(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning all! gonna be such a busy busy week!

tiffy, pls take gd care of urself k? glad to hear the discharge is going off. do not carry heavy things liao le ya? i know itz gonna be tougher than we think esp when it comes to the kids. but if u can't avoid carrying sherry, at least stop all other heavy-duty stuff like a box of oranges okie? hugs.. rest well... muacks!

hippo, hey I managed to bring travis to Dr Liew yest. Thanks for givin me the contact. Hope Travis will b able to get well soon. He is down wif a terrible loads of phlegm cough.

ecookie, ya he is a chinese sinseh. Travis has been down with cough and throat infection most of the time. So hope 中药can help to relieve him of the cough & build up his immunity.
last nite I was abit worried coz he had slight fever but the sinseh mentioned I cant mix western med after givin travis the 中药...lucky fever subside this morning without med given. If not I dunno how liao...

never never carry anything heavy already since friday. now my discharge disappear

i wasted my strength in carrying the oranges hm that day cos when i reach hm aft a while hb called n tell me his contractor gave him a box of oranges n bak kwa.
now every morning hb will carry her to cc n i will accompany her till her teacher is with her ard 8am or 9am then i will leave the cc. Now she is the 1st to reach in her class if i didn't accompany her scare she will be afraid n cry.

maruko, glad to hear that! hope travis recovers soon!

ecookie, ya.. dr. Liew is a chinese sinseh..

adri also down with bad cough and r/n again!! no thanks to my stupid bro who passed the germs to her. grrr... and she is sooooooooooo cranky over the past few days! apparently, her "jealousy" has started again, in my 3rd tri.. argh.. she was actuali okie. until 3 people asked my mum on 3 separate occasions on my EDD. wah piangz. right after each time, she'll go bonkers liao. and her stupid antics last the whole day!

doesn't help that i have been having sleepless nites for the past 2 weeks due to my stupid back. the pain spreads to the pelvic and thighs and has rendered me immobile for all nites. i m ok in the day when walking or sitting but now, i m so scared of going to bed! tsk tsk. just cldnt stop crying on saturday.. so tired and with adri's crankiness, i begin to wonder if i made the right decision to have #2.. haiz.. sorie mummies to make u all listen to my rubbish early in the morning. but need some place to let it out.. cos my family & hb are all worried abt me le.. i dun want them to worry further..

Tiffy : glad to hear yr discharge gone
Remember no heavy items for you to carry :p

Maruko : sorry. Who is Dr. Liew? Where is he located? Elbib n Elvis have been coughing on and off. All Medi seems useless and 1 medi even cause Elbib rash

Hippo : oh... yr back condition din improved? Take gd care.

Aiya... Kids tend to be jealous when mummy having bb. Just a passing phase. U dun tink too much and also take care of the bb in u

Tiffy, glad to hear ur discharge has disappeared...as for sherry being 1st in the class, tink u gotta let her get used to it rather den worried she will cry. If not, its gonna b hard on urself given ur current condition. Sherry is a brave gal n im sure she will b able to adjust very fast. Plus the teacher will b ard also rite?

hippo, ya I hope he recovers soon also...
HEY HEY HEY we r all here for u ok? Dun b sorry dat u let it out here. We r glad u did coz we dun wan u to bottle it inside urself too.

*sayang ur back* Dun qn urself abt havin #2. Adri juz needs time to adjust havin a sibling. Let her noe ur luv for her will not decrease wif another baby.

eunice, thanks gal.. anyway, dr. liew is located at sims drive. i like him la cos he's like my family Chinese doc.. haha.. i can PM u the addy if u want..

Hippo / Maruko : thanks. maybe 1 of u can email / sms me :p thanks for your help. Will try if today he see doctor and still not well. *touch wood * :p

Maruko : I have sms tiffany to arrange to meet her on 10th, so likely will not trouble u to pass the items to her
thanks alot for your help

hippo. big hugs to you, hope u r feeling better after letting it out. this is all normal babe. it's a passing phase. prepare yourself well for the arrival of ayden ok?

btw, how's the arrangement like after u deliver? confinement and ayden at your place? adri stays with ur mum?

hippo: sayang dear! we are all here for you so just come in n rant whenever u want ok!
i went thru the same phase when yz was being very difficult during my pregnancy. somemore as i get heavier, i cant carry/play w him that much and that made me more depressed. think must be worse for u becos of ur back.
jia you ok. try to talk more to ur hb/family when u feel the blues hitting u. talking them out will make u feel better, dun ever bottle up ok.

thanks chintz & ecookie.. i will jiayou with all the love from u peeps.. muacks.. itz just that the pain gets to me and when i wake up in the morning feeling soooo shitty from the disturbed & painful sleep.. it just makes me more depressed.. hmm!

chintz, mum will be doing confinement for me at her place so i will be camping there.. hee..

