(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Had a warm & cosy evening last night with Mr & mrs Hippo. nice. keke! thanks for coming!

Ariajo,
I really cannot differentiate them leh. Unlike mine, both look sooo different.

Sugar_nut,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! how young are you now ah?? kekeke...

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, need to ask age meh? She is obviously 18 mah :p

ariajo, do u hav long eyelashes? dat time I also tempted to get fake eyelashes. Den the stall intro me a curler which is really gd coz she saw my eyelash den say no need get fake one coz oredi quite long liao...juz need to put mascara den curl it den will b nice nice oredi. Frankly, she is quite true. At least I dun need to use the clip dat will pull my eyelash at times.

morning mummies!!

sugar nut, then it'll be my turn this year. i want yummy cake~~ hehe

thanks for the compliments. Correct, the eyes that seperate the look apart..Naia has slightly bigger eyes..hehe..

maruko,
my lashes ok long but cannot beat fake lashes lah...last time i use to perm but aiyah, i'm v lazy to go to my beautician..it did enhance my lashes but i think the look will never beat the fake lashes look leh..keke...

yesterday eve, my SIL let me try. quite easy to put on and not so uncomfortable. i prolly get a few pieces to try. For special occasion lah like CNY and my cousin's wedding..keke...

hippo,
jas can cook yummy hokien mee? ooh....

jas,
abt the haenim play yard,don't need liao. think i really have no place to keep them. my store room is bursting! thanks dearie for the offer hor..

eunice,
got the bag organizer.. so nice! i like them v much. quality so much better than those common ones. at least this one doesn't collapse easily!

Morning Mummies

haha my house was having some drama yesterday ...

ha my maid was crying from 5+ till 7+ .... she told me Carlson beat her and bit her ... i scolded Carlson and ask him to stand and face the wall den said sorry to her liao den she was ok ... but after i finsihed cooking she MIA in her room ... den i told hb so after dinner hb when to take a look at her cos can hear she is talking to someone ... and she was still crying and complain to hb that carlson etc etc said that she look after children for so long liao nvr let children beat etc etc ???????? peng den i ask hb so how ... ask her to go off now la since my son will beat her and she is not able to protect herself from the kids??? haha and she was like waiting for $$ la what else ... ppl here got $$$ can solve all thingsssssss

chintz, I oredi satisfy my cravin last nite after mths of waitin...time for u to countdown liaoz...

ariajo, im not very sure abt fake lashes but after each use cant b used again rite? Makes me gian also leh...hahaha...

CM, dats Indo u talkin abt. It's $$$ talk...so as long u got $, everything can b bent. :p

jas, you're so clever. know how to cook hokkien mee. so when can the rest of us get to try? hee...

CM, she is so drama because she thinks she can get compensation. just ignore her lah.

maruko, chintz, what cake are you all talking about???

Cm,

read it from your status...really BTH these maids over there....my indo already kena from my kids for countless times...not that i approve this kind of wrong behaviour...but as adults u can cry over this??? they are kids afterall....think she is just DRAMA and demanding for $$$...

ya we know that she wants some compensation ... how pain can that be ... even carissa got that from Carlson ok ... if really that painful Carissa will be gone by now liao ... peng cannot stand her man but now i need to look for a stay in maid liao and i cannot find maid agency here !!! have to ask around one ???

Coming to Bandung when when when ... i dun have too many rooms ... so can come at differ timing !!! keke

Junnie ... ya going to have a differ CNY this yr ... buthere got NO CNY mood one ... only a few place selling theCNY thingy... now den i know that its only 2 weeks from CNY

Maruko i got that for Carlson last yr ... den i put up some deco like cars for him den we can have a nice yummy cake with the kids toy on it

Sugar_nut,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Jas yummy ... when can the rest of us have it? the mee ...

aria jo, is it hygienic to reuse those fake lashes again? i thought it's for one time use only? correct me if im wrong

maruko!! so the man remembers!

u get full choco or the banana one? i never try the full choco, dunno if it'll be too 'thick' for the kids?

petit ya la ... ppl in are just $$$ face $$$ talk la but my poor Carlson is really sad abt this ... i think he knew that he did nothing very wrong and i think he dun know how to react to it ... he got a sad face after that and like moody like tt so heartpain ... that XYZ maid make my boy so sad hmmm "abish" her kekekeke

chintz,
err..how unhygienic can it be if you're the one that's using it right?
you only need to put the glue when you use it the next time. i think can use warm water to gently wash away the glue after taking it out? actually i'm not too sure abt these fake lashes maintainence.. i agak agak la..haha...

