(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chris, missed ur post! hope everything's ok for u!!

eunice, recover soon! take care..

zhenzhen, haha! she is a sweetie darling la..
good to hear things are great today!

jas, adri can step on her tricycle but she uses 1 foot!! lazy bum.. removed her foot platform already cos scared she will fall over if she just step on 1 side. go go go! buy the bicycle for dayan!!

doobom, hi5 on being a klutz! my sec sch frens used to ask me when m i gg to break my neck cos i have been bandaged on almost all fingers and toes.. haha!
J is so cute! auntie is pregnant!
adri pats her own stomach and say "meimei" is inside cos i have didi inside mine.. faintz too..

*waves to karrie!*

totoro, so good dat kelly likes to run!! she is active.. let her be! maybe she's got ur hb's genes in sports actions?

doobom, haha! what to do, kids this age very kamikaze one. just chiong only. when the time comes, i will ask daddy to be her "brakes", while i laze around with deborah.

hippo, she has a very sweet tongue too. the other day, she asked my mother to read a book. my mom asked why she must read to her. her reply "because i love you por por". she really knows how to get people to do things for her man. tsk.

zhen zhen, wah seh...hannah really got a very sweet tongue...ur mum muz hav melted upon hearin dat...gd dat she is happy when u went to fetch her.

doobom/hippo, J's & Adri's remarks r so funny...makes me wonder wat will Travis say next time when #2 coms along... :p

hello! I am back.. v satisfied today.

Went out with Leanne just now on a stroller and took the MRT to 313 Somerset. Changed from NEL to NS line.. not too bad. She din really cry a lot except when I was making payment for my clothes, cos' she poo-ed!! So quickly went to babies' room to change her and nurse her also.

It was only a 2 hr trip lah.. short short to try out only. Only went Uniqlo and Newlook.. and Newlook the fitting room so small! I had to move the black stool out, so I can push the pram in. But I like 313 leh.. v convenient, directly link to the MRT.

Then came home and went out again to go pedicure with my sis.. shop a bit more and had coffee. Sigh.. when can I hv such luxury again?

Re maid:
I think I am average lah.. nvr scold her, just nag only.. as usual.. haha.. First month bought her a $10 phone card to call home to discuss something with her family. After that, she requests to call another time so she paid for that one. Other than that, I only bought her a pair of sandals cos' I scared her slippers wear out, carry bb may fall down. Asked her if she wants to buy clothes (showed her Giordano), she says not nice.. so after that I dun bother asking her liao. Maybe next time I just buy direct..

chintz,

I thk it is a correct move to change maid lah.. after what you describe her behaviour recently, I think she really hv a lot of patterns coming up.

Re tricycle:
my boy also can't ride, even the small small ones. He can reach the pedals but dunno how to apply force yet.. so since he can't move, he also dun hv the interest to keep trying.

sugarnut.. good lah.. at least u r happi aft shopping =D

doobom,zhenzhen.. both j & hannah's remarks on the 'bb in tummy' so cute =)

chris.. everything will b fine 4u, dun worry =)

tiffy.. u'll get use to sherry in cc.. she'll definitely get adapt soon =)

eunice.. speedy recovery =) disney on ice here again?? oh no!! my gal sure will pester me liao! got lobang share share arh!

totoro.. cant imagine kelly's a little runner now!! must b v cute to see her running!! ya, get her a pair of jogging shoe quick =D

maisymouse.. u r rite! the more our elder grows older, the more they wanna behaves like kiddo! joey can 'shake hand' w zann!! TGIF!! our gals can hv a break fm schl le.. yeah!! (actually i need the break more!!! keke)

okie mummies, gotta chao liao.. catch up again.. hv a nice weekend =)

zhen zhen
Hannah is really so sweet lah ...

Re: Running shoes
Remember I asked that before or maybe in FB, I went around looking and realized most of the sole are very hard type. Finally found one brand in Metro, and my girl refuse to try so never buy at the end. Now she is running with her crocs shoe leh ... ok or not???

sugar nut, wow...ur day seems very packed today...so u shld b all set for work next wk. When u will hav such luxury again ah? #3? kekeke...

zhen zhen, hahaha...tink if its my mum, her eyes & nose will b red from cryin liaoz... :p

hippo, i'm trying to psycho her to be a doctor or physio or chiro. then daddy can save money on all his treatment. wahahahaha....

sugarnut
you can still enjoy those shopping during weekends like what I'm doing now or take leave now and then to go out ha ha

Re: Maid
I love to have one but also scared though I'm not sure what did the last maid took from my house also. I remembered she insist on taking the shampoo and shower gel from the toilet saying that she like the smell ... ha ha how naive am I hor but past is past lah ....

hehe.. not bad lah. Really quite shiok!

Maruko, u joking leh.. #3? Like that confirm no luxury.. haha..

zhenzhen, u plan well leh..

