(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jas, pls drink more water & take more vitamin C.

ecookie, its so great to hear from u.

dats a nice name didi got there. How is ur CL so far? So startin from CNY u gotta b on ur own liaoz...hey I remembered u sayin ur monster will com over to help out rite? kekeke...so far so gd?

Tiffy,
Haha my hb & i love to eat at the Wai Zai Cafe too! The waitresses there practically saw aidan grew up from a baby till now! haha

Oh, i forgot to CONGRATS you. Yippie! Another addition to our Tiggers 'collection' :)

Jas,
oh dear. pls take care. it really sucks to fall sick esp when you have 2 kids to take care of...plus CNY is coming real soon! must get well before that to whack all the goodies!

Petit,
it's really sad to know such bullyings happen in school. and as parents, it can be rather tough to interfere at all times too. on one hand, we do not want to be over-protective & let our kids learn how to deal with the so-called real life setbacks & nasty people; yet on the other hand, we must be sensitive enough to pick up any signs of low self-esteem / depression etc caused by such bullying by peers. sigh. really not easy. but i must salute you. i think you are already doing a fabulous job of bringing up a fine lady and instilling lots of self-esteem in her!

Hapififi,
hahahaha same same. Waitress also saw Sherry grew up fr bb till now.

Jas,
oh yah hor. u say u wanna tell us the story ur that monster in law. I am also waiting to read ur story leh

hapi fifi, i'm fine with both places too.

ecookie, i'm sure you'll be fine. what's yr's sleeping pattern now?

jas, take care and rest well.

maruko, dunno leh. let me think...

jas, get well soon! poor dear.. take care of urself and rest more.. drink loads of water and take ur honey ya?

tiffy, glad u like the smell! very heavenly hor? i love the scent and the texture.. awww..
i m still very excited for u till now leh! so happy..

petitgars, i wonder wat kids like VIC are made of now... they seem to have the devil's genes in them at such a young age! tsk tsk. poor tiffie. the mental torment she is going thru at such age is so uncalled for. glad the teacher knows watz going on so she can monitor the gang. anyway, u are doing a great job by keeping calm & strong for tiffie. gambate gal!

ecookie, missed ya! read ur blog but never post comment. must tell u now dat i find YR so cute! i like his cheeky smile and he's reali very 精灵 (read in canto)!!!

zhen zhen, im fine to go anywhere liaoz...kekeke...coz my car is off peak plate. But my hb juz convert it to b able to use for whole day of sat, so no need to wait till 3pm liaoz...how abt Polliwogs early morning? :p

hippo,
this time really cham liao. My CL retired liao. Now have to look for CL. I just sms to ecookie based on yahoo grp contact cos i not sure did she change her contact no or not, have to ask her for her CL contact too.

happififi,
Can u PM me ur CL contact?

ecookie,
I am looking for u. Need to get ur CL contact asap. Hope u read my msg

tiffy, reali ar! pls dun stress urself now okie dearie? i m sure ecookie will reply u soon. u sms her from the yahoo contact hp already? tink most of us never change # ba.. hugs..

eunice,
i stress cos this time round everything depend on myself lor due to previous time when i had Sherry i have big quarrel with mil mah so now everything i have to prepare myself then who know my CL retired

Morning Mummies,

Having bad MS since yesterday. So end up wake u so late that i send brig to school late today. But i saw something that really warmed my heart. The class has started when we reached. Brig has alway been some sort of individualist. But i saw him running toward his classmates and his classmates getting up immediately and start 'chit chatting ' with him like old friends.

Tiffy,

Congratulation!!!! We r one month apart.
. Oh, i use body shop cocoa butter stick during brig time ..

Petit,

It must be v hard pain for you. U r really doing a good job. Give her some time to get used to it, the Vic may be just jealous. Give her the confidence that she is not inferior just because of the action of a classmate...

Tiffy,

Dun stress, u mean those herbs to take is it?? Most medical shop will have package for this. If you need, i can buy for you when my MIL is buying mine.

U so find looking for CL?? I havent start asking, only get happi fifi contact only.

Sign

Tiffy,
my previous CL was already booked when I called her (think I was only week 3 or 4?). she's very popular. but not sure if she has plans to retire soon cos she's not young now too. but no harm giving her a call. i really like her a lot :)

dun stress ok? you are already a 'seasoned mummy' plus we are all here to root for you & share info too :p

chris,
but will ur mil mind to help me buy? cos i so paiseh. yah, those herb to be use during confinement.
tot u already have CL contact fr happififi n ecookie, why don't u start asking?
till now, i still no MS kick in yet

Tiffy : yes yes relax... we all here for you. any info you need / items just tell us here

Friend to our bb : I just Elbib yesterday. Elvis sleeping liao so can't ask

Mummy : Can mummy be your friend?
Elbib : NO!
Mummy : Y?
Elbib : Then u are Nickolas. :p

tiffy, dun worie! u have our support for sure one..

chris, oh dear.. hv a good rest ar! dun overwork..

eunice, hahaha! elbib is so funny..

chris,

can, no problem, just buy one more set. But the herb i eat u also eat?? I do take some other herb on the weekly basis.

