(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy, i also use ru yi oil when i'm preggy. it really helps! ginger helps too. i dun like ginger, but when i felt quite bad, i would take it as it works for me.

junnie ya new maid is here for 2 days liao ... so far still ok but cannot speak English ... but still ok la hope this can last man

CNY ... as for hse its done with the deco liao but the food no still looking and will go and buy tomolo after a birthday party and Carissa's school CNY celebration ... will also need to go and order cake for hb's birthday this monday too and my brother and his wife is coming too

my back was better ... but yesterday i can feel the pain coming back ... maybe too busy and also these few days did carry heavy things ... and carlson keep asking me to carry him which i did like 2 times for a tiny while i guess i really cannot do that

i just got an sms from my part-time cleaner to say she can't come to my house tmr because she has to go to another home. what!?!?!?!

she used to be very reliable. but recently, she fly my aeroplane a few times already. i'm pissed. if anyone has a part-time cleaner to recommend, pls PM me can. i think i'm going to stop this one once i find a new one. grrrr....

just a thought, ru yi oil can be applied to the preggie tummies mah? cos i dare not apply anything on my tummy except for anti stretchmark creams :p

chintz.. tink apply abit can la..

tiffy.. try abit lah.. ginger is good to get rid of wind..

zhenzhen.. hope u find a new partime soon.. i also cant stand ppl 'fly aeroplane' esp if we r in need of something/help..

cm.. pls take care.. cny round the corner.. u gonna b busy when ur bro & family is there..

me gotta go le.. contd tmr =)

Hi Mummies...

zhen_zhen,
Yes, I do applied ru-yi oil on my tumtum during 1st tri. But now, since so round and big, it is only about slapping tons of anti-stretch mark cream on it. No area for the ru-yi oil, except slight amount on my nose and area for the soothing smell.

Tiffy,
Similar to last, I regularly sipped hot water. Take fruit gummies, fruits (e.g. gold kiwi, strawberry, etc.).
From what my friend read up from the net (not sure how true), preggers not encouraged to take camomile flower tea. It's when she saw me took, then she told me. Coz she is curious if it's safe, so read up from the net.
I din do the read up, so just listen. Anyway, not a very great fan of Camomile Flower tea.
Also heard from my friend that her gynae told her to take diluted Ribena as the sourish taste can help curb. But I guess it very much depends on individual.
U need to try out different methods that actually works for you.

V v busy with work ah! Time flies. Naia is 4 months now. She's really v adorable but but but v v fussy baby too... Most of the time she will make noise when want to drink milk and sleep. So unlike aria. Anyway, here wishing all gorgeous mummies and handsome and pretty toddles a Happy Tiger Lunar New Year!

3631989.jpg

aria_jo: naia is so cute. her photo perks up my morning!

handling yr: i forget everything abt taking care of infants liao. tsk tsk. ok not everything lah. i know they can be VERY fussy. so far, still very patient w yr's patterns hehe but sometimes really dont know if he s crying for milk/tired/just want to be carried... terrible mummy.

and and im so bored at home taking care of him alone. CL lady has left yest morn and i was so bored stuck at home.

once hb is back from work, quickly pass yr to him so i can drive to pick yz up hah.

and its really not easy handling 2 kids.. yz is so rowdy and noisy at home and hence very hard to settle yr in the evening. in the end, didi got so tired (cos unable to sleep) and end up crying alot and i ve to carry till my back break. in the end, ask hb to carry didi, so i can quickly settle yz to sleep. once the lil' terror asleep at 9+pm then i can tend to didi again. dun know why my 2 kids can be sooth to sleep much faster by me only. if left to my hb, can take ages! bleah.

actually hb and me abit scared of this phase (the 1st 3 mths) now cos bad experience w yz last time. he was a really fussy baby, colicky and all. can only console ourselves, just have to ride it out! another few more weeks down the road, we will see the light at the end of the tunnel liao. but that mean i will go back to work soon. eeks.