I only every time tell my hb that lleyton shd go and be gynae, cos everytime 5 min consultation can earn so much.. but must give me $$ lah..haha..

sugar nut, kekeke...no worries lah...I plan for u. When #3 com the #1 can help to take care liao mah...sure can relak liaoz...hahaha...

sugarnut, but gynae have to be on call 24/7 leh. my uncle say psychiatrist is the best. can dictate your working hours. that's why he specialised in that. plastic surgeon also good. haha... i think too much already...

zhenzhen, smart mummy! no wonder hannah is sooooooooo smart! keke.. =P i dun mind if she treats me at a discount yah?? keke

maruko, no leh.. i want adri to be a lawyer! hahaha..

totoro, best not to run in crocs wor! support is not dat great..

okie dokie.. have a great weekend mummies!! muacks!

totoro, crocs aren't made for running, cos they're loose fitting. you can try any of the sports brands. hannah's first pair was diadora. now she is using reebok. look for an arch, and make sure the fit is good (shouldn't be too loose).

Hippo
ok, will try my luck this weekend to get her sit down and try the shoes!! wish me luck! ha ha

Have a good weekend mummies.. am counting down to see my princess as well!!

it's worth it to invest in a good pair of shoes if she's running quite a bit. help to support her feet better, so she won't develop problems later on.

zhen zhen, oh...ur hb support med industry ah? u noe wat? my hb & mil kept sayin next time let travis b an artist (as in actor/singer) in entertainment biz. *faintz* I dun wanna b xing-ma lor...

totoro, you mentioned your girl likes to imitate people right? you show her people trying on shoes, then see whether she will try also. good luck!

maruko, my hubby support med industry financially. always go for physio and chiro treatment.

chris: think positive. hope the scan 2 mths later is ok. keep us updated ok.

tiffy: u've done well! no more peeping from tomorrow, im sure sherry will adjust fast soon!

hi mummies, went for check up in the morning.
cervix still NOT dilated. haha. but gynea mentioned that it has softened lah.
suddenly my previous insecurity of delivering prematurely seems redundant. peanut is really comfy in my tummy!

anyway, after discussion with both hb and gynea, decided to induce next monday cos amniotic level is really borderline, ard 5+cm? and both hb n i worried that baby mayb too big? ..

Hi karrie !

ecookie,
oh so next monday can see little peanut liao, so excited!

hippo,
Adri is so cute !

zhen zhen,
My hubby also want Jav to be a doc cuz next time can get mc from him if dun feel like going to work ...lol

chintz,
Remember dun let your maid know beforehand that you're sending her back. This is very impt. Only pack and let her know on that very day when she's leaving so that she can't do anything to you all or take anything from your house. Don't ever let her pack alone. I'll definitely pack for her if I were you.

aria,
You're being too nice to your maid. Don't pay for her overseas call. And, limit her time on the phone. I buy phone card for my maid. Each card cost $8.30 only. It's deducted from her salary. I limit her to 15mins on phone and can only call once a mth. So far she only call once every few mths.

You dun have to spend extra money on buying things for her. These are not necessities. You don't have to pay for it. She gotta pay for it if she wants to buy. No need to buy bra etc.... For me, I only bought a set of top and pants for her for cny. And I dun let her make the decision, I chose for her. My advice: Do not spoil your maid. She'll take things for granted.

BRAinless .... went out with a i dun no what to said maid too ... U know what ... she walk herself and shop for things!!!!!!!!!!! F*** man den i ask driver to call her ... den 2nd time she push my kids and shop again but this time round is my kids that want to see fish la but again ......... I AM the boss u SHOULD FOLLOW Me ... and my kids what if ... what if ?????????? i am so super mad just now i happen to buy hangers ... and the 2 of them got "cane" by me with a pack if 10 pcs of hangers just now with LOUD scolding hope the maid can SEE for herself as i "cannot and dun want" to scold her ... F**K man F**K man F**K man F**K man F**K man F**K man F**K man F**K man i am so so so so so so angry but over la .. .cannot think too much

Cm, cool down babe. No use losing over the maid issue and ended up caning the kids. Idiot mad!!!

Hope u r feeling better now after sharing with us. Hugs!

Sanbebe, thanks for the tips. What's on
my mind is to distract her to the inlaw house maybe, then I pack for her from home and straight away pick her up go airport. I tell you she will sure cry and put drama one. Know her too well. Always a bit a bit cry. Crocodile tears!

hihi mummies,

the thread rockets!!!!! shall catch up later on..

i had a very busy day today, shifted to a new house.. unpack abt 90%, left mainly my own stuff & clothings..

i was still worried zq couldnt self-sleep in his own room coz different environment and different bed, but surprisingly he made it! w/o me gei gei sleep by his side. just turned off the light after bedtime story and kiss.. went back to check on him 20mins later and he zzz.. phew!

