(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

glad to hear u mummies had a great time yesterday! so, our end feb gathering still onz right?

hippo, ma fan ni le.. hehehe
ohaiyogozaimasu!!

gosh, i simply no mood to work at all today~~

dodo & zhenzhen,
Haha! what dinosaur?! me holding Iphone also dun know how to maximise the use of it too..so me the real dino holding a iphone!! can u imagine?

Agree that we should have more lunchie like ytd. Its short though. If not think we can sit there till dinner. hahaha!

Zhen,
U are amazing. Can carry deborah like that for whole day long. And regards to the tarts, i bought it from spree!! and everywhere else. My CNY goodies 80% made of pineapple tarts. Pengz!

Zhen,
come my house and eat the tarts!! hahahaha!

Oh ya, i think i need to eat my tarts again. Feels my flu is coming back. sore throat, giddiness...

Gd morning mummies...& once again to chintz...

hahaha...for once I tot I made a mistake leh until mr A turn ard den I tink CONFIRM liao...hahaha...den I was wonderin how long it will take for u to remember MEEEE coz u gimme dat blur blur dunno me look!!! kekekeke... :p

wow...seems like yesterday's lunch is splendid. Am so lookin forward to our meetin at Coffee Club this mth end. So where is the list now har?

jas, haha u are too cute!

Jas, wah seh...ur pineapple tarts seems to b ur anti-biotics leh...hahaha...im so tempted to go buy but no 1 else eat at home except me...so if buy den I gotta finish the whole tub. -_-

seems like only the 3 of us are here nia..hahaha! means we too free is it?? cannot stop myself for talking nonsense in the morning!

Jas, tink the rest late for work so haven got time to login here...kekeke...im also not in the mood for work liao...oredi took leave for this friday...so lookin forward to CNY :p

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">OCT MUMMIES, WHERE ARE YOU?? COME BACK &amp; JOIN US!!</font></font> can't be so few nia.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CNY COFFEE CLUB GATHERING</font></font>

Date: Vote a date. 27th or 28th FEB?

Venue: is it at clarke quay or boat quay? nvm. So long its a QUAY!! hahaha! any mummies can help me? i forgot!

Time: Lunch time.

Sweet Mummies, put down your name:

1) Jas + HB + kids + maid (fine with both dates)
2) Maruko + Travis (fine with any dates)
3) hippo + HB + Adri + tummy.. (ok with both dates)
4) Totoro + Kelly (ok with both dates)
5) Chintz + HB + Chloe + Bosco (would prefer 27th, somebody mentioned 28th is 十五?)
6) junnie + hb + zann + lance (if 27th i can come oni aft 1+pm cos i working)
7) bbwow + hb + jayden
8) sanbebe +HB + Jav (prefer 27th)
9) Eunice + maid + 2 boys (any date)

Maruko &amp; chintz,
I have to stop my nonsense liao. Got to go NTUC to buy chicken. (really!) cos got to cook chicken rice this Saturday..scare no more chicken by then. hahahahaha! bye...ttyl.

so maruko, it's only you and me now

i also apply leave from this friday, and the whole week next week. so looking forward. will have fun starting bosco on solid next week

it was really great meeting the mummies yesterday. thanks for dropping by my area for lunch heehee :)

zhenzhen,
you are right. i'm also very in need of adult company before i start babbling like my son. haha. and no, you aren't a dinosaur for not owning an iphone. cos i have been using one (the old 2G model) since 2 yrs ago, yet till now i'm also rather clueless about all its functions (just like Jas! wahahaha). and ya ya ya, i know how hilarious it was for me to treat my new iphone like trash. but, now everyone knows how hardy this phone is since it can survive a 9th storey fall down the rubbish chute :)

by the way, i think you are indeed amazing. can sling Deb throughout lunch, change her diaper &amp; even bf her! may i know what your daily routine is like? would like to start preparing (and gearing) myself for multi-tasking with 2 kids without a helper

jas,
haha sometimes aidan will also point at dayan's photos &amp; call 'den den' (referring to himself) too.

mm,
me glowing ah? haha thanks! must be the good rest plus sinful food i had last week :)

sanbebe,
think it was the 1st time we met ya? i can't forget the way J looked at zhenzhen in a coyly manner &amp; how he was picking at the fried rice in one moment &amp; then gobbled down the almond jelly in the next moment. way too cute!

