(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

I drank the bubble tea at 70% sugar and thot it was just nice! I felt it was quite cheap leh. Averaging $2/cup.
I tried Red milk tea, Green Milk tea, Hazelnut Milk tea yesterday. My fav is the Red Milk tea. Nice! Hb tried the Icecream tea, he said nice but I didnt get to try coz he was supposed to let me sip at the end(didnt wanna share coz I am sick) but he forgot and slurped the last drop.

gingerleaf, hahaha...u abit slow leh. Now den noe Jas BIG news. :p kekeke...so when is ur big news coming???
wah u tried so many diff flavours ah? From the way u all said, me gonna try it while on leave tmr. Hope there wont b a long queue.

eunice, den perhaps 5% sweet? kekeke...

Gingerleaf,
Wow KOI Bubble tea galore ! Your stomach can tahan so many cups ? Next time, try before he start to drink .. kekeke.

gingerleaf : huh? how come my original milk tea cost S$2.40? Medium size (tat's the smallest rite?)

I dun really understand the price list. Some is medium size already S$3.60,

morning all

eunice.. finally i read till the end.. OK.. meet u 1230 later =D

gingerleaf.. wow!! u can finish 3 cups bubble tea yourself?? icecream tea meaning they add scoop of ice-cream in it?? then will b someting like float lor??

where's the nearest KOI bubble tea near to bt merah?

eunice,
i said averagely ma. $2.40 not ex leh(to me la), coz the tea is very fragant. Some of the drinks more expensive coz of differnt ingrds?

Ya, i can drink all 3 cups of bubble tea myself!! Hahah.

Jovialz,
I didnt try 1st coz Im coughing. Dowanna pass to him.

Gingerleaf,
Hehehe, I see

Junnie,

I googled

Craving for KOI now?

Visit the Bubble Tea Shop now! :D

Outlets:
Blk 190A Toa Payoh Central #01-562

Blk 83 Marine Parade Central #01-562 S 440083

People's Park Complex #01-16 S 059108 ( it's along the road, somewhere next to Poh Heng)

Ang Mo Kio Branch
Blk 704 Ang Mo Kio Central #01-2545 T: 6459 1518
(where it used to be prima deli?)

Morning Mummies!

The clumpsy me is here... I fell down @ home, flight of stairs. Seen doc and luckily all is well. Rested @ home and just back to work 2dae.

KOI bubble tea?!

Bubble tea has all along been my favourite.
Their signature is Passion Fruit Green Tea w/ Aloe Vera bits & pearls. $5+ or $6+ for the L-sized if I am not wrong. I tried it on 75% sweet, it's refreshing! So nice...

Tried their original red pearl milk tea - it's good on the 75% sweet.
Their choco milk tea w/ pearl is too sweet for me. Was told that there is no option of less sugar for choco milk tea.

The extreme me... I recalled that I was so kiasu that I had 9 cups in a row within a day in year 2001, that's because the very next day I will be going overseas for a year, hence drank it as for revenge. Ended up went to A&E late evening.

So silly...

Kiasee now... keeping @ max. 3 cups a day.

gingerleaf, wah seh u coughin n u down 3 cups of KOI bubble tea ah? power leh...bet ur cough muz b cured now wif this 以毒攻毒 :p im droolin wif all the comments on KOI...cant wait to get it tmr. Dun tink they hav any outlets in town.

gingerleaf,
When I first tried KOI, I was so excited with the tiny pearls that I can accidentially swallowed the pearls w/o chewing. Then after that, scared of indigestion again. Hahahaha...
But it's nice.
I bought the ice coffee w/ pearls for hb, he commented that it's so-so. Very weird to have coffee w/ pearls. I din try coz not a coffee lover.

doobom, OMG...u fell down the stairs??? gosh it muz b very painful for u. Heng all is well. Do b more careful wif dat flight of stairs.
9 CUPS OF KOI IN A ROW? wah seh...really revenge leh. hahaha...was it really dat gd?

