(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Btw,

A lot of toddlers dont like strollers cos they want to run around and explore.. but come to about 3 years old.. they would have their fair share of running wild and starts to get lazy and want to be pushed around instead.

My friend's son turned 3 recently and after more than 1/2 yr without stroller, begged the mum to bring the stroller out cos she refused to carry him when he gets tired.

chris, stay positive and don't worry too much about it ok. we're all praying for you!

just curious, you mean the doctor can tell whether it's cancerous from the scan itself? looks like they're more advanced now. last time my mom needed to do a biopsy to find out.

chintz, my maid agency service also sucks...they still ask me if wanna let maid go back to them for transfer. I said no way...this maid has mentality probs & I dun wanna let another family go thru wat I did.

Tiffy, who noes next wk Sherry will b headin to the gate of the cc w/o waitin for u? :p

mm, I did notice dat older kids tend to b lazy n wanna b pushed ard as compared to toddlers who r still in the explorin stage.

chintz, ya! my PIL's maid is indon. the other day, i threw deborah's soiled diaper in the dustbin. 1 week later when we were over again, i noticed that the diaper is still in the bin! what!?!?!

maisy, i'm looking forward to when hannah will like to sit in the pram again. so much easier to go shopping with her in the pram!

tiffy, don't say that lah. for all you know, sherry will happily say bye to you next week? guess this is one of the issues of being a SAHM. our kids aren't used to being looked after by other people.

Tiffy,

Joey used to cling on me so tight teacher had to use force to pry her away. After that she scream and wailed so loud.. next blk also can hear. She will cry and rolled on floor for at least 1/2 hr or more. Its hard for them cos we are their main caregiving for more than 2 years and they never had to be separated from us before.

Think might be ok to give her if not very sick cos last week my older girl also coughing a little and I didn't want her to miss school.. it seems to help her get better fast.

zhen,

I am sure hannah will. Esp, when you will still bring stroller out for Deb. Even Joey is fighting to sit in the stroller now! Good grief, she is so heavy...our strollers are very abused by the overweight baby.

Chris, stay positive ok?

Zhen zhen, that's terrible! Hope her contract ending soon.

Tiffy, don't worry too much on sherry ok?

jas,
my maid opp le..she told my mil n me that she wanted to extend 1 more year.. i on the other hand act blur and hint to her it depends on her working attitude. this is really what i'm thinking..i hv a collegue who told me that she will not let any maid working longer than 4 years with her. she will change maid every 4 years. she said usually after 4 years, they will be to use to us and take us for granted and "choot" many pattern.

sugarnut/ecookie,
indeed v tiring. we tried to reason with her of course but everytime she keep whining and crying and extend her hand out. daddy's heart melt straightaway lor.. i hope it's just a phase! no, she doesn't demand specifically for me to carry her. most of the time daddy carries her..haha...oh yeah, the only time she doesn't want to be carried is in popular,library, kiddy palace or places she can see things and play.. other than that, it's carry all the way. ie from home to playground, from home to compasspoint, from home to wherever!

maruko,
you know what one of my house rule is cannot sow discord btw family members. power right? haha.. i copied from my gf one lah.. her house rules are really so comprehensive!

chintz,
wah, your maid really a bit terrible..

continue later..need to put aria to bed for a nap

U can imagine: she hopped into the stroller when chloe wanted out and bolted.. I had to give chase and capture chloe back. She wanted me to push her but I said no way..cos I had to hold onto chloe. She started peddling the stroller.. It was quite a funny sight!

we, mummies sure will worry for our kids.

maisymouse,
right. The disadvantage of being a SAHM lor. kids cling to us like super glue when go to sch. late will go n buy orange cod liver. if she still don't take it, then i take lah. but if i also don't like, then i let u know see whether u want then can pass to u at admiralty.

zhenzhen, maruko
fat hope that sherry will likes sch next week. hahaha. next week think i am going to be 2nd zhenzhen liao, force it to teacher n quickly leave the cc.