CM,
oh dear! dun cane the kids coz of the maid! it's the maid who needs discipline not the kids.. by doing so, the kids feel hurt and they may get rebellious next time coz kena cane for no major mistakes.. gal, cool down.. have a cup of coffee or cold drink, take deep breathe and sort out your thoughts.. hope u are feeling better now..

zhen zhen,
i wana zq to be a PD next time.. i always find this is a noble job.. and earn great money too! haa

ecookie,
all the best to u dear! so excited for u, gonna see lil peanut soon! YZ will be very excited over didi's arrival also!

re running:
zq is good at this also.. he dash! and he has a reebok running shoes, but i worry gonna outgrow it soon coz now winter over here, he can only wear snow boots.. he loves to jump esp, he can jump in those enclosed trampoline non-stop for abt 15mins.. we had a hard time persuade him to stop and come out..

no no no the kids is also in the wrong ... cos they nvr follow me too ... they also have legs ... i have already tell them lots of times to follow us esp in this place ... "SIGN" big big SIGN ... i only know that my heart is feeling so so cold now ... with the cold wind even best man ...but i like the cold wind la ... i am feeling so alonely ... well cannot be teary or cry out cos maid and kids around ... going to put them in bed now

i also have a trampoline in my garden ... the kids love it but hmmm Carlson dun really know how to jump on that maybe too big for him ??? abt at least 2m by 2m ...

I think i am the only or the no. 1 mum(wife) that is feeling lonely everytime will get used to tears going down my tummy liao

cm, big hug to you gal.. please do not feel that way. you are such a blessed mummy with wonderful kids! anything can always come in here and share with us

ecookie, 18th is a good date! like bosco hehehe

all the best gal! now go and have some feasts with the hb and spend time with yz
tell him didi is on his way to see him liao :D

ecookie,
think u too kan chiong abt monday seeing ur little peanut till u say sherry will be better in sch tomolo. Tomolo is saturday leh.hahahaha
excited for u, monday can see little peanut

i extent to 4.45pm then went to fetch sherry. actually i went down at 4pm but find her happy playing with the toys that her form teacher pass it to her. so i migh as well went up n get some rest 1st. but when i peep at her, she just keep standing beside her form teacher when her form teacher is packing all the children's bags.
when come to 4.45pm i look at her at the cc window and she said 'hello' to me cos at that time she is playing balls with her teacher.

maisymouse,
no chance for me to take the orange favour cod liver oil liao. Sherry likes it when i gave her just now. Really nice leh cos i also taste abit.

CM,
don't beat the kids. They are not at fault. keep cool

ecookie, you're going to see peanut soon! so exciting!!

CM, cool down. your family depends on you, so you need to keep a clear head ok.

No la. I told my maid I'm paying for your phone card is because you hv no pay now. When u hv pay you will hv to buy your own which is starting next month. 

Chintz,
A few weeks back, my maid's sister working in jb keep calling her. Initily still ok but as it gets as frequent as 3-4 times a week, I cannot take it.  Told her off n said can u tell ur sister that if there's nothing urgent pls dun call so often. Pls limit to once a mth unless it's emergency. Also I will let you call home every month end. I made a mistake of letting her call home using my fix line. Should hv listen to my gf that is to bring her to public phone. That's how her parents got hold of my number. Been thinking whether to chge no but so leceh got to tell everyone my new number. So drop the idea. 

Sanbebe,
Yeah, I know. Not really spoiling her but since she still clearing her agent fee that's why I'm buying the phone card for her. What's card that's sold for $8.30? Buy from where. I always buy hello card n that costs me $10 le. This maid of mind so far still dare not go overboard. When I give her money to tabao lunch, she will zhi dong buy 1 meat n 1 vege. Will not splurge. Think she's not a v greedy person. Like u, I told her she cannot choose what I buy for her. The clothes I bought cheap cheap one la. Like today, bought 2 t shirt for her. Only costs $5 per shirt only. I buy clothes for her because hers wear until got hole liao. Then once she told me her bra snaps. So poor thing la. So get cheap cheap under garments for her lor.  

I will always self reflect if I'm spoiling her. I don't want her to take me for granted. 

i posted from my iPhone again. This time round no problem. I think I know why. Previously I type the contents into an application call awesome note n that cause this wrapping problem. I did the same using the preinstall iPhone note app n dun hv this problem already. Think the bug lies in awesome notes. Haiz.

mummies ... and now crying my heart out ... am felling so angry with the maids and ... aiya maybe PMS or what now having menes but over soon ... hopw i feel better after this crying dun need to waste my time on crying and now headache liao and eye sore keke ... "sign"

oh i mean feeling so angry ... cos this morning when ask the maid to bath for Carlson still can wait wait wait and wash clothings ... and its 11.00am liao and my gal is havign her lesson at 11.30am for her 1st piano lesson ... i went out without carlson in the end and ask the driver to go back and pick him up immd after i drop off ... i regret doing that man i should have bring Carlson out too hmmm "sign" ... "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign" "sign"

know what ... even if i am so F**king angry with them i still ... cannot scolding them etc ... peng this is their country

i need to do out a time table in indonesia lang and 1 english too by Monday

"SIGN" hope all will be better from now on ... i think my crying stop la ... haha this the second time in our 10 yrs of marriage that hb sees me CRY ... see how i REN REN REN