(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy,zhenzhen.. u all heng.. cos stay alone can discipline ur kids more freely.. we v 'chiam' de.. beat oni MIL/mum will 'scream' liao.. sometime will 'argue' w the old folks.. but the more they 'protect' them, we cane more cos if nt they 无法无天 le =D

today oni 3 of us??

junnie,
yalor how come only 3 of us here. i am so bored

tiffy, lucky that sherry isn't into all the CNY goodies. my girl loves kueh lapis. so fattening! haha...

junnie, that's one of the reasons why i don't want to go back to work FT. at least have more control over my kids upbringing. i will go crazy if my ILs looked after my kids. they would be spoilt rotten

btw... i got an sms from hapi fifi. her water bag broke and she's only in her 30th wk. she's staying in hospital for observation now. gynae is hoping to keep baby inside for another 1-2 more wks. do pray for her and baby ok.

zhenzhen.. thks 4 sharing the news.. hope all goes well for hapififi & her bb..

eunice.. nvm, then u jus read 'quietly' & dun 'post' =)

zhenzhen,
thanks for sharing the news. Hope hapififi is ok n hope bb can stay 1-2 weeks more inside.
actually hor sherry love pineapple tarts but w/o the pineapples. But we don't allow her to eat so much, this yr she only ate 1pc

Tiffy,

Wa, sherry's cny clothes is very nice! Chloe totally refused to wear her cny clothes... in the end I put on a pair on jeans with her pyjamas top ... hahaha... Gd thing I didnt get any new cny clothes for her this year.

DoDo and junnie,
Your kids look very cute in the cny clothes too!

Zhen,

Thanks for telling us about hapififi! Will Pray for her!

hello mummies!

suddenly all our kiddos are so grown up!! very happy to see all the lovely pictures

junnie, lance is so handsome now! is he taken? hehe

hope everything goes well for hapi fifi and bb.

junnie, working today?? this thread always quiet on a Saturday.. din manage to apply leave today, so have to work.

oh, I meant I carried 2 babies (separately) of my friends.. and both fell asleep in my arms. Not the 2 L.. the big L no matter what I do also dun want to nap one.

Your Lance looks so cheeky leh.. his face looks a bit different now, or is it the cap? Zann looks smaller than him in the pic leh..

Hope things goes fine for hapi fifi and bb..

thanks for all your concerns, well wishes & prayers! I'm still stuck in the observation room since Friday 12pm plus - has been more than 43 hours now. Not sure when I can be transferred out to normal ward yet as I'm still strapped to ctg machine & on drip to bring down contractions. Feeling rather miserable as I'm in complete bedrest - can't move or get up to bathe or go toilet. entire body is weak & sore due to constant lying flat. Heart also palpitating, hands trembling & body perspiring due to side effects of the drip.

But I know all these discomforts are necessary evils to provide an ideal environment for my baby to continue growing in my womb despite the continuous loss of amniotic fluid. So I will be positive & hang on for as long as possible (hopefully at least till I'm week 32 or when baby reaches min 2kg) - currently I'm only 30 wks 3 days & baby weighs 1.4kg.

Afterall, for each day I suffer now is definitely better than each day that baby stays in NICU incubator should he be delivered now. This shall be my motivating force :)

So do continue rooting for me & baby! Thanks :p

h Hapififi ... hang on ... U can do it we will pray for u and bb ok ... he will be good to stay in yr womb stay +++
we are with U too

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">JIA YOU HAPI FIFI!! YOU CAN DO IT!!</font></font> Can ask yr HB to massage yr back?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">OCT MUMMIES CNY GATHERING!!</font></font> still onz?

Date: <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">27th FEB Saturday</font></font>

Venue: Since Coffee club is out, i can offer my simple little humble house leh. If you all dun mind lah. Help me finish my goodies. n play blackjack...i will cook Jas Hokkien Mee for all of you lah. AI MAI??

Time: Lunch time.

