(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Cm,
understand your frustrations....is there someone who can help you to overcome the language barrier....if you have someone who speak their language...they will have a better understanding of wat you wan and perform better....

Cool down ok....take a deep breath ! sayang sayang...

cm,
*hugs hugs*
Be brave, scold the maids. You are the boss, you pay them money. Don't be afraid of them. I ever read a blog same situation as you, that is living in indonesia with 2 kids, the lady scold the maids if they don't listen to instructions, and she also change maids if they are no good. She interviews all the maids face to face and pick the most appropriate ones.

Calm down, don't get so heated up. Are you feeling better now?

CM,
Jia You! Dun cry anymore. You know you are very blessed in many ways. I am sure you will find HIS strength & giving you wisdom on how to handle these challenging situations. Keep your cool! 你是最棒的!!

ecookie, 18th is a good date! just like myself... peanut sure super-adorable and lovable.. wakakkaka (i hear sounds of puking..) but itz true! LOL... gambate and fill us in!

CM, oh dear.. HUGS! i feel ur frustration and "pain".. pls calm down okie? we are with u. do come in and pour out ur grievances.. we are listening. u are not alone ya? sayang...

maruko, i dun mind being a xing-ma wor! haha.. but on one condition, she must be those who can make it BIG BIG BIG! dun tell me make it big in singapore nia la.. hahaha else, pls stick to the lawyer thingy.. =)

CM: sayang. dun be frustrated ok. and if there is a need to, just cry and come in to vent ur frustrations. its really not ez for you to take care of household n 2 kids in a foreign land where you dun know the language. hope u r feeling better now..

ecookie... all the best tmr, lil peanut on the way =D

cm... hope u feel much much better aft crying it out *pat pat* watever izzit, u still hv to face reality & handle the maid/kids yourself... take everything easy... whoever goes off track & need to b scolded u hv to scold them... take care..

ecookie.....so excited for you 2moro... take care

hi all ... am feeling better now ... but after the stayin maid come back today ... she like a little act act again ... cannot stand her for forgetting to turn off the tap every time !!! esp in her toilet ... I need to go to her toilet and check every now and den ... !!! F*** man will tell her am going to fine her the next time i see it again man ...cannot stand ppl waste water ... oh and had an international gathering at a friend's hse yesterday night and some wife were reminding me that the maid will chose to understand what they want to understand .... this is very real man ... am going to do that to them too ...

Yes aria jo please send me the house rules ... any one got the time table in indo too??? TIA

Will need to rent a piano tomolo too ... should be another busy day for me ... need to do lots of things myself as hb is studying 7 days a week ... and he starts at 4am in the morning ... and ends at 5pm ... by the time i finish my things that need to be done still need to go and fetch him back ... but the weather here is really good ... nice cool to cold
I LOVE IT ... will only thing ha better den nothing right
yes i must try to stay happy ... am worry for my hand too from the fell ... its getting better in a very very very slow way ... "sign" prayer need ... pray for me to recover soon ok ... REAL SOON ... Amen

CM : oh... hope u fine today. relax.

Disney on ice : I'll try the code for 15% off ltr by 10am. sms me if you all need to buy. Or anyone got more than 15%? :p

Junnie : i received yr sms

Gd morning mummies...

ecookie, inducin today? will b waitin for ur gd news...

CM, cool down wif ur anger...no pt gettin mad at them & they r not aware abt it. Ur kids will take it the wrong way also if they dun understand where u comin from. Talk to ur kids. I'm sure Carissa will b able to understand at her current age.

ariajo, never let ur maid call back home using ur house phone. But since its oredi been done, perhaps u can try applyin for "no number display" service. Den bluff ur maid sayin dat u hav changed the telephone number. So if there r any further calls for ur maid, juz tell the caller they got the wrong number.

hippo, hahaha...u wanna b xing-ma ah? kekeke...true true...if can make it BIG like stephanie sun den I dun mind also... :p

CM
Hugz hugz and hope things will get better for you. It's not easy to be overseas alone esp with language barrier so be Strong and I'm sure you can do it!! just come in here to share your feelings if needed okie

Ecookie
Today is the DAY!!

