(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo: B is so sweet! i know abt the P bag from fb liao! i want one too!!!
n u r definitely a good wife lah!! all the "ai xin" meals you prepared for ur family and the willingness to follow ur hb to beijing for few years!

hapififi: now most imptly is just rest ur body well and take things at a time. one thing i learn from confinement is learn to let go. i was worrying if im neglecting yz or is he getting enough attnetion from me. but really, must rest n take care of urself n K now for the time being.

Ecookie, forget to ans u dat travis is still sittin in car seat but it seems his height might not b suitable for e seat very long. Most impt thing is to ensure the dun wriggle while sittin behind. If not u won't noe while drivin in front also.

ecookie,

I also upgraded lleyton to a booster seat with backing about a few weeks back. Bought a Graco one from Taka fair. And tho he is not v tall, he fits quite well.. and the seat can be tilted backwards if he wants to sleep. So far so good..

hi mummies. thot i should pop in to say hi after being MIA for so long.

the past week has been THE WORST week ever. i wasn't down with flu. i had mastitis.

started having aches on sat, mild fever on sunday. monday afternoon, i started feeling really sick - high fever and chills. my breast felt a little sore, but it wasn't painful, so i didn't suspect mastitis. my hubby came back and brought me to see a gp. and he diagnosed me as having a viral infection!

tueday, i spent practically the whole day horizontal, because my fever just wouldn't subside, and i was constantly huddled under a blanket in a non-aircon room. that day, my left breast started to get very painful. then when i went to bathe in the evening, noticed a red patch. then i had my lightbulb moment. it's not flu, it's mastitis!

went to see gynae on wed am, got all the necessary meds and advice. and on thu am, my fever lifted. think my brain has been well and truly fried! but was still feeling very weak, so just rested on thu.

and finally, i feel better today!!!!!! seriously, i never knew mastitis could be so terrible. i harbour serious thoughts of stopping bf-ing after this incident, because i'm so scared of it recurring.

and through this episode, the people who have come through for me are..... my in laws! i stayed over and they basically looked after me and the girls. wah... i have never felt so grateful to them. i'm gonna treat them to a good lunch next week.

now... i've gotta catch up with 4 pages worth of posts!! boy, have i missed coming here.

zhenzhen,
oh my gosh! Mastitis! That's terrible. Am glad u are better now. What's the cause huh? Does that mean Deb isn't emptying your breasts enough or that your breasts are producing more milk now & you need to pump after latching? I'm so scared of getting matisits esp when I was having serious engorgement in the first few days after delivery, but it seems like it can hit us anytime during our breastfeeding journey!

Zhen zhen, gosh it's been a terrifying wk for u den. Do u noe e cause for it? Do rest more whenever u can.

Mummies gg for lunch on mon, I'm passin a msg for Tiffany. She can't make it. Do u all mind meetin on the instead? Does any1 hav e latest list of who is gg? Using hp now so abit difficult to look thru archives. :p

CM, how's carlson doing?

maruko.. saw below posted fm tiffany on 29/3, hope it helps :

Re: Raffles City Lunch
Venue: Out of the Pan
Date: 5th April (Monday)
Time: 12.15pm - 2pm

Confirmed Attendees

1)Tiffany Seah
2)Maruko
3)Doobom
4)bbwow
5)Gingerleaf (Interested, but not confirm yet!)

