(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning!

tiffy, hope sherry gets well soon! shoo the virus!

cheriebear, gingerleaf put it so aptly.. uncivilised piece of turd.. haha! ignore such idiots in future! so inconsiderate! eeks...

morning all

hapifif.. wow!! still can 'chase' drama series?? no bad leh =D enjoy yourself to the fullest dun tink of the leaking since bb's fine inside.. btw... keagan.. v nice name =)

tiffy.. heng daddy on leave to take care of sherry & u can rest more.. hope her fever subside soon..

morning mummies

gingerleaf:i alrdy shout frm inside. She dun seem to hear it & keep knocking the door loudly that's y i opened up the door.

maruko: yeah..javen is distracted when go to new env. Sometimes at my mum's plc,he oso dun suckle well.

happififi: i'm gg to Mt A tis fri for my bronchitis chk up. Anything thing u wan me to buy for u? U wan to eat Mac breakfast? I can pass it to u then go for my chk up.

tiffy: hope sherry recover soon. Brew some barley water for her to drink. The weather is very bad. The haze made my bronchitis act up again & last nite had very bad flu
U take care, try to stay in aircon rm.

thanks. i also hope she can recover by today. As for haze, daytime is ok for me but come to night time worse. I wear mask at night but sometime also hard to breath.

tiffy, u poor thing.
i also feel very affected by the haze. and u have to bear with it along with ur morning sickness! rest more okie?

maruko,
heehee thanks!

Junnie,
ya cos I'm quite sad i couldn't continue watching 'zhu1 guang1 bao3 qi4' on starhub so my fren very nice & passed me all the episodes plus other movies to help me pass time keke

cherie bear,
so nice of u to offer me mc brekkie! Yummies. I pm u my hp no later ok? So u can sms me beforehand, just to confirm I've not delivered yet! Haha

I really dunno how I can express my gratitude to all of u! U mummies have been a wonderful source of support (be it reading my rantings & updates; or visiting me with yummy goodies) for these 19 days.... I'm really very touched by all the encouragement & warmth here :)

I heart all of u!!!

Hapi fifi,
Wah! 19days just passed away like that! MArvellous job! Mummy! Anyway, how you pronounce keagan?
Haven got the opportunity to come & visit you. let me see what i can do.

Cherie_bear,
Wah! rude super idiot mankind!

Tiffy & Chintz,
DO take care leh. The haze is killing. Every alternate day, i will light up my essential oil for the kids to do prevention.
Kiasu & kiasee parents. What to do? better than to see doctor right?

hapififi.. compared to mummies visited/visiting u.. me & others cant see u now didnt do much.. jus keep u company online nia =) tat's wat friends r for =)
so now u jus need to relax & enjoy ur
1. drama series (but dun get too 'excited' over it' hor!! keke)
2. yummy food (durian cake, hot fries, mcwing, etc, etc)
make yourself happy & wait for kaegan to come =)

eunice & hapififi,
yayaya! I can make herbal soup for you!!! kekeke! or you wan pig trotters wz vinegar? aiyo i also dun know you can eat what leh? for nutritious purpose.

jas,
I'd pronounce it as 'key-gan' :)

wah u know how to boil herbal soup? Actually I really have no idea what kind of soup I can or cannot drink at this stage :p

I'm not really a fan of pig trotters with vinegar. In fact I never eat at all during my previous confinement! Haha. That time every time my CL made me tonic soup, I'll either nose bleed or body became very hot. Think I dun have the good fortune of enjoying expensive tonics keke

Good afternoon... so hazy recently. So afriad that brig asthma will act up. sign

For me, MS still the same, Merlion everyday without fail, but im getting use to it. I ust follow my gynae instruction, eat whatever i feel like eating, regardless of nutrient values. For now, i like indian food and malay food. Eating nasi lemak now... haha

tiffy,

hang on there....

happi fifi,

U r really super, can 'dong' for so long... so le kuan too...

jas,

what essential oil is suitable

Zhen2,

Hope the clothings r enough, cos these are the few bright bright colours i managed to dig out.

hapififi, dun mention it.
dun forget our slogan here:
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Oct'07 mummies rock!!!</font></font>
kekeke... :p so u muz tell kaegan dat u wanna eat the durian pastries on sat so ask him to stay put inside ur tum tum...

chris, gosh...i hope Brig's asthma wont act up due to the haze. U still merlion ah? 加油! tink it will b gone in no time.

Tiffy, sherry still havin fever? could b viral infection. Is she eatin as per normal? The haze is affectin travis also. His cough is back again after it stopped last wk. Sigh...hope the haze will clear soon den he will b able to recover faster.

Keegan : prnounce as "key-gan" is correct

Jas : i want pig trotters wz vinegar. I loved it :p

Hapififi : Mmmm... I also dun koe how to cook :p

cherie bear: that indian lady is really terrible!! if its me, i would have told her off! so irritating!!
if im you, i will leave the door open let her close herself when i leave. so rude! dun deserve any respect from me!

tiffy: hope sherry will recover soon. continue to sponge her!

chris: hope the haze wont affect brig. for urself, just eat whatever you like so long wont affect you to puke.. hang on!! this MS phase will be over soon hopefully!

hapi_fifi: wow almost coming to 3 weeks for you already! jia you!

