(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, saw the video...haha...Lyn oredi showin her shoppin "power" liaoz...did the shop attendant say anything? coz I noe some of the sales gal quite bitchy... :p

aria jo:javen same as naia, nap 15-30mins each time during the day. how to make them sleep longer huh? Very tiring to coax him to sleep when he is very sleepy yet dun wan to sleep

hippo: take care. When i was pregnant wif Javen,i oso feel the same pain. Juz gotta endure for 3 more mths.

breastfeeding mummies:few qns to ask
1) when i din latch bb,i can pump out 70-90ml,is my supply enough or low?
2) the other breast can only pump out abt 30-50ml,is it normal?
3) do we nd to add in FM to their BM so that they can sleep longer? Mil has bn asking me to do so

TIA.

bbwow, itz okie dearie.. ms shortie is barely reaching 86cm.. oops!

gingerleaf, LOL at lyn! she's so cute.. i love her top.. so ladylike!

thanks cheriebear. i will practise "ohm...." patience.. haha!

cherie_bear,

dun add in but seprately feed from different milk bottle.feed with BM first then if not enuff then top up with FM. me drinking the Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother’s Milk bought from BP to increase my supply.does help abit.

hello mummies!

the inflated pizza topic is back again hahaha!

cherie bear, hope u are coping well. how many weeks is javen now? i think ur supply is okay. that will depend on how much ur bb drink right? most importantly it's enough for him. so far what i heard is give FM for night feed (FM alone), not mix them together. u can keep the EBM for the next feed tomorrow morning.

ariajo and sugarnut,
think both u going back to work soon. join me to the sianz club~~~~ but must jiayou okie!

re: booster seat
i let chloe use booster seat since didi has taken over her car seat. she's okay with it, so far so good. initially, i pacified her by saying, HEY! LOOK! MUMMY GOT A NEW CAR SEAT FOR YOU!!! SO NICE!! WEEEEE!!

re: height
i think chloe is also around 93-95cm, like yz

gingerleaf,
lyn is really advanced leh! a grown up lady
i like her top!

kathy, how big is ur #2? me also drinking that tea

hello!

yes.. going back to work on monday.. went out to Orchard for almost 6 hrs with my mum and sis today to shop and replenish my working clothes.

My gal can't sleep for long in the afternoon also.. unless we rock her in the rocker or if I latch her till she sleeps and continue to sleep beside her. But surprisingly, my maid told me she slept quite long this afternoon.

She sleeps around 8+ or 9pm at night and managed to sleep through till morning 7 - 8am a couple of weeks back. But that lasted for 2 weeks only until I went Malacca! She came back with a blocked nose and now wakes up ard 3am or 5am. Aiyah.. thk I disrupt her routine again..

Cherie bear, last time I also gave FM for night feed, then keep EBM for the next day. I dun normally top up with FM but substitute that feed instead. But now no need FM liao cos' she sleeps earlier so last feed is about 7+, and dun wake up so often.

Chintz, you started Chloe on booster seat liao ah.. and is Bosco sitting front or back-facing? I am still waiting for lleyton to reach 15kg at least, then leanne can take over the car-seat as well.. hopefully that time she is abt 9kg.

kathy, your #2 is Oct bb right? I also bought a few packs of that tea, but drink only few times.. thk I not v used to the taste.

ecookie, counting down!! are you starting your ML earlier or will wait till ur lil' peanut decide to arrive?

chintz,my #2 coming two and half mth. i oso order from dreamz spreed.saw ur name too.

sugar nut, initially i dun like too,but the thought of increasing my supply,got to drink lor.and yes,my #1 and #2 both Oct baby..

Ecookie,
Hang it there..lil peanut is coming out soon. So excited for you. The 1st mummy giving birth in Jan!

Updates of me:
My emotions is like a roller coaster since being a mummy. my 1st wish of the year is to have the kids to be healthy & happy. But this wish seems so difficult to fulfil. Is it too much to wish for this??

Dayan has just recovered from his fever before end of Dec.

Then on last Sat, his fever comes back. This time even have fits AGAIN!! i am really devastated and tired leh. oh ya, me stupid again! during the attack, i naturally put in my finger inside his mouth. This time got a very deep hole. He was hospitalised for a couple of days.
Haizz...

chintz/kathy/sugar nut: javen is abt 7+ wks old now. I latch him every 3 hrs. But sometimes he suckle 1 side & can last him for 3 hrs in the morning. Mil comments that when he latch,he like not enough,can't sleep long. I ever tried giving him 2 hrs later but only suckle on 1 side. She said that when she gave him EBM,he can sleep like 1hr+. So i very stress now,dunno if i shld pump out & juz give EBM or not

sugar nut:Wow! so nice that leanne can slp thru.

morning mummies!!