Anymore??? CALLING FOR ecookie, cherie bear.... Anyway, we still have time for the mummies to add on... please add your names.

zhenzhen.. wat a tough wk u hv went thru.. heng u feeling much better le.. really helpful of ur ILs.. rest more if they still ard to help out ya.

jas.. good to knw u decided nt to keep her.. dun let her knw u getting rid of her till the new one is here..so u intend to erase the pixs in her hp? hope u clear tis 'hiao' one smoothly..
ya, set ur rules for the new one once she steps in ur house..

dodo.. u r really a hardworking & lovely mummy/wife.. dun always said u r lousy ok =)

maruko.. hi*5.. i also sama sama.. everyday aft work, teach p1 homework, play w them if got time.. nvr ending housechores.. repeat the same ting.. no time flush card,read books aft #2 =(
hippo.. still enjoying ur last tri at home?

cm.. how's tings ur end?

hv a great weekend mummies =)

Thanks to all mummies for your prayers & well wishes...Keagan's spinal tap result is just out - and he's cleared of his blood infections! Phew! I'm so relieved & happy now :)

hapi fifi, that's great news! hooray!!!

jas, i read about your maid and i'm super disgusted leh. it's so eeeeeeeeeeeee...

maruko, i hope that you and your hubby can settle this whole MIL issue. i definitely wouldn't put her name in!

for me, i think my mastitis is caused by a sore nipple. i am rarely engorged. not a mummy with abundant milk supply. :p

hapi_fifi: so happy for u n lil' K!!!! pray that he will finish his oral anti-baterial meds soon and will be healthy and well soon!

zhenzhen: ouch , mastitis sounds painful. glad that your fever is gone now.

hapififi, yippie!!! great news...

zhen zhen, oh dear! ouch.. hope u are feeling much better le.. phew!

junnie, yup! still ard.. keke..

Hapi Fifi,
what a great piece of good news to have! Our prayers are answered! I m so super duper happy for you. U can finally put yr heavy heart aside now.
I agree you wz Dodo that u are amazing. The works that u prepare for Aidan puts me to shame leh as a sahm. Haha! I will never be able to do that for goddness sake! not even a fraction. Lol! Pei Fu peifu!!!

Zhen,
Thanks god that u are back in pink of health! Must be feeling horrible n helpless during that sick period right? Ya treat yr PILS for a good lunch though. Take care of your 'breasts' from now on! Buahahahahaha!!

zhenzhen, ecookie, hippo & jas,
thanks! you Oct mummies are really fabulous. this journey would have been so much more unbearable & tough without all your support & encouragement!

jas,
wah, you actually spent time to read through my achives ah? haha so many posts leh. but i think i won't have the energy & time to do the same for K. wahaha
aiyo dun say that. all of us show our affection towards our kids & spend our time with them differently. no matter what ways or forms we do it, our intention & objectives are the same. just like how i admire your ability to care for 2 boys, cook yummy food, and your calm poise when dealing with their sudden bursts of fever etc. :)

totoro,
lyn is starting 1/2 day sch tmr. At MMI near my place. Will be on 2 weeks trial 1st.

Dodo,
lyn is excited abt gg to sch!! She's been asking everyday since last week if she can go "kool". So much so that when she misbehaves, we will threaten her with "u better do this/that if u want to go school! If u wan to go sch u have to finish ur food" and she will guai guai comply! I think its so funny coz she may come home one day and beg not to go to sch. Heheh.

Tiffany,
I also asked lyn to pronouce "Laptop" and she does it well too. However, she got problem with her "F". So Fish is pronouced as "Sheesh"

Talking abt sch! I am hoping to be able to get her into NanHua Pri(since we made the shift to west coast). Ideally, I hope she can go into Peihwa coz my SIL is there n can watch over her, but its not possible coz stay too far... unless her results is good for Pri one, then we can try to trsfer her there.
However, Peihwa is quite stressful in the sense that they group their kids by their grades. All the cream of the crop will be in one class, so if your kid is in the last class(=lousiest grp of kids in their level), it will be stressful mentally for both parent n kids.
Now Im fretting abt her Kindergarden!! I am trying to get her into Nanyang Kindergarden. =p

Jas, Ur maid is scary!

