(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie ... hahahhaaha .. CQ is also a XYZ ppl kekeke cannot tahan ppl like her ... i told my hb abt this and he said U r so suay man ... but there are too many this kind od parents around liao ... must remind ourself not to beone can la ... hahahaha so funny even the teacher cannot tahan her ... Oh yr gal got complain by teacher too ... hahaha my gal too teacher called me cos nvr do her homework ... but i purposely dun want o check her bag and just ask her cos i want her to be independent liao and also be responsible to her school work too but i do go to her teachersssssss without her knowing kekeke

thks u mummies.. of cos i feel much better since last fri, if not i'll go ki-siao getting mad over tis type of CQ!

my hb said nxt time she complains again, tell her to ask teacher change plc for her gal, we alr do our best to discipline our kids, wat else she wants fm us?

i tink she so 'yim chim' (aka fussy) may b bcos she gv birth late to oni gal somemore.. so her gal more 'precious' loh... she got a 'kiam pak' face leh (not friendly at one look, diffcult to straight conversation w one).. oops =p

cm.. i everyday also must 'nag' & 'spot' chk zann's bag, she duno how to pack her back according timetable one, everything also insist to bring to schl!! teacher said bring one story book to read during assembly, she insist bring 2 or 3 or more cos she says she like mah (and those she bring r 'xiao ding dang' comics & princess hardcover books!! crazy rite?? her bag alr so heavy still wanna bring so many unnecessary books!! can *faint* man)!! so every morning i must filter her bag b4 hb send her to student care!

Junnie, have a great evening too!

Mummies, all of u rock la!!

Junnie, wah seh...I read ur post den can't stop myself from comin in here to scold this CQ though im gettin drowsy from takin the med. Tink her gal will grow up to b juz like her, so bit**y! U very zen leh...if im u, will hav ask her rite in the face "WAT IS UR PROBLEM?" :p
if she coms to complain to u again den perhaps u juz tell her "Sorry my time is very precious one, pls direct all complains to the teacher". kekeke...
re:cake
here is their website
http://www.awfullychocolate.com/singapore/pdt.php

hippo, hope u feelin better liaoz...

junnie ya last time Carissa also dun no how to pack her bag ... but after a while give her a term or 2 she will know how to do it liao... but off cos now gotto do it with her la ... dun jsut do it for her ok ...
jia you ... more to come did u remember to teach her all her spelling till date ??? maybe should ask u only after CNY ... keke cos there are a few times that we forgot abt it kekeke story book yes Carissa also like that but she got no comics la ... but i took it all out and just put in 1 but yr gal good la now buy things from bookshop liao ... i got go to bookshop and ask the ppl there one see if my gal got buy things or not ... cos my gal will keep and dun let me know want but i more clever ... i got spy

junnie,

BTH this CQ leh!
very pity her girl got such type of mummy imparting wrong value to her...

and Zann is very very sweet, she still gave her goodies despite the CQ unreasonable behaviour towards her.. thumbs up for Zann!

dun bother abt such ppl, they got nothing better to do.. actually think of the bright side, it's good to make use of such opportunities to educate Zann what to do in such circumstances, esp wi lots of high EQ needed.. she will definately gain more..

junnie,
really bth this b*** CQ. such a small little thing also like want to fight with u. If next time happen again, u straight go n see teacher n request teacher to change seat for them to prevent any further nuisance quarrel. So suay to sit next to her gal n moreover stay opp ur blk.

Pls lah..my Hokkien mee is not as "fantastic" as you think. Just can eat..and i like to eat. hahaha! Junnie, its those white type. My kids love it too..they had second servings. Very greedy. hahaha

Junnie,
I $#($&$)%*))@% that CQ. If this forum allows, i think i can flood it with xyz words. BTH leh! But i really peifu your graciousness towards this CQ. And your girl has such a big heart. Anyway, kids are innocent. its the parents! wah lau! i still cannot take it. hahaha..SHE TINKS HER GAL IS THE ONLY FLOWER THEN THE REST IS SHIT HAR?? piangz!

zhenzhen and mummies,
Sherry didn't cry at all this week onward and no more night terror. last few night she only cry for for milk but yest she sleep till this morning never cry for milk midnight. But she always want me to carry her until reach cc. This morning i am so happy because after being carry by her teacher, she said byebye to me

Now i always look forward to friday because she will bring back her daily work she do at cc and the progress book cos teacher will comment on her in the progress book. so far the comment is gd.

tiffy,
Good to hear that sherry is doing well in cc. See, your patience pays off ...lol

junnie,
Really bth that CQ. I hate these pple. Can't agree more on Jas's comment that her gal is the only flower while then rest is shit. I suggest you ask teacher to change zann's seat to the other end of the classroom, far far away from her gal. If not, you sure get lots of complaints from CQ as this is just the beginning of the term, else you need to endure 4 terms with her.

zhen zhen,
Hannah is so intelligent ! I bet Jav can never say something like that.

