(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jas, I hav been to marina barrage b4 but it was the evenin time. Very crowded place also n yes I hav been wantin to fly kites there too. We shld hav a gatherin there some day.

jas.. =) glad u hv a good time ytd.. marina barrage is great.. but hor.. must find 'good timing' if we go there if not v 'hot' leh.. (reminds me of our jacob gardens gathering =D) we bought 2 kites b4, is not easy to 'fly kite'!!really need '技巧'.. end up we gv up.. hb is tinking to buy a better one nxt rnd if we go west coast park/marina barrage.. when is our nxt gathering? =)

maruko.. u r welcome =) (now going thru han yu pin yin like my 'daily bread'.. cos gotta 'study' w zann =D) re durian cake, i wud prefer goodwood park, emicake (d24) or 717, hvnt tried four seasons thou.

talking abt durian stuff, who got lianhe wan bao 4/3, they got a page on famous durian puff by puteri mas, four seas, goodwood, 717, angie the choice, emicakes.. asking readers to vote for the best!

Rem i told you all i have 6 passes left for Polliwogs. DAMN it lor! I LOST THE CARD! very super super blur. So change our plan to go Sentosa. Wah! It is so happening! I wan to go again...

junnie, maruko
i nv 硬撑. If no mood to do anything i just lay on my bed doing nothing. Sometime i just lay down watch tv prog.
hmm, durian durian.... must wait till my appetite come back n don't feel like puking then i tell my hb i want to eat. So many thing i tell him i want to eat when my appetite come back. Cafe cartel, New York New York.

tiffy.. tat shd b the way.. jus 'b the queen' for time being till ur appetite is back =)

jas.. aiyo.. did u 'stuff' somewhere in ur bagsss?? heartpain leh.. 6 passes gone!

another place to see kites. PUNGGOL :p

hahaha... cos here nothing much to do. U can see weekends people jogging and flying kites ;p

Jas, wah...so careless. 6 visits not cheap leh. I juz brought Travis to polliwogs yest. It was too crowded for him to enjoy. Stayed awhile b4 headin home.

junnie, I juz made up my mind to get the durian cake from goodwood park hotel upon seein how zhen zhen n hapififi commented on its heavenly taste. :p

Gd Noon mummies...
Sneak in to say Hi before I go for lunch.

re: Durian treats
After so much about the talks on durian cravings last week, I really went for Mao Shan Wang ice-cream @ Udders after work on Fri.
Not satisfied enough though it taste great, I went for Durian Strudel @ Ritz Apple Strudel and had 2 servings. So yummy!
Know the outcome of these two sinful treats? Starting to feel the pre- bad throat symptons.

Yes, great idea to go to Marina Barrage for gathering. Hmm... hopefully it's soon so that I wun be too 'clumpsy' to meet then.

GTG... Enjoy n have a great lunch!

I'm back to work today after a gd long break of 16 wks. Times flies.

Speedy recovery to all mummies & kiddos who are sick.

Happififi: Jia You! You hv survived another day.

Hippo: Jia You too! Very soon,u will be able to see baby Ayden & all ur pains will be gone.

tiffy, you're still taking the progesterone pills? i still have 4, you want? think it's a few dollars for 1 right? feel very wasted to just throw it away.

hapi fifi, you've amazingly hung on for more than 2 weeks!! you're really doing so great!!

maruko, haven't tried four seasons cake. but their durian mooncake is super! think whichever you get from will be yummy.

jas, try searching your bags? i always "lose" things, only to find them again when i'm rummaging through my bags. esp in the little pockets.

doobom, drink more water ok. don't be like my hubby!

cherie bear, how's your first day back at work?

Taking a short break from my marking...i panda eyes liao..been staying up til 4 am and getting up at 3 plus am to clear my marking, cos I wanted to fulfill my promises to Matty to bring him swimming and to the ZOO. so hard to balance family n work

Cherie_bear, hope your first day at work went well
are you pumping at work also? jiayou ok?

Zhen_zhen, hope the milkbags are ok (if you've tried them that is)...I think I accidentally passed u all 17 loose pieces of the Boots milkbag, so please feel free to pass all of them to hapififi and chris ok?

Jovialz, how are you doing in ozzieland...miss your posts.

Doobom, oh i love Ritz apple strudels!! Haven't tried their durian tho...hmmm now im thinking of buying leh...so bad u, tempt me...hahahaha...

Talking about pastries...I also like the swiss rolls from Rich & Good at Kandahar street..I love their Kaya and DURIAN swiss rolls hehehehehe.

Jas, yah mebbe it will pop up somewhere like Zhen_zhen said...is Dayan ok? I keep remembering the sight of his back after the "la jing"....aiyo so heart pain to see him like that...

Oh yah the other day my colleague brot me to Anchorvale CC at Sengkang there...the Sengkang pool is so nice!!! Maybe can go there for water play some day...??

Hopefully I can join u all for the Marina Barrage gathering!

