(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

kathy,ecookie, junnie, petit gars

junnie,
yah lucky Sherry is in cc n adapt to it well.

jas, you inviting all of us over to us place ah? i'm so touched leh. we tease you a bit, and you really make for us hokkien mee... you're the best leh! i think lunch is better too. sat issit? i can also bring something along. maybe chicken nuggets?? a kiddy fave!

ecookie, good to see you online. how's everything? enjoying your confinement?

petit, does marcus have sensitive airway? 3 attacks is quite a lot.

zhenzhen,
yah...accordingly to paed and the TCM doc, he has sensitive airways, plus enlarged tonsils....so he's on 2 types of puff and gotta watch him real closely if he's down with fever or infection. Hopefully, he can stop all these puff soon.

jas, LOL! i know u are joking..
but i m reali reali paiseh!!! hugsssssssss... u still love me hor? keke..

petit_gars, enlarged tonsils can go for minor surgery right? cos my fren has it too and itz always causing her to have very bad throat! hugs to the kiddos!

hippo,
I can't imagine asking my 2 yr old Marcus to go through surgery at this present stage...even though it's minor, I will freak out at the thought of it..will wait and see bah.

petit, tink my hb had the same condition as Marcus previously when he was young. I heard from my mil last time. Doc advised to go for surgery when he gets older. But as he grows up, the tonsils kinda "reduced" by itself. So he was not scheduled for the surgery. Dun worry so much. Tink as Marcus grows up, he will be strong & healthy.

hippo, Jas confirm will luv u one coz her son will luv ur daughter also mah...kekekeke... :p

Junnie,
Read abt zann. Super mad with the tactless teacher. I’m really proud of you for being so calm. You’re always my “ou xiang”..If me, I would have shown my black face there and then. If it’s my hubby, I think she will kena from him. Probably complain all the way to MOM. Actually your sharing really make me a little worried abt this bullying in school though it will be a few years before Aria going to school. I really wonder how she’s gonna cope because she’s such an introvert and timid. I don’t think she will fight back and just kena bully

Tiffy,
Woa….congrats!! I will be counting down together with you ok? Cos Naia will be 1 years old on 8th Oct 2010. Almost same as your edd 

Eunice,
I can’t really commit on the outing because I cannot cope ah.. every time I go out, I will have to do some major planning. Sianz..So, sometimes I rather stayed at home.

Ecookie,
How’s didi coming along? What’s his name?

Jovialz,
*wave* Miss your posting.. so long never hear from you liao..

Petit_gars,
May be it’s a good thing to try TCM since 2 years not of western medicine, Marcus not showing any sign of improvement.

i finally found the fastest way to lose weight! w/o a helper is the most effective way for me! i lost almost 2 kg within 4 days.. am doing w/o a helper now, currently source for a replacement but may not get a full day one, as i think i can manage with zq at school, and i prefer to do things my way also.. also train up zq to help me do some light chores and he more than happy to help! hee.. hubby also very caring, do all the sweeping, mopping and cleaning of toilets after long day at work.. so im v tired but happy

jas,
can share wi me the hokkien mee recipe??!! u make me drooolssssss............ :p

Junnie,
just shortly after you shared your incident abt Zann....my gal also kena boycott by one of her ex-best friend..haiz.

I felt so heartpain when i received a call from Tiffie yesterday during her recess time. She was crying hard on the phone telling me her best friend 'Vic' (look so sweet and friendly) gathered all the girls in the class to stay away from Tiffie during recess time..or else 'Vic' will not befriend them....and dunno whether these girls are stupid or clever to listen to this VIC, and really stay away from Tiffie...I cried along with her on the phone (without her knowledge)..really hope I will be there to hug her. I can only tell her I'm her BEST friend and console her to think positively.

I gathered it could be the reason she's a monitor and group leader in class, and she has to display excellent behaviour at all times, or else teacher will strip off her title. At least, that's wat she told me the teacher will do. She is real proud of her achievement and whenever teacher appointed her to help.

Is this a form of bullying too? If I intervene and talk to her teacher, will she expect me to solve her minor issue in school...will she GROW and learn to solve and improve her interpersonal skills?

Jas,
I think i really need to get that book you recommend to solve these problems....