wah.. so many posts! haha

*waves to tiffany & junnie!!!*

gingerleaf, onz! adri gets off school @ ard 11.30am.. then makan then nap.. we go ard 2+??

tiffy, dun worie abt letting it out here. we are here to support u and listen to u! hugs.. hope u can do it like zhen zhen! and hor.. u'll never know abt kids one wor. they will just change their minds just like that! next week is a new week.. she might just start to ENJOY and have FUN!

zhenzhen, hannah is so funny.. she just wana cry? haha.. she just wants u to sayang her la.. datz y.. i m sure u'll see a smiling hannah later!

maisymouse, really ar? then i have to prepare for bb & adri to fight it out for the stroller in future le.. LOL!

chris : Will pray for you. hope it is nothing serious at all.

maisymouse : hahaha... overweight bb? then Elbib is damned overweight sitting on stroller. hahaha....

maid : I just re-contract with her last week. still in progress :p

tiffy,

no problem la, u sure can take it! Orange syrup sweet sweet!

hippo,
ya lor, always like that: the one supposed to be in it dun want to be.. the one not supposed to be wants to be in it.

How's lunch?
I have a very very satisfying lunch. Big Mac meal w/ lotsa garlic chilli.

chintz,
Unless the maid have yet repay the loan, if not I normally buy online tix and send her back personally. ON the day of departure, ask her take shower and pack her stuff. Pack with her, and then send her straight to airport.
From what I know, some agency can come with funny suggestions (e.g service charge for sending her off on your behalf, transportation charges, transfering her to another employer, etc.). So unless really required, then seek for agency's help. If not, I rather DIY.

Wah... dates to polliwogs. So envy...

Enjoy your date mummies.

chris,
Hope things turn well for you.

re: stroller
J's stroller is collecting webs for quite a while. Now, either hb or myself is the 'stroller'.

Yesterday noon, J insisted me to carry him and walk down the stairs. I rejected coz afraid my clumpsiness will result in silly stunts, told him 'Mummy has baby, cannot carry. Auntie carry you?' Ask helper to help me. But J rejected her, and said 'No, Auntie has baby. No!' *faint* In the end, he walked down on his own.

just had a not very satisfactory lunch .. maybe no mood as my girl also say mummy work NO today!! She can really cried nowadays!!! Me see already also so heartpain and keep wanting to go back ... ha ha imagine this is even not school leh.....

Chris
Think positive and everything will be fine okie!!! That is very important and be cheerful and happy as it's cure to anything!!

Polliwogs
Aiyoh, so wanted to join you gals but 20th I have something on and cannot take leave!! I'll be taking leave on the Friday though.

Zoo
Anyone wanna have a zoo dates? If only mummy and kiddos go, then we can have 4 of us (free entry) as I reserved the corporate pass liao!! Looking at 25 (PM) or 26 or 28 Jan.

Stroller
mine also don't like to sit on stroller in the past but guess she realized it's more comfortable esp during travelling so she will guai guai get up the stroller herself!!

Chris,
Hope everything runs well for you. fm now, just keep telling yourself that you have very healthy cells...everyday. Positive attitude do play a crucial role at this time. And believe the doctor too!! Jia you. will keep you prayers

Ariajo,
Think you have got yourself a good helper. I hope mine too. just third day, my spring cleaning tasks has done more than 70%. I don't have schedule for her (but i have done up one.), wanted to show her, but she did everything i want her to do..and she does more than that. Let's keep fingers crossed.

i am thinking of buying a bicycle for Dayan leh. but i look at the price. Hmmm...$86. Should i? He seems to enjoy it when we went kiddy just now.

Jas
Are they tall enough for bicycle already?? Mine still using the tricycle which I have yet to take away the foot platform as her legs still cannot reach the pedal yet!!

ariajo, I do hav a set of house rules for my maid previously but it juz went on deaf ears apparently. She only act act in the beginnin.