Chirs
What what !!!

Eunice
Opps, it's after 10am liao. You bought the tickets already? Which category are you mummies buying? Anyone have experience watching Disney on Ice before>> can share share

Congrats Chris must be something good good good

Hi all yes i did talk to my kids ... but again kids are kids ... they also will go the wrong way on and off ... "sign"

now one of the maid said her FIL passed away ... need to go off now and dun no when coming back !!! lets see

Chris : Congrats? hahaha...

Totoro : I booked liao. sorry I can't wait cos even my Cat 2 centre row all gone
. But I can still book for you. I booked cat 2 on 20.3.2010. Junnie bought cat 3 on 21.3.2010.

I watched once b4 also MICKEY
NICE!

morning all

chris... ??? u hv good news 4 us??? =D

eunice.. thks for the lobang & booking 4 me.. u buy how many tickets for yourself? see ya tis wednesday lunch time @ BM macdonald =) anybody wanna join us?

totoro.. disney on ice...the kids wud sure luv it!!! thou to me every year the setting/booth selling stuff almost the same.. i must 'stop' my gal fm buying cos the tings v X leh! last year is princess on ice... tis year more characters...worth bring kelly along! we watching 3.30pm show 21/3, come join us la!

cm.. glad u feeling better le... aiyo... so now u short of 1 maid again? hope the other one ok to help u...

ya left with 1 maid now ... but the other oen said she will ask her aunt to come !!! anyway i am only going to give her 2 days to give me the answer on when she is coming back and den after the date 2 days grace den off she go .... but tis is a better helper ... she can cook and do better in anything ... "sign"

got to feel better la ... no time to waste and no time for me to feel down all the time need to do work ... "sign"

junnie
3.30pm might be her nap time!! So I'm thinking 7pm will be safer.

Eunice
Still able to help me to book 3 tickets for cat 2 0n 20.3.1020 at 15%? I don't mind the side seats just need to be as low as possible so the mickey will looks bigger ha ha ( I think let the system select is ok lah) .. . you have my number in case I no chance to come in later.

totoro.. oic.. kelly still taking nap. if lance w me, he can dun nap cos wanna play play play.. so for me gotta go slightly earlier cos need to get back early nxt day they got schl. i cant go saturday cos i working & go IL hse 'reporting'. i helped u sms eunice to book 4u le... hehe..

cm.. always lidat, when u need the good ones they'll hv something on.. nvm, hang on there & hope she'll come back to u again.

tiffy.. how's sherry 2day? =)

Ariajo, sanbebe,
I always buy Sunshine IDD card. I can get the 10dollar value at only 7.50 from eunos area. I can call Medan (fixed line) for 3hr

junnie,
same as fri lor. Go in cry so 1 teacher carry her still cry. But aft a while her form teacher seem like can calm down cos aft a while no more crying n she is sitting on chair drink her water n her form teacher talking to her. But then ard 10.30am she cry again cos her form teacher bath the other kids so not with her lor. Another teacher carry her but she still cry lor. Then come to her lunch time, her form teacher sit beside her but she feed herself n never cry. Seem like she likes to be with her form teacher more. All same as friday. So i feel more relieve lor at least i have appetite to eat my lunch too. That why just now aft 11.30am i don't peep anymore.

chris, congrats for the gd news?

CM, hope the other maid's auntie able to help u. Dun worry so much. Things will turn out to b fine.

chintz, wow...3.5kg? natural?

ecookie, Congrats...will b waitin for u to upload his pic...

Any mummy brought your kids to enrichment class where you are do not go in anymore?
I brought chloe to a trial chinese class at Tien Hsia last week... It's a 1 1/12 hr class.. The teacher is a china lady and she teaches a word each week and will do craft, songs worksheet involving the word. It was a little chaotic at times cos only 2nd lesson I think.. One boy kept crying and ano kept running around and pulling things off the wall. Then teacher had to bring the whole class of 5 kids to toilet when one boy needed to pee.

