(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hi mummies..

Happy Lunar New Year!!!

Been MIA for awhile. Admitted to hospital for dripping cos of dehydration. The MS this time round is bad bad abd bad... dun know how long it will last. Still on hositalisation leave.

enjoy the mini playdate

Hello mummies ! GONG XI FA CAI !!!

karrie,
Oh dear, matty has HFMD. I can fully understand how worried you all and how discomfort matty is as Jav and I have kena HFMD before. Do let matty take cold drinks and cold milk as it will soothe his throat. Dun force him to eat anything cuz the ulcers in the mouth will make him very painful to eat his meal.

chris,
I was hospitalised for my bad MS when I conceived Jav. Same thing, due to continuous vomiting that caused dehydration. Sad to say no cure for bad MS. But you can try to take in more iron, like red meat and liver soup, think it helps a bit.

Chris
Please take care! Didn't realized that MS can be so serious. Read in the books that eating biscuits in the morning supposed to help??

Decided it's too late to take leave so didn't go for the playdate today... :) hee initially was still thinking of taking half day leave!! anyone 2 more hrs to go and I can go back and sing Cai Shen Dao with my girl liao ha ha !!

just got back from the mini play date, and all my babies (small, big and biggest aka hubs) are sleeping now.

karrie, poor matty! who did he catch it from? must really be careful when looking after him ok. otherwise you might get it too. take care and speedy recovery to little matty.

chris, hang in there ok. hopefully your MS will quickly pass and you can enjoy your pregnancy.

chintz, thanks so much for opening your home today. both your kids are so smiley. i like! sorry my girl was so unfriendly towards chloe tho.

hippo, twinkle star, both of you are glowing in your pregnancy, despite all the aches and pains. good catching up with you ladies. hopefully we can meet up again before you pop.

bbwow, your boy really tan dio today ya. only boy among all the girls. haha... and i'm sure he'll settle down into his new school soon.

totoro, sorry i didn't check the forum this morning. paiseh! next round okie?

chris, please take care. hugs!

zhen zhen, it's alright. i understand all the kids were sleepy by the end of the playdate. chloe knocked out almost immediately after twinkle_star left hehe

nice seeing everybody

so, gathering this month end still onz or not???

hi all! hope the CNY break has been great for every1!

p.s. i m still on leave, trying to handle the lil' terror! hahaha..

chintz, many thanks for the open house today! muacks.. and after this gathering at ur place again, i seriously confirm + guarantee + chop dat adri & chloe are so much alike that they find each other a threat! hahahaha.. threat of the "xiao ba wangs!"

and i hv something to apologise for! i totally forgot abt giving angbaos to the kiddos though i have them in my bag.. so so so sorry all mummies!!

zhen zhen, thanks dear! i am reali reali counting down to delivery day.. and i hope it'll be soon, pending gynae's approval! haha.. and it was real great meeting up with u too.. cos u are another inspirational power mummy.. the way u can handle both girls and yet drive! hannah is real sensible and a super smartie! my hb had a great time "eavesdropping" on her conversation with u.. he's secretly wishing adri will be as attentive as hannah.. esp in remembering all our names.. IMPRESSIVE! LOL!

twinklestars, u are glowing in ur pregnancy! i hope all the running abt btwn work & u know where dun wear u down. gambate gal! i hope things will be fine for u & family.. hugs.. and all the best..

bbwow, didnt manage to talk to u much today cos i was late but at least we managed to prove dat J is not short lor! haha...

karrie, oh my.. speedy recovery to matty!

chris, take gd care ya!

re: gathering.. shall we hold it somewhere else as the response ain't so great.. i m just afraid the spread wun be up to our standard even though the prices might be the same.. unless we order ala-carte?

Morning mummies......