Think basically is the herbs for cooking the logan drinks and the herb for shower right?? When i buy for you, i will get those prepacked from the medical hall that i ususally see. They have prepacked for day 7,14, and 28, do you take those?? Is like pao sheng, cong cao etc..

TIffy, realx... be a relax mummy... we r still at the 1st trimester.

tiffy,

My friend from aust (she a pd nusrse) is arranging her leave to come back to help me for a month. I may not need a confinement lady. I had also arranged for my PT cleaner to come in alternate day during confinment to do the clenning and washing.

So i just wait for a confirmation.

chris,
actually whatever herb the CL used to cook i will eat lor. Those medical hall at my area don't have prepacked for day7,14 and 28 so i really don't know how to buy. If possible, toward that time u and ur MIL is buying those herb used during confinement, can u help me buy and I transfer the $ to u and collect fr u?
wow, so gd that u have a fren who work as PD nurse.

maruko and hippo,

Ya, merlion 4x yesterday till i need to send brig to my MIL place cos im just to tired to take care of him. Hopefully, things get better soon... sign

tiffy,

Ok, will do, will keep that in mind. I will get the prepacked ones for you, easier for your CL. For mine, sometime my MIL will mixed on her own as she has lots of herbs at home...

So one thing off your mind right?? relax... if not little baby will feel the stress too

Ya, im lucky she is willing to help me.

morning all

tiffy.. dun get panic, no good 4 bb, am sure u can find a CL on time, anytime u need help jus gv us a buzz...

chris.. hang on... MS will b over soon. hope ur work has slowed down too.. so cute the way u said brig & his classmate talking like 'old frds'.. wonder they can understand wat each others talking?? keke..

eunice.. elbib's frds all boys arh?? if not he ask u to b nicolas?? keke..

sugarnut.. u too.. try to do the urgt one, if not, leave work till nxt day if can... dun b like me.. hb had bn complaining me 'workaholic' & 'panda eyes' bcoming darker & darker =( (i dun sleep till 12/1+am cos aft settle them to zzzzz, i then can do ironing, then sometime lance will ask for milk @ 4/5am).

dodo.. glad u shed 2kg in such manner & feel so happi =) keep it up! hope u find another replacement ah yi soon. (the previous one left bcos u shift new house too far for her izzit?)

jas.. thks 4 your invitation, i working on saturday so can nvr hv chance to taste ur yummy hokkien mee =( nxt time we hv gathering @ jacob garden or botanic garden... we do potluck & u cook your 拿手好菜 4me ok?? must hv hokkien mee one lah =D i buy the 'toink toink' fish ball again ok??? & chersam buy her delicious 'mian jian kueh' & chris cook her pasta again!! hahahaha... me 自弹自唱 day dreaming again.... ooops!!! hehehe.. but 1st of all, pls get well soon... u can see 'yu guo' yourself.. they also treat adults rite? ya, 刮沙 good.. my mum is addicted to it! everytime my kiddo not well, she'll 'tui' or 刮沙 for them, thks 4 the dtls info on massaging... i learnt alot too.. muack to u =)

sanbebe.. re the powder medi, may b u tried add 'bb method' , ie, add little bit water make like a paste & use spoon or finger let jav eat? if worst come to worst, ask if they hv 'liquid' type? the one i brought zann to see nearby our house gv 'liquid' type (of cos, the chinese medi smell is v strong lor).

maisymouse.. u say joey's classmate all like blur sotong?? hahaha.. but in a way is good... parent no need headache, of cos minus the injuries cases lah.. =)

petit_gars... gv u & tiffie a great hug =) bullies r all around even @ pre-schl.... no way to avoid.. we can oni tell our kids to defend themselves as when necessary. personally i tink not oni gals got prblm, but boys too.. see the way they play so roughly... v scare they'll injure themselves. of cos, there r some v quiet boys.. then we wud scare they'll b too timid to mix ard w frds... hiaz... tis is parenthood, we gonna go thru bits & pcs w our kids... tis the way we all find remedy & learn together. for tiffie's case.. like wat cm said, i also always tell zann no point get upset over frds tat boycott her cos we cant force ppl to friend us or do tings the way we wants, i always tell her to put herself in other ppl's shoe or vice versa for tings shd or shd not do. if she finds her frds really too much, go report to teacher cos anyting within schl hours is beyond my control. for serious matter or it dragged for a while affecting my kids badly, i wud not hesitate to hv a word w the PIC. imagine if we'r Vic's parent, we wud feel sad too cos our gal bcom a 'bully'... be it bully or being bullied also headache. but tiffie is really a v sensible gal, i'm sure she'll understand the situation when u explains to her, i'm impressed by her satisfaction towards her achievement in schl, dun tink zann can b a group leader now! tiffie schl allows them to make phone call anytime & allow hp? zann schl oni can call during recess time, duno when hp is allowed? afterall, i tink the teacher plays an impt role in pre-sch & lower primary... cos the kids will really 'obey' teacher's instructions...... but come to upper primary/secondary... is different story liao.