Petite_gars : Hugz to Tiffie. Aiyo... why all bullies ard? But praise to Tiffie if she feels she's doing the right things as told by teacher

Petit gars,
Yes..this is a form of unknown bullying. And it happens everyday. I think i read that in the book. they even have examples how the kid face the challenge n turn the table around.

Dodo,
Sure sure! can share. I try to put in on my blog tonight. But more impt is the fire control. Very easy to chao ta if never control.

Hey! the previous helper is with you for very long liao right? what happen? she show pattern har?

Zhen zhen,
Come come come...no need to bring nuggets lah. i can make some if you want.

Chintz,
AI LAI MAI?

petit gars,
Forgot to reply. Yes, i am the one who always bring the kids to tuina. actually i know abit of meridian massage too. I very seldom do that on my kids. But from now on, i shall be more diligent to do that. Just last night, help danson 刮痧. tsk tsk! this boy whole back is red (a sign of heatiness).

Jas,
Meridian & tuina, are they the same?

how can tuina help the kids? To relieve heatiness? bloated stomach? I wanted the kids to try next week too during their followup.. If it helps...I must learn tips from you

Aiyoh...now Tiffie just called me to pick her up early, complaining of stomachache. She thought she is still in kindergarten...can leave the school anytime.

petit, gosh...its really heart achin to noe ur kiddos r bullied in school or treated as an outcast. *hugs to both of u* U gotta b strong for her ok? She will need u alot since she called u during recess to inform u abt it. I believe Vic is simply jealous dat Tiffie is gettin attention from teacher & being placed as a leader. Tiffie is a sweet gal dat will win hearts in time to com. I always believe this sayin, 邪不能胜正.
so sooner or later, the gal frenz will realise Vic is not such a gd fren to hav after all.

Jas, hey if its potluck den each of us bring something over lah... :p im tinkin of makin sotong balls. Tink the kids will like it? But hor, I'm worried it might b cold by the time I reach ur place. kekeke...

dodo,
thanks. hope u can slim down to the weight that u want

aria jo,
ok, u count down with me. hahaha

hippo,
Clarin Tonic Oil really nice smell. kekeke But do u apply in morning n night?

zhenzhen,
what do u all intend to eat at Lot 1?

petit gars,
must hug hug Tiffie when she is back fr sch. think u must really get the book n read so that can know of any solution that Tiffie will face in sch.

petit gars,
hahaha! dun know whether are they the same? i think so ba.
Tuina has alot of benefits. I just read this from TODAY newspaper.

What type of illness is best treated with this massage?
It can be treated quite a wide range of sicknessness, such as fever, a poor digestive system, a weak respiratory system and colic problems.

What are the benefits of TCM paediatric massage for children/
Besides treating illnesses, it can also help strengthen a child's immune system and aid in his development. The massage is known to enhance a child's brain development and encourage greater memory capacity and creativity.

When is the best time to do it?
From birth to about 12 years old. However, it is most ieffective before the age of seven, because this is the time when the body is still developing. The massage should be performed once a week or fortnightly, with each session lasting about 20 to 30 minutes. Health benefits should be visible within six months.

Can i learn where the acupuncture points are and massage the child myself?
It is not advisable, because of its effectiveness depends on applying the right amount of pressure, the speed of application, and the time spent on each pressure point. A practitioner needs to be aware of all these and have a holistic knowledge of the principles behind them.

Hope the above can help abit.

petit, i think it's good if you can talk this situation thru with tiffie. get her to try and solve the problem on her own. then if situation gets better, she will feel that much more confident about herself. perhaps can read the book that jas recommended, since they give some solutions in there too.

jas, i paiseh lah. go ppl's house must bring something one. haha...

tiffy, i nvr been to lot 1 before leh. i just let hapi fifi recommend. haha...

Chris
Congrats once again and Brig gonna have a sibling on the same month as his birthday!! Can celebrate together .. so nice

Tiffie
Congratulations to you!!!! So Happy for you and it seems everything just fit so nicely for you now thay sherry is more or less settle at the CC. :)

petit
Feel so heart-pain to hear about the call. If I were you, I think I will cry to and rush to the school le.... It's really challenging for our kiddos nowadays!! I'm trying to think of how I grow up but don't seem to have much impression liao

Jas
Wow!! I'll love to try your yummy food but have you decided on the day. This Sat I have a birthday celebration to attend so gonna missed it if it's on Sat .......but if it's Sun - should be no problem hee hee

Jas, wah seh...u r gd wif the massage explanation leh...tink i gotta start Travis also to build up his immunity, given dat he is exposed to viruses in cc.

so r we confirmed in gg Jas place this sat for lunch? kekeke...
Jas, I will get travis to help clean up ur place after we eat. :p

Lunch @ Jas
Date: 6 Feb (Sat)
1) maruko + travis

Hi hi mummies. I sneaked out to shop this afternoon. Now on the way home and mil told me they ran out of ebm at home. ask me to try to reach home soon. Sigh..I guess I need to top up with fm soon.