eunice/ecookie
thank you

ecookie,
not sure if you're better than me because for me Aria is such an easy baby and I could latch her. Naia is like YR. So so fussy in the evening! The 1st month was nightmare and when she was 3 months old, she seem to go through milk strike. Her milk intake was so inconsistent. at times, she can go without milk for 10 hours!! Scary right? Hubby/maid throw away so much milk. Luckily I have a lot for them to waste ah.. I still feel sad not able to latch man. If I'm able to latch, may be Naia will be more settled.. haiz..

morning ladies!!

thanks so much CM for the love & concern! i will be fine! .. in at least 6 more weeks from now? hahaha.. u take care of urself okie? sayang ur back too...

tiffy & all other mummies.. hahahaha! paiseh to announce the calories of p.apple tarts. but no worries la.. cos i m eating loads of them too! LOL!

aria, naia is so cute! perked up my morning..

ecookie, congrats! u have pased the most shitty period - confinement.. i m sure u'll be fine without the CL though tougher but more freedom! hiaks..

aria_jo: for me, both yz n yr are ok during 1st mth, drink and sleep nia. but yz was a nightmare during his 2nd mth! colicky and MUST be carried to sleep! must dance somemore! and fussed NOT in evening BUT from 10pm to 2-3am w/o fail for few weeks. *shivers*

so now yr's patterns abit come out liao. also very smart, cry to be carried. see how it goes.. *fingers crossed*

hippo: i kinda miss her leh. hahaha cos with her ard, i can do so much things. for she settled all the feeds/bath baby/sooth baby etc hehe. and with her ard, i got time to surf net and also to go out w hb too!! but taking the confinement food 3x a day really very yucky..

now im free cos hb on leave. yest almost no time to log in.

morning all

ecookie.. wow so fast ur confinement over & yr 1mth liao? looks like u'll hv a busy cny handling both kiddo yourselves w hb.. nvm.. JIA YOU! (duno u believe or not .. but try dun say infront of yr abt fussiness.. some bb pantang loh).

aria.. naia so cute & chubby! lotsa hair 2.. her eyes bigger than aria.. another pretty babe =)

doobom,
hahaha don't worry. cos yest i just sipped 1 little mouthful of chamomile tea n the rest of it i pour it away. not nice at all.

junnie,
the moment u mention GINGER again, my face turn weird again.

hippo,
aiyoh of course u can whack lots of pineapple tarts cos u in 3rd tri. think i better control myself cos fr yest till today my discharge is back to normal and so i didn't call up gynea n today my hb went to see doc so i ask the doc n he said the 'an tai' jab the effect can last v long.

yest hb last min have to work late till 8pm, i have to tahan till today then manage to the lipton rasbery tea, ru yi oil n eclipse sweet.

ecookie! i m sure ur confinement lady must hv taken such food care of u leh.. so nice!

tiffy, phew! glad to here ur discharge is back to normal and that the effect can last.. good good.. so must rest well okie??

tiffy.. =D ok ok .. no 'g'.. enjoy ur lipton rasberry tea, ru yi oil & eclipse sweet =) everything shd b fine 4u.. dun worry & enjoy ur cny ok =)

hippo, ariajo, eunice..u all working today too? who else working? thread so quiet today..
but when go 4 lunch outside so 'crowded' :p

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="tahoma">Hi mummies!!

In case I dun have time to login tomorrow..
Will like to wish everyone a Tiggerific year ahead..
</font></font>

thanks. Javen is feeling much better le. As for myself,i hv recovered le.

aria jo: naia is so cute.

re:ru yi oil
i applied on my back to ease the pain during pregnancy.