CM, is it? tink the kids muz hav luv it.

chintz, the man DUN RECALL. He saw my sticky note on his pc which I put the nite b4. Sigh...see how sincere he is...
he got the full choco one. The sponge shld b ok for the kids. Perhaps dun let them take the "thick" choco layer surroundin it lor. Might b bad for them esp they juz recover.

maruko,
that's what my SIL's colleague told her..i guess you need to keep the lashes somewhere and not anyhow chuck them less the lashes got bent?

maruko,
dun need to but it's good though so that the real lashes stick to the fake ones and look more natural? as in you cannot see 2 layers of lashes..haha.. i haven't try putting one though but that's what my SIL told me..

maruko, see i told you the man needs to be reminded straight on his face. they don't take HINTS hehe

at least u get what u wanted

i guess i'll stick to the banana ones *clearing throat* hehehhe

eunice,
alamak! i forgot abt collecting the bag organizer from you today..aiyah....pai say... yesterday night also pai say, sometime night time is not too convenient for me to meet up cos i had to rush to express my milk, store them and then aria was really cranky yesterday night and naia need to sleep..aiyoh..so chaotic..i get in touch with you tonight hor..

i think aria caught the flu bug. this morning she has slight fever and blocked nose..that's why so cranky yesterday night.. whole night, wake up crying and asked for water! i asked her if she wants milk she said no. first time for me.. so unusual..

chintz, tink I gotta keep tellin the man in the face dat I wanna go shoppin. hahaha... :D

ariajo, oic...dunno if the sleepy ME will b able to put it nicely every morning. :p

maruko, chintz, i see. awfully choc cake is good. the all choc one is hannah's favourite! i take away some of the thick choc part tho, otherwise it's quite rich.

mummies, i must share something funny that happened yest. my dad had gone to a construction site for work. so when he came by my house in evening, he said he can't carry the girls because he smells funky. then hannah went up to him and said "gong gong, are you funky like a monkey?". me and my mom just burst out laughing! my girl can rhyme now.

maruko,
you can buy the applicator to put the fake lashes.. very easy to use.. this applicator is to hold the lashes while you try to stick it to your eyelid.

zhenzhen,
hannah is really advance in speech! very funny..haha...

zhen zhen, Hannah is so advanced in her speech.
I nearly spilled my glass of water after reading ur post.

ariajo, tink I saw the applicator b4. Dat time wanna buy den end up gettin the curler instead. Now the shop cart not ard liao. Dunno where to buy. U noe?

maruko,
yeah..buying.. placed my order in the BP liao. trying out 2 design 703 and P7b. the rest belongs to my SILs.

Maruko,
regarding the lash applicator...i just bought it at John Little Plaza Singapura a month ago...turns out I still prefer to stick it myself... John Little PS has really nice hollywood lashes...in a box of 12 pairs...real soft and natural...hook on fake lashes now...keke

aria,
think around $10 for the applicator, and the lashes are around $25 for a box of 10 pairs....look for hollywood lashes..you will see the great difference compared to those faceshop ones

aria,
yes...they are reusable...but I will throw it after using 3 times....but my sis can use up to a mth on a daily basis...it depends on individual.

wow.. u mummies talking abt fake eye lashes?? hmmmm... pretty pretty =D

totoro.. hi*5.. me no time for make up too =D

chintz,maruko.. where is tis awefully choco cake? sounds soooo yummy leh...

jas.. u hokkien mee 'gao shou'?? is those black black type or the white one w sotong? teach me how to cook can?

cm.. hahaha.. u so cute ask we all go visit u by 'batches'??? btw, i wonder how hard can carlson 'beat' your maid?? really bth tis ppl, little bit oni wana 'cry father cry mother' .. oooops.. (sorry for my words cos i jus met one lidat.. really bth.. will share w u all aft i typed it out below.. aggrr..