zann told me ysterday, when she & CQ gals went toilet ysterday, her ex-cc classmate & a boy switched off the toilet light... they both v scare & quickly dash out of the toilet w/o washing hand! she rpt to teacher but teacher nvr 'pay attention' or do anything to the notti children. (in my heart was tinkin either the teacher bocap or tink is too small matter to her) anyway.. i told zann wat is there to scare? she nvr do bad tings, 'ghost' wont go aft her, wat she need to do is after peeing, walk out slowly if the toilet too dark, switch on the light again & wash her hand, tat's it. her notti frds will feel 'not fun' if she's not scare, rite? ((actually, my heart said if we scare or helpless also no choice, must pretend to b 'brave' if not how to teach our kiddo to handle sudden situation)).

cm.. i knw the feeling of crying in sleep or swollow our tears bk to stomach... is good to let out the stress at times, lets hold and & b strong mummies.... =)

thanks god. ecookie reply my sms liao. will get her CL to work for me cos don't have to do work permit for her. now my hb said ok to book the CL that ecookie is using now

junnie,
okie okie, now at least i feel more at ease.

maruko,
anti vomit pill no use. last time i took also vomit until nobody business.

chris,
yah the pill no use hor. Just have to endure the vomitting stage

Hi Mummies... I am back from BKK!

Did not very much enjoy the shopping except the food. Ate so much that I gained 2.5kgs from last month review @ gynae. Guess have to watch on the 'quality' of food intake now, and not the quantity. Haha...

BTW, just to share... BB is a BOY!
I thought it's a girl. HB hopes for a gal, and the online gender predictor states a gal. But anyway, I am fine with both as he will also be my precious.

Did not browse through the archives. But, know that Jas' nose is taking effect.
Tiffy, CONGRATS! Enjoy the pregnancy!

Alritey, gtg.
Have tonnes of work load...

tiffy!!

Congrats!!!! =D

Re: gathering,
I can't make it on either 27th/28th

I will only be back on the 1st March.

Looks like I gotta miss this gathering too..

doobom: congrats!! welcome to the 2 boys club heheh. can save money and as u said most impt is he is healthy and im sure he will be as precious to u as J!

hippo: thanks dear. though im getting the jitters for i remember how tough it is to take care of infants when they are 2-3 mths old! yr is showing same pattern as yz now. like to be carried ard and wakey wakey up at night. bleh.

zhenzhen: now im like normal working class. wakes up ard 7+am to help prepare yz for his school.. then nap abit in the morning/noon. then sleep ard 11+pm after settling yz and spending some time w hb. since CL taking care of didi. such good life will end soon. eeks.

tiffy: good to hear that u booked my CL already. she is quite good (IMO..) and she knows how to make quite alot of dishes and some herbal drinks.

hello mummies

tiffy n chris:Congrats. Enjoy ur 2nd pregnancy.

jas: take care & drink more water

petit gar:hugs to u & tiffie.

doobom,
congrats! welcome to the 2 boys club!

seems like quite alot of us belong to this 2Bs club ya.. eunice, jas, ecookie, hapififi, myself and who else.. :p

chintz,
i still bought lots of clothings for YA leh.. very cute lah, always give myself lots of "reasons" to do shopping :p

junnie,
thanks dear!
my ayi "chut pattern" very frequently recently.. v long story.. in short, she everyday sigh sigh sigh.. like hinting me she wana go back hometown earlier to celebrate CNY.. and the tradition here is ppl give their ayi 3 days leave in advance and i already promised to give her 9 days in advance! w/o deducting her pay at all.. then last tues she just "informed" me that she already bought the train ticket back home earlier on 2nd feb?! which is much more earlier than what we agreed, knowing the situation of us hvg lil children at home she still "xian zhan hou zhou", and she is not even seeking my permission on this.. very disappointed wi her that she has been working wi us for quite sometime, how can she be so "no feeling" towards us loh..

then i asked her isn't we agree her last day is 5th feb? i hv written a note for her last month regarding her CNY leave schedule.. u know what she said "oh, i never keep that paper so duno which day last day".. wah piang! u dun rememeber cannot ask one meh! buay tahan.. anyway, i told her since ur heart is not wi us, u are free to go.. actually my new house is nearer to her place.. and im paying her rmb 2500, which is alot higher than average of rmb 1800.. coz zq likes her and she dotes on zq & ya also.. but no choice, i cant stand ppl to gv me "face colour" to see.. i rather do everythg myself! and i feel so accomplished these few days that i managed to handle it all! cook the boys meals, total 4 meals i hv to cook coz zq's lunch & dinner.. ya's lunch & dinner.. and also do some light housechores.. and cook adult dinner at night.. also to feed both of them.. plus expressin milk etc.. though v tiring but v happy!
i really salute to u! gonna do so much housework after work... wonder mummy!