Hapififi, sometimes show will come 1-2 weeks before labour really starts...but i think it's great that didi is still in your tummy!! you're coping so well :D

Hippo, hope the aches have diminished...poor thing...endure ok...

karrie,

zhenzhen,
cos i still have the pill so have to finish it but sometime i only take 2 pills per day instead of 3. i am trying to cut down on this pill so i better don't take fr u.kekeke it's true, v wasted cos this is quite exp.

Another weekend just zoom past ...... how I wish it can go slower just for that 2 days ha ha

Re: LNT
Gingerleaf & Doobom, they have shifted to another building which is just opposite. Now, it's almost directly opposite Shaw. When I bring Kelly there using MRT, I'll actually use the traffic light from the hotel side since the school is slightly to the right now. Was thinking the current timing is good and wanna carried on with the next term but but but there is a lot of changes now and a batch of teachers are leaving... sob sob ... email or sms me if you wanna find out more. The new term starting in April.

happi fifi
ajar ajar fighting..... every day is a day of bonus!!

SK swimming pool
For those who loves kite flying, this is another place that you can check out over the weekend. the field next to the swimming pool will be filled with people!!!

So when is our next outing!!!!
So fast, next week is Disney On Ice liao!!! looking forward to it!!

Tiffy & Chris

hope that your MS will be better soon .. jia you!!

Hippo
Please take care too!! Jia you ... and stay cool...... aircon will be back soon!!

Jas
Polliwogs ... maybe you leave it in some other bags.. try to recall when is the last time you went and which bag did you bring :)

totoro.. yahor.. disney on ice! i almost 4gotten..thks 4 reminder.. gotta go dig out the tkt le! ours 21/3.. yours & eunice 20/3 rite?

karrie.. nice to hear fm u... Rich & Good swiss roll?? hi5!!!! i like their kaya & chocolate roll! but tat plc v ulu lor :p u v 'wei da' leh... staying up to do marking jus to fulfill ur promise to bring matty to zoo & swimming.. i'm he'll b v v happi =)

doobom.. strudel?? u make us drools!! how i wish i can sneak out & hv teabreak now =( quick take some honey to soot ur throat!

junnie
yap! I bought the 20 Mar ticket. Everytime she saw the newspaper advertisement, she will start the mummy buy tickets. bring her to see Mickey Mouse...... blah blah blah ... so tell me how can I forgot about it!! ha ha .. lucky now she says Mickey Mouse and the friends cos initially she just say she want to watch Stitch and not the rest!!

All the cakes and durians are making me droolllssssssssssssss I just recovered from the nasty flu!!

Junnie : yup mine is 20th March 10. Mmmm... now Elbib said he wants to see the bear only :p Argg... no more mickey... hahaha.... Who is tat bear? hahaha.....

To all the wonderful and amazing mummies here

HAPPY INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY
today is March 8 and let's give ourselves a pat on the shoulder for a great job done!!

Sharing two photos taken from the CNY gathering .. hee hee esp. on lance!!

3706609.jpg

3706610.jpg

Eunice
Bear ??? Brother bear izzit?? I think better do some research before the show ha ha ... In case I don't know what to say!!:)

zhenzhen,karrie:
1st day back at work still ok. Temp juz handover back to me. Me juz hv to get use to it cos got rusty over 4 mths of ML,hehe....

yes,i'm expressing out in ofc. But hor,gotta go to IT server rm to do my expressing. Now my IT mgr has found another rm for me but nd to get the keys frm HR. Hopefully I can hv a better place to express.

I had a bad incident last sat at vivo which i wanna rant a bit here to let it off my chest. Last sat,i went to vivo & was at a nursing rm feeding javen. There's this Indian lady & an auntie keep knocking the door & each time get louder & louder till Javen let out a loud cry. I opened the door & told the lady to stop knocking the door,i'm feeding my bb & ask her to go to other nursing rm. She asked me where & I told her near Burger King. U know what's her reply to me? She asked me to go there! I was so angry & I asked her not to be so unreasonable. She shld be the one gg there cos I was in the nursing rm 1st. She said this is a common place & I shldn't lock the door!She juz burge her way in & share the rm wif me! Javen is distracted & doesn't wan to suckle anymore. I was so so angry that I keep complaining to hb
Really spoilt my mood.

cherie bear, gosh...how com dat indian lady so rude one? If im u, I wont even allow her to barge her way in to share the room. Obviously, she dunno wat is basic courtesy. Dun bother wif such "low class" ppl n let her spoil ur mood.

junnie, so cute of Lance to b "huggin" kelly so tightly...kekeke...they were so into each other dat day :p

maruko,eunice:
yah,she's damm rude. At that pt of time,i feel like "F" her but I hv Javen in my arms. I hv no choice cos Javen is in my arm & she juz barge in wif her bb. She said her bb can't wait when i told her that the rm is so cramp le,she still wan to comes in. Haiz... In the 1st place,she shld hv gone to other rm instead of waiting. I slide the door hard & there's a bang when I left. I dun care if her bb is scared or not,I was too angry.

cherie bear
I totally agreed with Maruko. She is not supposed to be in!!! Just ignore these people!!