CM,
Ask your maid to leave lah....She's like pretend pretend then wanna some compensation from you. I really doubt her personality. How hard can a child beat her.....sigh....

Maruko, chintz,
I just asked my hubby to get me a cake from Awefully Chocolate tmr and he said ok. Heehee.....can't wait to eat !

zhenzhen, sanbebe,
kekeke tomolo i go shopping again. oh Sherry also can never say something like what hannah can say.
today she can say eye,nose, mouth n ear in mandarin. kekeke

Morning mummy,

ya, friday at last.

GOing for my 1st doc visit next tue, going to bring brig along... hee hee

This preg seems v tiring compared with the first one. MS is bad but not as bad as with brigton, but still merlion everyday.

Brig is better now, been saying good night baby. When im too tired to send him to school, he says :' mummy u rest at home, daddy sends me to school", when im vomitting, he said "mummy, r u ok?". He seems to grow up suddenly.. :0

Morning Mummies!

Junnie:
ignore that CQ,she really one kind. Zann is such a sweet gal to share things wif her friend.

Tiffy:
Sherry has done a gd job. Glad that she has gradually adapt to her sch env. U can "fang xin" to go shopping le :D

Chris:
Congrats on ur 2nd pregnancy.

ecookie:
congrats on the arrival of ur 2nd prince. Rest well during ur confinement

Maruko:
Get well soon.

itz a long long day ahead for me.. hee..

zhen zhen, hannah is reali a smartie! i hvnt been able to find the place that tests IQ.. gimme awhile more when i m more "available" to go search the place/ web for the info! hahaha..

maruko, hope ur nose is better!

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffy, gd to hear dat Sherry is adaptin well at cc. U can put ur mind at ease liaoz...

sanbebe, wah seh...ur hb dotes on u alot. Juz make sure he dun forget abt it like my MAN... :p

chris, awww...Brig is so sweeeet to u...behavin like a little adult. :p MS bad? den shld b mei mei for Brig liaoz...

hippo/cherie bear, thx...nose is still the same. Tink I need a few more doses of med b4 it will b better. Now waitin for the drowsiness to kick in den I will b off to dreamland liaoz... :p

Morning mummies !

Yesterday Jav went to Singapore Philatelic Museum for his sch field trip and my sis came to my house in the afternoon. I asked Jav to tell my sis where he went to and guess what he said, "Ah yi, I go market to buy fish." *faint*

chris,
Brig so sweet!

maruko,
Speedy recovery!

maruko,
Ya, hope my hubby doesn't forget. Shall see....heehee....

btw, MS bad doesn't mean is gal cuz my MS was so bad that I was admitted to hospital but came out still boy leh.

chintz/sanbebe, yes im on mc today...tink my wkend is burn liao coz dun tink I will b restin much today...juz realised I got loads of things to clear at home. haha...take this chance to clear it once & for all... :p

re: MS bad
its not very accurate lah but for most cases it is. :p Juz makin a guess.

re: Jav
he is so cute...hahaha...

chris, brig is like a little adult. good that he's so mature. makes it easier on you.

maruko, rest well and hope you recover soon.

sanbebe, haha! guess jav prefers fish to stamps.

Junnie,

Zann is so cute! Their bags are so heavy right? Bag alone is bad enough.. there was one day, I booted joey to sch at the gate,aft school she told me she was late for sch and teacher marked her name down.. 3 more times need to see principal. Got a shock cos I thot she wasn't late.. but she claimed that her bag was too heavy.. so she told a very long time to get to the hall from the gate...

Zhenzhen
Clap clap for Hannah!! She is really good!!

Brig
MS is good as it means the baby is well!! and yes, Bad MS may not means it's girl as I don't have much MS when I have K unless she is supposed to be a boy ha ha (or maybe it's by their characters... ha ha tink too much!! )

Sanbebe
I'm sure your hb will not forget!! Very xian mu leh!!