Dun think I hv the time to log in later &amp; tmr. Here wishing all mummies &amp; families a Happy Tiger Year. May u hv a properous year ahead! Enjoy ur holidays

cheriebear, glad to hear u both are ok &amp; much better!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">all mummies, happy Tigger year and may all happy &amp; great things come to us! HUAT ar!!! hahahaha</font></font>

ariajo, naia looks adorable. i'm sure she'll settle down soon.

eunice, mother's milk tea is for what? increase milk supply?

ecookie, deborah initially was quite fussy too. but i have trained her to sleep on her own liao. most of the time, she can self soothe to sleep. sometimes will still cry a bit, but will settle down quite quickly. perhaps you can try with yr after cny? it will definitely help to ease your load.

tiffy, hope the stuff you got will help you. if not, have to experiment with other things.

to all lovely mummies and cutie kiddos, blessed lunar new year!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">wishing all &amp; family :</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">恭喜发才.. 事事顺心 =)</font></font>

hello mummies. happy new year in advance!
have a roaring good times and great year ahead.

事事顺心, 身体健康 ok?

muacks to everyone!!

Happy New Year &amp; have a great year ahead.

Who gonna be the next to pop ?
Think is ponponta , hippo , happififi &amp; then me follow up by ?

My edd is 26 april .

Chintz
Can i join in the playdates next week too ?

Chris/tiffy/doobom
Take care &amp; have a smooth pregnancy.

gg to sleep now , gd nite .

Aria
Naia is so pretty &amp; adorable.

ecookie
I also very scared of the 1st 3 months taking care of a NB .Hope YR will be a obedient bb.
Can Post YR photos? i wan to see leh.

twinkle star, long time no see! good that you can join us on wed. can catch up then.

chintz, so how? what time are we meeting at your place on wed? can PM me your add??

hello mummies! Happy New Year!!

So glad to have this Chinese New Year break.. I am so so exhausted after 1 mth of work!! And even better, I managed to take another 2 days of my extended ML on Wed and Thurs! V happy.. hehe..

V keen to join in the playdate on Wed too.. Actually I can volunteer my house too, but now then I say a bit late liao hor, unless u all want to change location. Or 18th you all come my place also can.

Ariajo, Naia looks bigger than my girl leh.. yours have a v alert look.. mine still v babyish. She just had her 4mth jab on Thurs, now weighs 7kg.. how about Naia?

Tiffy and Chris, hope you are feeling better now. I can imagine the agony the MS is giving you.. been through that.. just endure k? Going to be over soon!

Now waiting for ponponta, hippo and hapififi and twinklestar to pop soon! So many good news in the new year..

HAVE A HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS TIGER YEAR MUMMIES!!

Sorry keep having no time to log in...hope everyone is doing fine.

Tiffy do take care, hope the spotting stops soon.

CM, hope everything in Indo is sorted out soon!

Aria_jo, Naia is so so adorable.

Sugar_nut, wow your girl is 7kg at 4 mths? That is such a good weight! Mea is only about 8kg at 10 mths leh....a lot of ppl think she is only 6 mths old

Chintz, Dodo, seeing your darlings' photos on fb really warm my heart. I envy how they play together so well. Matty still whacks Mea when she is near him so they don't play together much. I don't know how to solve this problem, seeing how I'm always not home...

twinkle_star!! U want the EBM glass bottles back? My milk supply is really going down now...I can send them over if you want? Thanks so much for them babe...

hi all Tiger yr now ... am the 1st to post hahaaha ... hope all of us 身体健康 万事如意!&amp; HApPy ValeNtiNe's Day.

Had a very happy gathering just now ... haha cos they all like my food that i have perpare and the thing is the food are all NEW to them so happy to make my guest happy

WILL have A happy yr Ahead

Happy Chinese New Yr all pretty mummies!!!

Zhen Zhen : Yes. the tea is for increase milk supply. I found 1 lady offer at S$14 for 2 boxes. very very nice taste. but my cousin has bought 4 boxes liao. if i dun find anyone, i'll reject her offer. u keen? sms me.

chintz, wanted to join you all for the play date on 17th, but this afternoon discovered Matty has HFMD, just as he is recovering from his flu
maybe next time...