Re: Photos
ha ha I should say Lance have not much choice!! Actually most of them left already so left with us and further more there are only 2 girls of their age that day!!! Kelly and hannah :) Actually, my girl really don't know how to react leh.

cherie bear
Thinking abt the situation tt you are in, if my hb is nearby, I think I'll just call him and tell him what happen and asked him to deal with the lady outside while I continue to feed our bb!! no point stopping what we are doing for these people!! If need to, buy a ear plug for the bb :p

karrie, thanks so much for sending the milk bags over. you are really such a sweetheart! i haven't tried yet tho. soon soon...

tiffy, if you want, just let me know ok. maybe 1 day i can go over to woodlands to have lunch again with you and maisy?

totoro, the photos are so cute! esp. how lance is holding kelly so tightly!

junnie, in this photo, lance looks exactly like ur hubby!

cherie bear, really BTH people like that. next time don't open the door!!!

totoro_bb: hb is in 1 of the restaurant wif shanice & mil,& I din think of that oso.I opened the door,juz wan them to stop knocking & who knows that woman juz barge in. Hv learnt a lesson here,if this happen again,i juz ignore & continue to feed. If bb cries,juz try to pacify him & let him suckle.

totoro.. hahaha.. thks 4 the photos.. so cute! heng aria not there tat day.. ooooops =D i like kelly w her opposite 'v' post!! keke..

cherie_bear.. hahaha..
ariajo.. paisay arh.. kekeke.. like maruko said.. they were 'into each other tat day!! too long no see aria... he 'flower heart' alr?? i'll 'remind' him to b 'faithful'.. kekeke..

zhenzhen.. not many ppl said they look like me =(

eunice,totoro.. yalor.. we must go do 'homework' for the disney characters b4 the show!!

cherie_bear.. aiyo.. wat a rude lady u hv met @ the nursing room!! really spoilt ur mood leh.. i hope she'll neet some1 to '修理' her! hope u r coping well at work =)

bye mummies.. gotta go liao.. tis wk & nxt wk my 'driver' outstation =(

Cherie bear,
that indian lady is damn rude! If I were bfing my baby, I wun open the door in the 1st place. I'd shout from inside and ask her to get lost. Bloody uncivilize piece of turd.

hapififi,
Have u delivered? No news from u today leh.

zhenzhen,
then reserve for me, don't waste it. Wait till my appetite is back n i will let u n mm know then we can have lunch together

Sherry is having fever, just fetch her hm at 4pm just now. gave her med n sponge her already. hope her fever gone by tonight so that tomolo can go sch.

I am so glad that it is raining heavily now cos these few night i had difficulties in breathing becos of the haze smell. This few mth weather so hot n dry till many forest in s'pore caught fire n i can't tahan the smoke smell at all.

cherie bear, there was once I was in the nursin room at amk hub den travis was cryin non stop. Tink it could b a diff environment plus he was abit cranky. I continued to bf him also though there was another lady in the next room. Tink travis cries was affectin her bb's feedin also. But she didnt make any noise to me. This shld b wat is expected lor. We dun expect our babies to get cranky so outsiders shld not add on to our "fedup-ness". This ind*** lady obviously is a selfish person who has no brains at all. She is lucky to hav met u coz I wont tolerate such actions.

tiffy, oh no...monitor sherry's condition. Perhaps u can try the coolin mat hippo mentioned previously?

Gingerleaf,
I can't believe I missed out your durian offer!!! I was busy chasing drama serial on my netbook the whole morn & afternoon!

I'm still hanging on! Keke. Blood test results are out & no infections etc. :)

seems like there's a pattern to my leaking / contractions / discharge / more active bb movements... Usually happen around 4am daily. Sekali that's the magical time when I will eventually go into labour?! Haha

looks like i'm first today! wheee!! (cheap thrill... haha...)

hapi fifi, tell baby keagan not to come out at 4am ok. save mummy and daddy from having to pay surcharge for doctor's fees.

zhenzhen,
hahaha i hope he listens! this morning between 3 to 6am, my amniotic fluid leaked heavily again & soaked my pads & the bed twice! poor nurse had to change my bedsheets twice. i think i'm having much less sleep (roughly a total of 4 hrs daily) in hospital compared to being at home, despite lying on the bed the entire day!

surcharge ah? ya hor. sigh. i think i'm already immune to all the charges...and i wonder how much the gynae will charge me for visiting me daily (sometimes even twice a day)

zhenzhen,
did u mention before that u bought nursing bras from the BP? any particular sprees that u recommend? comfy & good fit? time for me to do some online retail therapy haha :p

morning mummies...

hapififi, u r doing a great job hangin on. Keep it up!
If u can "dong" till this sat, den I can get the goodwood park durian pastries for u :p