(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko,
Ya... hb always have the tendency to give in Jerry with whatever he likes to eat, such as whole slice of cheese cake even when he has slight cough, giving him a bottle and half of vitagen after Jerry's repeat requests, etc. Most of the time, I have no choice but to start my 'chanting' @ my hb's ears.

gingerleaf,
not fun lor... I think will be very funny. Hahaha...
I miss my power heels... *sobsob

Hb had a silly fall in the office in mid Nov and then the condition got worse. End up going for key hole surgery as the ligaments went in between the joints hence not able to walk properly. Done with the surgery recently and went back for review. Needs to go for physio in midst of recovering.

sanbebe, i saw ur blog on OMG...ur maid power leh...hahaha...

doobom, ur hb indulge J in snacks ah? mmm...lucky travis still "afraid" of discipline mistress (ME) so once I say NO den he noes confirm cant get his way wif me. For guys, I guess they really cant b caregivers coz they hav got no basic knowledge of wat is to b done when takin care of kids. No offence to 24/7 daddies here but the one I have at home really boils my blood when he ask me stupid qns at times.

bbwow,
What a smart line you can come up with. I can never think of that. I bet that stupid fellow dun even have a gf ! He only knows how to bullshit !

tiffy,
One way to let sherry adapt to cc faster is to stop peeping at her and going in to pacify her. The one you go in, the longer she take to adapt. Go shopping or surfing net home when she's at cc. Try not to think of her for that 3 hrs. Although she's crying now, but she'll be fine as she will get used to cc. It's for her own good.

I still remembered Jav's class got 1 girl called si ming. She very drama, cried for 1 mth non-stop during the class. She even dragged her heavy bag crying and walking around the classroom, wanted to go home. She would screamed and screamed. Her mom is a teacher at the cc but cannot come and see her, gotta hide and dun let her daughter see her face when she's taking another class. That girl stopped crying after 1 mth and now enjoyed so much in cc.

LOL on the "no cock, so not cocking" reply!!!

Doobom
Your hb fall sounds bad and glad that he is recovering. With the physio and playing with Jerry at home, should be well soon .... from nov and one more mth, ha ha really like ML hor ..

Sanbebe & Gingerleaf
actually I have been reading some blogs as part of my "school hunting" research and found that Pat's is not bad.

Recently I have a chat with some of my ex-classmate who are more mature than me as it's a external course that I took some time back. Their advice to me is to just let them play now!!! Don't stress too much as one of them told me, his son complained and said he don't want to go to school anymore when in P1 as the school bored him since he already knew what was being taught!!

sanbebe
the description of the girl crying and dragging a bag walking around sound like what my girl will do as well if she insist on going off. the only different is she will walk straight out to the door!!! Tried all her means to get out of the place!
i really hope that once I send her to the CC, she will not behave like that!!!

Doobom
the LS might be due to over-dose of Vitagen. 1.5 bottle is a bit too much for their age now I think.

doobom,

another fiesty mummy! how are you! and the bb inside your tum tum?

gingerleaf,
hahaa. think your hb also pengz when see your reply.

I only say what I feel la. don't praise me until my head so big now. wahahahah

sanbebe,
how's jav eating now? getting better? so long never see you le. whenever I describe you to my hb, I always tell him the one we saw in the carkpark to gymboree trial! hahaha. he only remembers you by that.

sanbebe, i haven't read ur blog for some time too.. just saw the OMG post.. OMG!!!!

reminds me of my maid who always like to go to the toilet when she's outside. i feel so sian by this cos thinking she wants to eat snake and go kepo kepo.

some time ago, i was holding on to bosco's leg (just cleared his poo) and passed her the soiled diaper to throw. asked her to go wash her hands so she could help me later, ended up i waited for 10mins cos she continued to go to pee. blardy pissed! didn't she know what is urgent? what is important? my boy was half naked waiting to get changed.

anyway, we haven't brought her out for outings for close to 2mths already. another thing tat put me off was she always eat slowly like a princess when she's outside. told her to eat faster, end up i'm the 'crazy maid' with hungry stomach while settling chloe first.

totoro,
That girl wanna get out of the classroom but the door is closed so she couldn't open the door. The teacher tried to carry her or bring her away from the door but she would wriggle and walked around with the bag....