Jas,
oh dear. Poor Dayan. Hope he gets well soon. You are indeed a strong mummy. Will pray for his speedy recovery.

chintz,
chloe is so tall!! you let her sit on booster seat., does she wriggle herself out of the seat belt? is it secure enough? btw, what brand did you get?

hippo,
just saw your blog on adri's height. kekeke. so qiao. but hor, adri is a gal! so petite is good!

gingerleaf,
like I'll believe you lor. if not trying shoes, then how lyn wear your shoes. :p

Good morning mummies !!

Jas,
Hang in there, u're a great mummy. Oh poor Dayan, I hope he recover soon.

ecookie,
Oh so excited, little peanut will be out anytime now. Let see if it's tmr then he'll share same birthday as me ...heehee...

hippo,
Oh dear, I can feel the pain by just reading your post. Does lying on bed and not moving helps? Do check with gynae see if he/she can do anything to ease the pain.

perlicia,
aiya, u read my post wrongly lah....lol
Jav never cry ever since he starts schooling. He's a brave little boy. It's another boy in his class lah...

gingerleaf,
lyn is so cute in your big big shoes! I bet she's another dooboom. Hahaha...with power heels.

Talking about blog, aiyo, it's been dunno how many donkey mths that I haven't updated anything yet. I'm a lazy mum who only play facebook game...sigh...Gotta buck up now, will try to start writing this few days. New year , new resolution

Chintz,
I have the same question with bbwow, is the booster seat secure enough?

dodo,
Do apply moisturizer on yourself everyday ! Dun scratch till blood come out lah...so painful.

totoro,
Good to hear from you too

But, aiyo, US $1.99 for your A-Z ? Did you read the intro info of the programme before purchasing?

jas,
poor dayan.. so heartpain to know about this.
speedy recovery to him! ur helper arrive?
pls take good care of urself too.. the boys need u! agree wi bbwow, u are a strong mummy! hugs..

gingerleaf,
omg.. lyn is so cute! and she's getting prettier! zq also loves to wear our shoes, last sat when hubby and me went to shop for shoes, zq actually tried on more shoes than us.. haa

re booster seat:
think there are some height & weight requirement.. i also dare not let zq sit in the booster seat yet, very worried he will wriggle his way out esp hubby drives him to school everyday.. so he "promoted" to another carseat that is more for heavier toddler and YA takes over his previous carseat..

sanbebe,
ya.. but sometimes v lazy to apply leh.. but apply for the boys diligently.. :p

re height:
zq is abt 94cm, measured on 10th jan..

bbwow,
dun worry much abt J's height.. i was rather short when i was young.. then suddenly grow vertically (and sad to say also horizontally) when i was 13 yr old.. i think boys' height shot up very fast when they reach teenager stage.. so not to worry ya!

Sugarnut, ya the weight requirement is actually 18kg but we can't afford to put 2 car seats in the ride. It's so squeezy that Chloe is now sitting in front (booster) with papa driving. But if it's her nap time, I let her sit at the back with me. Bosco is back facing.

Kathy, ya Dreamz is actually one of us in oct 07 thread too. I think she's delivering anytime too

ecookie, jiayou!

re our toddlers look:
mummies, do u find that their looks seem to "permanent" already? they got the little adult looks and resemble parents more. i notice a few of our toddlers really looks more n more like their parents leh.. adri & chloe looks so much like daddy, lyn looks like mummy!

today send Sherry to school. After washing her hand, she didn't see me ard, crying start. Then teacher call me to bring down her fav bunny n pacifier to let her have some security when holding her fav bunny
Me didn't cry today cos hb was at hm, at least i feel slight gd lor to have him ard if not i think i will cry at hm again. Then i again peep at her. Aft a while her crying stop n they ready to go out for outdoor play. When they were playing ball, can see she enjoy again. Got 1 girl still crying during their outdoor activities just now, teacher have to carry the girl, refuse to come down n play. I just hope with the bunny n pacifier Sherry can stay at cc longer with less crying.

Jas,
Hope Dayan is ok now.

Sanbebe,
u really is a fb game addict.kekekeke

re: height
wow, so many kiddo here so tall. Sherry only 83cm

Re booster seat. It's secure, can't wriggle out! But Chloe
knows how to unbuckle seat belt. Luckily she's quite guai, only will unbuckle when we reach destination. If she tries to be funny, we told her we will get caught by the policeman and she buys that hehe!