I'm stuck at home!!! Had already changed n Lyn was so happi coz I told her we are gg polliwogs. Reach downstairs n no carseat in car!!! She started whining for her carseat n cried. Grrrrr!

Re:sherry
took her temp at 11am just now n temp is normal already. Heng that she can drink med as if it is her orange cod liver oil. Everytime daddy fight with her over the orange cod liver oil she quickly run n stand in front of her daddy so that she can quickly 1whole mouth swallow it fr the spoon I holding. Then come to med also same cos daddy act as if he want to drink so she quickly run n in front of daddy quickly swallow the med fr the spoon. not like last time feed her med so difficult now it is so simple.

chris,
I still hang on. I tot ur MS shld gone by now since u in tri 2 already.

chintz,
why the haze also affect u? Ur cough still v bad, is it?

Hi Mummies...

Have been following the thread briefly in silent but do not really have alot of time to post.

Happififi,
Have seen that you are doing really great and hanging on strong for the past 2wks. Well done, keep on going and continue talking to keagan to be good.

WOW... all the mummies here are really very supportive and warmth. I feel so ashame that I cant contribute much.

Work and back home have been busy, hardly any much time left to go online as often as I want to. Nevertheless, my heart is still here and I do miss chatting up with all the mummies here.

Now that work has sort of settled, I have more time to post.

Chris, Tiffy,
still in 1st trimester? endure endure endure all the discomfort.

Hippo, Doobom,
Final lap already?

Gingerleaf,
Why not consider getting another carseat so dont need the hassle of moving from car to car? Poor Lyn, must have felt "cheated" just like you making her wet but cannot cum.... hohohohoohh

Re:Gathering at jas hse
Saw the pictured from FB... wow.. all the kiddos have grown up so much. and Jas' cooking skill is fantastic... on and off saw Jas posting on food... really look yummy.

Tiffy,
Sherry is so cute! I will also need to play some "games" with my kids to encourage them to quickly gulp their medicine. I will usually get both lucas and andrea to "challenge" to see who finish 1st. Sometimes, it can be fun to have 2 kids to encourage each other. You must be looking forward to #2 yay......

Hi Mummies !

Pop by to say hi

It was a horrible weekend in Melbourne (guessed you'd know through the news), thank God I'm out of town during the worst part and only got drench.

TIffy amd Tiffany,

Im in the 2nd tri, but the MS is still everyday business. But when i have brig, my MS is for 6th month. I will be v glad if this baby gives me some discount from his gor gor 6 mths..

chris.. wow.. nasi lemak?? made me tink of the chilli... yummy yummy... ur bb like spicy food arh?? keke... at least u got craving for special food... 6mth ms during brig's time? peifu u... endure for awhile more.. sure it'll vanish in no time..

jovial, tiffany.. hi hi =)

jovial.. glad u r not affected by the 冰雹.. weather all over the world really goes haywire... when r u coming back?

tiffany.. LOL on ur post to gingerleaf.. 1stly i :-0 ... then =D =D =D

tiffy.. glad sherry's fever under control le..

tried to post the whole of yday but failed.. hmm..

tiffany, u hv been missed! ur comment to gingerleaf is simply a CLASSIC! LOL!

hapififi, how are u today?

hapi fifi, you still hanging there? i bought my nursing bras from fave bp. i find the fit quite good.

chris, i forgot to tell your hubby that i put the loose pieces of boots milk bags inside the box as well.

morning everyone!

chintz,
haha ya you are right! our thread is too ROCKING HOT so always down keke

hippo &amp; zhenzhen,
i'm still here! haha i find it so amazing...i've been lying here for 21 days! woooo hoooo. but i'm seriously feeling more lethargic &amp; muscles all aching cos hardly move. sekali no strength to PUSH when delivering :)

i went for another ultrasound scan yesterday. great news! my amniotic level went up from 4cm (previous scan) to 7cm. And Keagan is now about 2kg (though +/-300g estimation). That time Aidan was overestimated by 300g the day before he was born, so i reckon Keagan could be less than 2kg now.

anyway, my gynae is quite happy with our progress &amp; said she probably won't interfere should baby decide to push his way out now. so we sorta decided to wait one more week (since Keagan would be exactly Week 34 next Thur) so that he has a bit more time to gain some more weight. Will wean off the salbutamol by then &amp; let labour set in naturally. but having said so, if he decides to pop anytime now, we'll just pray hard that everything goes well &amp; he doesn't have to stay in NICU for long.

i suddenly feel so relieved...cos i can finally see an end soon &amp; cheers to a new beginning! hooray!

zhenzhen,
thanks for the nursing bra feedback! oh, are my milkbags with you too? or did karrie mail them to me instead?

morning all

aiyo.... finally can post le!!!

how's everyone??? all ok??

tiffy.. u must b happi yst cos heavy pour.. at least help 'chase' the haze away =)

hapififi.. how r u?? fyi, my colleague phoned at 0830 hrs jus now.. saying got show, gynae asked her to go hospital asap. if i can get time-off fm boss, will pop by see u tmr too =)

zhenzhen:
hv u try the boots milk bag? Now bp selling $13/box incl postage. Am thinking if wanna buy to try.I find that Blue egg one not so gd.

hippo: how are u le? Still feel very painful? I hope ur pain will go off soon.