tiffy,
rem to rest &amp; eat more! dun keep thinking of the shopping yet. you still have your 2nd trimester to enjoy all the shopping...post CNY sales, Great Spore Sale etc :)

chintz, wah u took whole of next wk also ah? so shiok...im so tempted also but tink better not. its too long a break. Later dun wanna com back work den jia lat liaoz... :p

hapififi, hahaha...u throw ur iphone down ah? next time inform me b4 u throw ok? kekeke...so when is ur EDD?

maruko, i missed ur earlier post.
regarding this morning, for once, i thought u are a friend of my hb, cos u kept looking at him. wahaha. i almost asked him, "hey, ur friend ah? she keeps smiling at us leh..." :p

maruko, it's my leftover ML that i saved up last year. so i use it for next week
but hb not applying any leave. dunno where to go also. most likely, playdates at home!!!!! anyone?

i think hapififi phone was rescued and alive. long live iphone hehe

morning ladies! so funny to see an early morning banter between maruko, chintz &amp; jas.. haha!

chintz, OHAIYO!!! relax la.. dun feel like working, then buah long long.. action abit can liao.. LOL!

jas. muacks muacks muacks.. thanks alot babe for the "relief package" delivered to me yday.. helped alot without the need of panadol..
anyway, U!!! pls drink lotsa water after ur p.apple tarts binge leh.. dat one super heaty okie??
bth u..

hapififi, next time just throw new phones at me. not down the chute okie? hahaa!

maruko, me also on leave the whole of next week but but but! i foresee a crazy woman by the end of the week.. cos hb &amp; i will be with adri alone! hohohoho..

maruko,
haha problem was i didn't even know i threw it down the rubbish chute. it was a desperate move to check the chute after i had exhausted all my investigation leads to search for my 1-week old phone! it is indeed hilarious now whenever i think about the incident, but when it happened, my heart really broke

my EDD on 29 april :)
quite happy with my achievement - as in baby grew 300g in a week. so he's about 1.3kg at Week 28 when I saw my gynae last sat. guess my gorging of durians, beef, chocolates, high carbo food do work. hopefully baby's weight gain can be as good every week from now till i pop!

will be seeing gynae again this sat for another round of swap test to predict if i will go into labour within next 1-2 weeks. so keeping my fingers crossed that i can have a peaceful &amp; 'safe' CNY. haha. gynae mentioned if i can pass this month smoothly, she won't interfere too much if baby is over 2kg &amp; decides to pop in early march (around week 32).

actually i still do feel tightenings at the tummy &amp; pelvic area, especially early in the morning &amp; before i sleep. so rather reliant on the medicine to relieve such muscles tightenings. meanwhile, i shall keep talking to baby to stay comfy inside &amp; absorb all the nutrients! :)

chintz, hahaha...I looked at ur hb coz I tot I got the wrong person initially when u gimme a blur look. kekeke...but can't blame both of us coz we haven officially meet in person yet leh...this morning was our 1st encounter. :p

LONG LIVE IPHONE...kekeke...

hippo, wah u another one ah? who the crazy woman? wont lah coz u will b enjoyin every moment wif adri.

hippo,
i think there won't be a crazy woman...more likely a MAD RHINO! hahaha cos Mr Rhino has to take care of his hippo &amp; dino :p

maruko, hurhurhur.. i hope so! and i hope her crazy antics wun show lor!

hapififi, LOL! very very true leh!! hiaks..

hapi fifi, so you'll be the next one to pop?

i wonder how is twinke_star doing? long time never see tiffany_seah too. jovialz. where are you mummies?

hapififi, wow...300g in a wk? dats gd news. Keep the carbo coming :p

hippo, muahahaha...all the "giant" creatures sia...hippo, rhino, dino...wats ayden next time?

chintz, tink tiffany shld b bz wif her new job now...

hapififi, great to hear that bb is doing great! cos mummy is putting in so much effort.. =) hopefully bb can be more relaxed in ur tummy and decide he'll see the world later at his EDD! keke..

maruko, wat will ayden be next time? hmm.. chintz!! help! tink of something for me.. no elephants though..