Tiffy,
Helper and I told him that 'No. Mummy has baby, cannot carry.'
I dun think he feels jealous. He merely reject the helper when I asked helper to carry him, so he copy what the helper & I say.
He didn't want helper to carry him, so he said 'No, Auntie has baby, no carry! No!'
Both helper and I kept laughing.

Jas,
Yes, a bicycle is a great idea. Kids love them very much. Good form of exercise and encourage learning of motoring skills.
Go, Go! Get one. But have to watch over when they start off with it. J has indoor and outdoor bikes coz he really love the rides lots.

totoro_bb,
J started riding on bicycle w/ learning wheels before turning two. He can handle it quite well. Becoz this is for outdoor, so there is always supervision. But for indoor, he is still on tricycle, dashing around the house every now and then.

chris,
Don't worry too much now, wait for the report and see what it says. If doc already told you it's not cancerous then it should be fine.

Jas,
I'm actually thinking of buying a tricycle for Jav and I'm eyeing on the BP on little tikes. We have one preloved at home given by my mil but the wheels keep coming out whenever he rides so wanna get a new one for him.

Get one for Dayan, he sure likes it.

Sanbebe,
Dayan has two tricycles. But he still cannot touch the pedals leh. But surprising, he can ride on the bicycle one.

Doobom,
ya..i was thinking of letting him do it as a form of exercise. while his mummy just sit there and munch on potato chips! hahaha...can imagine the scenerio. He can become macho, his mother become fatter and fatter...pengz!

Jas
You mean he can ride the bicycle but also cannot reach for the tricycle??

Doobom
You have a pic of the bicycle, it those rubber tyres type that need to pump air one or it looks different as I can only remember bicycle for older kids... hmm must really look around liao

Exercise
Anyone knows if running is okie for our 2 year old as my girl will sometime request to go out and run/jog and she can do almost one round ( 400m with about 4 -6 stops depending on her mood). Yesterday night, she insist on go running before we go home so me have to bring my bag and walk fast fast behind while she do her running!!!

totoro : I tink Jogging/ running is ok.cos tat time POSB run, some friends of mine bring their kids along. not those really fast fast one la

Jas,
yes... Hi^5. That's exactly what I am doing during indoors. I love it, he also love it. Hahaha... I merely sat on the sofa, either day-dreaming or munching on my snacks. But outdoors, I got my helper to 'chase' after him. Dun have the stamina.

totoro_bb,
The indoor one is the tricycle. But outdoor is those two wheels kind bicycle with learning wheels attached. Like those when one starts to learn how to ride bicycle kind.
Wow! That's really good! Kelly is potential runner! So power. Can u imagine, I cun even finish 400m now.
Though I always think that it's very encouraging when kids love to exercise.

doobom
I'm just afraid she is too young to know when to stop as sometimes after running she will be like hah hah hah hah ... and this mummy cannot run since young as too many fainting incidents so hence a bit paranoid - I'll be running ok but the moment I stop, I may faint in the next few minutes !!! don't know knock my head how many times liao!! even now, I don't dare to go GYM alone.

Thx doobom! If that's the case, she would know we're sending her home, would she still kick up some fuss at home?

Jas, glad to hear that. How's the communication? Can understand easily?

ok...she says while staying in the boarding house, she purposely sleep near to those indo or phil to learn english.

jas,
i hope she appreciate working with me as i have spent quite a lot of money on her! so far she had call home a few times, every time abt half hour on phone.. already spent like $30-40 on the card. also, my mil bought clothes for her. i bought bra, panties, and recently even spent $50 on a pair of spectacles for her! she had migraine from time to time and that really worries me! hubby think it could be due to her eyesight. so i brought her to an optical shop to get her eyesight checked. in the end, she is diagnosed having lazy eyes on both eyes! she has to strain her eyes to see things and that could be the reason that cause the migrain. initially we kinda suspected she has brain tumour or something! choi!

re: bicycle,
aria can reach the pedals of the tricycle but not strong enough to push them.