Mummies: i had a very bad day yday. I fell down at ofc toilet
Had bruise on my shoulder &amp; leg,butt oso painful
Hb keep saying that i so clumsy,so old le still fall down. Haiz...I was urgent &amp; walk too fast &amp; who knows the floor is wet. Really a bad day....

cherie_bear.. oh dear.. did u go see doc get mc? so pain how to work? haiyo.. ur hb arh.. floor wet mah.. not ur fault..

hapifif.. hehe.. we post at same time.. ok, ntd ur status.. hooray for kaegan =D

hapi fifi, glad to see ur post!! woohoo!!! good job mummy!

cherie bear, pls take care and be more careful. working at agency is always rushing, no end to it. so i suggest u just do things at ur comfortable pace hehehe..

oh ya, i get the sample milk last night,. thanks a lot!

hapififi, glad to hear that! yeah! u have made it.. =)

cheriebear, ouch ouch! poor dear.. pls be very careful ok? sayang..
me pain or not? let's not drone on this here. i wun die though.. LOL! thanks for the sweet concern!

junnie/hapififi/chintz: thks. I still feel pain cos of blue black. Think will recover in few days' time.

Chintz: it's actually I wanna express milk at that time &amp; I urgent,so walk too fast &amp; slip in the toilet. Din notice that the flr is wet
&amp; it's early in the morn when i reach ofc. Haiz....

That's gd,I oso recd mine on tues. Are u gg to bf Bosco till 1 yr old?

Good Morning Mummies!!

Thanks Hippo and Junnie for missing me.... so pathetic.... only missed by you 2 ?!?!?!? kekeke

Happififi,
GREAT GREAT and WOOHOO news.... Keagan is so nice to you. May he be in your warm warm womb for as long as possible.

Cherie bear,
Awwww... must be painful. Cant blame you la... the floor is wet and slippery mah... lucky you are not preggie now.

Gingerleaf,
Enjoy your trip to Polliwogs tomorrow. I have some more passes expiring in June, so, I will have to utilise soon too. Now that I have to work, can only bring them on a Satursdays. Anyone going this weekend?

Hippo,
Are you ready to for Ayden? counting down ya??

hapi fifi, that's great news! looks like all the food you've been eating is really helping to fatten keagan up. try and hang on for another week. usually the last stretch is when baby puts on the most weight. btw... your milk bags are with me too. i'll try and pop by tmr? if not, then early next week. hang on ok!!!

cherie bear, hope you're feeling better now. so far, i've only used the bag to store and freeze. haven't used the milk that i've stored yet. but the bags seem quite ok. haven't used the blue egg ones, so can't compare either. but karrie did say she prefers the boots milk bags to the blue egg ones.

hippo, just a few more weeks to go. gambate!

hapififi: forget to tell u that u are doing great. Think Keagan still wan to eat the yummies that we gg to bring to u,hehe... Will sms u tmr to ensure that u hv not deliver
Muz tell Keagan to wait for Mac brekkie tmr

zhenzhen: IC.The blue egg ones,i find that the opening is a bit small. A bit difficult to pour the milk in.

cherie bear, i intend to, but dunno if can make it or not?

there are times that my milk is not enough, i informed mil to give him FM in the evening, but bosco seems to know it and sleep longer hence can dong until i come back from work hehehe

cherie_bear.. oh dear.. haiyo.. yr hb
hope u recover soon and that indian woman ... i will open the door big big for her man
hapififi.. so happy for U &amp; kaegan good job Mummies ... ha cos we are here with U to help bb grow too right kekekeke thick skin keke Jia U Jia U

dd U are busy with yr work ... we understand ...dun feel bad la hapififi also know right /... pop in here to update us on the kids and yrself ok

Finally the thread is moving and guess everyone tries to post but failed!!!

hapi fifi
yeah, so happy for you and YES 21 days pass by just like that and glad that everything is going so well for both of you!! Yippeee !

Tiffany
There would have been a lot more post if not for the thread is down!! Ha ha ... actually the moment I saw your reply, I wanted to post immediately that day but failed!!! ha ha you have been missed lah!!

Cherie bear
Oh no, hope the blue-black go away fast and do be careful in future!!

Sayang to ZQ and Kelly ... both got a bump on their head yesterday!!! Dodo, hope ZQ is ok now. Mine this morning wake up and tell me pain no more but the big bump is still there!!! It has been more than 12hrs now, so I hoping that everthing is ok.

Charles &amp; Keith Warehouse Sales just behind me ...... so super tempting though I don't normally buy their shoes hee hee