re maids,
I read so much abt maids not allowed to hold hp in this thread. My SIL's maid(very good one, been with them for 8 yrs) was given a laptop lately so she can skype with her family in Phil.
My FIL's maid(been with them for 3-4yrs), recently got a laptop too(using her own $), so she can skye with her family. Im thinking, if I got a maid in future, how to prevent her from using all this tech stuffs when already got 2 maids showing her 'examples'? Of coz the 2 maids deserves them coz they are very good, but Im sure the new maid will compare ma, eg, FIL n SIL so nice to their maids, but why her owner so mean to her, dun allow her hp or laptops.

dodo,
your hb is so so sweet as always. My hb will be outstation on my birthday this year lor.
Happy belated bd to ben.

ecookie,
im getting a booster seat too coz I need a carseat for my car and no point getting another toddler carseat. Went look see today and quite like Maxi Cosi Rodi at Kaki Bukit. It states 3.5yo-12 yo, 15-36kg. Lyn is none of the above but she fits into it well. Its retailing at $368 before 15% off. Didnt buy it coz understand now is still "babyfair" period. Hoping to be able to get a better deal elsewhere.

Anyone knows which departmental store is still having sale on carseats/booster seats?

Hapififi ... yay ... K is home with papa U and big brother now
and the test result really can let u have a good confindment now
rest rest rest

Hippo Congrats
show us pics and birth story
hope yr gal is doing well too

Jas heng U found out abt yr maid now ... Change now and watch out the old maid at the same time ..my sis also bring her maid back to the agent today cannot stand her liao

Zhen ... hope U are fully recover now ... U rest well and take care too
U have nice Il Laws
God bless

swollen lymph node under his chin should be ok ... ask the child is small in size and they are thin so can easily see and touch the lymph last time when my sis went oversea and ask me to care for her gal abt 3 mths old ... aiyo i was scare almost to death cos i found the same thing on her neck too ... when to 24hr clincl immd but GP said bb ok

Carlson wants to buy a house and a car for my brother ... he also wants to buy a red car for his jie jie ... but he is worry cos he dun have enough $$$ ... he asked me for $$$ and i tild him i dun have ... den he asked hb and hb told he hb dun have so much for him to buy for all ... kekekke den we ask him to take from ah ma hahahaha

Thanks all ... cannot post for the past few days on the SMH !!! Carlson is doing much better now at least he vomit much lesser and slowly eating food now but still not much la but its ok to me as long as he eat a little ... he vomit a little can liao if not i will faint. NUH got no bed so Prof arrange Carlson to be admitted on Tues den doign the scope again on Weds ... so will be in NUH till dun no when ... and will ask Prof to also check if he is ok with all kind of foods or ??? cos i am not too keen on changing to soy milk for Carlson ... he is already not eating much and all i kind of only think Pedisure is the best for him liao... my kids are eating too little food so i still wake up in the middle fo the night to make milk for Carissa cos she is taking too little last time she nvr drink milk in the middle of the night after the 1st old now i make for her

so lunch is off tomolo ???

my noti hb & I when to the "NEW" place in resort world we only wanted to see the place and he got some winning after 5mins of spin ... so earlier on that day he got a new SLR Cam ... a Bose system ... a Air purifler and its all FOC now ... ;p

good morning!

CM, hope doc can find out what's wrong with carlson.

gingerleaf, so exciting! hope lyn enjoys school. i'm sure she will, but probably will have a bit of separation anxiety in the beginning.

Morning Mummies!
Not sure if I ate too much yummies during the long weekend, I cun seems to sleep in the nite. For no reason, feeling kinda mentally and physically stressed.

hapi_fifi,
WOW! Hooray! That's great news!

hippo,
Congrats! Welcome bb Ayden!

ecookie,
I bought the Britax booster seat from taka bb fair coz hb wants it to be a 'set' with the current baby carseat. Since it's home, it has been parked in the storeroom. We have yet read about the instructions, only got it since my colleague's son who is 1/2 year older than J is using it already (J is of same size as him). We plan to use it when lil' bb arrives coz this makes it convenient instead of having two bb carseats in the car. Then I got to seat on the rooftop already.