Chris,
hope u r ok now. Must drink more water if not u can add ribena in water to drink too. really no cure for MS but i heard early morning wake up eat plain biscuits will help. U can try since sanbebe also mention abt biscuits will help too.

hippo, heng you didn't give out ang pow yesterday. cos i completely forgot all my new year stuff. didn't even bring oranges for chintz. so paiseh!

btw... hannah isn't attentive lah. she's just very kaypoh and wants to know everything. that's why i have to keep explaining things to her. if not, she will keep asking me "what's this?", "who's that?".

tiffy, how are you feeling?

morning all

playdates.. glad u mummies enjoyed ysterday... as usual.. me cant join cos alr 开工 le =(

karrie.. hope matty recovers fast.. try avoid mea to hv contact w him for time being.. u too.. hv some rest as when possible dun overwork yourself... re fighting.. mine opposite.. is the small one bullying the sister! tink no immediate remedy for tis except to b broken recorder reminding/punishing them till they knw wat not suppose to do.. hiaz..

chris.. me too having same problem & was put on drip during 1st trimester w lance.. but didnt admit, went A&E 6+ & bk home midnight.. u shd feel more 'energetic' aft the trip.. gotta bear w MS for time being.. it'll get better as u move to nxt trimester.... meanwhile, take ur meals lightly in small portion few times a day.. imo dun take 酸梅 it'll make ur gastric feel worst.. drink ginger/peppermint tea & apply oil if u feel bloated + try to sleep as much cos tis the only way u wont feel discomfort.. 加油!

cm.. indeed a good start 4u tis tiger year.. so wat impressive food u cooked on the eve =D

zhenzhen,
still feel bloated. no choice i go n buy ginger tea but aft 1-2 sip i really cannot tahan the taste. sigh... n i have to purposely vomit to let the air burp out.

chintz, are you still looking for avent manual pump? think mothercare is having discount on it now. $78. dunno whether that's cheap or not tho.

tiffy, i just apply as and when i feel bloated. it provides quite immediate relief. but for me, i felt bloated at night. so i apply, then go and sleep. so didn't need to keep applying.

sugarnut,
naia is 6.9kg when she's abt 4 months
So, she's not really much bigger or any bigger than leanne.

kattie,
oh no. Poor matty! How did he get it? From school?

Chris,
Hang in there!

Hippo/Chintz,
Any pictures to show for the CNY gathering at chintz place?

thanks for your compliments for Naia
Here's a picture of her to melt your heart this CNY. This CNY is boring. The only consolation is that i started making hair clips for my girls. I've gone crazy and bought over $70 worth of ribbons and accessories. Xiao right? May be I will start a small blog next time selling my invention when i have accumulated enough my own creation

3640751.jpg

tiffy.. tat time i ate like a patient.. almost everyday plain porridge + soy sauce/salted egg or mee hoon/kuay teow soup w/o oil. too bad u dislike ginger.. apply abit ru yi shd b ok, no need alot each time. i not kia-si type, i even drink coka cola to help me burp :p if really v bad, tell ur gynae gv u some medi to relief the discomfort. i was gvn gaviscon, can get fm pharmacy too. http://www.gaviscon.co.uk/pregnancy/index.php

ariajo.. naia's so cheeky & cute =) we shall await your blog for the clippies =)

junnie/eunice,

junnie,
wah, you so notti. drink coke. better to drink 100 plus lah :p so far i only did up 3 kinds of clippies nia..still experimenting and learning..

eunice,
yeah, i bought from belle BP

Jovialz,
Recognized the romper??hehe... Naia can actually fit this 6-12 mths romper you gave her. may be the cutting is small..

3640882.jpg

eunice,junnie,
i will still keep on applying ru yi oil lor. As for ginger tea, i drinking bit by bit n keep adding hot water in it. till now i did not drink coca cola leh.

tiffy.. then keep it up w the ginger tea.. is good for wind la..

ariajo.. omg.. naia's so chubby... feel like squeezing her LEH!!! aria slim down? she looks much taller le.. i tink she rooks like daddy & naia looks like u =)

junnie,
yaloh, was looking for for the botak picture..hehe.. yeah, aria slim down but she's not much taller leh.. only 89cm a few days ago.. she's a shortie..hehe...i also think aria look like daddy and naia look like me
naia inherited daddy's wavy hair and luckily her eyes slightly bigger..

aria..hmmm.. duno wat happen to my pix.. cant upload leh.. gotta try again when free.. hiaz..

tiffy.. haha.. sherry & her lebbit again? she looks nice in the cny costume =) wat happen 2 her forehead thou? u put a dot or mozzie bite her?

me have been sick since 1st day of CNY. very fed up and no doc anywhere! sianz. down w flu n cough n as usual trigger my asthma. very pissed.
seems like the gathering was FUN! want to join next time but must wait till yr is older though.. @_@

aria_jo: naia is so cute. i love her curly wurvy hair!

yr 1st mth review: seems like didi is much bigger-sized than yz! he is 5.2kg & 59cm long now.. grew abt 8cm in 1 mth! PD mentioned that he s abit big for 1 mth old but still ok for his height.. ha:p

ecookie! Hope you are feeling better.. your YR is quite tall.. Leanne is only 60.5cm now at 4 mths.