sorry for tis long post.. too agitated when talking abt tis incident :p
remember i told u all there's a 'complaint queen' (CQ) on 2nd day of schl?
we kena fm her again last thurs.. agggrrr!! she approached us @canteen during dismissal, asking my gal howcome she knocked her gal's head & call her gal CQ? my gal was shocked to such approach & she kept quiet. seeing no reply, CQ repeat the sentence 2me hoping i ans. i inturn asked CQ's gal, y my gal wanna knock her head & call her names? didnt she rpt 2 teacher? she cant ans & jus say不知道. i then asked my gal, she said jus playing w her classmate mah (showing me action of knocking door 2x) & she called her CQ cos she duno her name. (actually CQ is a nick i gv tis mummy when telling my gal 2 avoid her daugther as much as possible cos she likes 2 complain on little tiny winy matters, i hv bn telling my gal dun ever mention CQ infront of them if nt sure get into trouble & 'bingo' it happened! i must b careful nt 2 talk rubbish infront my kids, they really picked up v fast!). anyway.. CQ told my gal she can beat her gal anywhere but dun knock her gal's head cos she duno the force my gal imply on her gal's head?? (i dun tink my gal wud b so violent towards her friends). i told her we both parent not at site during incident, we dun even know wat happened, if she wants 2 find out more/persue the matter, we shd approach the form teacher (tat time teacher still in canteen talking to another mummy).. CQ quickly said no need la, teacher sure too busy 2knw wat happened. precisely.. if v serious case, teacher sure will b alerted & both parents call in le. then i turned 2tell my gal.. dun ever get involve w CQ gal nor touch her gal (so suay my gal sit nxt 2her in class, hiaz). aft tat we walked away. who know CQ & her two other friends (also w kids in P1) walk same direction (CQ block is opp mine). my hb away tat time so we walked home. my gal's buddy's bd last thurs, she was waiting for my gal outside the schl gate to gv her goodies bag. after taking the goodies bag & quick chat w her buddy, we continue our way. my gal so stupid still run 2 chase after CQ gal & gv her a jelly & a colourful pencil her buddy gaves her.. CQ then paisay tell her gal 2 say thk q to my gal. then i tell CQ.. tis wat i meant, children one min so good so min fighting.. how to b so 'serious' w them? she kept quiet... i asked my gal y wanna share her gift w CQ's gal, she said she also her friend mah! really BTH every little tiny winy matter she must comes after us leh... must go & 打小人 then can, hiaz.. jus ysterday form teacher told me my gal quite playful in class (she confiscated one of the wrist belt she bought fm bookshop, warned her 3x dun play in class still dun listen so she took it away) i told her ya, my gal v playful & stubborn, need her help to keep an eye & discipline her as necessary. i told her i dun wish to get complaint fm other parent again, the teacher ask which one, i told her abt CQ & she shake her head & tell me she also bth CQ... almost everyday going aft her for tiny winy tings!!

junniez, hope u r feeling better after ranting out! CQ is such a kiasu kiasi parent.. bleah

see ur gal so 'weida' still share her goodies with CQ's gal. that shows u and zann win liao :D hehehe

helloooo ladies.. nursing a very bad headache so never reply though i m still reading the posts..

but.. must respond to junnie's post cos reali bth these type of <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CQs</font></font>!!!!!!!!!

dear, i was just talking to my hb abt this CQ yday again.. brought it up cos we were talking abt kids being in sch, being teachers' pets..and after talking to Jas abt her sis' "assessment" of adri in school (we had a good laugh at the cheeky girl!) and how the teachers are all very dedicated and good, i was telling him i'd rather the teachers are all fair and dedicated to teaching the kids equally rather than having pets, including even adri. cos all kids are surely pampered at home. and they are already treated like ROYALTY! so if they are also "favoured" over other kids in sch, wah! sure jialat..

and i tink ur tis CQ's gal cld be a PET in sch previously. plus tis CQ's got a problem in her thick head. who doesnt understand the mechanics of friends (esp childhood/ sch frens). and she obviously dun remember her own childhood too. i tink u have done absolutely the right thing gal! and so did zann!! aiya.. pls la.. which child is not playful and stubborn nowadays? haha.. dun care dun bother.. u are very nice dear. just stick by ur principles ya?

and remember that if it has been hippo that CQ met, the CQ would have withdrawn her kid straightaway from the school le. cos she wldnt want her precious gal to be in the same school as an AH LIAN's daughter!!!!!!!!!!!!! cos i wld have unleashed a whole load of expletives on her.. wakakkakaka