks/ toilet, Polliwogs etc.

Mummies, I hope the list below is the latest. Do add your names if I have missed out.

Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE

Date:16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: East Coast Beach (Pinic/Sandplay/Cycle/Scate-skooter
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Tiffany Seah
2) hippo
3) Maruko
4) Eunice
5) chersam
6) Jovialz (prefer easr coast, join after 11am due playgroup)
7) Petit

bbwow,
WOWOWOW. I am so envy lei. Bet all of you, esp, J will love his bed!!!! $400 for 2 nights sounds quite reasonable lei.. My impression is $400-$500 per night, then really have to think twice. So, your booking is for July? If its June, then I really will chiong liao. Let me know.

Doobom,
Sure. We will definitely arrange to meet up soon before you pop. Aiyah.. just saw the calendar next Friday is Vesak day.. So, when shall we meet again?? Suggestion pls!!

Re: City hall lunch
Date: ??

1) Tiffany Seah

morning mummies!!

bbwow: dont like that say ur hb!! he;s definitely very 细心! wow festive hotel. let us know if the price is worth the experience. make sure J got the welcome goody bag for kids ok!

GSS: keep the updates posted here! hehehe. im gearing up for the sale. vroom vroom!

petit_gar: la senza! good will make a stop at paragon later to take a look.

am on half day leave today cos yz's schoool having some food fair starting at 430pm and parents are invited. before that got time to spare = shopping time whahaha

Something to share:

I have been reading to Andrea a book about Ducky throw away his diaper and poo in the potty for the past 2-3 wks. Last night, she finally surprised us by telling my maid, she wants to poo in the potty, ask her to take the book so that she can read the book while pooing in the potty. OMG!!!!! She really poo-ed in the potty!!! The book title is "No more diaper for Ducky" and after she finished her job, she said "No more diaper for Andrea".... WOW.. my gal has grown-up and I really cross fingers that this is not a one-time thing mann!!!!

Tiffany,
Think you'd mis-read BBwow's message. It is $400 per night and her hubby booked 2 night, that mean $800.

*clap clap* for Andrea !

Oh yes!!! Thanks Jovial for pointing out to me. Wow... then I think its quite Ex!!

Nevertheless... bbwow, do let us know your experience and tell us if its worth the price.

tiffany,

yea. it's book for Jul cause my bday in jul mah. It's $400/night so 2 nights is $800. My first reaction to hubby was "$800 leh!! so ex!!" ohh...and clap clap to Andrea's poo-ing on the potty! J still likes to poo standing up with diaper!

ecookie,
thanks for reminding on the goody pack! I didn't know they have it! oh oh. shopping time. hehe. enjoy!

jovial,
heheh...good catch!

BBWow,
Hope BP also got GSS, the medela freestyle selling about $900+ in malls so I guess even with GSS won't match $500. The only concern is no warranty lor. But then, I'll hold out for other good deals for the other models

bbwow,
Yeah mann $800!?!?! can buy almost 2 Miu Miu wallet wor.. hahhahhah

This was what Andrea had been doing lor... must purposely wear a diaper and standup to poo. Waste diaper money!! Hope she can always remember the no more diaper story.

morning all

jovial... so happy to see ur post w pocoyo again =)

petit_gars.. me yoga master??? 过讲了.. but i cant 'float' leh... hahahaha... =D

tiffany.. wow.. ur reading really works! *clap clap* for andrea..can help mummy save alot on diapers le! lance lately also didnt wear diaper daytime.. nanny jus try & error nia.. at her hse he knws how to go tk potty himself & pass urine.. but at home no potty (i threw away sometime ago cos passed down fm zann didnt used for too long & looks dirty).. he refused to stand & pass in the toilet given him a stool to stand, he wanna pass urine like his sister - sitting down w the adapter!!!! many at times he didnt 'aim' properly caused the urine to overflow.. agggrrrr.. i gotta clean but ok lah, at least he knw pass urine must go toilet.. i'm going to get a potty for him soon.. sometime he played until 4get also pass urine on the pant =( at night still must wear for bedtime.. if poo poo.. he v particular, must poo at my house toilet!!! i 'sweat' everytime bring him out... cleaned the public toilet for him also dun want to sit & poo.. got few times he cried until buah tahan then he no choice poo in the diaper =(

ecookie.. yz's schl so good got food fair somemore? is prepared by the schl or parents? enjoy ur shopping & pm leave =)

bbwow.. do share w us the experience aft u visited festive hotel =) ur hb definitely not a wood block la!

tiffany: hahahah when u equate the $800 to a miu miu wallet, i burst out laughing at my cube... hehehe. only us will equate expenses to a wallet/bag... :p
and clap clap to andrea beign diapers free. so smart!

junnie: yah food prepared by teacher so they sort of set up stalls selling diff food. but got to purchase coupons lah. $3 per set in 50c denominations. so parents can bring kids ard to "shop" for food. mayb let them understand concept of buying w money bah..

tiffany,

HAHAHAHAH. you're so funny! yea. really very pricey. *ouch* can even go on an all expenses Phuket trip! I hope the experience is worth it! I was thinking top up abit still can buy a DSLR!! Ok. I think too much le.

re: enrichment class

I have a friend who's working at "I can Read" She mentioned that our kids at this age, go there also play only. A better age to go is probably when they're 3.5 yrs old.