hippo.. i help u to 轻轻捶背,捶大腿... dun feel upset le ok? jus pour out here whenever u feel not ok... we all will 'sayang' u =) u knw adri's quite padang since young.. jus gotta cleanse her the usual way.. v soon she'll b ok le... cny tis weekend nia.. cheer up gal =) 1 more trimester to go & didi will b out to join the family le =)

hippo: want to check w u where to get those flowers to "cleanse" the babies? wanna get some to just clean up my 2boys. so yz will be guai guai for this tiring period and also feel that yr is a "angry" baby. keeps on grunting and very frustrated most of the time!

hippo,
don't think too much okie. once Ayden arrive in 2 mth times then u can sayang back adri alot liao. n hope ur backache will improve soon causing u not much pain. Me now still have long way to go and once Sherry throw her temper, daddy cannot tahan her at all leh.

maruko,
i will slowly cut short my staying time in morning in the cc. cos i don't want sherry to get terrible night terror midnite.

chintz,
wow the question u ask maruko make me think that u want lebbit bb. hahahaha

chintz, hahaha...im not sure when to start for lebbit. Might start onli next yr den can hav another oct baby :p tink hb not ready for #2 yet BUT BUT he has been tellin ppl we will b havin lebbit bb. kekeke...

ecookie, u can get those flowers from si ma lu 观音庙...

ecookie,
that day when i booked ur CL, i forgot to ask her what hsework will she do. then u mention whatever instruction u tell, she is ok leh. May I know will she do the basic moping the floor, wash ur's clothing n bb's clothing, yz and ur hb's clothing? Does she hand wash bb and ur clothing? Does she know how to do marketing on her own aft teaching her?

tiffy: for her, she will sweep/vacumn floor every day, mop floor for bedrooms & living rm twice a week, mop kitchen daily since she cooking, wash toilets once a week, handwash urs and baby clothings daily. for yz and my hb clothings, we put in washing machine but she will help us hang up and fold afterwards.

for buying food, my hb brought her to the redhill market for 1st time to teach her directions then subsequently she will go herself 2 times a week in the morning, normally we just pass her $100 each time and she will buy back and give us back the change..

hippo, everything will be just fine. hang in there okie?

tiffy, hmmmm.. maybe, maybe not. i see bosco growing so fast, i feel i'd miss hugging tiny baby in my arm :p

ecookie.. your CL sounds quite hands-on.. glad u hv a good helper & can hv a good confinement.. so fast ur confinement going to over soon =)
re flower.. most flower stall got sell, less than $1 per pack (they call it 'chui huay' in hokkien) can buy one ugly lemon to add in (cut into 7pcs vertically - i also duno y my MIL told me to do tat). or u can buy the pomelo leave alone also can, oni the 'xia liu' they dun sell in loose.

tiffy.. sherry like lance, once throw tantrum hb also cannot handle him. worst, he like to anyhow kick & 'sweep' ppl away when he's crying.. really bth.

tis morning i jus kena his '李山脚' kick! cos he has bn waking up 2.30am then 4+am then 6+am.. ask him whether he wan drink milk, etc, he'll reply 'neh neh i dun wan, pang sai i dun wan' but his 'dun wan' actually is 'wan' :s tink he got stomache pain, he 'bluff' me go toilet but no pass motion.. once lay down on bed he complaint back itcy wan me to 'scratch' his back! i dare not 'scratch' too hard but jus 'soh soh' his back cos ntd lotsa rashes duno izzit due to hot weather last few days (aft he perspired, he scratched himself too hard till 破皮), v difficult to '服侍' him
when i rushing out to work, 8.30am he then tell u he wan go 'pang sai' again, tis time finally got something out & he happi but i'm late liao =(

junnie, I forgot to ans ur qn. NOOO...I haven get to eat my sinful nasi bryani yet. :p

chintz, u miss huggin little one in ur arms? kekeke...lets hav lebbit together...

ecookie,
ok then i know what to tell her to do. actually i also intend to tell her mop twice per week. As for marketing, i will tell my hb will perhap follow her do marketing once per week cos for my side need to take bus to the wet market.

chintz,
wahahaha i think u going to be the 1st few to annouce lebbit bb soon

junnie,
my hb worse leh, once he really bth he will throw her onto our bed n let her cry till enough n she will want daddy to hug her back.

ok chat later, now need to go meet hapififi, zhenzhen, jas for lunch

tiffy... then u 小心慢慢走.. mummies meeting @ lot 1, enjoy ur lunch =)

maruko.. now or later u can go & eat ur 'sinful' lunch le =D

so hot outside... me feel so lazy to go out for lunch but still hv to eat for the sake of eating, hiaz...