Hopefully, kelly will enjoy cc. That time before we send Jav to cc, we keep telling him cc is so fun, there are many teachers and friends to play with him. You may want to brain wash kelly 1st so she'll think that cc is fun.

sanbebe,
how's J's school? the English teachers there are native speaking? it's one of my shortlisted too, but it's too far from my house!

gingerleaf!
wahaha!!! maybe ur hubby meant somethg else............ :p
hey, i wana take up a new hobby too! my new year resolution, maybe baking bah! my sis took up a new hobby last year, sewing. and she can sew her daughters cloth diaper! li hai hor..

doobom,
ur hubby's condition sounds serious.. hope he recover soon!

maruko,
what's ur blog? can add urs to my blog link?

chintz,
alamak! can understand ur frustration. i would be fuming if i were u! so how, had u changed this maid?

bbwow,
i wonder how u describe me to ur hubby leh.. hee

gingerleaf, LOL on ur reply to ur hb. Who noes he might reply u wif "there will b cock tonite" hahaha...

dodo, my blog is stated in my FB. Me dunno ur blog link also. Will add when u add mine. :p

chintz, my ex maid also eat very slowly until I BTH. Den I make sure she wait for me to finish eatin b4 she can get to eat. Even den, she gotta eat fast in order not to make us wait for her.

Sanbebe
I don't need to brainwash her as she is the one that everyday tell me she want to go to school and see her "friends" ..
Somehow sometimes she will suddenly feel a need to go home ( i think when she realized that she is a bit tired and want to rest so think of mummy and home sweet home). With that, she will start crying to want to go home even though I am there with her!!!

hippo, saw ur BP liao but the harness not Thomas & Frenz one so travis might reject holdin onto it. I bought a Thomas top for him yesterday & he insisted on wearin it last nite when he saw it.

Chintz,
Next time when your maid wanna go toilet when outside, you just go in with her. Then she can't eat snake inside.

Regarding maid taking meals outside, dun let your maid eat 1st. Let her settle or feed chloe while you take your meal. Let her eat only when you all finished eating. She'll be hungry by then and will eat faster. If she take her own sweet time, you can just tell her that you are leaving in 10 mins time. You must leave when 10 mins is up no matter she finish her food or not. Then she'll learn her lesson well by not eating like a princess.

dodo,

you're so cute la. hahaha. I told him you're the one that went to beijing. kekeke. I got different names to describe different mummies cause my hb cannot remember the names. I described hippo as the TALLEST mummy in oct forum. kekeke. :p

doobom! missed ya.. blasting temper? same here leh! my temper is already bad. with this pregnancy, it just got worse! i already scare adri quite a number of times with my sudden shout-outs at her. argh.. so guilty abt it.
ur hb still on "maternity" leave ar? poor thing! poor Jerry too! aiyo.. hope they get well fast fast!

sansbebe, *wink wink*!

sanbebe, dodo,
im replacing her. have confirmed a myanmar maid who will reach here end feb. cross fingers and toes that she'll be better and guai guai.

to think in a good way, now me and hb are steady in bringing the kids out without the maid liao. more privacy, more intimate, and can have more expensive meals too LOL

maruko, no lah. he wun reply her like dat cos she already "taking cock" now le.. oops! wakakakakaka!

bbwow, wahahaha! thanks leh!

chintz, wah. ur maid is power sia..

chintz, I agree wif sanbebe on the maid issue. Muz let her noe who is the BOSS... :p

bbwow, now u make me wonder how u describe me liao...

totoro, seriously it makes the thread more lively w/o tinkin "straight" rite? :p

dunno why, recently chloe also doesn't really like my maid anymore. only when there's nobody, she will go play with her. if maid follows us go out, chloe will cry and protest, say "mama bu yao dai auntie chu qu!"

don't want maid to bathe her, don't want maid to feed her~~

sanbebe,

so it's a norm that maid must wait for us to finish eating first then she eat, is it? That was what my maid does but I gei-kiang always ask her to to start eating first if her food comes, then feed while she is eating.