From what gingerleaf states about the maxi cosi booster, J meets the weight requirement. So I guess he should be ready for it now too.

gingerleaf,
Great to hear that Lyn is starting sch 2day! Looking forward to it excitedly? How is she reacting when you pre-amp her?

Jas,
So how? really have to pay so much for a new replacement? Hmmm... really quite siong ler...
In the midst, u have to be a good actress and watch out on the current 'Hiao' maid. Try not to let her noe u are going to send her off. Guard your valuables and lil' boys.
*Paisei... not to scare you, just taking precautions.

Maruko/Tiffany,
So lunch is on later on?

guess what hannah just said when she saw me on the toilet?

hannah: mummy, do you need the adaptor?
me: i don't need it, because i'm big.
hannah: AND FAT!

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!

Grrr....I typed a long post den POOOOF all gone when I wanna submit. -_-

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, Tiffany cant make it today. Can we postpone till tmr or u wanna go ahead today? Let me noe.

hippo, Congrats & welcome to the world Ayden.
will b waitin to hear ur birth story.

CM, wow ur hb so lucky to hav so many FOC gifts. hope doc able to diagnose wat happened to carlson.

zhen zhen, the pain muz b very unbearable for u. Pump regularly?

gingerleaf, Lyn so enthusiastic to go school ah? tink she will b able to adapt very quickly.

hapififi, so happy to hear Keagan's spinal results.

morning mummies!!!

came in to check on the lunchie appt today. kekek. received a msg. presume it's maruko? sorry! I lost all contacts when I changed ot new phone!

congrats to hippo and bb ayden!! post photos!

zhen zhen,
hannah has such great sense of humour. hur hur. from the mummy?

bbwow, i don't call that humour. *mumble grumble*

but she made up for it shortly after.

hannah: what is deborah looking at?
me: i think she's looking at mummy.
hannah: why?
me: because mummy is pretty? (don't puke!)
hannah: because mummy is sooooo cute.

hahahaha....

Zhenzhen
haaha. Hannah is so cheeky!!

Doobom
how much is the britax?? I didn't get to see it at kaki bukit

re Lyn 1st day
she whined that she wanna go HM. During the morning assembly, she was at the back of the class playing plastic fruits. I started out by sitting in with her, slowing I moved out of the class where she still can see me. I managed to sneak away coz she was engrossed with playing. Now I'm sitting outside the centre n so bored. Wonder how she is doing. Think they shld be making chocolates now coz they are having Easter celebration. I think that shld cheer her up abit coz I think she shld have cried n looked for me since it's been awhile that I'm gone

zhen zhen, hahaha...hannah is so funny :p

gingerleaf, wow...makin chocs at their age? muz b interestin for them since they get to eat it after doing themselves.
dun worry abt her cryin away since today is the 1st day. I believe she will b fine after a few days.

zhen zhen,

heheh...hannah is so cheeky and smart! know how to 'redeem' herself later.

gingerleaf,
that's a very good progress for lyn on 1st day! J refused to let us out of sight on the 1st 3 days. imagine we have to sit in with him for 3 hours x 3 = 9 hrs! and even when we're sitting with him, he gets restless too and insist to go home.

Mummies, hope this is the updated list. Anyone else joinin us tmr? ecookie, cm, gingerleaf, cherie bear...etc.

Re: Raffles City Lunch
Venue: Out of the Pan
Date: 6th April (Tuesday)
Time: 12.15pm - 2pm

Confirmed Attendees

1)Tiffany Seah
2)Maruko
3)Doobom
4)bbwow

gingerleaf,
We got it 69.90 @ the taka bb fair.
It's in fact a company who tied in to the bb fair and have the britax booster promo there. Coz I asked for the contact if any defects on the product and the lady gave me the contact which is in one of the industrial estate. Cun remember if it's @ kaki Bukit or Sin Ming side.

