(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie!
wahaha! same here!
got once hubby spilled over an an's cereal and i gave him a v ferce and annoyed look, then u know what zq said to his papa "uh oh.. 妈妈要骂爸爸了" with a super cheeky look! hubby n me burst out laughing instead.. haa!
we damn jiat lat.. tigress at home :p

dodo: hahah hi-5! but my hb very annoyed at such comments at times one.. but sometimes he will carry yz and run like a wind to yz's room, and said to yz,"lets hide from scary mummy!!". so irritating also. heh.

Tiffy, well done...

ecookie/dodo, oh u also same same ah? hahaha...nowadays Travis will "complain" to me abt daddy. Whenever daddy make fun of him den he will tell me "mummy, this daddy...this daddy..." den wan me to scold him. -_-

ecookie, i m not alone! haha.. thanks ger for the sweet words. i feel bad abt losing it at adri. she's not notti but little funny acts just spark off that fire in me and i blow! just like dat day, she wanted some of my beehoon and she had a grape in her hand. she wanted to pass the grape to me so she can have the beehoon but i only heard "i dun want grape" and she accidentally dropped it at the same time. so i tot she was throwing stuff again. screamed at her and she was so shocked she burst out crying. omg. i felt so bad i burst out into tears myself, scaring my whole family. and hb suspects i got prenatal depression. haha! then he is like a broken recorder.. keep telling me i shd be as cheerful as i always was. relax relax relax.. wah.. maintain zen-ness is a tough job!

hahaha.. YZ & his daddy are so cute lor. so it ZQ! hahahaha.. kids reali say the darndest things.. but they are so innocent u love them even more.. hiaks!

tiffy, great job gal! hang in there. and gambate!

dodo & ecookie,
Yes, quite a number of tigress at home. Haa...

I am not spared. I think I am more like a siao-char-bo than a tigress. Most of the time, i will be shouting here and there. Sometimes when I cool down, I will find myself INCREDIBLE and ask myself quietly 'What's wrong with me?'. But dun dare to tell hb coz most of the time, victim is hb. Hee... I am trying to curb my temper, trying very hard.

Maruko,
I cun meet for lunch 2dae. Meeting hb coz bringing J to KKH A&E. He has yet recovered though seeing doctor on Tues and now that no more medication. How about next week? I am fine except for Tues. Let me know.

doobom: wat is wrong w J? cough? why not bring him to his PD?

hippo: yah its such small acts that causes me to lose my cool too . like yz had his meals then keep coming to disturb me for my food or something. really small and mindless one. but i got so irritated and can shout at him one. then i told hb myself this time round the prenatal blues like stronger cos got yz ard as compared to last time when hb knew when to step out of my raging hormones.. hehe.
yah stay zen!!

wow...seems like most mummies here r the "discipline mistress" at home :p lucky im not alone? hahaha...

doobom, J still sick ah? shooooo all virus away. wats he down wif?
re: lunch
im fine wif any days. Juz let me noe which day u prefer & I will reserve it for u

any other mummies wanna join us?

Tiffany, wanna lunch wif us b4 u start work?

BTW, J is immuned to my shouting. In his mind, I guess his mummy is a horrible loudspeaker @ home. But when hb raise his voice @ him, he will be so good boy and keep nodding his head, meaning that he understand Daddy's teachings. But sad thing is daddy's teaching is once in a blue moon.

eccokie & maruko,
He had diarrhea since last sat. Brought him to doc on Tues, finished medi and yet recovered. So thought bringing him to KKH A&E later noon.

doobom, poor J...make sure he drinks loads of water...heard when kids hav diarrhoea den its up to their own body system to get rid of the virus.

zhenzhen
Understand the importance of siting in the car seat but I think we are safer if I let her sit on my lap as the driver cannot take her crying and screaming!! So boh bian. But if she is alone with him, she will be very guai and even can daydream sitting there quietly!!

something to share and I'm still wondering how long and what's wrong!!
This morning, I'm still sleeping and thought I heard Kelly making little sound ... heh heh heh .. I thought she is dreaming so just ignore and carry on sleeping... after a while (which I'm not sure how long, I hope it's just a while) the sound still there so I opened my eyes and I saw her sitting up and sobbing quietly and pitifully!! The moment she saw me open my eyes, then she cry out loud and insist on me to carry her!! In the end, I got to bring her outside, walk one round and go to a playground and then she forget about what happen and was happy again!!
I'm still thinking ... what is wrong!!! Was it a bad dream?? Why didn't she cried louder to wake me up? How long has she been sobbing???? Hiaz ...