Jas, be strong dear! Dayan is a strong boy! Take care gal!!

morning mummies!!

cherie_bear: do wat you think is correct! i think for him to suckle 1 side and can last for few hours should mean ur milk is enuff for him? though i think direct latching is tired, but if you feel more comfy that way, should persist. if ur MIL comments are making u feel stressed, talk to ur hb so he can let her know?

sanbebe: yesh, pls update ur blog. everytime go visit still the OMG post. hehe

jas: oh dear, so heartpain to know that dayan was hospitalised and suffered from fits again. isit ferbile fits like last time? for such fits, no need to put things in their mouth cos they wont bite/choke? is that correct? so ur hand was injured?
stay strong, you ve been doing a great job as a SAHM for 2 active boys. jia yoU!

dodo: yes, i feel that yz's face resemble a little old man liao! no longer babyish abt his appearance. hes growing up so fast. sob.

chintz: so chloe afraid of policemen! good! haha yz is afraid of garang guni. we will pretend to call him to ask him come collect yz, then yz will be scared and said nono and stop all his notti acts. teehee.

sugurnut: still working. but think will start my ML from next week onwards if still havent pop. next week will be 39w liao. this fri going for check up again. who knows maybe will induce? :p keep u guys updated!

tiffy: dun be upset. its common for sherry to be unsettled cos she didnt attend school for a few days. they need momentum to get them accustomed. must perservere ok!

Dodo, yes it has. Papa has to drive more carefully!!

Bbwow, I dunno the brand, it's from my neice. But I still see the same design selling at kiddy palace

chintz, ecookie,

so funny. J used to be afraid of seeing the doc cause = to having injections. and he HATES injections. So everytime he doesn't want to come out of his bath, we will warn him that if he catch a flu, he has to go see the doc. but lately, he went to see PD for his flu and PD give him a sweet! J still can tell the PD "Thank you so much!" And now he likes to go see doc! -_-

ecookie,
i am still quite emotional. But i know i must perserve. I need lot of support. Last week when i was typing in our thread here, i was crying while i type. But today at least i am better. i always feel slightly better aft telling u all everything.

morning mummies!!!

sansbebe, hahaha! agree with ecookie.. missed ur postings on ur blog.. i keep seeing OMG!

as for the pain now, irritating thing is the pain gets worse when i m on the bed. turning left to right is a torture. so is getting out of bed. sigh..

jas, please be strong gal! feel so heartpain to hear abt dayan and danson scik and all but believe in urself k? u can pull thru this so that they have ur strength to get well soon too!

chintz, ur booster seat is with the backing or just the cushion seat type? then & again, chloe is tall la! haha..

dodo, dun scare me.. adri looks 100% like daddy ar? no good leh. cos looks like daddy = looks like MIL! argh.. grown up sure super UGLY one.. oops..

tiffy, good job! pat pat on ur back. sherry is such a big girl now. she can handle it okie? hugs hugs.. she's so brave to stop crying just after a few sobs cos she must like school in a way too! u must be better than that ya?

as for adri, PHEW! no more resistance to school and we can talk to her openly abt it already. but when we tell her we will complain to her teacher that she is notti, she said.. "yah.. teacher IS notti!!" tsk tsk..
apparently she is machiam the teachers' pet cos 2 of them will specially come out and play & dance with her and lead her to the classroom instead of just 1 teacher. and she returns the love la. she goes back in to the classroom to say bye to the teachers if she dun see either one outside. hahaha.. reali PHEW! not so heartpain anymore.. and i am happy for her too!

bbwow, wakakaka! at least J is a boy my dear.. imagine adri short and fat like her grandmother aka MIL?? omg!
but seriously, boys will shoot up during puberty so guess no need to worry too much!

Gd morning mummies...

It's a bad start for me today & this yr...sigh...Travis fell from his bed while sleepin last nite. His upper lip bled abit and swelled up. Hb blamed me for allowin him to fall. I feel so miserable now. We had a heated argument n he shouted at me...

maruko: oh no. all along travis sleep in bed with u? may need to shift him to mattress? i learn a tip from my mum, when they bleed on lips from such fall, quickly apply sugar to the wound and the bleeding will stop soon..
and talk to ur hb again when he cool down. i dun think he meant to blame you , just upset at the heat of moment. dun be upset ok?

chintz,
thought there's a regulation on this that carseat cant be installed at front if there's airbag?? must be very careful ya!!!
zq also knows how to unbuckle his belt, but not carseat belt, it's highchair belt..

ecookie,
u so bad la! said YZ looks like little old man.. i find they looks so mature now.. and zq looks like 黑社会老大!
all the best gal! jia you jia you!!!

bbwow,
dun worry, let him play basketball when he grows up, jump n jump sure grow tall!

hippo,
coz ur hubby's eyes very round n big and adri got that look! alamak, adri very pretty and sweet now, sure wun look like ur MIL la! dun let them see each other often so she will not look like her! wahahaa

tiffy,
sherry is a brave girl! she enjoys the sch so she stop crying anymore.. and u must learn to let go ya..
just keep thinking that she's enjoying herself in school, she's learning new things at school and she's developing her social skills that u cant teach her at home.. coz thru interactions with kids, they got to experience more.. like how to share, how to be caring & considerate, how to take turns.. and she will have lots of stories to share wi u when she back home! be positive wi ur decision and believe in it! cheer up mummy!