morning all

gingerleaf.. hahaha.. so u managed to 'sneak' out of her class 'smoothly' =D hope she has a great time w her new frds making chocholates! thks 4 sharing hippo's good news w us =)

hippo.. congrats!! so can go home liao? hv a good confinement ya... let us knw how's adri's reaction to her didi ayden =)

zhenzhen.. LOL at urs/hannah's conversation.. she really can TALK =D better than mine, keep calling me 'fatty boom boom'... zann said nxt time she dun wan to gv birth to bb cos will bcom so 'fat' like me =(

jas.. so did ur maid 'chut' pattern again aft her on leave ytd?

cm.. glad to hear carlson's vomitting has improved... huh.. no bed?? & must wait till wed then can scope arh? nvm.. as long tis time round can gv a thorough chk & do something abt it, if not, wait u go bk indo more troublesome... u still holding the same hp no.?? if carlson's still @ nuh on sat, i'll gv u a buzz to meet-up..

happififi... another pc of great news fm u!! so happi keagan's is cleared fm the spinal tap test... u can put the stone down in u alr... keagan's is a healthy bb!

Morning Mummies,
So sorry, I had to postpone the lunch today. Are you mummies going ahead? I can make it tomorrow, same time, same place. Let me know if the lunch is still Onz tomorrow.

Gingerleaf,
You are indeed planning well for Lyn. Hope she loves school today and enjoy herself.

Hippo,
Gongxi gongxi!!

Zhenzhen,
Ouch.. Mastitis is freaking painful. I had it once in the early stage during Lucas days. I was completely lying on the bed, feeling extremely cold under the quilt without aircon! Anyway, glad that you are fine now. It is part of life of breastfeeding. Take care.

Andrea is down with fever since yesterday!! Haiz... sian, so worrying.

CM, How are you? Hope Carlson is better. Hope the lunch is tomorrow and you join us too. Want to see you.

hippo,
CONGRATS! rest well and look forward to hear ur bith story and meet handsome ayden!

gingerleaf,
hope lyn copes well! i bet u hvg mixed feeling now also...

good that u an accompany her to class! zq's sch dun allow parents to "step" into the class even on his 1st day!
lyn on half day or full day? post pic of her in uniform!

hapi fifi,
just read abt the good news!!!!
so happy for u & family! all our prays are answered! Keagan will be growing up strong and healthy! ur motherhood journey is gonna be smooth and interesting from now onwards!

tiffany, oh no...hope andrea gets better soon. My niece also havin fever on off since yest morning. The lunch has been postponed to tmr liao.

Hey Mummies,
Thanks for concern. Hope she is fine, probably play too much, lack of sleep!

Maruko,
Thanks so much for coordinating and thanks all lunchie mummies for accomodating my schedule. If not wrong, Cherie bear will also be joining for lunch today, I better SMS her to inform her.

How was your "tang pang" with MIL? Hope things have come to a good conclusion and happy again.

hippo,
congrats! wow ayden born on 4/4 (双喜 double happiness) :)

zhenzhen,
hannah is so cute (like mummy) haha
at least she said you are fat (when you are not) behind closed doors. aidan points at strangers & exclaims "uncle so fat!" i wanna dig a hole & hide myself

dodo,
yay! i certainly hope so!
but i'm still quite helpless on aidan's on-off illness....he has been falling sick frequently & seeing doc practically every week since chinese new year. he just finished his 1-week dose of antibiotics & this morning, he started coughing & runny nose again! i have no choice but to quarantine aidan at my mum's & my fil's houses. i miss him too but yet can't afford to let K fall sick right now :-(

wah many posts. I have been MIA a long time

Our thread missing from main pages leh.

thanks to aria_jo to link me back.

Hippo : <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Congrats on arrival of Ayden</font></font>

Zhen Zhen : ouch! take care of your breast

Jas : Mmm... wat happened? I go and read the previous posts again

Lunch today : sorry I can't join cos boss not in this week la.