Dodo, i also won't lose weight so soon :p

jas, let me go ask hb ai mai ok? Apparently he said he missed my cooking too! Been going out too much, haven't cooked for sometimes

aria, ecookie's darling is yongrui!

tiffy, nice hor! keke.. i apply it both day & nite..

jas, sorie! i will give it a miss. i m reali paiseh abt the trouble u will be going thru! id didnt expect it'll become a gathering.. paiseh! hugs... muacks..

petitgars, so sorie to hear abt tiffie. u must have felt so heartpain. i read liao also feel xin tong.. do have a good talk with her later ya? these stupid bullies!! BACK OFF!!

Maruko & mummies,
wanna postpone to other days since quite a no of mummies can't make it?

Polliwogs (weekday):
Anyone?

Petit I had the same condition as Marcus all of them ... i got mine remove too ... but some how i regerted it ... by ??? cos i think its part of the reason i grow FAT now too with the medi la .. .cos lots of sterio in the medi for me ... i atre them too if cough cannot recover ...

Tiffie ... Carissa also got the same treatment last time ... but very fast they are friends again ... and i always tell her that there are so many ppl in the school why need to only play with that few ??? go and make friend with others ... I knwo its super duper heartache and pain man ... cos its like too small to tell teacher ... and its big for a child and we are not there to help ... sobsob sob sob ... i also cried in my sleep ... cos cannot let them know ...

Tiffie
Congratulations

CM, how come you remove your tonsils you need to take meds? i also removed my tonsils, but no meds required leh...

jas, i'm fine with anything.

this sat, i'm going to be on my own, cos hubby will be busy with work. so if we don't go jas place, anyone want to do a meetup still? but must be super kid-friendly place ok. since i'm bringing both gals along.

Jas, im ok since I got nothing planned also.

zhen zhen, I can still meet up if u wan. Actually I will need to buy new mattress cover for travis bed. Do u wanna go Paragon? coz im tinkin of gettin from Aussino. If not, we can meet elsewhere 1st den I go paragon later.

CM...your reply regarding Tiffie made me cry...cos that's exactly how i feel...nor too big or small issue...can only cry in silence, or else how to calm her down. Really wonder how can I put my darling through all this bullying...

Anyway, Tiffie managed to eat with 2 of the girls...and she felt more balanced today. I have managed to talk to her form teacher about this issue just now...and apparently, she knew about this. One of the girls even complained to the teacher about Tiffie, after she is appointed a Health education leader....haiz...dunno whether to be happy for her achievement (cos this is BIG news for this kid) or to be sad (cos I knew wat will come next)...and truthfully, she is outcast again during library session.

Teacher is caring enough to observe the girl gang's behaviour during recess time, and she has since talked to the VIC, seemed to be the leader of the trouble...and hopefully, the problem will be resolve soon...but she warned me, this will not be the end...cos girls are more 'problematic', more of a girls' problem...she never have this issue with the boys.

maruko, i dare not go shopping. scared i cannot handle my 2 girls alone lah. prefer to go to a play area, then can just dump hannah there and nua with deborah. but don't let me stop you from going shopping ok. if cannot meet up, will take my girls to my parents place. then i can really nua. wahahaha....

totoro_bb,
true...i dun remember having this problem in school...and my mum definitely dun cry for me..keke...maybe I dun know :p

petit, i agree that this tends to be more of a girls problem. boys usually very bo chap. but it's starting rather young now hor. don't remember having such problems in pri sch leh. esp not lower pri.

hahaha..i feel so shioked. This monster-in-law tot she complain to her dear son, trying to gain sympathy..in the end kena smacked back by her son. hahahaha! i sooo happy. Will share details with you all tmr.

petit gars,
So sorry to hear about tiffe...I hope that she dun have to face this kind of problem in future. But just like what the teacher had said it's more of a girls' problem. You're doing very well in handling the situation and I'm sure tiffe will become more strong in facing other challenges in life.

zhen zhen,
I'm not sure not if I could meet you all at Lot 1 on monday as my hubby just told me he's sending the car for polishing on that day. And this means that I need to pick up Jav from cc. Wat time are you're meeting? I'll see if I could make it.