Hippo/dodo
Haha. Deflated pizza n papaya. Now I really know what heavy breasts feel like after I express, whew... Feel so light. 

Go get wired bra. But then I only wear it when going out. At home still wear those mumsy looking bra. More comfy. Hehe. Outside more vain la. Wanna look good :p

Cherie bear,
If Javen looks contented after breastfeed then it doesn't matter how much is your yield. Every mummy is diff 
 your body will tune to your bb need. I'm producing loads literally for both my girls. Oopss.. Sorry if i sounded boasting  hehe cos i never imagine my A cup can produce so much. Hehe.   

Aria has become a milk monster ever since she drink my ebm. May be because it's easily digested n watery compared to formula. Sometimes she can drink 340 in 2 hours time! Scary! 

Bbwow,
Aria is not any better. May be even shorter than J! 

Cm,
Hope ur pain will go away soon. Poor thing. 

ecookie, ya travis sleep wif me every nite...he sleeps on the inside of the bed while I sleep outside but he will insist to sleep outside if he wakes up for milk during wee hrs. Den I will shift him back in after he fell asleep. Was too tired last nite den I fell asleep b4 shiftin him & he rolled to the side & fell.
as for hb, he blames me for lettin travis to fall for the 2nd time...he even shouted at me sayin dat this is a serious matter if he knocked his head while fallin. WTH!!! As if I feel super duper HAPPY dat travis fell from the bed.

maruko, oh my! hope travis is ok!! pls dun blame urself for wat happened. no one wld have wanted any accidents to happen.. quite a number of babies fell frm the bed before in this thread before 1 years old.. i know sure very heartpain one.. do u have a bedrail to guard him?

ecookie, hahaha! u and ur 小老头!

dodo, no cure one. hb & MIL looks like the photocopy of each other. just dat one is a female. and trust me, the sight is definitely not pretty! and u! please dun get cheated by my hb's eyes. he dun hv big eyes!! hahahaha

this you notice that the words in this thread does not wrap down? i think everytime i posted something via my iphone here, the alignment like mess up.. now i hv to scroll left and right to read the sentences.. so annoying. before this, all fit into 1 page.

gingerleaf,
haha.. saw lyn's video.. so cute.. like little adult. i think you posted a similar video before.. she can be supermodel in the future wearing high heels!

jas,
hope you get a good maid. you emailed me asking abt my house rule right? btw, abt dayan falling sick. i guess all mothers will go through the same thing too. it's a phase we, mothers wll have to go through. i'm sure aria will fall sick easily once i send her to school. jia you, mummy!you're doing v v well already.

aria_jo: yah i have this prob suddenly too. this morning still ok, all the comments nicely fit in 1 page.. very troublesome to scroll left n right to read everything hor!

Jas
Please take care and I'm sure Dayan will get well soon. As he grows, his immunity will get stronger okie!!

Maruko
I'm sure your hb don't mean it as he also don't know what to do when he see blood on his precious!! sometimes, people just don't understand that the mummy will feel more hurt and yet want to rub in! Both of you will be fine! Look for alternative sleeping position if the space allows, for me, I cushion all over.

Sanbebe
So you mean you busy FB when Jay in school??

Re: Height
Mine is another shortie but it takes after both of us so bo bian. But I have seen a lot of people suddenly grow very tall after they played basketball so I think that sport does make a different!!! For me, I hate it since young as I always kana hit by all sorts of balls!!

hippo, I am the bedrail lor...sigh...it's really a bad start for me this yr. Fell sick rite at the beginnin, now not even half mth & me had such a heated argument wif hb. Frankly, he has never shouted at me like this b4. This makes me even more miserable tinkin abt it.

ariajo, ya...I did notice dat ur post will not wrap up...strange coz i got use iphone to post b4 also but dun hav this prob.

ariajo,

you're so cute lor. I can imagine you running to aria and measure her after reading the post. wahahah. but....it's only 1cm diff!! all the gals can don't go so tall? later my boy no gf leh. :p this mummy siao liao.

hippo,
when is your EDD again? keep forgetting. go ask your hubby to buy OSIM for you. or do manual massage for you. I also suffer backaches each time mens come. dunno is after effects of epidural or not.