(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

petit gars & junnie,

tough on u mummies! hugs..
not easy to handle such situations right.. when so many parties involved, our darlings, other kids, their parents & teachers.. somemore gonna be in the school for almost half a day..
agree on being ur girls' best fren! my mama is my best fren even till now! i share wi her everythg.. and i love the feeling that there's always a strong pillar for me to rely on when i was bullied and unhappy.. u are doing great job! i wonder will i able to handle the situations well when it's my turn.. but hubby told me boys hvg less such problem, at most is fighting! girls tend to be more emotional.. hope tiffie & zann will have a more enjoyable time at school! hugs..

chintz.. same sentiments =) so u feel any 'pinch' for buying stuff for bosco liao arh? keke..

doobom.. welcome back! glad u enjoyed the trip... at least ur appetite still good! congrats jerry's having a didi to share his stuff le =)

ecookie.. another 'yong' in ur hse? good good.. two brave boys =)

ariajo.. ntd your comments on aria being timid.. in time to come, u'll knw how to handle.. most impt to put across correct 价值观 to her =)

hey, talking abt 2 boys club.. hubby and me was discussing abt our ever-favourte topic again, Primary sch! haa..

any feedback on Catholic High @ Bishan?

doobom, hey congrats on havin another boy...juz curious, is ur sis also preggy? hahaha...den both ur #2 will b same yr again...

dodo, wah...ur ayi really very bad leh...how can like dat one? but if im u, I will also do e same. Dun like ppl show me face. But I got 1 at home whom i cant chase away. muaahahaha... :p
Gd dat u can lose weight from takin care of the family & doing household chores.
Keep it up.

maruko,
ya manz! i cant stand ppl to give me "face colour" to see. she can always voice out if she got any concerns.. but dun keep putting up a "face" and said those "rubbish" to zq which i know she meant to tell me.. and she is getting very forgetful recently, everyday no "heart" to do work.. things she clean and keep everyday she also duno where she put and i gonna search high n low for it, and it's not once off incident, it's very frequent.
ya man, u cant chase her away so u also give her "face colour" to see loh.. wahahaha :p

dodo : Elbib dun want me to be his friend
Elvis I hv not ask. hahaha....

Catholic High must be gd la... My friend hb insists that both his son must go there.

dodo, hahaha...if only I could give her "face color" den I will hav done it. The only thing is if I show her, den there will b more "face color" I gotta face from others. :p
How com I find ur ayi's behaviour so familiar har? kekeke...sounds like the one I got.

dodo, ur hb is old boy of Catholic High ah? my fren is teachin chinese there. Of coz if u can send ur sons there den it will b great.

eunice & maruko,

it's a very good sch is it?
no leh, hubby not old boy from there.. he from those ah beng's sch.. haa :p
if it's v popular then v slim chance for zq.. do PV also duno qualify or not..

ecookie,
really thanks. now i feel so at ease.

gingerleaf,
thank u

just now i went ntuc buy 1 box of mandarin orange. 1 ntuc uncle choose 1 box for me already but have to go make payment n happen that box he open v nice bright orange but aft making payment n go back to that uncle to collect the orange, sigh... damn fed up leh... 1 aunty saw my box of orange then she took my box.

dodo, from wat I noe...its not ez to get into Catholic High unless u r super duper rich to donate to the school den got slight chance. hahaha...

Tiffy, aiyo...u never tell dat aunty u paid for this box oredi? how com the uncle no put aside for u?

maruko,
everyone had to make payment 1st aft that uncle choose for us. so i think this stupid aunty aft making payment n sa my box of orange so she tell that uncle she want my box of orange. so fed up. Think uncle also dare not offend her lah,customer always right mah

doobom,
forgot to thank u for congrats me

Tiffy, dun bother abt dat auntie den. Perhaps the box of oranges she took only beautiful on the outside. kekeke... :p im so evil *grinz*

Tiffy, hahaha...as the saying goes "内在美才是最重要的" :p how u carry the box back home har? U not supposed to b carryin such heavy loads leh...

doobom, congrats on your second boy. i want to tell you can save money, but i know better. have been buying so much clothes for deborah, cos i just can't resist. hahahaha...

dodo, it's very satisfying when you can accomplish so much by yourself right? i also feel that way now that i'm looking after my 2 girls on my own.
i'm still waiting to lose 2kg in 4 days tho. maybe i need to clean the house more. cos now i'm very lazy. only clean when i cannot tahan. hahaha....

maruko,
i carry the box hm myself, it just 12 oranges in a box. cos hb really busy these few weeks. Then sometime evening when we want to go out walk walk but Sherry throw temper seem like she don't want to go out so bo pian lor i have to buy it just now.