Chintz, sorry I couldn't go to your place in the end.. had gone visiting 2 of my frens who are still on maternity leave. I think I v li hai.. managed to carry them and they both fell asleep in my arms. hehe..

today went to cherie_bear's place.. and lleyton had a good time playing with shanice. Next time I am on leave, will try to organise one so that you all can come my place.

Naia has quite a lot of hair.. my gal has so little hair that even if I have a clip, I can't find enuff hair to clip on. And I can't bear to shave her bald leh..

Tmrw will be back to work.. I miss my leave again! Hope I can apply another half day's leave this Sat.

Happy New Year!

aria,
Naia is v cute! very cheeky also, she likes to stick out her tongue huh? :p

ecookie,
hope u are recovering now.. hugs..
hey, YR abt the same size as YA when he was 1mth old.. also 59cm! tall boys hor, zq was not that tall then.. and YA is 10.3kg now, close to 9mth old.. zq was only 10.1kg when he was 1 yr old.. i think YA will be bigger size than gor gor!

tiffy,
sherry v sweet in her cny costume, girls' got more patterns hor, boys one are so boring...

here are the boys "bai nian", but both not smiling! haa

3641897.jpg

dodo,
ZQ and YA also v handsome in their cny clothing leh. I like YA with his cny hat, so cute

wow so nice to skate at frozen swimming pool

junnie,
it is a mozzie bite, got it fr sch b4 cny lor. U know what, during cny visiting all my relatives and my dad keep saying Sherry is little Nancy Sit(HK actress) lor becos of the mozzie bite that is exactly in the middle of the forehead. And hor this cny costume i saw it on display at Tom&Stefanie cost only $12.90 per set and it is the last pc so i grab it.hahaha the bunny is her best fren liao lah, go sch with bunny too cos she need it when she sleep.

ecookie,
hope u feeling better. YR is really a big size bb. maybe this year u have CL help so u can have more rest = more milk for YR that why he can grow so big n long in 1mth
n u no stressed during ur confinement this time round mah

morning all

ecookie.. hope u feeling much better le..

tiffy.. nancy sit? hahaha.. so cute... tat's a good buy for the cny costume!! bunny got 'unique smell mah'.. so sherry cant go w/o it.. keke..

sugarnut.. i'm still imagining how u carry both L on your arms =D

dodo.. the chair skating looks fun!! but the weather pretty cold yah?? how much u all gotta pay for the ride?? zq looks like u & ya looks like daddy.. both so handsome in the pix =)

so nice to see so many cuties.

ariajo, naia really has so much hair. my girl has no hair, just like her jie jie. wonder when i can get to clip up her hair??

ecookie, YR is so tall! looks like the tall genes runs in your family.

dodo, cute pic of your boys, even if they aren't smiling. i didn't even get one of my daughters. too busy rushing from place to place lah.

junnie, lance looks so big compared to jie jie.

tiffy.. of cos he's happy.. 'attacking' the goodies every vistings!! 1st day of cny morning i alr 'whacked' him le, cos he opened & ate four sweets by himself at one go while we busy getting ready to go out & can cry somemore when hb took the box of roche away! v 'tam jiak' & 'no control' one..

zhenzhen.. his size 'bigger' than his sister, but shorter nia =D

nanny jus called me shortwhile ago complaining he scratched a girl's face cos they fighting over toys!! today is the gals' mummy fetch her not her ah mah (nanny knw her ah mah).. nanny apologise to the mummy & told him to apologise to the gal..the mummy face v black & not happy seeing the gal's face got mark (i duno how serious thou).. i called teacher to see if i need to call the mummy & apologise she said they alr settled le.. i told teacher must smack him & put him in notti corner, she said she did both he jus cried awhile then aft tat like nothing happen they all played together again.. haiyo.. duno how to tell him dun b so notti...hiaz..

junnie,
wow whacked so many sweets. we never allow sherry to touch any cny goodies n sweet, scare she cough n i have to take care her at hm n she cannot go cc.

junnie, no wonder lance is bigger than zann. he really knows how to eat ya!

tiffy, sherry so guai? never ask to eat any of the goodies?