Sweet Mummies, put down your name:

1) Jas + HB + kids + maid (fine with both dates)
2) Maruko + Travis (fine with any dates)
3) hippo + HB + Adri + tummy.. (ok with both dates)
4) Totoro + Kelly (ok with both dates)
5) Chintz + HB + Chloe + Bosco (would prefer 27th, somebody mentioned 28th is 十五?)
6) junnie + hb + zann + lance (if 27th i can come oni aft 1+pm cos i working)
7) bbwow + hb + jayden
8) sanbebe +HB + Jav (prefer 27th)
9) Eunice + maid + 2 boys (any date)

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, thanks for offering ur place for our gatherin. I dun mind gg over since I hav been waitin to eat ur hokkien mee.

hapififi, hang on babe...u can do it together wif didi inside u. 加油!

Loads of things happen during CNY so I dun really hav the "mood" to post though I hav been readin posts. Anyway I dun wish to talk abt it liao...

Eunice &amp; maruko,
Can PM me your HP no? hmmm...include yr real name &amp; nick k? hahaha! i scare mixed up. If the gathering is on at my house, i msg you all k?

jas,
so sweet of you to offer your house for CNY gathering..how i wish i can join but Naia is just way too fussy... you know yesterday we went for family lunch lou hei. She refused to drink her milk for 2 intervals! Her last feed was around 1am and she tong until 3pm!!!! When she go out, she will be too distracted and then overstimulated. Didn’t take her morning nap. After we came home abt 3pm, quickly settle her and by then she was too hungry and tired, she had difficulty settling down. She cried for so long…haiz.. then at night around 7plus, the same thing happen again. Cried for half hour before finally take her milk and go to sleep… hubby told me he’s not going to KL for my cousin’s wedding!!! Arghh… If Aria is like Naia, I think I woud have stopped at 1 man…

Dodo,
Your boys look sooo loving!!ZQ looks like Taiwanese boy!

Junnie,
Wah, lance slim down really a lot!!! Nonetheless he looks like a gorgor to Zann! Zann is so petite! Tell her auntie marilyn ask her to eat more! Hehe.. you know what, Lance look like little “wong fei hung” in the CNY hat..so cute..

Zhenzhen,
Naia has long and sparse hair just like Aria. But her hair is a little wavy and brownish. Now, I practically gone crazy making clippies for both of them  Check out my FB from time to time as I will be uploading my creations there  It’s so fun making the clippies!!

Hapififi,
So glad to hear from you! Hang in there!!! BB will be a fighter just like gor-gor!!

Aria,
perhaps next time before gg out, tried to prepare Naia too. Talk to her constantly that she is gg out to where...let her know where is her next destination..etc. Keep her updated. Bbs knew too. I can imagine the frustration you all have..i think Naia also frustrated that's why she behave like that. But all the more she should go out. Can't keep her in the house all the time right? Give her more time to adapt ba. But KL is kinda of too far if she is too particular abt environment?

thanks mummies!

I will definitely hang on no matter how tough &amp; lonely I am :) thank goodness I have iPhone to keep me connected to outside world! I'm still stuck in the delivery ward 1st stage observation room &amp; can't transfer to normal ward. But i get quite gd entertainment here as I can eavesdrop on those anxious parents-to-be's conversations &amp; preggers screaming for epidural the moment they feel the slightest contractions. There's one pregger who sounded so upset she kept screaming she doesn't want to give birth now cos her baby only 36+ weeks. she doesn't want a preemie! Then I was like rolling my eyes behind my closed curtains, thinking 'hello. U should talk to me instead. Nearly 37 wks is almost full term wor'

Jas,
wah hokkien mee! Makes me drool. I'm getting a bit sick of hospital food already :p

ya, Hubby will help me massage my aching neck &amp; back if he's around. But weekdays quite tough cos he has to work so probably can only see him &amp; Aidan on weekends.

hapififi,
i always hear from you all talking abt screaming mummies in the delivery ward but i never hear such thing in raffles leh.. it will so interesting to hear all the screams and the juicy gossips
yes, iphone was my saviour during my stay in the hospital and confinement time too

Hapi fifi,
Haha! Time passed very fast while listening to other ppl conversation aka gossip. hahaha! the nature of a KPO person. wahahahaha! Come in more often here too...