Junnie,
Yah.. though they are toilet-trained, it can be more hassle to bring them toilet, clean-up etc. But that can save us some money lah... there are times when I secretly wish, aiyah... with diaper also good, less hassle of bringing them to toilet. Anyway, most of the time is done by my helper la... nothing to complaint. The dragging part is.. come year-end Australia trip, I will have to be the one bringing her to toilet liao!!!

bbwow,
$800 can do alot of things lei...... can this and that.. quite a fair bit of choices!! heheh... nevermind la, happy can liao... i bet it will be a worthwhile experience. btw, does the hotel stay include Universal studio entrance ticket?

Ya, heard about "I can Read" is more suitable for aged 3plus onwards.

bbwow,Tiffany,
Ai yo, don't think $800 = "whatever" lah. Give him the credit for taking the initiative leh. Maybe he got plan to expand the family ...
4009881.gif
..(Or is BBWow one of the currently pregnant mum ? ... lost track liao :p)

bbwow.. i can pay 2.5 mths of zann's student care or buy abt 4mths supplies of their FM w the amt u begins =D

tiffany.. ur tinking & my hb the same! he also said w diaper is much more convenient esp when outside.. but eventually we still gotta go thru the hassle.. now my turn to 'crackhead' for nxt mth hk trip... whether to bring lance's diaper for daytime or not?? hiaz.. ur aust trip is year end.. still got few more mths to train andrea..

bbwow,
we are going to stay at festive hotel (family deluxe also) coming tues & wed also! for my advanced birthday celebration.. wahaha! hope it will be a great one!

ahh!! tell me if it's good ok!! anyway, cannot regret liao since already booked. :p

how much did you pay for it? remember to get the goody pack!

junnie,
hehehe... you mean zann and lance drink $200 of milk every month?? J only drink one can. how pathetic is that.

re: diaper free when outside
I agree!! it's so troublesome!! I have to keep asking J "Do you want to go toilet?" almost every 5 mins! think he also find me annoying. but no choice.

bbwow.. ya i tink so if my calculation is nt wrong.. 1 tin 1.6kg last each of them 2wks+ nia.. whenever hb goes jurong area on jobs, he'll divert to a medical shop there (tink blk 500+) to stock up FM, each time 2tins each for both as different stage, cost him nearly 200+ =( hahaha.. u sounds like me leh.. at home i also keep asking lance...u wanna go toilet shh shh.. he'll say '我"必"要'!

bbwow,
ok sure! duno how much hubby paid for it leh.. but i think he booked thru asia travel, seems cheaper and wi breakfast included also..

ok! will remember to get the goodie pack!

same here.. i always ask zq wana go toilet or not when we are out.. but he quite prompt to let me know, unless he's extremely engross over playing and sometimes gave me really "short notice" when he gonna pee!

dodo and bbwow....I'm still thinking of booking this 21st June for Tiffie's bday celebration. We also wanted the family room...check thr asiatravel, and indeed cheaper wor...did the room come with any breakfast? I even called up to ask for any bundle package with universal studios, but they din have any for the time being...

Fyi, I check through the reviews, and found out the construction can be rather noisy for rooms near the pools... the pool is still under construction, got to go over Hard rock within walking distance...and no room service for festive hotel. The loft bed is rather high, dunno whether it will be safe the kids...

dodo...really need your feedback b4 i book....

<font color="119911">HEELYS</font>

anyone bought this for your kids? Tiffie had done pretty well for her exams...and as promised...I'm getting this for her reward. Wondering where can I get this cheaper than the main stores? She's getting so excited to play on them this June...

Junnie/bbwow
Both of you so funny.. Both J and Lance must be thinking how come mummy keep asking me to go shishi... "What an old nag" wahahahhaha

Petit,
Congrats on Tiffie's results. You must have been at ease too. Well done both mama and sweetie.

bbwow,
suddenly remember havent seen your reply whether your hotel package include universal studio tickets. From petit's message, looks like dont have right? Aiyoh... still must spend a bomb for the entrance ticket wor....

Petit,
What is HEELYS? I am so suaku lei....Tiffie definitely deserve her reward.

Guilty!!!! see the post on KOI bubble tea, makes me crave for some sweety drink and I end up drinking Chendol after lunch... Fat fat fat.... now, stomach still full and bloated!!!

petit gar,
I'm using the clear shoe boxes. I'd bought from this BP organizer - Mummycents (but can't seem to find any ongoing BP). Her website is http://www.mummycents.com/

She currently has a BP for space saver Bag http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3989028.html?1274426106 maybe you can check with her.

Personally I bought the front and back opening (instead of the sliding ones) as I stack them quite high and I find it's more stable. Loved it as i can see at a glance my shoes and yet save space. There are holes for ventilation.

Tiffany...Thanks
I can only wait and panic until I see her results, afterall, this is is her very first exam.....PHEW...wat a sense of relief!-----the next attack in July...

HEELYS: you know those bulky looking track shoes which are attached with hidden wheels underneath....the kids can walk or skate with them...

Jovialz....thanks...I need some proper organization badly

Jovialz...how high can you stack them, will they collapse easily? If I'm not wrong, this is made of soft plastic material..I wonder whether the whole tower will collapse on me is I stack too high...Is it easy to retrieve the shoes from the boxes?

sorry...I know I have too many queries...:p

Petit,
no worries. I'd stacked 9 boxes on top of each others in my shoe cabinet. I don't have any problem getting the shoes out, quite easy. It is made of plastic but not exactly soft.

Thanks All for the birthday wishes

Petit clap clap for Tiffy ... good to know that she got good marks for the exams

dd ... A is so clever ... or mummy is clever ... cos u got the right book for her