Thanks Mummies...

Yes, guess not just the baby dust here in our thread is strong... The 2Bs club also strong and contagious. Hahaha...
Yes, J and didi can grow up and share lots 2gether.

Maruko,
nope, my sis has set her mind to stop production @ 1. She is just satisfied with one.

Ironically, HB told me that can buy more clothes for J already so that didi can wear next time. Hahaha...

Morning Mummies...

Here in the office early, munching on my Sausage McMuffin n hot milo.

gingerleaf,
Hb used to nag quite alot when I shop for J's stuff. But now, ...
Heee...

Tiffy,
Yes, agree with Maruko... Have to rest more and take gd care during 1st tri.
U also dun want all of us to nag @ you rite? Hee... Be gd and rest more.
Get help on heavy loads...

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, wah...so temptin...eating sausage mcmuffin for breakfast...
ur hb's thinkin abit strange though...coz by the time didi grows up, dun tink u all will let him wear J's stuffs liao... :p

morning all

doobom.. i also jus finished my muffin.. but no sausage =( kekeke... hope u hv a satisfying breakfast =)

chintz.. waaah...bak kwa sandwich? hmmm... yummy yummy!! (but those w/o sandwich v X now loh).

maurko.. no no no.. leave ur stomache for good lunch instead... is TGIF =D

gingerleaf.. u nt joining gathering? going holiday again arh? we wan to see ur cute cutelyn leh..

dodo.. ntd y ur ah yi left.. since she 'bo sim' to work 4u let her go early also good.. rather than 'vomit blood'... if u can do w/o one then can happily doing the housechores yourself 'shun bian jian fei' =D

tiffy.. three loads off your mind (herbs,CL,oranges).. now u can feel more 'qing song' welcoming cny =)

junnie, my mil prepared the sandwich for me. she put the bak kwa in between 2 slices of bread, slabbed lotsa of butter too. sinful~~

chintz, ur mil so "nice" ah...prepare such a sinful breakfast for u. :p

tink this wkend will b a bz bz one wif loads of shoppin to do...

Lunch on 8th Feb:
Yes yes i m coming!! i think i can meet you all at 12plus. I hv to bring that terror along liao. I gonna pick him up fm school that come straight to lot 1.

Doobom,
Gong Xi Gong Xi! Welcome to the 2Bs club...

Tiffy,
Are you considering engaging a maid? Can help you alot.

Chintz,
Last night, my maid mention her neighbour from her hometown came to spore to work too. My 1st tot is work for you. But after a few seconds, you mention yours coming on march..then its not liao. My maid says her neighbour is very hardworking one..work in spore for 3 years. If i knew earlier, i can intro to you. then can direct hire. Much cheaper.

Ytd i type a super long story of my MIL, then the system is in maintenace mode, delete all my message...then i sianz liao. Dun want to retype everything.

jas, really?
if my new one can't come due to whatever reasons, i'll get ur maid to intro to me hehehe. btw, mine will be a fresh maid.

Chintz,
Ya, her neighbour fly in today. But there is one thing she highlight to me that most fresh maids are willing to work 2 homes cos they dun know. Whereas if its transfer or experienced maids, they can reject to work for 2 homes. Is it true?

Maruko,
Wah! Early am make me drool. Nasi Bryani lor! I have made healthy lunch. Yong Tau Foo with kuay teow. True, this weekend gonna be a busy week..last min shopping. I haven buy any new year's clothes yet leh!!

-Have you all start decorating your house?

-I was thinking of a reunion lunch at some restaurant. Cheapo one...cos eating with MIL (wah! i initiated one lor..i very "big heart" this year.) Any suggestions?