Jovialz, yes they took over Prima Deli at amk ctr. It's always crowded now when I pass by the shop.

doobom!!! BECAREFUL!!!
Glad everything is fine!
Yesterday I also swallowed many pearls without chewing. There are so many and so slippery! I just chew chew chew n some juz escape my teeth and went str8 down my throat. Heheheh. Maybe later when I poop might see the pearls! =p

Maruko,
jovialz just posted the locations! =D

oh gosh doobom, is everything ok??? preggy woman have to walk carefully ah.

and 9 cups in a row!!! that's ALOT of sugar drink! wow

Jovialz, thx for postin the locations. :p I'm so gg to try it tmr.

gingerleaf, slippery pearls? so small till it will "slip" past ah? kekeke...

Maruko,
The 9 cups in a day was in year 2001. I admit that time was too crazy. Now, I dun dare already lah. Moreover, later bb overdose with pearls, then how? Max for now is 3 cups in a day.

gingerleaf,
Hahaha... Yes, the tiny pearls can juz slipped and go straight down throat. That's why I scared indigestion.

bbwow,
I'm so clumpsy lor. Walk down the stairs, can slip and fall. Remember my fall during the fire drill? w/ my super duper power heels?

Yes, still can afford to take so much sugar in year 2001. Dun think can take it now. If not, I sure close my eyes when I go up the weighing scale.

jovial.. thks 4 chking & post the locations.. so people's park is the nearest to me...

gingerleaf.. dun tink lidat la.. u c mummies of two or more than two here still 'survive well'.. so u also can de =) re the pearl.. lucky i jus got my bridge fixed again (it came off last wk) if i were to tk the pearl i tink my bridge will kena 'stick' out!! =D

doobom... aiyo.. no 'power heel' at home still fell down arh?? heng u & bb ok... pls b careful arh.. so hv u decide which day to let jie ren coming nxt month??

gingerleaf, hey we share the same sentiments leh. Travis gave me a hug last nite & in dat instant, I felt havin him was gd enuff. I dun wan another to share my luv for him.

Junnie,
Hee... That's why I say I am clumpsy. Barefoot @ home also can slip n fall.
Most probably naming bb 'Jeryl', he will not have huan-yu-pin-yin (same as gor-gor).
Going for detailed growth scan next tues, will decide then. Gynae mentioned should be around 17Jun-25Jun. Tot of having it on 23Jun since hb's birthdate is on 23rd.

eunice,
Till now, I all along dun have sleep prob except during pregnancy. In fact, I can sleep anywhere, anytime, anyday during norm. Hahaha... Such a piggy ya?
No effects on tea/coffee.

doobom.. ur tinking really cute leh.. LOL at ur attempt for trying 9cups of bubble tea in a day!! so end up u on time for ur trip aft A&E??

maruko.. u too.. dun 乱乱想.. u'll nvr miss the same feeling as wat u hv w travis when #2 comes =)

doobom.. oic.. jeryl is nice =) of cos if can b same bd w daddy the best loh =) tell jeryl tis auntie bd is 2 days later than him =D

eunice.. how to go chinatown?? Q for the bubble tea is killing liao lah =D i'm so eager to try the passionfruit flavour tat doobom recommended =)

junnie,
the 9 cups were either red pearl milk tea or choco milk tea w/ pearl. I think already, I really behave like a 'yao-gui' that time lor. Luckily, It's only indigestion...
Hahaha... Ya, the very next day managed to catch the flight in time. Juz that my dad got worried, got a last min flight tix to fly there with me. So guilty about it.
Your bd is 25Jun?

Go try the passionfruit green tea w/ aloe vera & pearls. Very nice. Will not feel bad coz not milk tea. So great for a hot & toasty day.