Re: tigeress at home
Both of us are real tiger and tigeress so you can imagine !!!! I think it affect my girl till now whenever she saw a sad face, she will want to beat beat beat!!!! I bought a CD for her and there is this picture of a angry face that I have to use another sticker to cover as she insist on beating them whenever she saw it!!!!

Missing the town lunch as well!!But boh bian .. now too far from town already

BTW, anyone knows where can I can cheap airfare? Might need to fly back to MIL place during CNY

Hi mummies. Me covered in thick blanket and trying hard to sleep。came home from work and had 2 days mc. Almost screamed at my ya ya colleague before I left work just now! I seldom lose my cool, I think I should learn from u all to be more fierce! Blardy *^*%%^^%^

totoro, it sounds to me that Kelly had nightmare. Poor gal. Ever try to 'cleanse' her with those water?

Doobom, hope Jerry will recover soon. Remember to put more diaper creaam!

My whole body aching and chilled but can't get to sleep...

chintz: oh dear, down w fever? drink more water and rest well!
why u so pissed w ur coll? share w us when u feeling better ok?

Chintz
Take care and don't let others affect your mood. WE must take control and be Zen ha ha the theme for our thread this year!!

Maybe I'll bring her to Bugis pai pai this weekend after her class. She don't want to tell me what happened when I asked her. ..........

ecookie, hippo, doobom,
u all have reason to flare up and be tigress coz u are preggie now.. but me! sigh.. just simply fierce by nature.. jiat lat..
how to be more 温柔? gonna be a very challenging task for me!

ecookie,
alamak, another same incident! last night when hubby and me had dinner and zq had his dinner already, but he still kept disturbing us, want to eat this and that, so i put some vege and rice in his bowl, he self-feed abit then accidentally spilled over, i was so angry and shouted at him, hubby stopped eating and jumped up immediately said ”papa help you to clean".. i felt so bad i shouted at zq for this...

chintz,
what happened gal?? take care ya.. rest well!

totoro,
poor kelly.. sounds like got 心事 like that..
ya, bath her wi those 花水.. hugs..

thread not moving?

Lyn still eating her lunch. Heng she likes. I hate it when my effort goes down the drain. SHe is starting to get really fussy with her meals.

Still thinking to go swimming later or polliwogs. If swim, no need to drive out, coz feeling sluggish today, but polliwog card expiring in march, with 5 visits left. :S

Dunno what to do.

doobom, hope jerry is ok! poor boy..

totoro, most likely she had a nitemare and woke up just b4 u and datz y u didnt realise earlier. but of course u can still bring her to pray la.. dun tink too much ya? hugs..

haha! lotsa tigress around. my stupid boss laff at me, say i m definitely not a lamb. confirm is a mountain goat! cos of my temper. hahaha..

chintz, poor dear too! u are so sweet, how to be fierce like us? keke.. recover soon gal!

gingerleaf, go swimming! u got loads of time to go polliwogs b4 mar wor..

Hi hi again,

totoro, haha our thread has theme some more, not bad ah!

Feeling much better after a nap, mentally and physically. My coll was acting smart, playing with authority. But she's same Level like me, cos always get praises from the boss, she has this invisible senior title and big pair of wings :|

anyway, my real resolution of the year, is actually get out of this current place. Hopefully it can be done soon. Don't have to fight anything here, the future is brighter outside!

gingerleaf, what did u cook for Lyn? And yea, where is everyone?

totoro, poor kelly...she muz hav had a bad nitemare...*hugs to her*

chintz, shooooo all virus away from u. Hav a gd rest @ home...ignore dat stupid YA YA colleague of urs.

gingerleaf, wah seh...tai tai life so shiok...envy envy...

its so funny to hear everyone confessing how bad tempered they are. lets all strive towards zen-ness this year ya!

totoro, driver is your hubby issit? my hubby also gets very stressed out when the girls cry. i told him must focus, cos our lives are in his hands. i'm able to zone them out better.

doobom, hope J recovers soon. impt to look out for dehydration. give him more water ok!

chintz, rest well!

There are some many posts in just one day.

Maruko, Ya, the scar is that long. He is ok now...seems to forget all about the accident zone and still like to play around at the high risk area.

ecookie,gingerleaf, sanabe,dodo etc etc, Thanks for saying i am patient...Guess that i learn it from the hard way because everytime kanna scolded for R slight fall or bump. So i know how it feels to be scolded.
For this incident, I think I am more sad than angry....