chintz,
For me, no chance for her to kick up some fuss. Get her to shower. After her shower, ask her pack all her stuff and be with her during packing. I ask the only thing that may be hard to handle would be, some may start crying or whatsoever. Guess it's a matter of how you handle/explain to her. After packing, send straight to airport and make sure she enters the departure hall. If not, she run away and we will be in deep trouble. Once she enters departure hall, she have no choice but to go home.

hi mummies, just popping in to say hi!

hope everyone is fine

seems like it's a transition period for many of us, with many of our babies starting cc/playschool.

tiffy, saw on fb that sherry is better at school now...good on you
be strong ok, we do have to let go at some point.... :D

totoro_bb, oh yah matty also asks to run. he likes to run around the field near our house. so I also gotta run with him hahahaha. hb actually bought a huge kite, and we tried flying it since he loves running...but so far like no wind leh hiakhiakhiak...and i think in fact outdoor exercise is very beneficial for our kids! decreases the risk of myopia!! mebbe u can ask daddy to run with kelly?

hope the preggy mummies are doing fine
doobom, J is so hilarious ahahha... auntie got baby so cannot carry him haahhaa... actually i was v notti. when i was expecting mea, i carried matty quite often. luckily his weight is under the 10th percentile...still not too heavy :p

karrie,
too bad... though I love the sun as much, but my eyes just becomes two lines when I go under the sun. J too. Hahaha...
Ya lor.. my helper has a dozen of kids, cun imagine if she has baby again. As she laughed, she kept shaking her head and told J that 'No, auntie dun have baby. Dun have baby.' I dun dare to carry coz I am by nature much more clumspy.

My clumpsy stunts always ended up arguments. Like a few instances when I tried to adjust and put J on the right & more comfy position on the pillow at night. In the end, shift too much as I carried him and then bang onto the wall as there is no headboard for our bed. He cried like mad, hb got heated up. Said I act smart.
Who knows I will miss que and bang against the wall.
Very clumpsy hor? Told my friends, they claimed that i am very cuckoo. Hahaha...

IM not TCCing, but not taking precaution also... letting nature takes its course... hee hee

Dun worry, Im being positive.... anyway, the scan only show a tumour at a localized area. 90% of lumps in breast r non cancerous anyway.

Hannah was all smiley when i went to pick her up just now. Teacher said she cried less today. So hopefully it’ll totally stop after a few more days.

Hippo, my girl is a manja queen. Always asking me to pat her, cuddle her. But she also reciprocates. She’ll often come over and hug me, kiss me. *heart melt*

Doobom, when i was pregnant, Hannah would pat my dad’s tummy and say “you have baby?”. Super funny, but my dad was a bit indignant. Hahaha... and J is very advanced. Hannah cannot seem to get the bicycle pedals to move.

Totoro, it’s good that your girl likes running. Just be sure she wears proper shoes, if not can be quite bad for their feet.

Hi karrie!!

ariajo, wah seh...u very gd to ur maid leh...we hav been told not to spend too much on them. Thus, even if they wanna call back home, it is on their own expense & employers shld not b payin for it.

chris, glad to noe u r positive abt it. Juz dun 胡思乱想 during these 2 mths. :p

doobom, LOL...ur frenz very bad leh say u very cuckoo...kekeke...

zhenzhen,
Ya, sometimes the little ones are really 'creative' in their thinking and the way they express their feelings/thoughts.
Yes, he is slightly advance in terms of motoring skills though still catching up with his speech development. I am trying to teach him how to use the brakes, so that Auntie dun have to be his 'brakes'. Poor auntie hor...

Ariajo, mine also I let her call quite often initially. That's why she takes it for granted thinking we r obliged to let her call
home. Never let her call home, everyday she is like a lost soul. Show sad faces. :p

Maruko,
Ya, when I bang his head accidentally, I felt very bad for hurting him but very funny though coz cun stand myself in my clumpsiness. In less than a minute when hb got heated up, I flared up too coz he scolded me for being so 'act smart' and 'toopid'.
I have been trying to avoid being so clumpsy ler... hee...