Cos' that is what I do last time, eat and feed at the same time, multi-task, then everybody finish liao, can chop chop go off, no need wait for her. Anyway, she eats quite fast lah, so I no issue. Ok, next time I just let her eat last then she wun feel so stressed.

bbwow,
Hahaha...same here. Whenever I describe you to my hubby, I also mention the carpark...lol

dodo,
So far no complaints on Jav's school
The sch is opened by angmo but not all english teachers are native speaking. English teachers are mostly local and 1 or 2 angmo.

oh ya mummies, i have been wanting to ask u about LASIk but keep on forgetting

i remember quite a few of you did lasik after delivered our oct babies, hmmm totoro, are u the one? were u still breastfeeding back then? is there any side effects of the medication that doesn't allow the mummies to continue breastfeeding?

pls advice. thank u!!

yes sugar nut, if lleyton no prob with maid feeding him, then u should ask maid to feed him first. my case is chloe very 'deh' always want us to feed her only.

hippo,
u CHAMPION lah!!!! wahahaha

chintz,
ya, good luck!
yes.. hubby and me also very gungho to take the boys out esp under such cold weather and handle them all by ourself.. but sometimes really looks so "cartoon" loh.. ben chased after zq wi all the bags on and me feeding YA and gonna clean up all the mess.. a simple meal can take us more than an hour to finish!

more intimate??!! hee.. #3 akan datang liao!!!

bbwow,
that's a good one.. hee.. coz i worry u will describe "nor, that buai sor.. " :p
or u can describe as her son same pattern as J one, dun like to eat!

dodo, haha u ah!
dun think there will be #3 liao

asked chloe if she wants more didi or meimei? she just point to bosco and said, “要这个弟弟!”

think she feels enough too

sanbebe,
oic.. so for the local english speaking teachers, do they talk proper english or any trace of singlish? coz my english not good, so wish to expose the boys of more proper english.. thanks for ur replies!

chintz,
how can u let chloe to decide the fate.. hee
saw ur hubby's lomantic kiss on spore flyer, very difficult not to have #3 lah! FIRE still v HOT leh! :p

sugarnut,
It's better to let your maid eats after you all finished eating so that she'll not climb over your head. Next time dun order her food first. Normally when we go out with maid, we'll order her food when she finish feeding Jav. In this way, she'll have to wait for us to finish food and her food not cold too.

chintz
I'm still with my glasses as still can't get myself to do it. Due to sensitve nose, I will keep rubbing my eyes so am worried if I do lasik, I might damaged my eyes during the "healing" period

Gingerleaf
was just reading up the web and think the fees for half day CH might be close up above $1k

dodo,
There are many teachers in the sch...so far teachers that I spoke to are in proper english. Jav last yr's english teacher speaks good english but I haven't met Jav this yr's new teacher yet cuz it's my hubby who fetch him everyday, so can't comment much on that.

totoro, hmm ya i'm planning to do it sometime in march. also worried that the kids will accidentally smack my eyes during the healing period. choy choy choy!!!

sanbebe,

yah.. i also nvr thot of that.

chintz, sometimes if we want to go for expensive meals, then will ask her eat at home first then either she stays at home or she go out with us but feed lleyton only. hehe.. neow hor?

I saw the flyer pic also! so romantic leh!

chintz,

totoro, gingerleaf,
chiltern house sch fees similar to pat's sch. But I think chiltern house no half day, only 3 hrs prgramme. Last time I got the brochure but dunno where i put it now.

Re: Lasik
I think it's aria who does lasik right?

sugar nut, i did that too actually. u are not alone. initially i felt quite bad. i think cos we set a bad examples already when she first arrived (by bringing her out for meals at restaurant).

that also spoilt her, making her have the mindset that we will always bring her out gai gai have fun. boo!

so the best solution is still let her stay at home hehe

sanbebe, oh ya? i don't remember, i think the other one would be unice. unice gal, are you reading? hehehe

hb said he predicted i won't have supply to feed bosco anymore in march. so 看不起我!

chintz, wat makes ur hb tink u wont hav enuff supply in mar?
re: maid
my ex-maid very gd life one, she eats watever we eatin...if my mil buy food for her, sure got beef or fish. Told her dun b too nice liao den really end up she takes us for granted.

maruko, ya i think my current maid is behaving like ur ex-maid liao. too good life and takes for granted.

my mil told me there was once they ta bao plain beehoon for her lunch, and she can show face when she saw her 'plain' lunch! wth!

she's also watching too much tv now.. i can get very mad whenever i talk about her. but nowadays we just act blur pretend as per normal at home, dun want to nag or anything liao. can't wait to send her home!

maruko, hb said by then bosco is around 7mths liao, he said last time also bf chloe until that stage only~

gingerleaf, i like the exterior of Odeyssey! didnt step in though cos always pass by nia.. hahaha..

dodo, itz ard dawson/ redhill area..