Jas, oh no...im still waitin to hear ur shiok story though... :p coz I wanna feel it too...kekeke...

chintz, new maid ah? how old? make sure u set the rules for her on her 1st day.

jas, i think it's quite true. cos they are smarter liao, they must have compared with their peers' experiences too

u see like my maid, go down kena brainwashed by neighbour maid only can say, "i'm not supposed to work part time!"

maruko, new maid will be 25-26 i think.

jas, so did u prepare a house rules when yours first came?

chintz, oic...maids will always b brainwashed once u let them hav freedom to talk to other maids.

Jas, wah seh...u initiate the reunion lunch?!!!
shld I say gd? kekeke...

chintz.. soooo good.. got MIL to prepare 'ai xin' breakfast 4u, your MIL not tat bad afterall =D

maruko.. not bad not bad.. so hv u pampered yourself w nasi bryani? =D

jas.. reunion meal must book early early.. u 1st one among us go'lou hei' (lao yu sheng) =D

re maid.. last mon & tues i was on leave, while i was cleaning my kitchen window, i can see a maid opp my block (11th floor 1st unit fm left to right) communicating 'thru the air' to someone upstairs my floor. at first i thot she's talking to me... but i duno sign language.. nxt moment i see her like dancing & so hapi jumping, showing all sorts of signs including heart shape!! but on/off she turn back like chk out anybody behind her. but she dun care even i watching her (duno other unit got watch her or nt). so happened nanny came down to pass me something.. i told her abt it & she told me is so common, almost everyday certain timing tis maid will 'talk' to the two maids @ 10th floor (the unit tat i told u all always hang wet laundry).... she said the old lady @ 10th floor knew & warned her maids b4, but whenever she go market, is their happi hour liao.. (nanny in good terms w tis 10th floor unit so ever warn the old lady b4). i pity the opp 11th floor unit duno wat their maid has bn doing.. every now & then u can see her peeping @ the window waiting for her frds to 'talk'.. wah-sai.. lidat 'eat snake' talking also can!! (11th floor 6th unit fm Right to left is CQ's unit... i saw her hanging clothes too!!! sway arh!!! i told myself not bad being SAHM... can see so many funny scene!! keke)

Hi hi! Everybody must be busy spring cleaning and preparing for cny during the weekend. Hope everyone is doing well.

Junnie, it's very pek chek to hear maid horror stories!

Will come in again later in the morning

Jas,
we don't have intention of employing maid.

U all going to nag at me liao. Thurs evening have some pinkish discharge n quickly went to TMC A&E. Then given med to take. N i push my gynea appt to fri lor. Gynea do a thorough check for me, swap test n give me 'An Tai' jab. Was told not to carry heavy things anymore. The pinkish discharge come fr my womb. sigh... every morning i have to carry Sherry to cc cos walk abit she keep pulling my short n keep saying 'bao bao' so fri morning my hb carry her to cc lor but meaning she have to wake up extra early. fri morning i give her milk n change uniform for her but when she reach cc, hb immed go to work n i accompany her but aft a while she vomitted out all her milk. Then fri she take her bath at the cc too cos too early i didn't bath her liao. sigh.... But gynes told me the pinkish discharge will slowly turn to brownish and will slowly disappear. Today have turn to light brownish discharge as what my gynea told me. She also prescribe me stronger med than the one that A&E prescribed for me.

Gynea told me i am 5 weeks preg and EDD is 5 Oct lor but she told me usually bb will come out early

tiffy: pls rest more and take care of urself esp during this 1st tri!!
try not to carry sherry too much and ask ur hb to help out more.. its not easy being preggy with an active tot but we just got to be more careful.. guai guai listen to ur gynea's advice and take the meds as prescribed ok!

morning all

tiffy.. glad to hear ur discharge is disappearing soon.. gotta b v careful in 1st trimester.. let daddy carry sherry for time being, she'll get use to the routine v fast, dun worry.. rest as & when u can =)

tiffy!! pls be guai guai listen to your gynae advices. and refrain urself from carrying sherry and all other heavy objects okie?

take care!

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffy, see lah...tell u dun carry heavy things liao... :p anyway pls do take gd care of urself from now on ok? as for Sherry, try to explain to her dat u cant carry her for the time being. I'm sure she will be able to understand.

junnie, wah seh...the maids like dat also can "talk" ah? they really find ways n means to communicate...im glad i sent mine away...