Tiffy,
Good job! Think the next two days, u can try to stop staying there..even standing outside. sherry can sense it no matter what. So just happily see her off to school & carry on with your activities. Fill your day with programmes.

ecookie,
CONGRATS!!! quick quick post pic of lil peanut. Let us smell the baby thru the pic. Ok, i am mad

CM,
Everything is gonna work out just fine...

Chris & mummies,
Hey! dun keep us hanging leh. u preggy?? But i just feel that if its you, then there should be another one leh. Quick quick, tell us!!

HI mummies,

Yippi, is me... haha.. I went to c a chinese physician abt my breast lump instead he told me "u r expecting"...

Is at the early stage, i havent do any testing myself yet anf got all the symptoms.. My 'lebbit' want to arrive in advance ... to be a 'tiger'

ecookie,
CONGRATS! lil peanut has good weight! look forward to see his photo! wonder does he looks like gor gor

rest well and enjoy ur new bundle of joy!

chris,
CONGRATS! so this bb will be Sep/ Oct bb right? take care!

wow...lotsa great news today
I'm more settled now in my new place, with Tiffie in P1... next will be Marcus in March....

Chris: Congrats gal !!!!

ecookie: Congrats !!! 3.5kg is really a good weight
wat's your lil peanut's name? think never see u announce through the past few days' archives right? Have a great confinement!
take care.

Hello ALL mummies,

Congrats Ecookie on your delivery. Wow.... see you slim slim, baby is super good weight. Looking forward to see your little boy's picture... btw, what is his name?

Congrats Chris on your Good news too!!!

MM, I think for the new class, the kids are not really settled yet, bound to have lotsa kids crying and distractions. btw, there is only 1 teacher in the class? usually there are 2 teachers right?

CM,
Take it easy, dont harm your health with all those dumb maids. Its definitely not easy for you handling so many "departments" in a new environment. Be positive and have confident in yourself. hugz hugz.

Maruko,
Will let you know if I will be joining you to polliwogs on 25th. What time are you looking at? I would love to go again before I start work, moreover, I still have the prepaid card.

Ecookie
Congratulations!!! Same weight as my princess ... brings back good memories ... ha ha Have a good confinement

Eunice
Thank you very much and see ya on wed evening!

Chris
Congrats in advance!! Shld be quite zhun lah since this is listen to the pulse or something one .... So I am right ha ha

Jas
You might as well say who you think this person might be lah .. ha ha .... I want to know too then see did your sixth sense goes on to a higher level that it detect the name as well hee hee
So far, your nose always very accurate one leh ... everytime you sense something, sure bound to have someone annoucing good news ...

MM
if one want to go toilet and the teacher have to drag all to go together, I think a bit messy and waste of time + not sure how they control at the toilet at this age!! But so far, the LNT i went still accompanied. But confirmed playing she don't need as she don't care about me for a good 30mins at IKEA toy section yesterday!!!!! I have to carry a struggling girl away in the end !!! hiaz

Ikea kitchen set
Saw the mini kitchen set, really cool but guess could be dangerous for them especially their fingers when they open and closed the real wood door!!

tiffany,

Only 1 teacher. Ya lor , see the teacher very xiong , had to pacify the crying one n chase aft the runaway one

Totoro,
I also think the sch rather ambitious to admit kids below 3yrs for 1 1/2 hr class without parents... My girl was also running around towards the last part of class ... But it was good exposure for her.. I ask her did she like the class... She said: I llike Chinese class.

Chloe also goes wild at ikea toys section...prob is a lot of big kids going wild too.. Must watch her like a hawk... Ikea is maddness esp weekends n pub hol.

Maruko & Tiffany,

25th sounds so gd !!! I wanted to join you so badly to polliwogs...but then Tiffie has class at 10am in the morning, followed by school at 12.55pm....wat time are you going....I may bring Marcus along to join you secretly without Tiffie's knowledge...keke :p

petit gars, I will b gg in the morning coz got a lunch apptment. So I might reach there abt 9+ or 10+ dependin on the time Travis wakes up.
secretly go ah? not afraid Marcus will tell Tiffie?

Jas, u smell chris only ah? kekeke... :p