junnie, I dun dare to eat my sinful lunch coz worried later will zzz after eatin. Not enuff sleep last nite coz Travis kept coughin...my eyelids r gettin heavy as im keyin this post. -_-

thanks junnie & tiffy.. i ren ren ren! hopefully bb ayden wants to see the world at 38 weeks.. means only 7 weeks to go! haha..

ecookie, yah.. like tiffy said.. just go to the market can liao. tell them u wan 7-colour flowers. or buy pomelo leaves/ pomegranate leaves also can! YR is grouchy? dun worie babe.. he'll be fine soon yah? oh! 1 tip: keep some pomelo leaves in a ziplock bag in the fridge. so that u have access to stocks anytime u want.. =)

tiffy, u can do it one! just rem to rest more too okie? time flies.. i was just hoping it flies faster nia.. haha!

tiffy & junnie, whahaha! adri can join the "violent" gang. wah piangz. her temper is more fiery than mine! and i dun like it when she tell lies! yes.. at this age.. she will lie that she wants to go toilet whenever we are having our meals outside. so that she can step out of the restaurants! argh.. smacked her so many times cos of this le. jialat.. how to teach??

what a hot weather!
but had a satisfied retail therapy at bishan during lunch. big hole to the pocket, just wish cny would come soon

hippo, have u bought adri present on behalf of ayden?

junnie, thx...I hope so too...
juz came back from lunch...gonna zzz liaoz...

hippo, Travis also lied abt wantin to drink milk last time. Den end up I wasted a few bottles of milk until I bth n put him in punish corner den lately he dun dare to say he wan milk when he dun mean it. haha...my mil kudos to me on this. :p

hippo,
hugz..it's like dat one lah.. i wonder if you remember me asking the same question like you in here before..hehe..this feeling will come again on off when both your kids giving you problem again..haha..so, I just warn you first lah and when that happen again, remember what I told you today. Deep in our heart, we know we never regret having no.2 lah
. Naia melt my heart every time she smiles at me. Aria makes me laugh with her notti acts.

Just want to let you know the frequency aria asking us to carry her is coming down. So, i can say it’s a phase..Phew…But the new pattern is milk monster!!! It’s v v scary leh.. Like yesterday night, I gave her 240ml EBM at 9pm before sleeping. She finished it and didn’t concuss. Ask for more. Gave her another 50ml. She finished it and still ask for me! My god, I told her no more and distracted her and carried her to sleep. Then woke up at 2am asking for milk again!!!! Gave her another 100ml EBM and then 5am woke up again and ask for milk!!! Gave her another 120ml..Very very scary right? Morning 7plus see me expressing milk ask for milk again.. wah lao… lucky I managed to distract her with something else… By the way, yesterday she ate rice hor and serving portion is moderately big. Not very little.. Is she having a growing spurt??? Really hope her milk intake will stabilize..

It's hot hot hot outside ... just came back from lunch ... I also wana join the ZZZZzzzzzzzzzz session ... sleep is never enough!!

Tiffy
Please take care hor and rest well during this stage!!

Hippo
hugs hugs .... and I know you can do it!! Be Strong and just come here to release!!! Guess it's never easy but things will still turn out ok!! Frankly, I have been facing lots of challenges this past months and if I am still pregnant ... I think I'll go bosek as well and it will be very bad for the baby so I guess things really happens for a reason some times :)

Hmm.. really feel like taking leave this week but it's really hard to find a slot to do that ... this morning Kelly asking me to bring her to polliwogs again!!

chintz & Ariajo
My girl is drinking milk like nobody business as well. She will finished one bottle and asked for another. Sometimes I wonder how big their stomach can hold!!!

I remember someone here ever brought her kid to a speech therapist clinic for assessment....can I have the contact?

Marcus is still having difficulties to pronounce some basic sounds.....

chintz, hvnt leh.. any recommendations on wat to buy? i m dry of ideas!

aria, thanks gal.. i know u girls must hv had the same thoughts too.. and u all are so strong! so am i! so i will pull thru! keke..

totoro, hugs.. thanks gal. i m sure u'll be able to do it too if u are preggers again. gambate gal! HUGS!

chintz, aria and totoro.. seems like our kiddos are all hving growth spurts again! adri's tummy is sooooooooo round from the milk drinking! hahaa.. she's bursting out of her pants/ skirts le!

maruko, i dunno how to do that for her urinating leh.. haha! cos cannot dun bring her to the toilet. scared she pee out.. unless at times she wants to go toilet again 5 mins after she comes back la.. haha! then dat one i dun allow my hb to bring her to toilet. cos sure FAKE!!!

hippo, what's adri hobby now? get something based on her most favourite activities? for chloe, it's drawing and doodling at the moment.

chintz, adri's hobby ar? hmmm.... crying? throwing tantrums? going crazy? hahaha she loves dinosaurs but she already have quite a few dinos liao le.. so.. hmmm