Got listen music or not? play some soft music for didi...

hapififi, glad to "see" dat u r takin it very optimistically...
hang on there...
sounds so interestin to watch live drama at the delivery ward. :p

Jas &amp; Mummies
Wanted to join &amp; was looking forward to the gathering this Sat .
But dun think will be able to attend as my beloved father just passed away last fri morning .Tonite will be the last nite of the funeral.

hellooo mummies!!!

missed you all much and so happy to see all the lil' cuties pics! pretty naia &amp; aria &amp; tiffy and handsome YA &amp; ZQ!

jas, thanks for offering your house yet again! my fren of coffee club advised me against it la (though she can offer a special price) due to the small food spread/ qty for our small group size..
so your great offer come at a superb timing!

hapififi, hang in there gal! u are doing so great and i m ashamed i even tried to ask my gynae if i can induce on the 36th week (only to be rejected though). now i tink i will tahan everything just to ensure bb is safe and healthy. u are so strong gal.. GAMBATE! and hope didi guai guai listen to u and plump up fast and be healthy when he arrives..

morning all

hapififi.. sooo good to hear fm u... 'eavesdropping' is quite 'entertaining' =D tink postively all time... didi will b v 乖 knwing his mummy so brave =) tk tis opportunity to rest more b4 didi comes.. tink all @ home incl ur hb &amp; aidan will b waiting patiently 4 didi's arrvl... 加油!

maruko.. *pat pat*... shoo shoo all the 'sway' ting fm ur end... dun b too upset.. ignore all those 小人... re my pix.. not many ppl say they look like me =(

ariajo.. bbs r lidat.. some v pantang &amp; will fuss when they r outside.. tis reminds me of zann, we can nvr bring her out more than half hour fm 1-6mths.. she'll scream &amp; tear the building down.. @ nite will gv hard time! jus bear w it, tis phase will b over soon.. re pix.. yup.. zann's a super duper fussy eater.. she can eat alot but all junk food! re KL trip.. may b ur hb will change his mind nearer the date... if nt, oni u go w aria arh?

jas.. 'ai ai ai'... but is sat or sun &amp; wat time @ your hse? i working on sat till 1pm but got a visiting to go @ 6.30pm near jurong pt.. believe quite near ur plc rite? in btw i can still squeeze in to meet =D will pm u my contact incase urs is onz.

Twinkle star,
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">HUG HUG</font></font> Stay strong K? we know its not easy...take care of yourself &amp; lil one in yr tum tum.

twinkle_stars.. oh.. so sad to hear such news..deepest condonlence 2u &amp; ur family. miss chubby chubby garina too.. take care &amp; hope to c u soon..

Junnie,
Its on Sat. My house walking distance to JP nia. Very near. u come fast fast after your work k?

Hippo,
*wink* welcome!

twinklestar,
my Condolences to you.

Hippo,
hang on. U are almost there! Maybe can induce after week 37 instead? All your pains will be gone soon.

Maruko,
ya I'm trying very hard to brainwash myself &amp; lift my own spirits. It was really tough especially the initial 2 days. I was laying on the bed for more than 48hours &amp; totally dependent on nurses to help me change, pee etc. before they finally relented &amp; let me shower. I had to lug the drip machine &amp; bathe with one hand. The nurses had to wheel me in &amp; remove my robe. I felt totally useless &amp; miserable. But I know I have to snap out of this self pity phase quickly in order not to fall into depression. So must keep thinking positively &amp; make my stay here as pleasant as possible. Although sometimes when i think of the hospital bill, I still get jitters! Haha. Ah well, take a step at a time first. Most impt is baby grows well &amp; stays put :)

meanwhile, my task is to gorge myself with food even though not hungry or much appetite! A bit tough cos I never move so not much energy burnt to feel hungry wahaha

hapififi.. also must tink of cute cute aidan @ home hor =D which hospital u @ now? food no good? see wat u r craving for can ask hb to buy 4u in the evening? dun tink of the bill now... safety 1st =)

Jas
SMS me on the outing if it's on. BTW, ur place is accessible via MRT as I'll be coming via public transport from Hougang :)

Hapififi
Great to hear from you. Yes be positive and hang in there :) Let iphone be your best friend and come in here to chat :)

twinkle_stars
My deepest condolences to you &amp; family. Take care and be strong.

Anyone knows how to get to Polliwogs via public transport before the last resort of a taxi??