Morning Mummies,

Oh mine... I MIA for short while and I miss out so much... Thread moving fast again with the KOI bubble tea. Aiyoh.. I am so suaku, dont even know there is this craze abt KOI in Spore. Thanks Jovial for the list of outlets. Haiz... dont have any outlet near me, so, duno when will I get a chance to try. I know bubble tea can be super addictive. I love chewing on pearls too. Last year, when I was working near city hall MRT, I was drinking bubble tea almost everyday after lunch, until I grown fat and I forced myself to put a stop to it totally. It was tough initially, but lucky I managed to. This is so addictive that once start, difficult to stop!!! Scary!!!

Chersam,
Great to see you back here and welcome welcome in joining us for the playdate on 16th. Looks like there is preference for East Coast. We will set at East Coast then... play sand/ picnic!!... woohoo.....

Jovial, Petit,
Come come... please join us.. the more the merrier. We will wait for you.

Doobom,
Aiyo... when I briefly saw your fall.. I thought you wore your power heels again. Please be careful on your steps.

Doobom,
Aiyo, please be extremely careful and not so clumsy ok.

Gingerleaf, Maruko,
My hubby thoughts just like you, If only Caelen, he don't have to share the love. But then I feel having sibling have it's advantages too and love multiplied (additional person to love and be loved by). Someone of the same age to talk too, to help out when needed. Of course this depends on the closeness between them but if no sibling at all in the 1st place, definitely nothing liao. I'd lost count the countless of time I'd asked my sis to help out. Even now, I'll have to ask them along when I bring Caelen for swim at the pool as this little fellow don't want to stay in kidy pool, he want to 'swim' in adult pool thus need to be supported constantly.

doobom... really silly u... heng ur dad flew w u... so wat u wanna eat for 'revenge' tis round b4 popping in 3wks time?? =D re bd..yup u r rite...i v old le.. left $1 change tis year nia =D can oni wait till sat/sun then can try the highly recommended KOI =D

doobom,
ya I remembered! I cannot imagine doing drill with heels! I walked once in flats and after I reached ground floor, my legs turned jelly!

share something funny with you. This morning, we passed by a maid taking 2 dogs for a walk. Then J said "Mummy, how many dogs are there?" So I asked him to count. And he said "1...2...3!" luckily the maid laugh and said
"he thought I'm a dog?". -_-

bbwow: gosh, what a moment! hhah tods really said the darnest things!

doobom: my heart skipped a beat when i read that you fell! must be more careful ok!! few more weeks liao.. be very careful and guai guai rest at home more.
and 9 cups in a row!! no wonder go A&E lah!

tiffany: same same. me always buy 1 bubble tea after lunch at bugis junction. till i become fatter then i quickly put a stop to it. the last cup i drank is when im preggy! so long ago!!
ok, will go try koi when im ard PP area next time

maruko: dont think this way. i think love is definitely enough to go around for 2 or even 3! but just that time will have to be shared among the children..

I think J didn't really know how to count. Cause I always count to 3 to get him to do something. kekeke. but it was really embarrasing. inside laughing like mad, but can't potray out and still apologise. kekeke

bbwow.. LOL at j's counting =D lucky the maid can tk jokes... LOL too at ur 'jelly'... tis word seems to be used so frequently tis thread =D i wonder i dare to eat jelly (果冻) nxt time =D

ecookie,tiffany.. how i wish i can b as disciplined as both of u! but my devil tells me dun stop eating my favourite chocolates leh (togi & kinder bueno)... oops.. =D

Jovialz/ecookie, I like havin kids ard but the thought of havin to take care of them ALONE puts me off. hahaha...mayb im selfish bah. Wan more ME time to myself.

bbwow, hahaha...J's countin so funny.

maruko: me time!!!!!! it really reduce alot w 2 kids. nowadays i have to take half day leave just to run my own errands or lunch alone to read my magazines leh.. haha

just now cheong to marina sq! topshop/selfridge/warehouse/dorothy perkins preview sale starts today! UOB members got additional 15% on sale items!!
mummies go go go!