Maruko
Take care and hope you get well soon!

Jas
Other than the Mee that everyone want to try, I think all is too eager to meet up lah!! No one reply on when is the next meet-up leh!!!

CM
going to your place by batches !! ha ha you gonna be real busy manz if that happens!!

Tiffy
Finally everything pay off and Sherry is enjoying school!! So Happy to hear that!

My girl is 28mths yesterday! just happened that I decided to take CCL and hence able to spend the whole day with her!! Of course there are Happy and Sad/Angry moments during the one whole day with her ... ha ha

BTW, I'm kind of worried for her character. Yesterday, I scolded her as she insist on playing at the slide which is dirty so I grabbed her while she slide halfway and we struggle out of the playground. When I put her down, I told her I'm bringing her to another playground but she still want to protest!! Hence, I walked away and then I heard a "piak" sound and when I turned around, she came running to me almost in tears!! Later I asked her what happened and she showed me that she actually slapped herself at the point of anger I think!! I'm now worried!! Is that normal!! I did not even start beating her and she is doing this to herself!! I really hope it will not repeat again after my explanation with her yesterday!!

chris
Brig is very Dong shi leh. I'm sure it melts your heart and makes you feel so much better right! :)

maisymouse
might want to consider those bag with stollers if the things they need to bring is really so much!! I thought years ago they already implemented school lockers???

zhen zhen, will clear the stuff if I can't sleep. Not still not drowsy leh...dunno when den will sleep... -_-

totoro, omg...K slapped herself? did u see it urself? could it b a misunderstanding? if it is true dat she did, den u gotta take note liao. Slowly tell her dat she shld not beat herself up no matter how angry she is wif herself. Or how angry u r wif her.

totoro, oh dear. so heartpain to hear that but do explain to kelly that she shdnt be slapping herself or taking it out on anything for that matter. i tink she is simply frustrated and is not able to express herself as easily as we do. datz y she vented it elsewhere. hugs..

totoro, poor thing. guess kelly didn't know how to express herself, that's why she did that. just talk to her. she's sensible, and will understand that that is not the best way to vent her frustrations.

totoro_bb,

when kid self-hurt, is a way of expressing their feeling through action cos something they cannot express through speech.

Maybe instead of pulling her away from the playground, explain to her till she willing to walk away willingly.

Is she talking more now?? Try to use puppet as role play to help her to express. :0

Totoro,
So heart pain leh. hug her more k? Its a sign..that we should look out for her well being. esp pyschological development. Did any adults demonstrate this action to her before?

Gathering:
Shall we make a date after the CNY in Feb? This year we haven met yet??!!! hahaha.

Gathering:
Actually i miss the place at coffee club...private and cosy and most impt the FOOD best! hahaha! Let's meet up in Feb if not some mummies here gg to pop soon in April. I think got 3-4 mummies right??

Maruko
I didn't see it. I just heard the sound and there was this old lady with his grandson in front walking towards us. She was giving us that strange smile hence I looked back and saw that girl almost teary running towards me. I asked her much later and she pointed to me her right cheek and when I asked is it painful. She said yes so with the sound and what she showed me, I'm quite confirmed that she did that!! :-(

totoro, OMG...its very heartachin to c kiddo hurt themselves, some more its self hurt in this case. Talk to her more since she is able to communicate wif u nowadays.

thanks for the reply and yes, I really need to take note on her as realized she is especially sensitive to our emotions!!

Chris
she is talking now but guess still cannot fully express herself and control her emotion and temper. She is very stubborn and do not know when to stop no matter how you explain to her sometimes!!

Hippo,
Now that i think back that night u came my house..my actions for not touching your tum tum..reminds me of your adventure with the b***ch! hahaha! sorry ah...so exaggerating of me!

jas, oh please la!!! hahaha.. i never take offence to dat cos i know perfectly well ur "reasons" leh.. hahaha.. plus plus!!! ur actions were WAY FAR off from that b****'s lor.. hiaks! silly dear..

Totoro,

don't worry , she is prob just experimenting. Sch says no trolley bag. Her teacher keeps some of the textbks in sch but Chinese n maths bring home every day... It's not a lot of books but the ergo bag itself is heavy.. Aft spending so much now feel like getting a normal bag haha.