chintz, whahahaa ! bosco is super funny sia! =)
and hor.. gal.. i m so jealous of chloe's height! look at that stark diff between her &amp; adri! LOL

chintz,maruko,jas.. wat a nice morning to read your posts =D

jas.. u lagi best.. tink we wont believe u go buy chx arh? needa stress '(really)'?? kekeke... hi*5... pineapple tarts is a 'must try' 4me if the hse we visits hv! i prefer those w pineapple jam on top than the round round type.. u leh? but hor.. eat too much v guilty leh.. cos of the butter!!!! 不管太多... 我们一起吃了才打算 =D (pls go drink lotsa 凉茶 while enjoying the tarts hor!!)

zhenzhen,maruko.. faster go &amp; buy!!

re... coffee club.. which date is set arh? now keeping finger cross no crush.. last wk went 'reporting' overheard MIL told hb to fetch them fm airport tat wkend when they bk fm airport (PIL 1st time going overseas.. fllwing BIL &amp; his wife bk to vietnam 23/2 for cny holidays)..

chintz...re ur video clip.. thou cant hear the sound effect (office pc no speaker).. but can see a pair of lovely kiddo u hv =) ntd u mentioned names of some MIA mummies.. i miss ponponta.. wonder she gv birth to #2 le?

mummies hving lunchie @ Lot 1 sounds to hv great fun!!! duno when then got chance to join on weekday unless gotta take leave :D

hippo.. besides tiger, how abt 'panda la panda la panda' or 'polar big bear'? bb time so cute &amp; grow up liao so huggable?? or ask totoro's permission... cos 龙猫 also cute!! hahaha..

hapififi.. glad to knw didi growing well in ur tum tum (wat's his name?)... sure u'll hv a peaceful cny =)

junnie, hahaha...dun gian me to buy the tarts. :p
but im curious why need to ask totoro's permission for 龙猫?

jas, now dat junnie mentioned...I also tinkin how com u wanna stress on the word "really" when u go NTUC buy chicken. hahaha...

Maruko &amp; junnie,
dun ask me why. I mad Liao mah. Hahaha! Excited abt cny maybe?

Hippo,
glad u like it. Continue using it k? I will provide for u till u deliver if u wish. U will see the results. Btw, most of it are no longer in production le. Didn't know u eat panadol to ease yr backpain. Poor thing.

Chintz,
haha! I like the post...but but but the other post wz me &amp; cuite bosco----I beri fat wor. Haizz...no choice! Hahaha

maruko, cos totoro means 龙猫! hahaha

junnie, keke.. panda!

jas, yes ma'am! i was telling the person who escaped the "rape" ordeal that you are so kind lor.. haha.. will take out 振家之宝 to rescue me!! kekeke..
and hor, i know y u gone mad le la.. u just cant wait for CNY to come so u have all the reasons in the world to whack all ur cny goodies!!!

maruko.. hippo ans ur qtn! if u watch 宫崎骏 jap cartoons, the 'totoro' story v cute de =D

jas.. dun say 'fat'.. say 有福气 =D (btw, u no more working part time meh? can login so often.. but i like =) )

hapififi,
i ate alot recently. but sometime just suddenly no appetite to eat.

zhenzhen,
u shld have order pineapple tart fr BP. the one i ordered fr BP is so so yummy.

mm,
think stroller must be persistent for no.2
hb think sherry won't want stroller now

yest aft fetching sherry hm fr cc, i was so scare cos have red discharge. but next min i check again no more. i quickly call my hb to come hm asap. but aft whole nothing happen lor. aiyoh make me so scare leh. then i think back maybe i bend down too long while helping sherry wear her shoes b4 we head hm. then this morning don't know what happen to her, when reach cc cry like hell again. think she not used to reach cc so early but no choice cos hb have to go to work. yest was fine, never cry at all.

tiffy, oh my.. dun scare us dear. u'll be fine okie? but must rest rest rest! dun overtire urself ar... rem dat u must take gd care of urself 1st b4 u can take gd care of sherry &amp; little baby!

mummies:
nd advice from u. I steam EBM for Javen,can keep for how long? He is hvg running nose,cos got it frm me. Both of us sick now
He juz now wake up at 1.50pm,think he wans milk,so i steam the EBM. He juz suckle 20ml &amp; sleep again. Can i still give him the EBM say at 4pm if he wakes up as I keep changing the hot water. Btw, his last feed is 9.40am,it has bn almost 6 hrs le. I kind worried cos he not drinking,juz wan to sleep.