bbwow: *blush* haha yes! i only shop for few brands. so damn excited when they start going on sale.
mummies, pls shout out here if you know when GG5 is having sale ok!
buay pai seh me! hahaha

hi all ... I had a great time yesterday from morning till night didn't think that i will have the celebration whole day ... all thanks to the international Wifey one treat me to morning breakfast ... den i rush home to cook Carissa's lunch cos maid forget to cook ??? den after that rush to another lunch where all the international wife meet up and cele for me
so thankful to them and with lots of presents too ...den got to go rush off cos i want to go and wash my hair in salon ... and Carlson vomited in the car again !!! but its ok i can still change for him ... ask driver to pick Carissa from school while i have my hair washed ... i saw at the corner of my eye ... Carlson is hiding in a corner of a table for a long time while i got my hair wash ... once i am done i walk to him and he walk to me ... " Mummy ... i poo poo" ... peng faint man ... the smell !!! >.<>o< i got no diaper with me !!! hahahaha anyway i only change him till i reach home kekeke ... and kids are well behave yesterday so i am HAPPY
and had dinner at the Peak " but to Carlson its the PIG ??? " hahah till now he is still asking for PIG !!!

Doobom ...please be careful .. .walk S L O W ok

and 9 cups in a row??? hmmm U are a joker man so much ??

Gingerleaf &amp; maruko ... its nvr too many to have children their love will melt yr heart and there is always helps around next time when they need to

bubble tea ... we all love it too ... miss this drink ...

Petit ... My eye and mouth are wide open when i read yr post ??? what is happening in school now ??? oh dear i must go and ask Carissa abt this liao ..next yr i will have another headache liao.
Studying hard ... yes yes yes this June must let Tiffy play hard cos of all the hard work ... hope that tiffy's hard work will show on the result ... not like Carissa's ... she work hard but her brain nvr work hard with her ... >.<

ecookie,
HA... you champion lei..... so fast chiong to sales liao. Looks like we all have similar taste, shopping at similar shops.

btw, I have uploaded the lunch photos and tagged you ladies loh... I have created an album for it, so, we must start collecting more and make the album THICK!!!

For a moment I couldnt find Jesxxx's name... she is called Doo Lee in FB lei...Since when???

cm.. LOL at ur "brain nvr work hard" same same for my gal =D glad u hv a good day ytd w all the int's mummies despite little hiccups like carlson vomit/poo poo &amp; cooking lunch 4 carissa...they celebrating ur bd?? if so, happi belated one =)

tiffany,ecookie.. then i v scare to go town now =D

CM...I'm glad you enjoyed yourself yesterday. Wow, wat a jam packed day for you, and nothing matters more than your happiness right?

Re results, just received 2 out of 3 papers...plus another 2 listening tests....so far so gd...but I actually expected more...I know I am stressing my kid...and both my parents called me and lecture me on the phone last night, teaching me to lower my expectations and be contented, and most imptly dun pressure Tiffie...my mum even quote cases of her friends' kids turning crazy due to overly high expectations.... now waiting for Maths results and the 2 listening tests...

as for Carissa, be patient with her...as long you know you she had tried her best...my parents always remind me all kids have different timing to KAI QIAO...help her along the way if you can...dun wait till exam period...too stressful to be last min.

Gingerleaf and Maruko...I used to think just like you...one is definitely enough, i wouldn't want to trade my freedom for anything....but then when Tiffie turned 4, my maternal instincts kick in again...though 4 yrs age gap, I'm glad I waited only when I'm ready to CHIONG again....keke:p

Just to share...dunno why everytime Tiffie is having her exam in school...I will feel so unsettled...I felt more stress than her....I think i must learn to let go...

I asked her why she is so careless and dun score full points for her english paper...and she looked so frustrated....'Mummy, look! I have already tried my best ok?'

When i looked thr her paper, turns out she's not careless, but SILLY loh... qn asked whether you walked or jumped in river...and this silly gal chosen 'walked'...geez :S PENGZ!!!

petit_gars: yah dun stress tiffie too much. so long her results are ok then its good already. no need pressurize her to be top 10 in class or anything.

tiffany: yes hope we can have more lunch meetings and make the album thick hehe