Jas, 10-stitches...both you and ur hb must be so so so heartpain. The scar still remains there?

tigeress issue....
I also nag my hb even little things like never help to clean R up when he poo poo. Then i notice that R also like not very respect his father,er... sort of like he like to raise his hand wanting to beat his father when he tickle him...Then, I think it is time for me to give his father some "face" in front of him.

totoro, did she watch some sad shows few days before?...Last week, R watch KingKong until weeping...so maybe at their age, they know what is storyline already.

gingerleaf, you making those nice lunch box for lyn? Happy cooking

I saw one of my friend doing those lunch box like bento set for her child...looks so sweet and full of ai xin in it...thinking to ask her for recipes.

Chintz,
cooked pasta and she likes! phew!

maruko,
im not the only one not working leh. Dun keep saying im tai tai la. Far from that really.

chintz, take care...
Maybe it is because you just back from your ML that ur colleage think that you should know "lesser" than her and show you the authority.
Show your tigeress attitude passed down from October 2007 mummies

Perlicia, so u also another tigress mummy? kekeke... :p guess we really gotta b zen & try to control ourselves when hb irritates us in front of our kiddos.

gingerleaf, oops...rite u not the only SAHM in here...guess me too envy u all liaoz...can get to watch kiddos growth & do own things at same time.

Haha, perlicia, zen! Remember?

I'm more educated thAn her. What's that saying "da ren bu Ji xiao ren guo" or something hehe.

Thanks mummies for the support Anyway. Oct mummies rock!!

Gingerleaf, I just made maggie mie! I want ur pasta too!

didn't managed to go thru the achieves yet. Back in office this week. Whole week (except Wednesday off day) meeting and clearing back-log work. Evening busy packing and do some shifting to new place (for Caelen's things and things that we prefer to shift ourselves). Didn't know we can accumulate so many things in 8 yrs

ECookie,
Deliver liao ?

chintz,
take care.

Shld i give honey to Sherry? Or just give more water? Cos yest cry on-off whole at cc, think today also the same. Yest she cry until have cough, think her throat v dry liao.

Perlicia,
Yes. The scar remains there. U may take a look for our next gathering.

TIGERESS MUMMIES:
hahaha...u all best leh..i tot i am the most "hiong" one. I was laughing to myself when i saw the confessions above. Cos i am also like that. me not only shout till sore throat, it comes in package one..plus beating. Oops! but now really lesser liao. cos trying to zen very much la..but hit only 1%. More to ren.

jas, BTH u la! hahaha.. click cos tigress.. but.. hmm.. very true also la.. wkakakakakkaa

tiffy, u hv manuka honey right? shd help.. but must feed her more water too yah? sayang sherry!

maruko,
i ever give her cod liver oil last time but she refuse it at all. hmm, don't know shld try again see whether she take or not. then i better don't give honey to her yet.

hippo,
yah, i mean manuka honey lor. i give lots of water to her too. But midnite she suffer alot, think is scare n the cough make her suffer at night.

hiaz my mum just called me and said Kelly woke up from nap looking for me. She told her I'm working as usual but today she don't want to believe it. She was at the sobbing stage when she was on the line ...... I really feel like flying home now!!

Gingerleaf
you still going to polliwogs???
Very fast to utilise the coupons one, I left with 2 on the card and another 2 coupons.

Jas, muahahaha...LOL on ur confession & comments on all of us here...indeed we all click very well here...

Tiffy, travis luvs takin the cod liver oil. Mayb u try to make it seem nice to her coz I made my hb eat together wif him.

tiffy, then manuka honey shd be ok ar... anti-inflammatory..
cod liver oil is acquired taste leh. haha! not every1 likes it.. if she dun take the orange flavour, u have to finish it all up urself.. !

Tiffy, does sherry like takin orange flavoured stuffs? if yes den u can try.
travis likes the original. I used to like it when I was young but now I BTH the smell & taste. kekeke...

gingerleaf, cant decide den do both lor. hahaha...go polliwogs 1st den when weather not so sunny go for a swim. :p

gingerleaf
If I know how to drive, I'll drive home now, bring her and meet you there!!!! ha ha but too bad the place is really not accessible by public transport.
Actually, nowadays I really like to bring My girl out using MRT ... it's really so convenient but of course if time is not an issue!!!