TIA.

junnie/hippo, oic...didnt noe totoro means dat. :p

Tiffy, actually u can try if sherry wanna sit in the stroller coz lately I also asked Travis if he wanna sit in it which he previously die die wont. But he actually enjoyed sittin in it while I bring him out these couple of wks. So no harm askin.
hav a gd rest whenever u can.

Hey hey mummies! My 'research' went a bit far to JB hehe. Now going home le. See u all tomorrow.

Cherie bear, I will keep up to 1hr++ also. Have u and Javen seen the doctor? Take care ya!

cherie_bear.. hope u &amp; javen get well soon. re fm or bm, tink no good keep outside >1hr, scare will cause colic.

tiffy..like maruko said, try sherry on stroller again..may b she changes her mind &amp; like to sit on it? tink u quite weak, try not to hv 'big movements' for time being.. aft 1st tri, start brew tonic to 'bu' yourself.

bye mummies.. hv a good evening, me going home soon =)

been MC for 2days, the merlion is v bad.. sign... hopefully it passes soon.. im v tired. REally v exhausted.

My friend leave is confirmed, she coming back to help with with my confinment!!!! One less thing to worry abt now.

But one more thing to worry abt here. Things r rather chaotic at my MIL place. Doubt she can help me with No2. My auntie is willing to help and im confortable with it, but she stays in the north and im in the east. Im not comforntable to leave bb with her and bring home only during weekend. Is not possible to bring home everyday as is too rush (have to fetch brig from cc also). Im leave with infant care or maid. My hubby not keen on maid, but im willing to try out still it will really lesser my load too. HB is freelence, so during daytime, the bb will nt be alone with the maid. If there is a certain period that he need to go out, he can bring the maid to my MIL for a while till i come home from work... really dun know what to do. THe workload of my current job will not allow me to convert to PTWM for sure.

Tiffy,

Ya, try her on stroller again. Talk to her slowly again and again, she will understand. Initially i also have the same problem with brig, but after a period of abt 2 weeks of explaining non stop, he didnt ask me to carry him anymore. But i replaced with lots of hugs and kisses for him.

chris/ cherie_bear/ Tiffy : U all take gd care of yourself

Chris : how abt nanny near Brig's sch? n the nanny also help to fetch brig from sch to her home for bathe n quite bite?

maisy, you're such a pro mummy with a magical stash. i'm sure you're just being kind. :p

Jas, you sure you wanna share your tarts with me? Wait i finish up your “medicine” how? Haha...

Hapi fifi, i don’t mind driving down to have lunch with you again. how about meeting up the week after CNY? i’ll share with you my routine then? and don’t worry... i’m sure you’ll be able to handle your 2 boys well once you’ve established your own routine.

Chintz, i’m on for a play date next week. How about wed (17 feb)? Since Hannah doesn’t have school that day.

Tiffy, sounds scary. Pls rest as much as you can. First tri is the most crucial, so much take good good care of yourself ok!

Cherie bear, once you heat up the milk, think it can last for max 1hr. Perhaps javen is sick, that’s why appetite not so good and just want to zzzz? Hope he recovers soon! You too!

Chris, poor thing. Hang in there ok! And since your hubby is at home most times, should be ok to get a maid. It will help to reduce the burden on the 2 of you, and give you more time to enjoy your 2 kids.

GOOD MORNING! yippee..think i am the earliest!

Tiffy,
You not only needs to rest...you need to relax your mind too. Dun be too tensed up..k?
usual saying: DUN WORRY, PLS BE HAPPY!!

Zhen,
I am more than pleasured to share my tarts..it gives me more reasons to buy more!

Chintz &amp; zhen,
We have a playdate at polliwogs on that day leh..u wanna join?

Chris,
I agreed with Zhen that you should try out a maid too. A good maid can lighten your burden for housework &amp; meals. Therefore, more quality time with your kids..

Gd morning mummies...

wah im earlier den chintz today...kekeke :p

Chris, nanny can b a choice if ur hb is not in favour of gettin a maid. But of coz gettin a maid will lighten ur housework also &amp; u will b able to get more rest.

doobom, great to c u here...how's ur little boy doing inside ur tum tum?