RE: Massage
1) Hold the ankles - Let bb lie down, hold 2 legs together by grabbing the ankles with one hand.

2) Hold ankle with both hands - Each hand grab on ankle and do cycling motion.

dodo,
What did your helper do to make you so mad at her? I thought last time you were praising her? Do you mind sharing the story here?

Jas,
Thanks for typing out the benefits of tui na. You're so 伟大 !

Tiffy,

congrats!!! So Happy for you!

Petit,

oh dear, the girls in tiffie sch are really bossy! My girl's classmates so far look pretty ' harmless ' n blur.. In fact, they had 2 cases of kids falling down since sch started..Think they still like blur sotongs...

Tiffie so poor thing ... Good thing you spoke to the teacher.

Hapififi n zhen,

think can join u at lot 1 around maybe 12.15pm on mon.. Can pm me ur hp nos to confirm again.

Tiffy, CONGRATS! That is such good news.. it's so timely cos' Sherry is now nicely settled in CC and you can rest more at home.

Petit,
you must be feeling so heart-ache.. Tiffie sounds like she is a v sensible girl, I'm sure she'll be able to handle. Takes sometime to build up rapport with her classmates.. but meanwhile, talk to her to find out more so that she doesn't feel so upset.. I'm sure your encouragement is worth more than anything else.

I've been working late for last 2 weeks, today resolved to sneak out of office early to pick my boy out. Had spent more time with the 2 kids, and now feel more satisfied.. cos' I have been feeling quite guilty earlier that I only managed to see 2 kids / HB falling asleep whenever I reach home late. Now doing some reading up to make up for the "lost" hours in office.

Maisymouse,
I've pm u too.

Re: lunch on Monday (8 feb) - 12:30pm @ Lot 1 (CCK)
zhenzhen is dropping by my place to pick up some stuff around 12:15pm. So the rest meet at 12:30pm at lot 1 ya? Perhaps we can eat at New York New York or the HK Cafe? anyway can always decide when we meet :)

1. Hapi Fifi
2. Zhenzhen
3. Maisymouse ?
4. Tiffy ?
5. Sanbebe ?
6. Jas ?

Hapififi,
the 2 cafes is fine with me
I like both. Do u know why i can bump into u at Lot 1 last time? Cos hb n me like to go to HK Cafe(Wan Zai).kekeke New York New York also v nice.

totoro, mm,sugarnut
thanks. really timing just nice that Sherry already to cc.

aria_jo: yup didi's name is 黄勇睿(4) huang yongrui!

zhenzhen: yah at 1st not resting really well cos not used to baby not sleeping w me. so at night still will wake up few times to peep into CL's room for didi. haha.now only wake up once so better rest. CL going back on CNY eve! my turn to be zombie soon. eeks.

petit_gars: so heartpain to hear wat happen to tiffie. i will also cry over the phone if i hear my children kena such treatment from peers. good that the form teacher is aware of this and looking out for her. just have to talk to her more when she s home and assure her that its not her fault that such things happen...

My turn to down with flu. Think got it from Dayan..suay lor! Eyes very watery & painful..i hate it. Worst of all, wan to sneeze then cannot sneeze. this kind of feeling is painful. Haizz!

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, me waitin to hear ur shiok shiok account. :p

petit, its gd to hear dat the teacher observed wat is gg on & has spoken to VIC after dat.
From my recollection, this did happen during my pri schl days but not aimed at me. It was at another fren and there was a gal within the group dat told us not to "fren" her. Gosh...I can't imagine how childish I used to b. -_-
And yes, u dun c this kinda thing within boys group coz boys r always bz playin games during recess time.

zhen zhen, no lah...u not stoppin me from shoppin. I can go anytime. Juz dat my sat morning is normally lazin ard so tot of bringin travis out instead. Play area ah? Where do u suggest? Coz most of the play area will need transport.